Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 1417 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. ekholm

January 1, 2018

Great for anything

simply amazing sound

B. Vladimir

December 24, 2017

Tape Freak

I am a big fan of saturation and tape. I believe it to be crucial in the digital era. We lack it and we need to get it back from these type of plugins. This being said, I have nearly every important tape plugin out there and the moment I tried this one, something happened in my head and I was never the same again (#happyface). It is the best plugin for giving DEPTH and clarity to a sound source. It always makes me happy! Thank you, Universal Audio!

P. Tomety

December 23, 2017

Great Saturation for bass and kick drum, nice on master buss!

I really like the Oxide Tape Recorder! It gives that warm tone to my drums and bass, but it also works excellent on the master buss! I always use it to get that sort of separation between bass and kick drum, this is magic! But I would love to have a function where I can increase/decrease the input and output levels at the same time. I would also like to have a/b/c/d slots like in the brainworx digital eq where you can switch between the settings for easy comparing (imo every UAD plugin should have!), sometimes I want to try different settings before I make decisions regarding the low ends while mixing.

In sum, this is a really great plugin, one of my go to´s!

E. Buckley

December 11, 2017

Adds good old analog flavor

Using the A800 on the front end and the ATR on the backend of the master buss really helps to sculpt a track, giving it that analog feel and sound. One recommendation for UA is to make the UI larger to make tweaking easier.

T. Catlin

December 8, 2017


This plugin is on every session.
Master bus, stems, special effects. Probably the best tape sim out there. Love it.

M. Kramer

December 4, 2017

Gives my mixes that warm and authentic sound

I recently picked up the ATR-102, it is by far the best tape emulation plugin I have ever heard! With the option for 30 IPS the sound can be very clean but it still has that beautiful warm and authentic sound. Universal Audio did an amazing job, this will be on my master bus from now on!

B. Vladimir

December 3, 2017

I was born in the digital era.

As the subject of this post mentions, I was born in the digital era. Using the Studer as the first insert on my mix buss and mixing into it has changed everything for me. Its the sound I always wanted.

Z. Kovács

December 1, 2017

The saturator

Great tone!

T. Spaniel

December 1, 2017


Best Tape Maschine plug in for Mastering.

T. Spaniel

December 1, 2017

Studer A800

Best Saturation ! Great Plug In

K. Schuster

November 28, 2017

Never thought... was so important to have a tape in the master bus. I did it and I couldn't understand what happened to my sound: that's it, I thought! and was amazed about the special spirit you get with it - never without tape!

M. Buzniak

November 27, 2017

I was a bit skeptical but...

I was a bit skeptical but I got to say that this is so working for me. Very, very inspiring and very east to get great results. It's not simple - it has a ton of "under the hood" features and if that's your thing you can even manually calibrate it like the real machine but if you wan't a quick results just throw it on your mixbus and click through different tape formulas for different flavours. I find this particularly inspiring during the mix process as this can sometime lead me to some cool directions with my eq decisions.

D. Bickler

November 22, 2017

Oxide Tape

Warm fat super glue!!

S. Tanner

November 20, 2017

Nice for a lot of traks

When I make Projects with lot of Tape-Emulation, then These Plug-In is on the right place. But I am still not shure all the Tapes are really in Synch when it Comes to Wow and flutter. Normaly all the Machines must be locked in synch! I want to emulate one Multi track tape and not many different single tapes, you know. ;-)

K. Matzanke

November 17, 2017

Warm and Analog

Really good!

E. Pensa

November 17, 2017

Great for drums!

The pre sets for this plugin are excellent ! The time it takes me to record drums is now cut in half, if not more, thanks to UAD and plugins like this!!!

s. tajima

November 17, 2017


Love it(>ω<)/

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017


Great for mastering but also works on drums, ambients sounds, and has delay options, crossover options, and noise options. Love it!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Strider A800 on everything!

Try it, try it, try it!!!!!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

This is a good plugin

I don't use it much. There were time when I was low on DSP and the low DSP Oxide Tape Recorder was the right choice for the job. Really good emulator for sure!

181-200 of 1417 Results