Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 1122 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

e. nedd

March 10, 2018

wooowwwwwww

this just adds the final touch to your mixes,...I really love it

R. DIAMOND

March 9, 2018

Best tape emulation plugin you can get

This is a must for all who mix in the box and don't have access to expensive outboard analog gear.When added to guitars it just adds something that eq would not be able to do,presets are great and worth experimenting with for different flavours.A must for all who mix in your DAW.

R. DIAMOND

March 9, 2018

Magic

A very simple plugin to use yet makes a mix come alive.Adds some magic mojo that opens up a mix that eq or compression can not do,another winner

D. Wilson

March 6, 2018

Studer Tracks

I love the Studer A800 since it is so easy to use, has great sound, and can be used on multiple tracks. I put the Studer plugin in on individual tracks (sometimes mix bus) and use the Ampex plugin for mastering. It's a great combination for professional analog sounding songs.

D. Wilson

March 6, 2018

Ampex Sound

The Ampex ATR-102 plugin is great for mastering. I really like the analog sound of the tape and the ease of use. I have been using the Ampex plugin on all my mixes since I got it.

J. GIBELY

March 2, 2018

excellent !!!

la meilleure émulation a bande sur le marché avec l'apex ATR 102

J. GIBELY

March 2, 2018

excellent !!!

la meilleure émulation a bande sur le marché avec le studer a 800

M. Ivey

February 28, 2018

True warmth and tone of Tape in a plugin

I'm very (no, extremely) skeptical when it comes to spending substantial $$$ on plugins and this one was no exception. So I really did hard and long research examining the good, bad and potential ugly reviews that can accommodate the pre-investigative work.

But surprisingly, I found far more excellent ratings than anything else. I also acquired as much information as I could in terms of documents and videos on the usage and listening to the results of applying the plugin on a track.

So after much research and digging, I was compelled to dish the bucks for this plugin and I don't regret 1 dime I spent on the investment. It really adds a very noticeable and familiar warmth that I remember well from the analog tape decks. The harmonics really add character that from my experience that pure digital recordings lack.

The gang feature is very useful along with other useful features that allow you to accomplish things that otherwise wouldn't be attainable from using the physical deck.

If you want to make a sound investment as opposed to a quick inexpensive buy, go for it. You won't regret it.

H. Zimmerman

February 24, 2018

By far the best tape emulator

I have a huge range of tape emulation plugins, but this one is definitely at the number one position. Instant success when I use it to warm up an entire mix. So great to be able to run such an intricate plugin on a DSP. And I have yet to explore the gazillion possibilities of this baby.

P. Alves

February 20, 2018

Colorfull sounding emulation

One of the best tape emulations on the market!
Wide variety of vintage tones for buses, channels or mastering.

L. Colan

February 3, 2018

Take the time to experiment ... and use more than one ....!

I wasn't going to write a review, but now that I've owned this plugin for a few months I thought I'd reach out to those that don't own it and say this ... If you decide to demo this plugin with a view to buying it you'll only have 14 days to demo it (pleading phone calls aside etc etc). I would suggest lining up a bunch of tracks and then doing the following:

Check your levels - Don't send the tracks too hot to the Ampex .. leave yourself some headroom and this may mean that the defaults are running too hot to for your tunes to begin with. Working out where in your compression chain to place the Ampex is a matter of taste and program material. The manual suggests at the very end of the chain - I disagree.

Read the manual - understand that there are shades of colour all over the place on the GUI of this plugin .. from input gain to transformer, from EQ types to Bias settings .. don't write off what things like crosstalk etc can actually do .. the results are subtle BUT cumulative.

Spend a few days going back and forth between mixes - the different vibes that the Ampex can impart to your tunes is subtle BUT massive. It takes time to work out where the Ampex can take your tunes and those enhancements further.

Don't get too wound up by the Bias controls GUI when using a mouse etc etc .. THEY ARE DREADFUL ... BUT ... with a little practice zoning in on the control you'll be glad your not using a screw driver whilst crouched on the floor behind the machine in a different room from the Monitors ... you could almost forgive UAD for inflicting just a little of that pain.

It's a STUNNING piece of software and a massive achievement.
ENJOY.

D. Rouge

February 1, 2018

Amazing sound

Nice edge to bass and punchy saturation. Perfect on the mix bus!

J. Sundström

January 23, 2018

Creates magic on the drum bus

I really like to hit this lovely tape machine emulation with drums! In my opinion it adds an extra and sweet dimension to the kit. Good job UAD !

H. Basic

January 19, 2018

Best tape for your buck!

Can't get any better...

Have been using these tapes for almost 3 weeks now, and I set it up along my sub mixes and in "sync" mode, which allows me to control the overall saturation. I'm surprised by how it performs and really really excited everytime I saturate my mixes. Works incredibly well on parallel compression busess as well!

D. Schoenfeld

January 17, 2018

Amazing

How did I do before buying this plugin? And why I bought only this only now. Coloring and warming the track in such a nice way and smooth way. Definitely my go to plugin for my mastering process. Congrats UA

A. Abromavicius

January 16, 2018

MAGNETIC TAPE BUNDLE

they really work nice together , thanks UAD. I LOVE IT

P. Kostov

January 16, 2018

Mastering master

Using it on the whole mix or when i'm in mastering session it makes every sound to fit in place with specific contour - just what i needed! Especially extending the lowend!

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

I cant live without my ATR102!!

This thing is AWESOME!!! Love driving it hot and dialing the Bias and eq in on it for drums. Sounds equally awesome for some 2bus sizzle. Literally use it on almost every session. Cant live without it at this point!

J. McCormack

January 15, 2018

Personal favourite

Effects, mask, time travel, master, glue, buff, crush, destroy. Love it all

F. Blue

January 14, 2018

yea it's amazing...

well, i do have the waves abbey road one.. and a few others.. but.. it's just better. A lot better lol.

181-200 of 1122 Results