Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$349.00

You'll Save 41%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$349.00

You'll Save 41%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 1478 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Abel

March 27, 2018

Amazing Tape with beautiful tone!

Maybe the best Tape plugin out there! Beatiful tone, distortion. It is more simple to use than the Ampex or Studer, but it sounds really BIIIIIG! Thanks UAD

F. Abel

March 27, 2018

Amazing Tape with beautiful tone!

Maybe the best Tape plugin out there! Beatiful tone, distortion. It is more simple to use than the Ampex or Studer, but it sounds really BIIIIIG! Thanks UAD

M. Maroulakos

March 26, 2018

Worth trying

This plug certainly does the trick

M. Schultz

March 26, 2018

Quality

I was second guessing the purchase almost immediately. I love Softube’s Tape and was wondering why I thought I might need another. Fortunately, the more I use Oxide, the more I’m coming to appreciate its strengths. It’s a little more forgiving with gain staging and excels at adding weight while Tape works exceptionally well at the top end. Not redundant at all. I applied both to a vocal bus this past weekend, and they complement each other quite nicely.

J. Sillanpää

March 24, 2018

Subtle & simple

Oxide is a simple way to add tape saturation to tracks. There isn't a wholelotta options, but the sounds you get are well worth the price of admission.

P. Radivojevic

March 23, 2018

Simple but powerful tape magic for vocals

I love the sound and simplicity of Oxide Tape Recorder plugin. It sits on my vocals bus as last plugin in chain and all the magic happens.
Beautiful saturation, warmth, and opens vocals wonderfully. There is also some lovely width I can't describe, but the minute I bypass Oxide it sounds flat.
I don't know what magic UA put behind it and I don't care :) Oxide Tape Recorder is a must have for me.

W. Paluk

March 22, 2018

ATR-102 is awesome!!!

Have used other tape machine emulations but the minute I heard the UAD ATR I had to buy it. It’s now my go to tape plug-in on the 2 buss.

B. Stallings

March 19, 2018

I’m In Love!

I’ve been looking for a good quality tape emulation plug-in for a good 2 years or so! So, after I purchased my new UA Apollo Twin, and read some reviews on the Oxide Tape, I decided to purchase it with my promo code(s). I got Oxide at no cost (thanks, UA!), but after using it in my mixes on vocals, piano, strings, etc. I Absolutely Love what it brings to my tracks!! It does exactly what it’s supposed to do, and you really can hear the difference it makes; it’s authentic, polished (or grimy if you really want to push it up!), and so Amazingly easy to use and dial in your saturation amount. It’s really inspirational to work with, and you truly get the feeling that you’re working with an Amazing, Historic analog 2 inch tape hardware reel. Knowing what I know now, I’d have paid considerably more than the current price. If you’re curious, or even dubious, give it a try - you will not regret it for a second! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

F. Coloma Quiles

March 19, 2018

Nice but not definitiv...

Nice sounding plug with low dsp usage. I would use it in not demanding situations where not many parameters should be tweaked. I find it often too harsh sounding in comparison to my beloved ATR-102. I miss a WET/DRY knob for parallel processing (like many other UAD plugs). GUI is not scalable as well. For the price range there are many better options out there. If you are a demanding guy go for the ATR-102 and never look back.

K. Smith

March 17, 2018

Indispensable!

I use this a lot. Tape flanging, delay, but most importantly on the mix buss. It really does sound like an ATR 102, the best sounding 2 track ever produced. The sound is so legit I check it to see if it ran out of tape yet (it never does).

K. Spratt

March 16, 2018

Rich & Fat! Easy to understand and operate!

The Oxide adds another priceless tool to my selection of UA Tape plugins which I now use in just about every mix session. This one really shines on Kicks and Bass elements and brings a powerful and rich fatness to the sound. Amazing!

j. pyle

March 16, 2018

easy as can be.

Great tape tone in seconds. easy peasy.

L. Kasprzyk

March 15, 2018

oxid tape

not exactly "recorder" but works as expected. and dsp-wise too!

J. Pettersson

March 15, 2018

Warmth

Like it on drums. Adds a nice warmth. Especially to kicks. Both in an out!

T. Ellis

March 15, 2018

Wonderful Color

I really like the compression and tonal smoothing of Oxide. I've tried other tape emulation plugins and this is first that had a tone, not just an effect. Easy on the DSP too! I've already demo'd the Studer and Ampex emulations and they are next on my wish list.

A. Arce Torres

March 15, 2018

Couleur

Très bonne simulation de tape machine, très chaleureux et très versatile, merci UAD.

D. Kuvalin

March 13, 2018

Best mix bus plug-in

This tape machine is the best sounding for finalise my mixes. It's a first UAD plug that I bought absolutely without a doubts. You just put it on mix bus and it's already rise my mix to a new level. Make some small settings and you done! Awesome analog sound with tape character! Just Awesome!

e. nedd

March 10, 2018

wooowwwwwww

this just adds the final touch to your mixes,...I really love it

R. DIAMOND

March 9, 2018

Best tape emulation plugin you can get

This is a must for all who mix in the box and don't have access to expensive outboard analog gear.When added to guitars it just adds something that eq would not be able to do,presets are great and worth experimenting with for different flavours.A must for all who mix in your DAW.

R. DIAMOND

March 9, 2018

Magic

A very simple plugin to use yet makes a mix come alive.Adds some magic mojo that opens up a mix that eq or compression can not do,another winner

181-200 of 1478 Results