Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$349.00

You'll Save 41%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$349.00

You'll Save 41%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1145 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Gilchrist

November 17, 2012

Obvious Difference to Oridinary Ears

Since purchasing the Ampex ATR -102 it has been a part of my mastering chain. I have been mastering since 1991 and I have never purchased a device or plug-in that has made such a difference. The character that it adds to a master is obvious to the trained ear because we know what to listen for. The true test was with my clients who has chosen the master with the Ampex ATR-102 as part of my mastering chain, every single time. I'm a believer. A good Mastering Engineer knows how to utilize the best in both digital and analog platforms . We have to make choices based on what is needed for that particular song or project. It is rare to find something that everyone agrees sounds awesome . THANKS UA.!! IGIT Mastering Studio

A. Castillo

November 9, 2012

THE PERFECT WEAPON

If there is one plug in i couldn't resist on purchasing its this bad boy. People complain its pricey but if you want quality you got to pay for it, otherwise we would all sound the same. MUST HAVE TOOL!!!

M. Gustafson

November 8, 2012

Depth and drive!

The extra punch, depth, and clarity of the Studer has helped bring the vibe back to my mixes. Finding the right bias, tape speed, and tape formula has sometimes even replaced the need for compression on instruments such as bass, kick and snare, and even overheads. What a wonderful tool.

D. Compton

November 3, 2012

Instant class

I'm amazed at this thing. I've been running the settings at 30 ips and no noise and the solo acoustic guitar just jumps out of the speakers. Warm, classy, organic. Sounds like the real thing ... pretty incredible for a bunch of 1's and 0's.

R. Rigler

October 17, 2012

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-In Review

Well... for all you analog haters out there [maybe not a lot of UA users], I dare you to try this and not LOVE IT!! It is like the glue that holds the mix together, that makes it sound human, natural. Another winner from UA...

thanks for bringing my old friend back to me!!

J. Dobrin

October 15, 2012

Studer A800 delivers amazing analog texture

I can't get enough tape! After purchasing the A800 tape emulator, I've been using it on everything: drum bus, vocals, guitars...even strapping it across the master for the "old school" feel on my tracks.

Most of my work is on post audio, but I've found numerous applications for the Studer plug-in for all styles of music. Completely authentic and with a killer bank of presets, the Studer A800 is a must have for anyone with a DAW setup looking to add warmth and character to their mixes.

Outstanding!!

JD

N. Fernandes

October 15, 2012

Really cool

The effect of the Studer is subtle but it makes things gel better. Careful with the noise settings or you'll suddenly find yourself in hiss hell. It can also be used for some really cool creative effects. It was a great buy!

J. Clement

October 10, 2012

Ampex ATR-102 - Just go ahead and add to your cart NOW!

You know how it goes: new plugin, you feel you have to use it on everything. After the honeymoon is over, you start to realize that not every project needs your new toy.

But I'm telling you right now, the UAD ATR-102 is different. This DOES work with every project, and it DOES make everything sound better. Unlike a lot of other tape simulation plugs that I have used on mixes this one always seems to be the right choice, it seems to add dimension and weight to mixes as opposed to just throwing another "color" onto them. It's true, the Ampex makes my mixes sound like a record; 3D, smooth, but punchy and just oozing with character. The ATR-102 is now a permanent staple in my mixes, it's a total game changer.

T. Sunmo

October 8, 2012

Nostalgia!

I have only used it on one song yet, but especially on drums, bass (and surprisingly), on vocals it adds that tape quality. It doesn't seem to use a lot of power from my UAD 2 cards, so I can actually use it on all channels (so far). I can also ditch a lot of other plug-ins when using the A-800. This is also kind of special fun since when I was active as a full-time professional engineer, this is the machine I used 80% of the time!

D. Decker

September 30, 2012

Super sick analog saturation!!!

This plug is my final be/all end/all analog saturation. I use the McDSP AC1, Kramer Tape, DUY Tape, and they sound decent, but... UAD Knocked it out of the park!! I have been listening to the demos of the Studer and now I finally own it. Every track seems to have a glue put into it and sounds warmer and fatter than before. Great job UA!!!

J. Walker

September 10, 2012

It's Definitely Glue Like - Like a Glue Gun For Your Audio

I've been reading a lot of my colleague's posts describing this plug as processing 'Glue'. Welp, count me in for that description. Very first session using the A800 last night: Acoustic Guitar (Yamaha Jumbo - C12 - Arsenal Pre - Protools), Vox (Same Chain), Kick and Snare (Yep, still the same chain).

Instantiated this plug as the first on each track after tracking was complete. Proceeded to remove about 90% of all other processors. The hype is true, its that pretty.

Make sure you have enough UAD chips available - Especially when used in sessions with many softsynths, since they eat stereo instantiations of the A800.

K, now go Demo it

W. Rice

September 2, 2012

Subtle and effective

This is a studio basic. The effect is subtle but essential for providing the familiar warmth of tracking to tape on a quality machine. I recommend it, especially in conjunction with the Ampex 102.

T. Ferguson

August 29, 2012

Buy This

If you buy one plugin in your life, buy the UAD Ampex ATR-102. If you buy two plugins in your life, buy this one as well. I've popped this on every track in all my recent mixes, and in 90% of cases, I've simply ditched all EQ and compression. The gorgeous way it warms the mix while adding detail and separation to your tracks has to be heard to be believed. In short, it improves your mix while saving you work.

Sure, it's a bit of a resource hog, but complaining about it reminds me of the Louis CK routine where everyone bitches about awesome, mind-blowing things that didn't exist five minutes ago. Get the plugin.

M. Rey

August 7, 2012

What can I say? I just love this plug in so much. This one is worth the price of admission alone. How else can you buy a pristine 24 track machine with no repairs or maintenance for $2000? This gets a lot of use in overdubbing when I'm trying to match the MCI tape machine I use for tracking & everything just melts together like you remember it. I really like the ability to easily change tape & calibrations, it's just unheard of in real life to do so fast & creates real tone shaping possibilities. I see on the forums posts saying "do you ever use this thing anymore?" I just don't get it. My answer is YES YES YES! I'll be using this one proudly till my days in audio are done. Thank you UA for making such invaluable tools!

J. Hill

July 20, 2012

The ATR-102 is that huge extra gain at the end of a great mix. I slap it on the 2 buss, turn to look at the clients face, and wait for the jaw to drop. Happens every time. The low end bump, high end clarity, and widening effect just makes it sound right every time. Need a little taming off the top of an ITB mix, just roll the HF screw back a bit and pure analog goodness ensues. Need a little more warmth......, hit the G9 tape roll and get ready for thick city. I pretty much use it on anything, because without it, it just don't have the kick ass factor. I'm not a fanboy for out of the box or in the box discussion. I just know that whatever this is doing, it is making my job easier, and my mixes better.

A. Ricard

July 14, 2012

Love it so much i have quit my job so i can use it all day long.

M. Mehr

July 13, 2012

I checked the 14-days-demo-version, just for fun.
That was a "mistake", because i was addicted immediately.
Markus Mehr

M. Mehr

July 13, 2012

I checked the 14-days-demo-version, just for fun.
That was a "mistake", because i was addicted immediately.

D. St.blaine

July 9, 2012

I've been using Nebula tape sims for a while and I totally failed to demo the UAD Ampex because I figured that I had enough "subtle" tape sims. And of course the Ampex *can* be subtle but it can also be quite obvious. More so and more pleasingly than the UAD Studer (in my opinion). I use the Studer, the Ampex and Nebula now. Not always all of them on all projects but if I had to choose to keep just one of the three it would definitely be the Ampex.

B. Jester

July 3, 2012

After using a DAW for the last 12 years and not getting to use tape, I've forgot how it just glues it all together. I always loved the sound of Bass, Kick, Overheads, and Acoustic Guitars on tape. The Studer A800 was one of my favorite machines to print to as well, UA hit a homer with this plugin. There aren't many plugins that take me back to times in my tracking or mixing but this one did. That Fat Warm Vibe was present after doing a mix with this plugin! The best part about it is you can totally use different formulas for different instruments! Kick on 456 +6 and Acoustic on GP9 +3 Bass on 900 +7.5 that is a great amount of flexibility that the analog world can't give. UA is a great company that moves to get better and better. WELL DONE

41-60 of 1145 Results