Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 2055 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 103

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Joseph Lincoln

May 20, 2024

Full satisfaction.

It really enhances the soundtrack and gives a character to it.

R. Olmos

May 19, 2024

Maravilloso

Me encanta que es muy suave tanto en voces, como en mi mis bus , genial

H. Marek

May 19, 2024

The best !!!

The best tape emulation!

E. Sedrick

May 16, 2024

I don't like "tape" plugins... but...

...I LOVE this one! Enough said.

l. french

May 15, 2024

A-800

Surprised by the warmth, harmonics, saturation that it produces. Helps tremendously with the stereo field and depth. A little CPU hungry but does an amazing job!

T. Zhamkochyan

May 15, 2024

Tigranmusic

Killer plugin

C. Narvaza

May 14, 2024

Makes is sound better

Nice software. Makes it sound good.

J. Guerra

May 13, 2024

Studer A800

Totally love it!

K. Vlahos

May 8, 2024

Great plug in

Great plug in

K. Vlahos

May 8, 2024

Great plug in

Great plug in

G. Beretti

May 5, 2024

Magical Warmth and precision !

I've just put it on my drum bus and that's magical. The most impressive thing is the precision and the natural warmth it brings on the mix. Really, i'm impressed like i was by the SSL G Bus when i first tried to work with...

A. Moreno

May 4, 2024

Simplemente genial

Me encanta!! Da vida a cualquier mix bus y para mastering es espectacular . Se a convertido en algo esencial en mi cadena.

L. Schiappacasse

May 2, 2024

Analog Warmth, Digital Precision

The UAD Ampex ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder plugin faithfully recreates the warmth and character of the classic Ampex analog tape machine. It adds depth, dimension, and saturation to digital recordings, closely mimicking the sonic qualities that made the original a studio staple. The plugin features adjustable controls for bias, tape speed, and tape type, allowing precise tonal sculpting. Ideal for mastering, the Ampex ATR-102 enhances tracks with a rich, cohesive sound, making it a favorite among audio professionals seeking that elusive analog polish in a digital environment.

l. osborne

May 2, 2024

will work on it -I think

I should have known. original price $500 and some. and now discounted to $49. Then surprise they try to get you to buy a dongle but I find you can get around this. yeah. I'm very skeptical of any more purchases from this company or any virtual sound equipment. Still haven't got it working. Little or no response from the seller.

l. osborne

May 2, 2024

will work on it

I found it difficult to get going on this as it asked me to buy a dongle which was not originally pointed out. I asked and found out you can get around that and can open the software for free. I struggled with this for too long imo and requested a refund on more than one occasion but got no response. After fooling around a bit more I got the thing downloaded which means I can no longer get a refund-and so I will sometime in the future continue to try and get it up and running. I can ask for help if needed. oh well.

L. Collier

May 1, 2024

Fabulous

I’ve been using this on a Mastering project for a client and the quality is astonishing. No mastering engineer should be without it..

R. Jenkins

April 30, 2024

IamSteinco on IG

Best tape plugin I’ve tried them all I use this all the time on EVERYTHING. Also look out for sales I actually got it $15 Bucks LOVE THIS COMPANY I SWEAR

P. Motyczak

April 21, 2024

My fav tape

I use it all the time. Natural tape compression

C. Asker

April 20, 2024

A must-have on the mix bus and for mastering

This plugin delivers something that EQ's and bus compressors simply can't. You won't be disappointed.

M. Schneider

April 19, 2024

Extremly good, I use it everywhere on the masterbus

This plugin is a absolutly must have! It sounds very analog and makes every mixdown increadible authentic. I would recommend it as the first and most important plugin in your uad list, but try it, use it, test it!

1-20 of 2055 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 103