Marshall® JMP 2203

Marshall® JMP 2203

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall JMP 2203

Overall Rating

21-40 of 63 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

o. Millot

February 20, 2017

One Word!

Brillant!
I use it all the time!

D. Webb

February 16, 2017

Marshall JMP2203

The JMP2203 was my first choice of the Marshall amps. The modeling is EXCELLENT! The choice and adjustments of the microphones along with the provided EQ and Gate make this plugin absolutely FANTASTIC! UAD folks, Thank You for the labor of love and time you invested in this plugin. It truly is one of my favorites,

J. Sidelinger

February 12, 2017

Nailed it

The Marshall 2203 is the base of my personal guitar tone and has been for many years. The problem is if you aren't on stage or in a band rehearsal situation, a 2203 is way too much amp. This leads to a whole lot of compromises with personal practice and digital recording- until now. To me this plugin not only has the exact sound of the Marshall 2203 circuit, but also the feel and response. Like a real 2203, all the characteristics of your guitar and playing (good or bad) are brought to the fore. Unlike any other amp plugin I've tried, this one sounds great on its own with no EQ or effects needed, and that saying a lot. Well done!

S. Tanner

January 31, 2017

A very nice emulation

I am very pleased with this plug-in. I can use it for many different things and so.

But for me I personally like the Marshall Silver Jubilee 2555 plug-in even a Little bit better for my style.

E. Pederson

January 29, 2017

Very close to the real thing

I'm fortunate enough to own a real 2203 (it's a JCM800 Master Lead 2203...but it's the exact same circuit as the JMP). Very impressed. There are some very minute differences I notice, but this is an excellent, excellent model. Probably the best I've heard. If you have ever been near a 2203 in real life, you know that if you crank the volume and preamp on them you can probably hear them 11 miles away. They're INSANELY powerful. With this, you can do it all in the box on headphones and still get the same tone. It's awesome.

l. lyun

January 17, 2017

Fantastic amp simulator

It's a good amp simulator.
The effect is also good as a plugin.
Listen to clean sound with damping
Https://youtu.be/guBK7M5MlzA (09:13 ~ 11:15)

J. Kachelriess

January 17, 2017

Just missing the smell of the original...

To this day I regret that I sold my 2203 like ten years ago and still ask myself, why I did it. But the UAD softube instantly brings back the feeling and joy I remember from the "good old days". It's a killer plug-in and so far I used it on all recent recordings. If you're after this one typical dirty Marshall sound and willing to play a little with knobs and microphones, the 2203 plug-in will deliver THE tone.

P. Nalbach

January 9, 2017

extrem guter Clearsound

Ich habe schon viele Emulationen benutzt und war letztlich immer unzufrieden so dass ich mir einen relativ teuren Modeller zulegte, bei dem ich aber immer nur den JC100 benutzte, da mir der Rest nicht zusagte. Ich spiele überwiegend klar, das Gezerre geht mir auf den Nerv. Zufällig habe ich das Plugin ausprobiert und bin restlos begeistert. Nie hätte ich gedacht, einen solch warmen Jazzsound über einen Marshall zu erhalten. Den Axe habe ich sofort verkauft.

M. Cibien

January 7, 2017

JMP at its best!

I own a vintage ’77 JMP 2204, a couple of early ‘80s JCM 800 (2203&2204) and…an Apollo Twin USB. I’ve been blown away by the quality of this UAD/Softube emulation: it is as close as humanly/digitally possible to the real thing, period. What really stunned me is that also the interaction with different guitars and stomp-boxes is absolutely realistic!?! Awesome plug-in! Worth buying an Apollo by itself if you are a fan of those mighty tone-machines, but not so keen on tubes… ;-)

M. Merritt

December 5, 2016

Sooooo good!!!

This plugin sounds so good, I won't even bother to mic up my amp any more! I've been waiting for an amp sim that I could honestly say that I loved the sound of. Well, it's here and this is it!

B. Ward

September 18, 2016

The best

I overlooked this AMP for sometime and finally decided to check it out before making a purchase. Wow, the Marshall JMP 2203 is the most a versatile amp of them all. You can get so many sounds out of it but what impressed me the most were the clean tones that have such a great tube punch. The other amps distort or crack to easily making them less versatile. Get it now!

T. Isebjer

September 15, 2016

Best amp plugin

I've been a Marshall user since 1984 and own a JMP 2203 from 1982 among other great amps. I must say this plugin is awesome in every way. It sounds exactly as the real thing. It's so good that I don't record with the real amp anymore. This is way faster than setting up the real mics and cabs and it's as great sounding. This plugin also make it possible to get great recordings late at night and the ability to practice while the kids and wife are sleeping. The only time I fire up the real amp is when I want to feel the 4x12 pushing some real air. That's how good this plugin is.

J. Valentovich

September 12, 2016

Nice sound

UAD and Softube work good together. I have heard this head in person all my life and I have to say it is damn close.

B. Dunn

August 15, 2016

Marshall Goodness

I have the Silver Jubilee already, so I was looking for something that could do the big complimentary rock thing as well as clean up. Very glad I purchased this. It's VERY good, and very realistic. One thing I didn't realize, you use the preamp of your Apollo to drive the plug harder. At first i cranked the gain and didn't get as overdriven as I wanted. But, you can crank the preamp and get where you want to go. Another win for UA.

T. Yoder

August 13, 2016

The 2203 Is Great

UAD and Softube have done a great job with the Marshall collection. I own them all and highly recommend each. Using the unison technology and the record function in the Console is almost exactly the same as micing this amp up in the studio. I really can't tell any difference. It feels right. Get it. You will be very pleased.

B. Garfinkel

August 3, 2016

realistic

this is the best of all the marsh sims in my opinion. i actually bought the plexi by mistake bc they look similar. customer service worked some magic and got me the one i wanted. the 2203. I used to have this amp back in the day. sold it for some dumb reason. now i'm not as bummed.

thanks UAD!!!!

A. Shevchenko

August 2, 2016

Sounds great on doubled guitars

I'm testing this plugin now. To record drums (for our hard-rock song) in studio, we needed pre-recorded guitars – just for drummer's monitoring. We had a little time and I quickly recorded Gibson Les Paul twice using this plugin and made stereo doubled guitar track. When I brought this to the studio, the sound engineer just asked: "Oh wow, have you already recorded guitars? Sounds great!" We spent about 20 minutes to set and record a guitar for that "sounds great". So I liked this plugin :)

B. Ninitch

July 21, 2016

Oh mamma!!

Oh look..opinions are like noses..everybody has one. Every guitarist seems to hear something different and bestows some magical qualities upon some xyz tube amplifier (or tube amplifier simulation). And of course, why should I be different? Out of all of the UAD amp sims, this one does it for me, followed by the ENGL sims. Why? Well because this Marshall sim has the most responsive dynamics to -MY- playing style. Whether any amp sim sounds like the amp that it's supposed to be simulating is totally irrelevant to me. I just play through my playback chain (yours will most probably different to mine) and then decide what sounds good to me. I suggest you trial all UAD amp sims thoroughly and be totally certain before handing over any cash.

UAD User

July 14, 2016

日本国レビューが無いので

いい音しますよー。本当にアンプで弾いているみたいです。アンシュミだと、音が誤魔化されて聞こえないところを再現するので、下手がバレます。そういうところがアンプライク。UADのプラグインを試奏しまくって課金しましたが、多分、これが一番使える音が出ます。ロック系にはとてもおすすめ。作られたアンシュミの音とは一線を画する音だと思います。アンシュミの音でヘッドホンつけて弾いていると耳が痛くなりますが、これはそうならないところもアンプに近いです。これでライブしたいくらい。

UAD User

July 14, 2016

日本国レビューが無いので

いい音しますよー。本当にアンプで弾いているみたいです。アンシュミだと、音が誤魔化されて聞こえないところを再現するので、下手がバレます。そういうところがアンプライク。UADのプラグインを試奏しまくって課金しましたが、多分、これが一番使える音が出ます。ロック系にはとてもおすすめ。作られたアンシュミの音とは一線を画する音だと思います。アンシュミの音でヘッドホンつけて弾いていると耳が痛くなりますが、これはそうならないところもアンプに近いです。これでライブしたいくらい。

21-40 of 63 Results