Marshall® JMP 2203

Marshall® JMP 2203

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$139.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$139.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall JMP 2203

Overall Rating

1-20 of 78 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Kuehne

September 6, 2016

Liefert genau das was ich wollte

Wow... bin begeistert. Apollo twin und UAD Marshall 2203! Ohne lange zu probieren bekomme ich den Ton, den ich von einem guten plug-in erwarte! Thanks softube und UAD!!

U. Borjesson

February 17, 2016

Another amp in the studio.

As all the other Marshalls you want this one. If you use (of course you do:-)) an Apollo interface with the Hi/Z input and this amp in the Unison slot you can be stucked for hours just playing because of it is like playing the real thing.
I always , record with wet sound into DAW as in areal studio with a real hardware amp, you set the sound that suits the track and plays, this happens with the Unison Marshalls you becomes a musician, which is way we all starts in the beginning.
Buy this plug and an Apollo interface.

S. Woolgar

February 10, 2016

Mostly happy

I am still learning to dial it in, and I don't actually know whether it sounds just like the original or not. I am happy with the sound it puts out, although I still need to learn how to dial it in.

That being said, it takes a HUGE amount of the DSP. I pretty much can't use it on my Twin unless I am happy having nothing else in the chain. If I want to use this, I need to use it on my QUAD.

D. Bires

February 3, 2016

Sorry but not sold on this one UA!

Downloaded the demo. To me the silver Jubilee was is a smash hit but the jmp 2203 left me scratching my head. First off some of the stock adjustment sounds were either to flat and bassy or way to brittle and high endy and some of these tones left my ears ringing at low volumes. Not sure why. On the other hand I did manage to dial in so alright tones by messing with the mics and knob settings. The filter cut is pretty cool and you will need it especially if you decide to use some of the stock tones. If guitars sounded this bad in the 80's I am lost for words. Well hopefully UA will model a mesa of some sort in the future. I really dont think they will be able to top the Jubilee. I was generous with 3 stars.

UAD User

February 2, 2016

Insanely good 2203 - the spirit of Marshall

Hi there,

stumbled on the new Marshall 2203 plugin, and since I already have the other Marshall plugins it was an easy decision to buy it.

So, downloaded and plugged in my '79 Custom and lo and behold - its a really insane plugin which nails the 2203 sound and also is a great tool for experimenting with settings (incl all 10's) and mic combinations. I own an original 2203 from 1978 which I bought new in London and have played ever since, in my case through a late 70's 1960A with Celestion G12-65's, and copying my settings gives me a very accurate tone and response from the plugin. In my experience the G12-65 is a bit more "open" than the G12-75, which is also emulated accurately.

After only 30 minutes I am absolutely sold on this one!

M. Niemczyk

April 13, 2016

Great Sound - Missing bypass pre amp feature!

A nice sounding simulation BUT - where is the bypass pre amp feature from the ENGL amps?
This simulation is really a great one but real tube pre amps has still a greater dynamic range. Thats why the best results can be only achieved with the combination of real preamp and power amp, cabinet microphones simulation (at least in a neighbor friendly environment).
Its so sorry that SoftTube didn't provide one additional switch to turn of the preamp section ;(

K. Noda

June 24, 2019

Love 2203!

Solid, great sound !

t. kinno

May 3, 2019

It sounds great!

It sounds great!

O. Smari

April 18, 2019

Best guitar amp simulator...

....I’ve used. Great realistic tones.

R. Goins

March 2, 2019

Love it!

Can't have a Marshall stack in your house? No problem! Download this plug in and you'll feel like you have it anyway!

P. AYUSO

February 14, 2019

I grew up with the real thing in my Bedroom!

I cannot believe that this plugin captures every nuance of the real amp! My Favorite amp emu from UA!!! I have all the marshalls, the Friedmans, Fender and the chandler.
Thank you UA!

T. Rovetta

February 11, 2019

My first choice amp

A must have amp, probably the most versatile of all the amp sim that I’ve tried!

K. Babic

February 2, 2019

Great amp simulation

I love the diversity of mic settings, you can tweak the sound for amazing results.

K. Lima

January 18, 2019

Congratulations!!!!

Amazing amp sim...i've bought all marshalls, every amp has a unique tone, loving it.

张. 张

January 7, 2019

Marshall JMP 2203

It's very convenient to use. There are indeed some Marshall JMP 2203 timbres. Sound quality is different from the real one. Maybe it's impossible to simulate reality.

C. Evans

August 15, 2018

spot on

as real as it gets

F. Naerland

May 8, 2018

Finally i can feel my nuts shake

I have used most amp plugins out there last 15 years. This is the closest i have ever come to my real Marshall amp. Kudos to you Softube!!!

M. Ziach

April 29, 2018

C'est du Marshall quoi!

Très bonne émulation du fameux 2203, par contre je préfère utiliser l'orignal car je peux placer mes micros comme je le souhaite.
Mais cette version est vraiment fidèle à l'original.

V. Morganti

April 12, 2018

Great amp

I initially bought the Plexi and was very happy, so then completed the Marshall bundle following the evolution of guitar rock sound. Great amps, all of them!

T. Tsubaki

February 19, 2018

Marshall® JMP 2203

AC/DC のあの音が出てきます(笑)

1-20 of 78 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4