Marshall® JMP 2203

Marshall® JMP 2203

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall JMP 2203

Overall Rating

1-20 of 63 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Kuehne

September 6, 2016

Liefert genau das was ich wollte

Wow... bin begeistert. Apollo twin und UAD Marshall 2203! Ohne lange zu probieren bekomme ich den Ton, den ich von einem guten plug-in erwarte! Thanks softube und UAD!!

U. Borjesson

February 17, 2016

Another amp in the studio.

As all the other Marshalls you want this one. If you use (of course you do:-)) an Apollo interface with the Hi/Z input and this amp in the Unison slot you can be stucked for hours just playing because of it is like playing the real thing.
I always , record with wet sound into DAW as in areal studio with a real hardware amp, you set the sound that suits the track and plays, this happens with the Unison Marshalls you becomes a musician, which is way we all starts in the beginning.
Buy this plug and an Apollo interface.

S. Woolgar

February 10, 2016

Mostly happy

I am still learning to dial it in, and I don't actually know whether it sounds just like the original or not. I am happy with the sound it puts out, although I still need to learn how to dial it in.

That being said, it takes a HUGE amount of the DSP. I pretty much can't use it on my Twin unless I am happy having nothing else in the chain. If I want to use this, I need to use it on my QUAD.

D. Bires

February 3, 2016

Sorry but not sold on this one UA!

Downloaded the demo. To me the silver Jubilee was is a smash hit but the jmp 2203 left me scratching my head. First off some of the stock adjustment sounds were either to flat and bassy or way to brittle and high endy and some of these tones left my ears ringing at low volumes. Not sure why. On the other hand I did manage to dial in so alright tones by messing with the mics and knob settings. The filter cut is pretty cool and you will need it especially if you decide to use some of the stock tones. If guitars sounded this bad in the 80's I am lost for words. Well hopefully UA will model a mesa of some sort in the future. I really dont think they will be able to top the Jubilee. I was generous with 3 stars.

UAD User

February 2, 2016

Insanely good 2203 - the spirit of Marshall

Hi there,

stumbled on the new Marshall 2203 plugin, and since I already have the other Marshall plugins it was an easy decision to buy it.

So, downloaded and plugged in my '79 Custom and lo and behold - its a really insane plugin which nails the 2203 sound and also is a great tool for experimenting with settings (incl all 10's) and mic combinations. I own an original 2203 from 1978 which I bought new in London and have played ever since, in my case through a late 70's 1960A with Celestion G12-65's, and copying my settings gives me a very accurate tone and response from the plugin. In my experience the G12-65 is a bit more "open" than the G12-75, which is also emulated accurately.

After only 30 minutes I am absolutely sold on this one!

M. Niemczyk

April 13, 2016

Great Sound - Missing bypass pre amp feature!

A nice sounding simulation BUT - where is the bypass pre amp feature from the ENGL amps?
This simulation is really a great one but real tube pre amps has still a greater dynamic range. Thats why the best results can be only achieved with the combination of real preamp and power amp, cabinet microphones simulation (at least in a neighbor friendly environment).
Its so sorry that SoftTube didn't provide one additional switch to turn of the preamp section ;(

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Killer amp emulation

The Marshall JMP 2203 plugin from UA is sweet. I waited for a sale and grabbed it. I can’t say I’m an experienced user of the original 2203, however when I use the plugin it sounds awesome. It’s too easy to get a nice sound. I like putting the Tube Screamer plugin on the channel but not on... it seems to make a slight difference to the benefit to my ears. Solid amp plugin.

R. Trevor

November 22, 2017

Long time Marshall user

I've been playing Marshall amps for 30+ years and this Amp sim combined with Ocean Ways on my Aux gets me the tone I'm used too. When you need the extra gain, the JMP 2203 delivers.

F. Biagetti

November 22, 2017

Nice amp !

I got this one for free registering my apollo Twin.

I'm more of a Vox guy but I find it easy to dial nice crunchy tones with this amp sim, you can also get quite a nice clean tone though it's not as "chimey" as the vox sound I'm used to. It reacts really well to pedals (tube screamer,rat, delay).

Overall I use it to record demos without having to setup my amp and sometimes to add overdubs with a different flavour. I sense it's a good plugin, it's just not the sound I'm looking for most of the times. I would love a VOX AC30 or 15 modeling by UAD §

I never used the original so I can't compare, but it does sound good in the mix and doesn't scream "amp simulation"

S. Soares Baptista

November 16, 2017

Rockin' goodness

Rock n' roll sound in all of its glory. As many have already mentioned, you can get lost for hours while playing through it. Sounds almost like the real thing.

UAD User

November 15, 2017

Realistic amp sound!!

I've used a lot of amp simulators, but the plug-in really felt like it was actually playing. It showed complete responsiveness from clean tones to drive tones, similar to the real thing and no longer had to struggle with mic in the studio. Make sure to buy other users home recording

A. Zuppelli

November 14, 2017

My favorite Marshall amp, but please let Unison active at amp stanby!

I have bought this Amp after demoing it for all the 14 days, and I must say that I love this Marshall, this is my favorite one. Very edgy , brilliant and responsive. When I put the amp gain "at the sweet spot", guitar volume pot variation reacts the same like using a real amp. Incredible job done.
Not giving 5 stars (like the Marshall Legend bundle that I bought too), only because I hope you add Full Unison support like the Fender amp behaviour: Unison should stay on at amp bypass like on the Fender, instead of switching off .
If we put one instance bypassed in Unison slot and track the amp in stereo through the Aux channel, this could let the Unison technology pass thru and, at the same time, we could also benefit of the sweet stereo mics placement.

N. Kim

November 13, 2017

Gooood

Simply, perfectly, Natural

J. Callahan

November 12, 2017

Unison!!!

This amp sounds absolutely fantastic while running in Unison! It really does respond like a real tube amp, the only difference is the lack of a shaking ground, which I'm fine with since the sound is great!

d. entz

September 19, 2017

amazing

it is what it is.

P. Christian

July 16, 2017

Sick

I have the real deal a 78 jmp 2203 it's been a part of my sound for years now.i know that amp inside and out,but I have to say this sick. I get all the great sound and tone of this classic amp ,amazing control ,and speed for set up. I can dial in my tone with the plug in and reamp later.

N. Karkour

July 5, 2017

Magic

As a Flamenco Brazilian Classical Electric guitarist this amp sounds as good as you have it live. To hear the proof check my recordings http://nocymusic.com

G. Atkins

June 1, 2017

Getting "The Metal Guitar Sound"

I love the Marshall JMP 2203 plugin. On a recent project the guitar tracks I was sent sounded just ok. I really wanted to boost these tracks so that they had the “real punch and grit that to me define a metal song”. That’s when I put the Marshall JMP 2203 plugin into action, I could really work with the guitars and hear how they sounded soloed and then in the mix. Next time instead of spending hours to re-track the part I will go to this plugin first. UAD continues to make my job easier.

L. Pauselli

May 18, 2017

Marshall Jmp 2203

The best simulation who I heard, simple, very powerful, with incredible feeling!
I think 4 stars because there is a choosy frequency...I hope they'll fix it.

V. Kozhin

February 28, 2017

Marshall JMP 2203

Great bright sound! It's good for my Fender start I get really funky style tone. And it's good for jazzy tone.

1-20 of 63 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4