Marshall® JMP 2203

Marshall® JMP 2203

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall JMP 2203

Overall Rating

1-20 of 91 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Funes

October 27, 2020

AMAZING!!

I never imagined that I would feel the pleasure of playing with this marvel, it sounds the same as the original, and even better.

S. Allen

October 25, 2020

Marshall sound at its finest.

The Marshall JMP 2203 plugin is by far the best sounding amp plugin I’ve ever used in my DAW. It’s been a real pleasure working with this plug. If you close your eyes, it sounds like the real deal. Thank you Softube for another incredible plugin. A+++

P. Coudoumié

October 14, 2020

Wonderful

I find again the wonderful sound I had in rehearsals and concerts with this iconic amp in the 80's :-)
And the clear sounds are very, very good !

UAD User

July 19, 2020

Marshall JMP 2203 is a SUPERB Plugin! Love the classic Marshall tone it reproduces!

The Marshall JMP 2203 Plugin sounds EXACTLY like a real Marshall JMP 2203 Amp, I highly recommend this plugin, you will be hearing this Plugin on my new single "Engines Of Thunder" that will be available soon, great work UA! — www.byronnemeth.com

M. Galavan

June 30, 2020

JMP 2203 plug-in review

I think it's good for a plug-in. The only issue is I only have a pair of 15w near field monitors to play through. I remember my JCM 2000, which had four 12's in a cabinet (it responded to every nuance of my playing) and it moved a lot of air. As far as accurately reproducing that overall experience, the plug-in is okay but maybe I need to run it through better speakers? Sound quality for recording is good, probably the best as plugins go.

E. Pederson

May 23, 2020

About as close as you're gonna get to a real one

I'm fortunate enough to own a real 2203 and I'm so glad they made this a Unison plugin. To me, there is NOTHING that sounds better than this particular circuit and amp manufacturer...but they are so damn loud. Seriously, a 2203 is so loud you could probably collapse a building from the pressure waves it generates. That's why this is perfect. I listen to old recordings of mine with my real 2203 mic'd up and this one and, obviously, they used better mics and a better room, the tone and feel of the amp is indistinguishable to me when I get them dialed in. I honestly think if they were to improve on this, it wouldn't be by much. It even breaks up and cleans up with volume rides as the real one does. Set the pre-amp at about 4-5 and you can more or less do anything you need to do with it.

A. Potapov

May 5, 2020

Classic tone captured

This is one of the first plugs I purchased. Flexible sound with authentic Marshall growl. Sounds as close to the real JCM800 as it gets.

C. Clivio

December 13, 2019

Disrespectful amp

This amp is versatile but has that disrespectful bite I was looking for. Good lord this thing is fun

E. Circiumaru

October 30, 2019

amazing sound

really great plugin. has the jcm 800 sound

D. Flett

September 17, 2019

Possibly the best!

Used to play these many years ago. this is as close as it gets.

D. Harvey

August 13, 2019

JMP sounds ok but stereo recording fiddly and costs an extra plug-in to make it work stereo

Sounds ok but the stereo output is not easy to record - you have to place another plugin (a fender amp, not the JMP - costing more money!) in the Unison stage, send to the aux and place the JMP on the aux rack. I bought it because I wanted to record stereo - it could be done by simply allowing the input channel to switch to stereo! A bit dissapointed TBH

J. Kivi

July 30, 2019

Ultimate tone machine!

It`s amazing how good this thing sounds, and not just the tone of the real amp but feel too, and that means a lot for me. Best modeled amp i`ve ever tried, anywhere!
Perfect for project/home studios, no more volume problems or anoying room reflections.
Thanks UA

I. Bandera

July 21, 2019

Grande!!

Sono in possesso di molte simulazioni di amplificatori uad e posso dire che le simulazioni uad/softube sono le migliori.
Reattive al punto giusto oltre che molto simili alle originali.
Ho fatto dei test mettendo in fronte vari overdrive a pedale, analogici ed anche qui la risposta è molto soddisfacente.
Ottimo lavoro!

K. Noda

June 24, 2019

Love 2203!

Solid, great sound !

t. kinno

May 3, 2019

It sounds great!

It sounds great!

O. Smari

April 18, 2019

Best guitar amp simulator...

....I’ve used. Great realistic tones.

R. Goins

March 2, 2019

Love it!

Can't have a Marshall stack in your house? No problem! Download this plug in and you'll feel like you have it anyway!

P. AYUSO

February 14, 2019

I grew up with the real thing in my Bedroom!

I cannot believe that this plugin captures every nuance of the real amp! My Favorite amp emu from UA!!! I have all the marshalls, the Friedmans, Fender and the chandler.
Thank you UA!

T. Rovetta

February 11, 2019

My first choice amp

A must have amp, probably the most versatile of all the amp sim that I’ve tried!

K. Babic

February 2, 2019

Great amp simulation

I love the diversity of mic settings, you can tweak the sound for amazing results.

1-20 of 91 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5