Marshall® JMP 2203

Marshall® JMP 2203

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall JMP 2203

Overall Rating

61-68 of 68 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Greenberg

February 22, 2016

Very impressed

I have been playing modeled guitar amps since they first existed and was never fully satisfied. I owned and played this range of Marshall back in the day. I downloaded the demo for this amp using Unison input on Apollo it immediately felt real and sounded great, bought it right away!! Truly impressed that is has an amp "feel"

M. Jiaras

February 16, 2016

Thumbs up

Excellent. Very useful. Great sound.

E. Cooney

February 5, 2016

My new favorite amp sim!

I'm a huge fan of UAD's platform / workflow and a few off their plugins have become essential to my daily life (Fatso, Fairchild, Ocean Way, API Vision and BAX). However in my humble opinion, their amp sims have been uncharacteristically disappointing, especially for the price. But this JMP is truly remarkable! I've never heard a sim deliver so much beef with so much organic detail / responsiveness. It doesn't do over-the-top laser distortion, but you can get that from just about every other sim or from many affordable real amps. For players who prefer to create The Heavy from that old school, amp-on-11 type of overdrive then this thing is just the ticket. I also love that it only has a few knobs and no dizzying list of cabs / mics.

R. Jacobi

February 4, 2016

Organic Tone and Natural Feel

The Marshall JMP 2203 plugin by Softube is as close as it gets to the original tone and feel.

The 2203 lines up perfectly with the other amps from the Marshall Legends bundle. These plugins do not sound or feel like emulations, it rather feels like sitting in the control room with the amp heads in front of you having the cab miced up in the room next door. The tone, dynamics and reaction to the incoming signal is spot on.

As a mix engineer I used to blend in amp sims to add more presence to previously recorded guitar tracks. With these plugins there is no need to blend, you can finally replace not so well recorded guitar tracks and totally get away with it. The sound is so natural!

Softube really are rock 'n' roll scientists! XOXO

c. niculescu

February 3, 2016

Now we're talking

Excellent stuff!

Softube, you've done it again.

D. Lavyne

February 3, 2016

The Most Versatile Marshall

I've been a huge fan of the Marshall Plug-ins from day one, and love them all. However the 2203 is by far the most versatile offering the widest variety of tones and (in my opinion) the best set of presets thus far. The clean sounds are perfect and Compact Rhythm is just out of control crunchy goodness! Highly recommended!

p. miller

February 2, 2016

Best Marshall to date.

Just demo'ed the the new Marshall JMP 2203 and I am very pleased with this plugin. It breaks up nice yet also, cleans up when you ease up on the strings..just like my orange tube amp. I Then turned my guitar volume down and was in tone heaven. I haven't said that about any of the amp sims here. I don't have the Unison preamp, but used a 500 series A-design p1 pre. I first tried this plugin with a Ibanez RG320 with SD jb/59 and thought it had a nice blues grit to it. I then plugin in my les paul and was instantly laying down some of the best blue jams that ever poured from my finger tips,,,, very inspiring tone. Thank you UAD, you finally made me smile. :)

B. Tonak

February 2, 2016

Spot on

I owned a '78 Master Volume 2203 JMP, which I ran through a cab with G12T-75's (for a while). This simulation is spot on. The mic selections are exactly what I used also (except I didn't own a 251). I sold that amp a few years ago.

I haven't tried any pedals with the sim yet, but this amp was a great pedal platform. Just like the amp, this sim takes some EQ to take out some of the brightness (unless you're going for that), and add some low end.

T-75's are the period correct speakers, but I didn't love them with this amp and wish the sim had a different option. But it's spot on and very real sounding, and true to the original as billed.

61-68 of 68 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4