Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

241-252 of 252 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Hansson

May 25, 2015

Strange top end...

I tried this a lot and I can't stop wonder what is wrong with the top end on this one? I found out that it lies in the cab/amp section of the plugin, since it's disappearing when using this amp with other cab sims. Too bad, was waiting for this one, but it was a real disappointment.

d. ueno

May 15, 2015

Mid knob is...

Sound is really nice. But what the matter is Mid knob? I can't see the position of middle. Please find the new knob out!!!

A. Padilla Hernández

May 14, 2015

In the middle….

Is a good emulation at lower volume… trying to get it loud it really compress the sound…

W. Lamb

May 13, 2015

fantastic

The internet (read: gearslutz) seems to be dismissing this plugin already, but I can't for the life of me figure out what they're hearing that I'm not. I've even been using the 610-B plug to push the front end really hard, and it breaks up just beautifully. It's certainly a bit of a one trick pony, but man is the trick a nice one. I can already hear how beautifully this is going to sit in a mix!

S. Pedersen

May 12, 2015

Nice Gem !!

This is my new goto Amp-plugin with the Twin and a 88RS or Neve 1073 unison in front. I really like the mixer and the input variations.
When a good amp-sim comes along like this or the ENGL or Chandler I tries it out with the Roland dim. D and the RE-201 on aux's to see if it translate nicely and this is one of the best in my ears. It made me miss the bus...... Be sure to play around with it and get your tones and hisses, life is more that preset's. Me like.. Now I just have to play a little bit more..
Great job Softtube. Way better than the amproom.

R. Virili

May 12, 2015

Good but...

This product looks like a good emulation of the amplifier, it sounds good even if you can not reach the same quality as the original; and this is a problem of all simulators of electric guitar that playing "digital" despite the efforts of software developers . I love your products but as always I must say that, for a non-professional user, these software cost too much. If you could lower the overall price of all plugins, you would do the " business boom " making happy many passionate users.

S. Reinhardt

May 11, 2015

Great!

Best amp-simulation so far. And the miking catches the sound perfectly.
If you could do the same with Vox Ac30!? I like the Vintage Amproom though.

P. Williams

May 11, 2015

amazing

This is, hands down, the best amp sim I've ever used. I don't have a real Plexi to compare it to, but I do have a bunch of nice, expensive amps, and right now I am more inspired playing through this plug-in than any of the amps sitting next to my computer. As a songwriter the tones from this are extremely inspirational. I've used it with 3 guitars, with humbuckers, P90's, and Gretsch Filtertrons, and it sounds equally great with each of these instruments.

Be sure to experiment with all the different inputs and jumper settings as this is the key to producing a variety of tones with the otherwise simple controls.

H. Petersson

May 7, 2015

Fantastic rock amp!

Softube did a stellar job on this one! Best Marshall plug I've heard.

That is not my kind of amp though, and be aware that it's pretty limited tone wise. But if you are looking for a straight up rock amp you can't go wrong with this one! It's so much fun to play.

The interface is very simplified which I actually like. Keep in mind though that it doesn't like hot inputs so keep your input volume down, and watch the output level as well as it's prone to clipping the console output. But it's not enough of a hassle to take away any points.

Really well done with this one!

D. Riggs

May 7, 2015

Ummm a mix of feelings

I have been trying the Marshall Plexi and I remain a little pleased and a little irritated,
The amp itself seems fine. My doubts are reserved for the mixer.
On the face of it there seems to be no problem until I noticed the mixer has no mid control. This is my most important mixer control. I could not mix a valve mic with a fet mic. I was also irritated that the Coles 4038 ribbon mic was only used on the ambient channel. The very mic I would like micing the cab. Worse still we can't move the mic further or closer to the speaker or move it from the cap to the cone. All in all a bit frustrating.
When are the developers going to understand that guitarist actually want to take control of the software for ourselves like we would a real amp.

C. Janssen

May 7, 2015

Awesome dynamics and tone!

What a beauty this is. Sounds incredible really!
Best simulator in the shop currently.
Awesome tone, dynamics, flexibility with the different mics.
Love this thing!

UAD User

May 6, 2015

Nailed It!

Awesome! I've tried all the amp plugins and have been waiting for this one. I love the Marshall tone and I think UAD and Softube did a great job with this.

241-252 of 252 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13