Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$139.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$139.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

241-260 of 270 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. Rollinson

July 31, 2015

Stus Rollins

I remember the 90s when I had a Marshall stack. This bit of software really takes me back. With other guitar software you always have the same sound at the end of the day. but this and I must say the Engel, it is really hard to tell the difference fro the real thing. The bass tones are fat and healthy and really cut through the mix. I would recommend the Marshall plug in to any guitarist. Just hit some pre-sets and you are good to go. The sound really cuts through the mix but it s the bass end that does it for me well done UE.

S. Shrimpton

July 31, 2015

Right now this is the best amp sim on the market!

A great amp sculpts your playing, the way a great guitar does. I've never seen an amp sim capable of capturing that kind of character, until now. The other amp sims on the UA site are really good compared to much of the competition, but they are still miles from competing with thier real life counterparts. This thing however comes bloody close!! It's not quite 1for1, but your not going to get any closer to authentic tube amp tone, or a genuine Marshall plexi sound in 2015 unless you've got a great mic collection & the real thing. The presets are a bit rubbish, & it would have been nice to have independent mic selection like the ocean way plugin. You have to watch your input level. Otherwise easy to use & currently the best at what it does.

J. Philippi

July 26, 2015

By far...

... the best and most dynamic sounding amp plugin I've heard! Some presets sound a little boxy, but with the really well caught micing settings you can get really great sounds. With this plugin it's becoming really hard to tell whether you hear a real amp recorded or the plugin in a mix! Please do the same with a Fender Bassman and a Vox AC30!! :)

M. Ballenger

July 23, 2015

Sounds like my Plexi

I have a Plexi in my live room and I've tried several amp sims over the years (great for guide tracks and quick utility work when bleed is an issue). There awesome good ones out there, but the all fall short- especially capturing the character of the low E and A strings. This gets as close as I've heard. -1 star for lack of flexibility on the cab IR. I'd like to be able to separate those two modules a little easier for mixing and matching, but regardless this is a tool I'll use often when the real thing is too much.

T. Hartman

July 17, 2015

Really The 1st I've Heard That Gets It Right

I've been around Plexis since the 60s and this is truly the first time I've heard a plug in just nail that sound. It's really scary under headphones with a little reverb! It gets that odd, hollow sounding vibe that the Marshalls of that era got....I've never heard that anywhere but from the real amps, and now this plug in.

Superb.

J. Jude

July 17, 2015

This plugin ROCKS

I am not one to write reviews but I am so impressed that I had to put my 2 cents in. First off I have to say unless you own the real deal you won't be disappointed, so I don' understand any rating that's not a 4 or 5 star. One of the nice options is the 3 different mic choices. You can use 1 or all 3. At that point like everything else in music this always becomes a subjective matter. All I can say is salt to taste. I wish UAD would permit me to leave a link to soundcloud of a song I just finished using the UAD Marshall plexi plugin then you could hear what I was able to get out of it. The UAD's video's of the Elite Pro's demoing is great and very useful, but I would love to hear what the small & home studio sound like using the UAD plugins

s. curtis

July 16, 2015

Stunning in Every way.. Thanks UA!

Finally - we have an amp that sounds and behaves like the real thing! The close mics and room are really the icing on the cake that take this to a whole other level. Sounds stunning combined with UAs Ocean Way room if you want to go Bigger ;-}

C. Edmonds

July 11, 2015

easily the best amp sim i've ever heard

I can't honestly believe people are giving this fewer than five stars. this is the ballsiest, most convincing software amp emulations i've used. it's really good. i'll be buying it before long i'm sure.

m. goey

July 7, 2015

GREAT!

If you consider what it cost to get a 59 and mic it this plug is in huge saving...for the price and what it does it is hard to beat and sounds pretty close to the real thing.....obviously it is not going to completely replicate the real thing but if it is the real thing you want spend the coin...Cheers MG

T. Yamada

June 23, 2015

A cool distortion like Jimmy Page.

But the list price is high. Let's wait whether it is discounted until a coupon is sent. It is hard to look at the button of the middle.

C. Simpson

June 15, 2015

Tried the demo

Now please send me a juicy coupon so i can buy it!

I plugged my 1979 Rickenbacker 4001 bass into my Apollo, dialled in a colourful Neve strip and turned on the Marshall Plexi. Within a few minutes I had Lemmy's tone dialled in. Wow! This amp sim has guts. I love how the signal breaks up in a musical and crunchy way, just like old tubes do. Its a definite buy.

I'm happy to see the Apollo platform is becoming a bit more varied and the of sound of the plugs are definitely improving.

J. Rostrup

June 9, 2015

The new standard.

If this is the new standard, Im very excited for whats coming next...

This plug makes my desert island list.

From smooth clean to dirty gritty and without sounding like the coils are wired wrong, when you turn it up.

Best amp sim to date.

A. Link

June 8, 2015

Great sound & design! Much better than Brainworx design.

I avoided this plugin because I thought the Chandler, Friedman, or ENGL amps would be more versatile. I didn't like the sound of the Chandler (too boxy) or ENGL amps (too modern?). The Friedman - as great as it sounded - still had the annoying Brainworx IR system which is cumbersome and doesn't offer enough variety in tone. Then I tried the Marshall and I immediately loved the sound (it's the only plugin that sounds like an amp to me) and the plugin DESIGN. Even though there aren't a ton of microphone choices you have a greater variety of tone than with the Brainworx IR system. It's just more fun to use and reminds me of the OWS plugin. Softube+UAD please make more like this one and include a few more options for micing / placement!

B. Herle

June 1, 2015

So Sweet!

I used to own a marshal TSL-100 and JCM800 and take it to nice studios and get some killer sounds out of it. Tried the demo of the plexi to do a song I was working on and I'm super impressed! With the use of a couple other plugs in the signal chain (RAW!) I was able to get a tone just as believable as when I used to mic my cab, maybe even sweeter. It shines incredibly well doing some softer sustainy stuff, but also digs in really nicely. I used to have a Les Paul Std to play through my stack, and now I just have a cheap Mexican Tele, so to be so happy with the outcome using about 10% of the gear cost.... I mean wow! I can see where some people are saying there's a little something left to be desired, but the core sound is stellar!

W. Roncher

May 28, 2015

59 Plexi sounds great!

What a beast. Sounds pretty killer. Obviously not a replacement for a 3 or $4,000 amplifier, but its definitely one of the finest emulations ive had the pleasure of jamming on. For less than $200, i dont even think. I just hand over the money. It astounds me how a software emulation can come so close to such a coveted sound. Thanks for doing this emulation UA.

J. Mignard

May 27, 2015

Very GOOD Plexi !

Magnificent sound , it rings as no other competitor (IK , NI & the others ...) did not manage to make it !
It is really the Marshall with this Inimitable sound
Congratulations to all the team which made this work !
And especially , Thanks to UAD to offer us always more !

A. Spinato

May 27, 2015

Amazing Dynamics

This is the best amp plugin I have used to date!! I've been playing for 20 years and have always had time consumption recording guitars. This has eliminated the annoying process that comes when trying to stay in creativity mode.I use the Hi z function in my Apollo and dial in a sound and I'm ready to go! What a great Gritty tone!. Universal Audio is by far the best on the market, I wish people would understand that not having to worry about a bad cable or electrical interference and especially bothering neighbors is something unheard of 20 years ago, without spending money on a big budget studio. Keep it coming UA!

B. Bradley

May 26, 2015

Finally, Someone nailed it!

Like the Friedman plugin, I was slightly disappointed when first plugging in. However, after about 1/2 hour I had a great sound that to me, sounded like the few Plexi's that I have played in my lifetime.

I'm not a spring chicken and I can tell you on one hand the Plexi's I have played through that sounded great. Of those, you can tell this plugin comes very close....scary close. Actually, in a mix it would be difficult to say, hey, that is a plugin.

So far I have played only a Strat through an Apollo Twin, linked with an Apollo Quad into a MacBook Pro Retina using the mic pre of the Twin and then through the EP delay plug. Even through my monitors, you get the crunch and sag feel! Now copy my AC30 and I'll be in heaven!

H. Hansson

May 25, 2015

Strange top end...

I tried this a lot and I can't stop wonder what is wrong with the top end on this one? I found out that it lies in the cab/amp section of the plugin, since it's disappearing when using this amp with other cab sims. Too bad, was waiting for this one, but it was a real disappointment.

d. ueno

May 15, 2015

Mid knob is...

Sound is really nice. But what the matter is Mid knob? I can't see the position of middle. Please find the new knob out!!!

241-260 of 270 Results