Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

1-20 of 140 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Senba

July 3, 2016

このアンプシュミレーターは凄いです。

今まで聞いてきたアーティストの音がする。マーシャルアンプの音がマイクによって録音されてその音をレコードなりCDで聞いていた事を実感した。とにかく今までのマーシャルのシュミレーターとはまったく違う。
とても素晴らしいtoneです。

J. Bennett

January 3, 2016

Best Amp Plug-in so far..

I really think this is one of the best amp plug ins out there and definitely the most versatile out of the 3 (currently available) Marshall Amp plug ins online. I've tried other including other Softube emulations, Amplitube, Podfarm, Bias, Logic X (built in amps) and there's nothing really as overall balanced as this UA stuff. I've used the plug in for very clean settings (if you mess with it a lot!) & for more bluesy break-up stuff as well, with multiple guitars.
I'd like to see things like Fender amp emulations on this similar level for guitar too, as I grab that too! Definitely recommend checking this out with a bunch of different guitars and pushing the amp to it's capabilities!

UAD User

December 13, 2015

Feels So Real...

Although I already own other Amp Simulations I bought it after testing. While tracking with Apollo Twin it feels so real and is very enjoyable to play. The Sound also seems very authentic to me. Using it as an unison plug creates perhaps its special vibe but also can not profit form panning the different microphone settings because these processors seems to be only working in mono. Furthermore the sound is becoming very compressed at higher volume levels, loosing a bit of the realism created in the first place.

R. Best

August 13, 2015

Unbeleivable!

I just recorded some lead guitar with a Gibson Historic Les Paul SG Custom through the Marshall Plexi. Not having a lot of time, I scrolled through the presets and came upon a lead tone that was probably the thickest, creamy, musical tone that I have heard since Slash. I can't imagine that a more useful guitar amp plugin exists. I have a couple of Marshalls, and have toured and recorded through them for years, so I am used to them. The sweet thing about this plugin, is that the modeling of the mics and the management of the high volume levels of the real amps save time and effort, and it lets you get right to the music.

All I can say is, this is one UA plugin you can't do without! Great price too!
.

J. Philippi

July 26, 2015

By far...

... the best and most dynamic sounding amp plugin I've heard! Some presets sound a little boxy, but with the really well caught micing settings you can get really great sounds. With this plugin it's becoming really hard to tell whether you hear a real amp recorded or the plugin in a mix! Please do the same with a Fender Bassman and a Vox AC30!! :)

M. Ballenger

July 23, 2015

Sounds like my Plexi

I have a Plexi in my live room and I've tried several amp sims over the years (great for guide tracks and quick utility work when bleed is an issue). There awesome good ones out there, but the all fall short- especially capturing the character of the low E and A strings. This gets as close as I've heard. -1 star for lack of flexibility on the cab IR. I'd like to be able to separate those two modules a little easier for mixing and matching, but regardless this is a tool I'll use often when the real thing is too much.

T. Hartman

July 17, 2015

Really The 1st I've Heard That Gets It Right

I've been around Plexis since the 60s and this is truly the first time I've heard a plug in just nail that sound. It's really scary under headphones with a little reverb! It gets that odd, hollow sounding vibe that the Marshalls of that era got....I've never heard that anywhere but from the real amps, and now this plug in.

Superb.

A. Link

June 8, 2015

Great sound & design! Much better than Brainworx design.

I avoided this plugin because I thought the Chandler, Friedman, or ENGL amps would be more versatile. I didn't like the sound of the Chandler (too boxy) or ENGL amps (too modern?). The Friedman - as great as it sounded - still had the annoying Brainworx IR system which is cumbersome and doesn't offer enough variety in tone. Then I tried the Marshall and I immediately loved the sound (it's the only plugin that sounds like an amp to me) and the plugin DESIGN. Even though there aren't a ton of microphone choices you have a greater variety of tone than with the Brainworx IR system. It's just more fun to use and reminds me of the OWS plugin. Softube+UAD please make more like this one and include a few more options for micing / placement!

W. Roncher

May 28, 2015

59 Plexi sounds great!

What a beast. Sounds pretty killer. Obviously not a replacement for a 3 or $4,000 amplifier, but its definitely one of the finest emulations ive had the pleasure of jamming on. For less than $200, i dont even think. I just hand over the money. It astounds me how a software emulation can come so close to such a coveted sound. Thanks for doing this emulation UA.

B. Bradley

May 26, 2015

Finally, Someone nailed it!

Like the Friedman plugin, I was slightly disappointed when first plugging in. However, after about 1/2 hour I had a great sound that to me, sounded like the few Plexi's that I have played in my lifetime.

I'm not a spring chicken and I can tell you on one hand the Plexi's I have played through that sounded great. Of those, you can tell this plugin comes very close....scary close. Actually, in a mix it would be difficult to say, hey, that is a plugin.

So far I have played only a Strat through an Apollo Twin, linked with an Apollo Quad into a MacBook Pro Retina using the mic pre of the Twin and then through the EP delay plug. Even through my monitors, you get the crunch and sag feel! Now copy my AC30 and I'll be in heaven!

W. Lamb

May 13, 2015

fantastic

The internet (read: gearslutz) seems to be dismissing this plugin already, but I can't for the life of me figure out what they're hearing that I'm not. I've even been using the 610-B plug to push the front end really hard, and it breaks up just beautifully. It's certainly a bit of a one trick pony, but man is the trick a nice one. I can already hear how beautifully this is going to sit in a mix!

S. Reinhardt

May 11, 2015

Great!

Best amp-simulation so far. And the miking catches the sound perfectly.
If you could do the same with Vox Ac30!? I like the Vintage Amproom though.

P. Williams

May 11, 2015

amazing

This is, hands down, the best amp sim I've ever used. I don't have a real Plexi to compare it to, but I do have a bunch of nice, expensive amps, and right now I am more inspired playing through this plug-in than any of the amps sitting next to my computer. As a songwriter the tones from this are extremely inspirational. I've used it with 3 guitars, with humbuckers, P90's, and Gretsch Filtertrons, and it sounds equally great with each of these instruments.

Be sure to experiment with all the different inputs and jumper settings as this is the key to producing a variety of tones with the otherwise simple controls.

H. Petersson

May 7, 2015

Fantastic rock amp!

Softube did a stellar job on this one! Best Marshall plug I've heard.

That is not my kind of amp though, and be aware that it's pretty limited tone wise. But if you are looking for a straight up rock amp you can't go wrong with this one! It's so much fun to play.

The interface is very simplified which I actually like. Keep in mind though that it doesn't like hot inputs so keep your input volume down, and watch the output level as well as it's prone to clipping the console output. But it's not enough of a hassle to take away any points.

Really well done with this one!

C. Janssen

May 7, 2015

Awesome dynamics and tone!

What a beauty this is. Sounds incredible really!
Best simulator in the shop currently.
Awesome tone, dynamics, flexibility with the different mics.
Love this thing!

UAD User

May 6, 2015

Nailed It!

Awesome! I've tried all the amp plugins and have been waiting for this one. I love the Marshall tone and I think UAD and Softube did a great job with this.

C. Simpson

June 15, 2015

Tried the demo

Now please send me a juicy coupon so i can buy it!

I plugged my 1979 Rickenbacker 4001 bass into my Apollo, dialled in a colourful Neve strip and turned on the Marshall Plexi. Within a few minutes I had Lemmy's tone dialled in. Wow! This amp sim has guts. I love how the signal breaks up in a musical and crunchy way, just like old tubes do. Its a definite buy.

I'm happy to see the Apollo platform is becoming a bit more varied and the of sound of the plugs are definitely improving.

d. ueno

May 15, 2015

Mid knob is...

Sound is really nice. But what the matter is Mid knob? I can't see the position of middle. Please find the new knob out!!!

A. Padilla Hernández

May 14, 2015

In the middle….

Is a good emulation at lower volume… trying to get it loud it really compress the sound…

S. Pedersen

May 12, 2015

Nice Gem !!

This is my new goto Amp-plugin with the Twin and a 88RS or Neve 1073 unison in front. I really like the mixer and the input variations.
When a good amp-sim comes along like this or the ENGL or Chandler I tries it out with the Roland dim. D and the RE-201 on aux's to see if it translate nicely and this is one of the best in my ears. It made me miss the bus...... Be sure to play around with it and get your tones and hisses, life is more that preset's. Me like.. Now I just have to play a little bit more..
Great job Softtube. Way better than the amproom.

1-20 of 140 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7