Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

521-540 of 780 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Kachel

December 4, 2015

Neve 1073 Plug In

I love this plug. I use it with the Apollo 8 and the sound is fantastic.

T. COLONTONIO

December 3, 2015

A must have for recording guitars and VOX

I've been demoing this for a week and just bought it. Brings a nice warmth and richness to guitars and vocals. Def will be on the Console recording for everything now!

T. Smith

December 1, 2015

Great Plugin

This plugin is a great addition, I track everything through this for a good base sound. However I am pretty bummed that the price lowered from $129 (when I bought it on the Black Friday sale) to only $99 the next day when it said the Black Friday deals were going to end. I guess I will be more hesitant on buying from here and see what the real prices are first. Great plugin when you catch it at the right price though.

K. de Wit

November 29, 2015

Sounds great on Unison

Having the ability to place a Neve 1073 on my recordings using Unison is totally worth the price alone. Very high DSP usage but I guess it needs to to emulate the detail and character of such a classic Preamp.

UAD User

November 27, 2015

Incredible

Do you *really* need a real Neve 1073? Are you that confident that there's hidden mojo in the analog world that isn't possible in the digital realm? If you're reading this review, probably not. Get one 1073, or get this plug+many others for the same price, and you'll never look back. Use it with Slate's VCC (UAD, where's your answer to that at, huh?! ;) ) and you'll be in heaven.

R. Hegdahl

November 27, 2015

Do not wait to buy this

This has become my most used plugin of all time. I record with as little as possible and I am unable to turn this off. Don't wait to buy this. You will not regret this purchase.

c. Antonelli

November 25, 2015

Nice plug!!!!!!

Just bought it today but used it a lot as free everytime i can...

It sounds great on vocals and guitars for me.

Great on mastering too. Great harmonics everywhere!!!!

D. Nakonechny

November 21, 2015

1073...

What can you really say other than this should be one of the first plugins you purchase with your Apollo….the 1073 is a smooth vintage sounding EQ that has amazing characteristic you'll never find with any other EQ. There's a reason these little gems were renowned as one of the best PreAmp/EQ's ever made. Just do yourself a favour and buy this…you will not regret it.

j. segel

November 21, 2015

The salt.

I mean, if you like salt. On your food, I mean.
The analogy I'm trying to make is that most people tend to put salt on food, just because it blends with the other flavors and brings out that essential flavor to what they are eating. This preamp/EQ plugin is not necessarily pepper, nor chilis, but just that hint of salt. On pretty much everything.
I've read more reviews that users have written saying how they have become addicted to it, use it on everything. I'm becoming one of those. It's my go-to. It's just that little bit, that lovely Neve EQ, that lovely little bit of pre-amp potential to drive the sound. Love it.

Hope it doesn't raise my blood pressure *too* much.

H. Engstrom

November 10, 2015

Just love it!

My new go-to eq. It does all you expect from a 1073. Absolutely fantastic! I also got the legacy 1073 plug which I still think is good and use in on occasion, but in comparison, this is quite a different beast. I tend to use it as my standard channel eq. Great to add "quality" to any source. Drums and vocals is especially nice to run through it. At the moment I use the 1073 and the pultecs as my eq's, which seem to completment each other brilliantly. Should be among the first 2 plugs you get among the UAD's.

L. Lacava

November 5, 2015

My favorite UA plugin

It sounds great and warms up anything it's on. My only complaint is how much DSP it requires, but I don't always use the EQ so I can get away with using quite a bit of them at once with a quad core Apollo. Nicely done.

M. Guillen

November 1, 2015

Wow! In love with the sound!

Just cant stop using this amazingly designed plugin, great for tracking guitars and vocals!

M. Grandegger

October 30, 2015

I recommend this one!

I've used it on bass and on the master track so far..
it instantly made them sound warmer and feel good. Nice.

N. Tashjian

October 29, 2015

the EQ is the winner here

the pre is great, but the gain knob is a little touchy

the EQ is radical - its just as colorful as a BAE 1073, maybe a little more exaggerated in the overdriven harmonics which is cool sounding

of course, it's a DSP suck and uses 25% of my DUO processor, but its the gain knob that knocked off a star for me

R. Kunz

October 22, 2015

Feel a bit shortchanged but it glows.

This thing colors up nicely. Extremely versatile over many genres.
My only beef is having to pay full price for an upgrade of something I already bought.

R. Kunz

October 22, 2015

Feel a bit shortchanged but it glows.

This thing colors up nicely. Extremely versatile over many genres.
My only beef is having to pay fullprice for an upgrade of something I already bought.

d. ralph

October 20, 2015

sounds amazing but

The DSP usage is just ridiculously high, I'm not a coder but I cannot simply Believe this requires as much power as it says. Which leaves me to think the amount if horsepower in an Apollo twin duo is not anything to write home about. If native 5* all the way

S. Ahn

October 18, 2015

great Pre amp!

Good~!!

The best preamp

E. Sevmont

October 14, 2015

Magic!

This is my go to plugin for rock instruments with the Apollo twin, presets are a very useful starting point too! Customers, particularly vocalists usually choose this one when doing A/B tests, if you can use the Unison tech this plug is a must!

M. Roussos

October 13, 2015

Crystal Clear Sound!

I'm wondering reading some bad reviews about that plugin!
1073 is a very powerful plugin and it has rich sound in all frequencies that gives. Is one of the best plugins i ever had!
If you have a good recording, one 1073 is enough to "finish" your sound. If you don't like it, just check your recording, your monitors, your ears!
Uad plugins is a very good investment.
Can't say more, the Uad sound talks!

521-540 of 780 Results