Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

521-540 of 744 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Hedin

June 9, 2015

Unreal!

This is my number one desert island plugin right here. Like the original hardware unit, everything just sounds better run through this thing! Rupert made some magic in that little red knob! I just shake my head with how easy it is to get things sounding incredible. The high shelf is so silky smooth on vocals, and the big bottom that Neve is known for is incredible on Kick and Bass.

Ok, just buy this...it's an absolute staple. Everything will sound better that you feed to it. Those thick harmonics will make your mixes/productions sound so much fatter, rounder and huge.

TIP: Also, use this on the master bus. Try two clicks of the red knob and turn the output volume down to match the gain increase (and maybe a touch of that high shelf) :)

A. Leite

June 8, 2015

Best for Vocals

The unison tech just shines on my Miktek mic, using it together with an LA-2A it's almost impossible not to get great results

UAD User

June 3, 2015

knocked it out of the park!

My favorite hardware chain for my voice is SM7, 1073, 1176 - does the job every time. Now with the Unison 1073 I finally feel like I can get results at home that are as good as I was getting in the real studio. It reacts beautifully and has so much more character than the stock Apollo pres - I track almost everything through it. I recommend this one to veryone I know with an Apollo!

I. Papagiannidis

May 24, 2015

the ultimate sound!

this strip sounds amazing in every instrument!
and the unison technology rocks!
thanks UAD team

www.johnjefftouch.net

J. Rutter

May 17, 2015

Awesome Sound!

This is an amazing emulation, even better than them hardware emulations you get.

A. Boret

May 12, 2015

Fantastic emulation

Tried it for a day and bought it immediately after comparing it with slate vmr
The distortion of the preamp is incredible and just a tiny bit of eq works wonder. I find that both the eq and the distortion is much more sweet and refined than slate's neve which is more "obvious", so that's why I bought the UAD 1073, I don't care about the dsp consumption.

A. Glass

May 7, 2015

Fantastic.

I a/b'd this with a real 1073, and I must say, despite obviously liking the analogue gear better, I could not tell which was which in a blind test! Definitely buying.

UAD User

April 14, 2015

Neve 1073 on UAD

Really useful simulation. I can compare it to the real neve channel strip that I use and it helps when I mix and when I do multichannel recordings. The clarity is instantly recognizable. I have had a great experience with all the UAD plug-ins so far- the EMT 140, the various compressors that came with it.......fantastic tools

O. Dawson

April 12, 2015

NEVE 1073 review

Has so many uses, and a lot of warmth and character - love this plug.
Will be useful on most things - guitar, acoustic, piano, kik/snare, vocals, etc. etc.
Thanks UAD.

S. McLendon

April 10, 2015

The Real Deal!

I've owned the Hardware and I own this plugin!
It has the exact quality of the Hardware so I call it the Real Deal!
If this is the Preamp sound you are looking for then you have found it at a Fraction of the Cost of the Hardware!

B. Herle

April 9, 2015

Unreal!

Sold my Neve Portico immediately after this plug came out. I realize the 1073 is different sounding than the portico, but I didn't expect it to just sound better in every way. I think you'd be hard pressed to find a source that the portico sounds better on, and for the price, are you kidding? Besides sounding great in normal use, the saturation is unbeatable! Just brings a smile to my face, especially when saturating kick and bass. Thanks UAD! :D

M. Fudge

April 3, 2015

Competes with the hardware

This is the plugin that convinced me I could be happy recording "keeper tracks" with a mobile interface. Having owned and used the physical counterpart many times I feel no tangible difference in sonics or operation between either version. It's a milestone in recording technology.

S. Yanyali

March 29, 2015

Scary close to hardware

I own 2 heritage audio 1073/500 units, the plugin used as unison on an apollo unit gets really close to the hardware. Is there a difference? Yes, but is it 1900USD better? I dont think so...if i didnt own the hardware ones i would not hesitate to put this on every mic as preamp. Even i own the hardware i still use the plugin if i need more than 2 since i have just 2 of them...

W. Munnerlyn

March 28, 2015

Nice

This plugin sounds great. The UAD products sound so close to the hardware its amazing. I am so glad I purchased this item and I'm looking forward get buy a few more items.

N. Dettenbach

March 23, 2015

bringin vocals and other to front

I use this preamp mainly in mixing jobs where i have to bring a (vocal or even some kind of "lead") track to stand out to the front of the speakers, where it is very useful to me. It would be nice to hear it compared to the original on which i'm unfortunately did not have any access. In most situations where distortion is required it helps me as long as it is very subtle - for stronger distortion i have to add other tools into the chain. I would not pay 300 bucks for it, but for the half the price is OK. How far the plugin "rulez" during recording with compatible UAD hardware is out of my current scope - would nice to try it byself sometimes in the next.

Y. Yamada

March 15, 2015

The best!

I used to vocal track.
My truck is now that there is a presence.
It is a very nice product!

H. Petersson

March 15, 2015

Amazing sound, heavy on DSP

This plugin is the only one that comes close to capturing the classic 1073 sound. Fat and rich with harmonics. It can add some very nice distortion to sources.
The EQ sounds very sweet, but it could use one more band. Also I wish the gain knob could be turned in smaller steps since it's tied to the actual preamp in Unison mode.

The only real downside is the DSP usage. It makes it fairly useless when mixing unless you have a huge system. That's why it only gets four stars. But as a unison plugin when recording it's simply wonderful.
You also get the old version when purchasing, but it does not add any harmonics or distortion, only clean EQ curves. Certainly useful and not heavy on the DSP, but not as sweet sounding.

J. Pierre

March 9, 2015

A must own !!

I use this as a unison insert while recording vocals.they blend so nice with this enabled.saves time during mixing because the tone is right .A must have Imo.

a. campbell

March 6, 2015

Neve 1073

I have 2 Brent Avril 1073 hardware pieces and find the UAD 1073 software very very good in replicating tone...it's the closest I've found to the real thing. . They did a good job...a number of companies attempting to replicate this model seem to spend more time on the graphics that show up on your screen as opposed to focusing on the tone ...good job UAD!
Thnx

A. Spinato

March 5, 2015

Crystal Clear and Harmonically Tasty!

Well There are 238 previous statements here that sum up what I would say. The 1073 and the 610 are always in my unison preamp section!! I'm very happy with UA's products!

Thank You!

521-540 of 744 Results