Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Neve® 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

661-680 of 745 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Kouchian

October 8, 2014

Impressive

Best sounding emulation of the neve 1073 hardware hands down.
I "reamped" some parts through it and i must say I just wish I had more CPU power so i could put that on every channel of my DAW.
It really captures the sweet sound of the hardware, very good to take out some harshness on high freq.
A must have on the UAD2.
I'll just put 4 stars because i think this should have been a free upgrade for previous NEVE bundle users.

P. Tavasoly

October 7, 2014

1073 legacy vs new, the past and the future !?

I had the legacy version and I loved the way it was modeled by UA then the new one came out and I gave it a try. Well as I demoed the plug-in I realized this one sounds more open and much closer to a sound you should expect from a hardware.
I always believed in hardware sound as a superior compared to software but recent plugins from UA has totally changed my mindset. I don't know what the hack they have achieved in modeling hardware but I do know they are in fact doing this !
The future of UAD is so dangerous ! Next time you decide to buy a hardware first check this website to ensure UA has not yet modeled that thing.
I love my plugins ! Buy 1073 ... Do not hesitate a second !

C. Machado

October 6, 2014

Unmatched Neve tone, this is a digital must have!!

This UAD 1073 pre/EQ is very rich in tone and contains much of the color that I look for when using hardware 1073's or any of the many clone of it's kind. Universal Audio has certainly detailed it amazingly.

G. Koftinoff

October 4, 2014

Step up from the 1073 legacy

I used to use the 1073 legacy on pretty much all of my tracks that needed EQ, and this combo with the pre-amp seems to add just a bit more presence and clarity. Really like the colour of the pre-amp when hitting it hard. Great stuff!

J. Robert

October 2, 2014

Worth the CPU

Can something that sounds this amazing be accomplished with less chip power? Who cares? Processing is cheap! Let the artists create! It depends on what you perceive and what you hear as worth investing in. I can't speak to comparisons to vintage hardware models and what endorsers have confidence in. I go by what my ears tell me. The depth, the smoothness, the hidden warmth that comes out with very little stray from center position far surpasses any EQ I've ever used. I'm loaded up with plugs from other leading developers and this one stands out as a go-to. It gets me where I want to be quicker than ever. Tracking through Unison simply draws out better performances. Recording with it lets you get to mixing without the fixing. I'm stoked!

N. Iseki

October 2, 2014

自然な音質にびっくりです。

?????????????????????????????????????????????????1970??????????????????????neve??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

G. Gestel

September 30, 2014

The new 1073 just is a Phat Basterd !

As the title says.. this is as good as it gets if you're looking for a good
(maybe one of the best) EQ's ITB.
Note: it is also a very phat DSP eating basterd unfortunately but then again,
for this kind of sound, I'm not surprised. (9% at 48 kHz with two UAD-2 QUAD cards)

S. Arts

September 26, 2014

1073

I started out with a quad Neve, this update is one of my favorites sofar. Forget the others... Crunch the gain stage on you input bus, find the sound with it`s eq, level a bit, Go and it record it... No worries, your ears have choosen, the 1073 is a treasure!

A. Shevchenko

September 22, 2014

First choice plugin!

1073 was my number one UAD plugin. Now I'm completely sure, I'm a NEVE guy. Very musical plugin.
P.S. Thanks folks who reviews it. It's very helpful.

M. Ball

September 21, 2014

Incredible!

The Neve 1073 by UAD is one of my favourites.
I practically use it on everything and it sounds just like the hardware!
This is a must buy

W. Cato

September 20, 2014

Classic Rupert Sound

This plugin rocks. It sound just like Rupert's outboard gear when I compare them together. Once again universal Audio has made the impossible possible.

D. Perez

September 13, 2014

Best plugin out there.

This is the crowning achievement in the digital audio plugin world. I haven't tried anything that sounds this good in the digital realm. It's weird to think I like this more than some of my physical preamps. Eludes goodness and thickness perfectly. Huge plugin. Instance count sucks, but when you do use it it's amazing. I'll still give it a 5 because of the sound.

N. Bullock

September 12, 2014

New 1073

Works great! I love having the option for inserting the mic pre on my Apollo, it's all worth it!

G. Sellitto

September 12, 2014

One word: amazing

I don't find another word for this plugin. On voice,synth, and guitar(electric or classic) and in main buss too give always a fantastic sound.A great purchase.

J. Gay

September 10, 2014

Mk II is worth it, but comes at a big DSP cost

Big improvement over MKI. The coloration of the signal path is very useful.
Many possibilities by using mic/line, pad, and output gain adjustments.
Like the hardware, good for adding sheen and heft.
Even better in Unison mode, really a bummer not to be able to access this feature from Apollo 16. Quite a DSP hog.

D. Marcus

September 9, 2014

Neve Magic

I have the real thing and this plug is KILLER. I am now able to easily have many instances of a classic sounding pre, and beautiful and musical eq. The interface is as it should be, and the sound is there.

F. Schartner

September 7, 2014

The "go to" preamp for rock sound!!

After purchasing my apollo twin duo, the first plugin i wanted was the neve 1073 preamp.
I watched a couple of youtube videos and got amazed due to the very noticeable differences between the UAD and the schleps 73 plugin.
The UAD plugin really sounds awesome and i use it for tracking all the time, especially with my Kemper unit. Without even using the eq function and only by pushing the preamp the guitar sounds gain a lot of body, openness and definition..it just sounds so much better..
Enhance the eq section and only boost sightly and again..so much better.
The 1073 eq plugin is also super awesome. it is so easy to use, just a few knows.
You can't go wrong with purchasing the neve1073!!!

D. Hedin

September 7, 2014

Sold my BAE

I never thought I would ever sell my beloved BAE 1073 preamp, until I heard this. I did an A/B test and they basically nulled out. At that point, it didn't make any sense for me to keep the hardware unit. So blown away - amazing job, UA!

T. Cosgrave

September 7, 2014

Even better than the real thing..

Demo it.. Then buy it.. Worth every penny. Has totally changed the way I record drums and bass for the better.. Enjoy!

J. Seung

September 2, 2014

awesome!

preamp simulation can get nice shizzle.
ditch my summing plugins cuz i got this.

661-680 of 745 Results