UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve Summing

Overall Rating

1-20 of 80 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Tuominen

September 18, 2022

Neve Summing

Makes my mixes sound better

P. Lira

August 1, 2022

What does it do, really?

I haven't yet heard any improvement to my mix after using the Neve Summing. Is it just hype? Well... back to mixing in Logic.

J. Lowman

July 27, 2022

only for people new to DAW.

not going to pick up years of key binds, shortcuts, samples areas, and workflows to work in Luna.

A. Smith

July 14, 2022

It makes fantastic difference!

I finally got a summing buss for Luna. It made a nice difference in my recordings. They actually sound more polished almost like a pro. I have lots more to learn and Neve Summing is a good leap forward.

A. Lozano

July 14, 2022

Analog Warmth

I've put it on all my buses ever since I got this and it gives the songs a subtle warmth touch. Can't go wrong with Neve Summing.

M. Malloy

July 6, 2022

Totally legit

I grew up on Neve and I’ll grow old with Neve.

D. Daniel

June 29, 2022

Almost everything you need it to be.

This Neve Summing system is almost everything you need it to be, anywhere from subtle and clear to dirty and crunchy. The only thing missing to make this perfect is a channel instance that speaks to the Bus instance, similar to what other Summing plugins offer.

J. Woods

June 25, 2022

Sounds great!

I love the feel this gives to a mix.

M. Verblakt

June 13, 2022

Should have purchased this much earlier

Awesome summing. My mixes sound much more transparent en coherent.

m. boddi

May 29, 2022

Punch and spatiality

A better perception of the instruments in the mix landscape! fantastic

P. REVERT

May 27, 2022

Why ?

Why it's not avalaible for all DAWs users, not only LUNA ? Such a shame guys.

T. Tulkki

May 23, 2022

Console vibe to digital audio

This makes my buses in the mix sit tight together like nothing before. Really eases of making stuff sound good and frees up time to make them sound REALLY good.

J. Anderson

January 22, 2022

Sweet and Hot!

I love the sound of this thing. I like to pop this on my bass and kick and vocs, and also sum the mix with this. I have the API and I like that some songs sound great with Neve, and some with API. It elevates the mix.

M. Truzman

January 12, 2022

Pure Magic

This is the real deal.

J. Vanderhorst

January 2, 2022

Adds finishing magic ✨

Demoed summing for 3 days and purchased. It adds that radio ready sound when used on your vox , drums & instrument bus. Definitely recommend.

G. Akın

November 27, 2021

Instant Analog Sound

I'm a musician/mixing engineer and since 2010 I used Pro Tools. The main reason I switched over to LUNA was the extensions and I am more than happy to say that this plugin really made it really easy for me to mix my songs. There is a certain shine to it whether you put it on drums, back vocal buss or guitars, it makes it rounder, fatter and really shiny. That's what you expect from a NEVE anyways. Especially on drums and bass there seems to be a ''Weight"" to the instruments when Neve Summing is on. Yes it is a bit pricey so, I bought it on %50 sale, but when you put it in your Master Buss your whole mix is gonna sound very warm and analog so I think it's worth the price (149USD). I don't usually take the time to write product reviews but this one really got to me! My recommendation is demo it and see the difference, you will be buying it for sure!

K. Severn

September 17, 2021

I feel like I'm cheating!

Coming from the PC recording world, I'm new to recording in the macworld.
I'm learning it all at once but feel so confident in my UA Apollo x8 and LUNA.
I took advantage of the 50% off of plugins offer after purchasing my Apollo.
I grabbed the Neve Summing and was immediately surprised! Just as beautiful sounding as all of the reviews I checked out prior to jumping in the world of UA.
The Neve Summing made my EZ Drummer2 kits have this fat yet clear quality I never knew I needed. The cymbals sound so smooth and clear, removing the harshness they had. My acoustic guitars now have this warm sparkle to them, in the past I had to EQ to death before I had anything near this sound. All of this without any real time or effort and there it was! A huge smile on my face, I was actually laughing out loud! It really does feel like I'm cheating!

J. Geary

July 9, 2021

FAIR ENOUGH

When I first heard about UA releasing a DAW with neve summing as a paid add-on my snake oil meter went off the charts! Cmon people its 2021! All major DAWs have their summing up to par and this is still fully digital so whats the benefit? A little extra saturation and a logo?

Finally got around to digging in and im pretty satisfied. This isnt another DAW v DAW summing test that turns into a rabbit hole of nulls. Its somewhat subtle but elevated enough to stand out above any other ITB sum. The stereo boundaries of your mix get a little extension and each element becomes a bit more defined in its place. I mean we're talking about summing here so even at extremes we're still splitting hairs. Nevertheless Id say its a solid 3/4ths of the sound youd be getting with a proper outboard sum but for nowhere near 3/4ths the price.

When time permits ive found myself stemming out certain subgroups to run them through this in LUNA. Nicely done folks, you got me! *adds to cart*

K. Didvalis

May 1, 2021

Neve Summing

Amazing sound!

M. Franzen

March 31, 2021

Amazingggg

That extra 5% <3

1-20 of 80 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4