Neve® Summing

Neve® Summing

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Summing

Overall Rating

1-20 of 73 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Woods

June 25, 2022

Sounds great!

I love the feel this gives to a mix.

M. Verblakt

June 13, 2022

Should have purchased this much earlier

Awesome summing. My mixes sound much more transparent en coherent.

m. boddi

May 29, 2022

Punch and spatiality

A better perception of the instruments in the mix landscape! fantastic

P. REVERT

May 27, 2022

Why ?

Why it's not avalaible for all DAWs users, not only LUNA ? Such a shame guys.

T. Tulkki

May 23, 2022

Console vibe to digital audio

This makes my buses in the mix sit tight together like nothing before. Really eases of making stuff sound good and frees up time to make them sound REALLY good.

J. Anderson

January 22, 2022

Sweet and Hot!

I love the sound of this thing. I like to pop this on my bass and kick and vocs, and also sum the mix with this. I have the API and I like that some songs sound great with Neve, and some with API. It elevates the mix.

M. Truzman

January 12, 2022

Pure Magic

This is the real deal.

J. Vanderhorst

January 2, 2022

Adds finishing magic ✨

Demoed summing for 3 days and purchased. It adds that radio ready sound when used on your vox , drums & instrument bus. Definitely recommend.

G. Akın

November 27, 2021

Instant Analog Sound

I'm a musician/mixing engineer and since 2010 I used Pro Tools. The main reason I switched over to LUNA was the extensions and I am more than happy to say that this plugin really made it really easy for me to mix my songs. There is a certain shine to it whether you put it on drums, back vocal buss or guitars, it makes it rounder, fatter and really shiny. That's what you expect from a NEVE anyways. Especially on drums and bass there seems to be a ''Weight"" to the instruments when Neve Summing is on. Yes it is a bit pricey so, I bought it on %50 sale, but when you put it in your Master Buss your whole mix is gonna sound very warm and analog so I think it's worth the price (149USD). I don't usually take the time to write product reviews but this one really got to me! My recommendation is demo it and see the difference, you will be buying it for sure!

K. Severn

September 17, 2021

I feel like I'm cheating!

Coming from the PC recording world, I'm new to recording in the macworld.
I'm learning it all at once but feel so confident in my UA Apollo x8 and LUNA.
I took advantage of the 50% off of plugins offer after purchasing my Apollo.
I grabbed the Neve Summing and was immediately surprised! Just as beautiful sounding as all of the reviews I checked out prior to jumping in the world of UA.
The Neve Summing made my EZ Drummer2 kits have this fat yet clear quality I never knew I needed. The cymbals sound so smooth and clear, removing the harshness they had. My acoustic guitars now have this warm sparkle to them, in the past I had to EQ to death before I had anything near this sound. All of this without any real time or effort and there it was! A huge smile on my face, I was actually laughing out loud! It really does feel like I'm cheating!

J. Geary

July 9, 2021

FAIR ENOUGH

When I first heard about UA releasing a DAW with neve summing as a paid add-on my snake oil meter went off the charts! Cmon people its 2021! All major DAWs have their summing up to par and this is still fully digital so whats the benefit? A little extra saturation and a logo?

Finally got around to digging in and im pretty satisfied. This isnt another DAW v DAW summing test that turns into a rabbit hole of nulls. Its somewhat subtle but elevated enough to stand out above any other ITB sum. The stereo boundaries of your mix get a little extension and each element becomes a bit more defined in its place. I mean we're talking about summing here so even at extremes we're still splitting hairs. Nevertheless Id say its a solid 3/4ths of the sound youd be getting with a proper outboard sum but for nowhere near 3/4ths the price.

When time permits ive found myself stemming out certain subgroups to run them through this in LUNA. Nicely done folks, you got me! *adds to cart*

K. Didvalis

May 1, 2021

Neve Summing

Amazing sound!

M. Franzen

March 31, 2021

Amazingggg

That extra 5% <3

M. Khora

February 27, 2021

Creamy as Hell. Sweet Analog Heaven

I just got done mixing a beat using this plugin after purchasing it recently and oh my GÔD. This is sweet heaven! I didn’t even stem it out. I just took the two track did a little voodoo on it. Put a touch of Oxide tape a Pultec Legacy Pro a F6 Dynamic to balance everything out. An API 2500 wit -0.3 GR and a Dangerous EQ on it on the pre-master channel and an Analyzer and this is amazing! All I can say is that NEVE is STILL very much alive! I placed it on Low Impedance to keep the bass stomping. IT BROUGHT THIS BEAT TO LIFE! It’s wide as hell in your face and analog as it could ever be. Everything sounds creamy and natural with a touch of fuzz. Oooooooh GÔD!

W. Coleman

February 23, 2021

SO CLOSE TO THE REAL THING

I've used a real Neve console for several projects and this is plugin is for sure the closest thing I've heard to the real deal. Must have for running your master chain

R. KURIAN

January 24, 2021

The best summing

I recently purchased this summing amp. Blown away with the results from the first instance. well done UAD.

U. Khan

January 12, 2021

Fantastic Emulation of Classic Console Summing

This is a truly fantastic summing plugin/extension. Very nice color that can be very clean, or very saturated. The switchable impedance is a much appreciated feature. It's about time that someone emulated the final piece of the signal path on one of the most famous analog consoles ever.

M. Eriksson

December 26, 2020

❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️

Loooooove it!

D. Lopez-Figuereo

December 18, 2020

Helps me work faster

The Neve extension sounds awesome. The sound I used to get by loading 2 or 3 other saturation plugins I can with just this one.

D. Hall

December 1, 2020

A really nice extension

I’m really been digging Luna... and instantly fell in love with the sound of the Neve summing extension. I’ve always found that my Apollo system entices me to commit to a tone when I’m recording and the Neve summing extension really helps me quickly dial in bus tones that are punchy and filled with character. I was sold trying the demo — and I encourage everyone to start with the demo. Play with with impedance switch and trim dials across a series of busses and the master buss. The Neve extension gets me to a place that I love more quickly than without and that’s amazing. Can’t wait to see how Luna evolves but I’m really enjoying it.

1-20 of 73 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4