Sonnox® Oxford Envolution

Sonnox® Oxford Envolution

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Envolution

Overall Rating

1-20 of 28 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Ng

October 14, 2016

Endless Creativity For Drums And Other Instruments.

I've got UAD Sonnox EQ and Inflator before but I haven't got any transient modulator from any brands before. So having this is an addition than a normal transient modulator. If you also haven't got any transient modulator in your plugin library, I highly recommend it to catch up with this new audio technology :)

m. luber

September 4, 2016

wow plugin

Amazing make drums and hihats sounds like heaven, the best transient out there for sure

f. swahn

July 28, 2016

great !

this on really saved a mix of mine. i was looking for something to get rid of a lot of cymbal bleed and this really helped out. use overtime now on drums. a must have

L. Zavala

July 28, 2016

Cannot believe my ears....

Previously unusable drums and synths now suddenly have the punch they needed all along. This is a God-send. Great job guys! :D

F. Benvenuto

April 19, 2016

Excellent On-Every-Mix Tool !

Use it to clean samples, make room between dif elements by controlling attack and sustain with frequency flexibility! A must have and own for clean & punchy mixes! Very useful tool for drums, guitars, pianos, you name it! Even on reverbs to control the tail of a certain frequency - for example tight lows and open "sustainy" tops! Great use for removing unwanted sustain on drum samples, or use it before an 1176 on a parallel compression send to add amazing snap to drums! Endless uses! Go nuts! Great tool UA!

S. Tanner

March 20, 2016

Very usefull for critical material

I like every thing from Sonnox (Sony Oxford) very much.

The Sonnox Oxford Envolution Plug-In is the most advanced Plug-In in these category.

Really like on Drum tracks and so to give BD, Toms and Snares more Attack and so.

B. Munyon

March 16, 2016

Re Animator II

Transferred Black Face ADAT recordings of direct guitars, digital modelling amps of the late 90's, electronic drums... Great performances and bring out the detail/articulation, adding dimension that was never heard before. Giving a real shot at a great mix!!!

So many great uses including salvaging location recording. A great and flexible tool from subtle to extreme.

K. Tye

March 9, 2016

Best Transient plugin out there!

Spent a morning with the top 3 transient plugins put there. Tested the Oxford extensively against the SPL & NI Transient Master. The Oxford seems to give more punch to the dynamics that the other 2, and allows more control too. The NI Transient master was my 2nd choice, with the SPL coming third. With that said, because I already own the NI version, I couldn't make the case to buy this at full retail but will wait for a sale.

Order of favorites:

1. Oxford Inflator
2. NI transient Master
3. SPL Transient Designer

M. Spano

March 2, 2016

Perfect transient designer

Amazing transient designer for most everything. Specially what I like is the EQ and the programming. Is the hiding weapon for accuracy and precise shape, sustain, thickens and body ... Drums, ambients, OH..and more.

A. Yeats

February 26, 2016

Great on Drums!!!

A transient designer with bells on!!!

Brilliant on all kit mics but especially useful on room/ambient mics....can change the size of space of the room with one plugin!!!

D. Morin

February 18, 2016

Amazing

To my knowledge, it's simply the most precise and versatile transient shaper out there. And it does it in a very transparent way, as compare to multi band shaper. The only transient shaper i would recommend.

U. Borjesson

February 17, 2016

Even the dullest Kickdrum is now in use

If you like and use the Transient designer but in those rare occasions where the Transient Designer does not do it for you, this Envolution will make your world go sunny.
I complete tool for envelopes on just about everything.
A mixengineers must have.

T. McKinnon

March 22, 2016

Even On A master Buss

I threw this in the master buss just to see want subtle transients I could affect in the mix... It works there too!!!

E. Andras

September 11, 2017

The best transient designer

You can set to precisely attack and release parameters.
The factory presets are also very good and useful. It's recommended for mastering.

K. Orman-Janowski

September 1, 2017

Instead of compressing

I like to use that one on drums much more than any compressor. I shape them as i want and still sounds natural which is perfect for game scores where i search for subtle, gentle sound, yet punchy enough or roomy, depend on needs. Another way to use this great plugin are dry, close recorded guitars. Envolution helps me take of some attack and add more room/sustain which i like.

d. zhang wei

July 31, 2017

super powerful!

clean loops,make kick bigger,one of best transient plugin!

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

Sonnox

The innovation of this plugin has me stomped! Very much my new transient tamer!

T. ZHAO

May 16, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Envolution

My Drum is alive!!!

A. Dingley

April 18, 2017

Come for the warmth, stay for the ... uh... i dunno, just buy this plug-in

So, I love the Oxford plug-ins... in general. I have been using the native Sonnox Dynamics for years, and the "Warmth" knob is something I put on just about everything. So, when I saw that this plug-in had that knob... I literally bought it for that main reason.

So... when I dug into what it can do to a variety of sources,... I was blown away! It's great on drums— I've been able to use it to re-shape a busy-sounding kit to give more space between the important hits.. somewhat suppressing grace-notes & bled noises... and I've been able to use it to accentuate the decay of close-mic'd drums... so that the beef on my snare can be brought forward. It's really simple to use and very powerful. Also has interesting applications for guitar & vocals. Haven't tried on bass yet, but can't wait to see what it does there.

P. Moshay

April 12, 2017

Didn't know how much I need this until I tried it!

This is such a unique plug in that made me need it the second I tried it....... unlike any other transient shaper...... I was addicted right away.

1-20 of 28 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2