Sonnox® Oxford Envolution

Sonnox® Oxford Envolution

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Envolution

Overall Rating

1-20 of 36 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Ng

October 14, 2016

Endless Creativity For Drums And Other Instruments.

I've got UAD Sonnox EQ and Inflator before but I haven't got any transient modulator from any brands before. So having this is an addition than a normal transient modulator. If you also haven't got any transient modulator in your plugin library, I highly recommend it to catch up with this new audio technology :)

m. luber

September 4, 2016

wow plugin

Amazing make drums and hihats sounds like heaven, the best transient out there for sure

f. swahn

July 28, 2016

great !

this on really saved a mix of mine. i was looking for something to get rid of a lot of cymbal bleed and this really helped out. use overtime now on drums. a must have

L. Zavala

July 28, 2016

Cannot believe my ears....

Previously unusable drums and synths now suddenly have the punch they needed all along. This is a God-send. Great job guys! :D

F. Benvenuto

April 19, 2016

Excellent On-Every-Mix Tool !

Use it to clean samples, make room between dif elements by controlling attack and sustain with frequency flexibility! A must have and own for clean & punchy mixes! Very useful tool for drums, guitars, pianos, you name it! Even on reverbs to control the tail of a certain frequency - for example tight lows and open "sustainy" tops! Great use for removing unwanted sustain on drum samples, or use it before an 1176 on a parallel compression send to add amazing snap to drums! Endless uses! Go nuts! Great tool UA!

S. Tanner

March 20, 2016

Very usefull for critical material

I like every thing from Sonnox (Sony Oxford) very much.

The Sonnox Oxford Envolution Plug-In is the most advanced Plug-In in these category.

Really like on Drum tracks and so to give BD, Toms and Snares more Attack and so.

B. Munyon

March 16, 2016

Re Animator II

Transferred Black Face ADAT recordings of direct guitars, digital modelling amps of the late 90's, electronic drums... Great performances and bring out the detail/articulation, adding dimension that was never heard before. Giving a real shot at a great mix!!!

So many great uses including salvaging location recording. A great and flexible tool from subtle to extreme.

K. Tye

March 9, 2016

Best Transient plugin out there!

Spent a morning with the top 3 transient plugins put there. Tested the Oxford extensively against the SPL & NI Transient Master. The Oxford seems to give more punch to the dynamics that the other 2, and allows more control too. The NI Transient master was my 2nd choice, with the SPL coming third. With that said, because I already own the NI version, I couldn't make the case to buy this at full retail but will wait for a sale.

Order of favorites:

1. Oxford Inflator
2. NI transient Master
3. SPL Transient Designer

M. Spano

March 2, 2016

Perfect transient designer

Amazing transient designer for most everything. Specially what I like is the EQ and the programming. Is the hiding weapon for accuracy and precise shape, sustain, thickens and body ... Drums, ambients, OH..and more.

A. Yeats

February 26, 2016

Great on Drums!!!

A transient designer with bells on!!!

Brilliant on all kit mics but especially useful on room/ambient mics....can change the size of space of the room with one plugin!!!

D. Morin

February 18, 2016

Amazing

To my knowledge, it's simply the most precise and versatile transient shaper out there. And it does it in a very transparent way, as compare to multi band shaper. The only transient shaper i would recommend.

U. Borjesson

February 17, 2016

Even the dullest Kickdrum is now in use

If you like and use the Transient designer but in those rare occasions where the Transient Designer does not do it for you, this Envolution will make your world go sunny.
I complete tool for envelopes on just about everything.
A mixengineers must have.

T. McKinnon

March 22, 2016

Even On A master Buss

I threw this in the master buss just to see want subtle transients I could affect in the mix... It works there too!!!

r. dallas

June 4, 2018

You’ve got to try this one!!!

So, I was thinking...’What’s all the fuss about’? Within seconds of putting this on my go to reference song, and adding a bit of sustain and and warmth, on God knows what frequencies...wow, how can you improve what I thought was a perfectly mastered hit record??? This has to be the simplist, most instantly effect plugin I’ve ever tried. A no brainier, just try it, and you will buy it. Stunning...thank you Guys.

C. James

May 24, 2018

Best transient shaper to date.

Used SPL shaper with decent results. Then I discovered this. Swiss army tool for transient shaping. Huge time saver. Useful on anything with percussive attributes. Magic.

O. Rostovska

May 11, 2018

Worth of trying - great tool!

It`s true - it`s an amazing tool for Drum Loops - it fades away unwanted sparkling reverb and gives solid platform for you to work with. If you want to give a punch to your drums - it`s easy. Also try it on different synth sequences - you may find it interesting as well!

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Powerful Transient Shaping

Super powerful transient shaper. Not sure what else to say... takes the SPL Transient designer to the next level.

P. Alves

February 20, 2018

The best one for transient modulation

Perfect to achieve powerfull and precise transients, mostly on drum tracks. For me it is the evolution of the old Sonnox TransMod.

B. Maynard

February 3, 2018

Not just for drums

Have to say, I'm loving this even more than I thought I would. Of course it's awesome on drums, but it is also killer on rhythm guitar and keyboards. You can really change the overall tone and feel of a track with this.

Z. King

January 13, 2018

Master drum shaper & more

Dynamic shaping for punch, bite, tame or enhance attack/decay/sustain/release on synths, drums, guitars, etc. or just glitch out in loads of creative ways. (Try listening to “diff” for creative uses)

Extremely powerful tool. Wow.

1-20 of 36 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2