Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford SuprEsser DS

Overall Rating

1-20 of 48 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Kushch

December 5, 2022

this is a discovery for me

my friend showed me this De Esser, I immediately bought it on uaudio.com and deleted all De-Essers on my computer

E. Bureau

November 9, 2022

The best de-esser out there

I've been demoing and using a bunch of de-essers, and this one sounds the best and is really nice to work with. It is also great as a problem solver. Great for gently taming over sibilant sources such as cymbals. Great for surgically removing bad sounds, for example too prominent pick sounds from acoustic guitars.

P. Drube

October 17, 2022

The go to for de essing

This plugin is a must have and standard for deesing or supressing certain frequencies in gerneral. A precise working tool with excellent filters....go get it !

N. Stolz

October 14, 2022

Review Sonnox Oxford SuprEsser ds

For my voice the supresser is working very well and also without latency, but if it would be also Filter the mouth clicks it would be perfect, theoretically it can also do remove mouth clicks, but I miss this function there. The price is ok for this plugin

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

Look No Futher

Finally, I'm so happy I've found the best de-esser in the digital domain. By far. It also has the best looking interface for a deesser plugin as well. It just gets the job done anytime I have a sibilance problem.

M. O'Brien

April 14, 2022

Excellent

Does exactly what it says on the tin. The graphical interface helps big time.

K. Thura

December 8, 2021

good de-esser.

I like it.

A. Essami

November 13, 2021

Nice one

Very good one , unfortunately doesn’t support 192kHz. iTunes already 192 ! So every plug-in has to support 192 as well.

B. Hamilton

July 2, 2021

Meh

Honestly waves desser is better and it’s probably $20

J. Brown

May 15, 2021

A must for vocals

This plugin is on every one of my vocal chains. Tames just about any sibilance with many ways to suppress the frequencies you are going for. A must for any vocal track.

S. Roth

February 12, 2021

I love it - use it in Console for tracking even

It's great after a unison channel strip to get the harsh sos in control - and of course later in the mix .... just so simple and transparent

E. Aiken

January 25, 2021

Cleanest, most effective de-esser

Best de-esser I've worked with yet. Lots of control while still fast and straightforward in use, good monitoring options, and flexibility to cleanly soften offending tones meaningfully without introducing undesirable side effects.

D. Musatto

January 14, 2021

Very Useful

This plug in is easy to use and is applicable to to a wide variety of issues including taming harsh guitars without just scooping the life out of them with an EQ. I got the Oxford Dynamic EQ at the same time and between the two, so much ground is covered. Worth the investment.

C. Nogueira

January 10, 2021

Impressionante!

Impressionante, nao tira a textura da voz e só elimina de-sser, com um timbre de de-sser sem arder!

D. Gianola

December 28, 2020

The Oxford Supresser

i like it.

b. martial

December 22, 2020

Nice deeser

Pratique, fonctionnel, transparent, ludique, peu gourmand .

J. Carr

December 18, 2020

The Oxford Supresser

Having used the original console many years ago i was surprisingly happy to hear the same De Essing results with this software as i achieved with the hardware.

AuDioLeaD .. J. Carr

L. Urbel

September 4, 2020

Pressor

One of the best. Very handy. Smooth.

J. Cavadias

August 21, 2020

Quickest decision I ever made on purchasing a plug-in

I dowloaded the plugin demo, played with it for about 10 minutes speaking and singing into my Neumann TLM49 (not knowing how to operate all the Sonnox controls and features), and didn't have to think twice over clicking the purchase button. What sold me was the resulting elimination of my exaggerated sibilance - free of any annoying artifacts after the processing. I know there are a few very good de-essers out there - I own a few of them and have tried many over the years, but this one is definitely among the best out there. UA did an awesome job in the development and deployment of the Sonnox Oxford SuprEsser DS. Thanks!

n. sonmez

August 21, 2020

oxford supresser

i've tried countless number of de essers .this is the one that im most comfortable with.exellent plugin

1-20 of 48 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3