Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$239.00

You'll Save 31%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$239.00

You'll Save 31%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

181-200 of 543 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. L

April 9, 2017

AMAZING !

AMAZING !

S. Solomon

April 5, 2017

A800 a Moisturiser for my tracks

Just like the moisturiser that we use on our skin,the A800 just smoothens out the texture while maintaining the good qualities of the sound. Basically reduces the negatives in the tracks. Especially on the percussion tracks I get the required sound just by a few knob tweaks. The Bias knob is beautiful on the lo-mids, which can adjust the balance b/w the mud and warmth. Now my mixes sound amazing. I would love to have it on all of my mix-busses but I am limited by the quad core FW version of the satellite.

The gang function is amazing but sometimes a pain when I have many instances woking on different materials.
I wouldn't recommend the use of this on the master bus. If you don't have a choice then it must be used really really subtle. I would suggest the Ampex, for the master buss.

Well thats it for now, will write more as I use it and spoil it.

R. Carsten

April 3, 2017

No buyers remorse with U A !

I'm using the A800 on all my mixes I love it !
I'm blown away on how great these plug ins sound. I can't stop working on my mixes and time flies by when working with these great plug ins !
Thanks again and again and again and .....

D. Gianesello

March 27, 2017

Really an excellent plugin!

Only one word: fantastic! The A800 changes the sound as a real analog device, try to insert an A800 in every track of your project and learn your mix...outstanding!

A. Castro

March 23, 2017

Fantastic. I Give 4 stars simply because it lacks a link button between input and output.

Ive owned this since the beginning of my UAD experience. Its one of the plugins that live on my projects. I use it all the time to get that extra cohesion, smooth out harsh highs or that low end bump. A must have in my opinion. I Give 4 stars simply because it lacks a link button between input and output. UA?

A. Bren

March 16, 2017

By far my favorite plugin

I use this on all my tracks, and all my mixes. The sound difference between using this plugin versus not, is astonishing. As said before, the tape sound glues all your tracks together. You can go far beyond what the original unit could do in its day, especially by applying the sync mode. However I am happy enough using this tape machine as originally designed. This is by far my favorite plugin.

A. Milyukov

February 24, 2017

Beautiful

This is a great plugin !!! I have every channel project. Super!! This tape !!!!

J. Kervinen

February 20, 2017

That tone...

It is just unbelievable how this tape plug-in changes the color of your tone. I feel like I want to insert this on every track to have it's lush touch on the tracks I'm working on at!

D. Bravo Gonzalez

January 27, 2017

Warm plugin

I've used the Studer in the master track on film mixing and everything get glue and warm. Good inversion.

c. kestner

January 22, 2017

Amazing tape emulation

This one really smooths out a track and brings in that analog glue that is missing with digital recordings. I agree with other comments about the DSP hog. I have a Satellite Quad instead of the Octo. I'd love to cascade several to allow for more plug-ins.

A. Avelin

January 11, 2017

A game changer.

This is what made me buy an Apollo interface in the first place. And I don't regret it!

西. 誠人

January 11, 2017

初心者の方にもオススメ

プリセットがジャンル名で用意されているため、初心者の方にもとっつきやすく、ミックスの即戦力としてお使い頂けると思います。このプラグインを刺すだけで想像以上に音に立体感が出て、プロの音源のように見せることができます。すごくオススメです。

M. Hernandez

January 6, 2017

Warm Machine!

A dream come true! When the digital era arrives we had a big problem... where are the warm and the color tape?
Now we have thanks to Universal audio so when I put this on my mixes all change quickly, the color, the noise, the rich detail of the tape and all the possibilities in the plugin are a special tool for my tracks! This could be the special ingredient on the session!
Nice again Universal Audio! #TheRealDeal #ElRockNoTieneLaCulpa

K. Khokhlov

January 6, 2017

New sound level

Just try demo and realize that u need it) That can fix everything and make ur work easier and faster with better results.
Uad team, thanks for this plugin.

J. LEE

January 6, 2017

난 톤스튜디오에서 릴테입으로 레코딩 해봤었는데

난 톤스튜디오에서 릴테입으로 녹음한 적이 있다. 경험해본바 비교하자면 이 플러그인은 진짜 릴테입을 거치는만큼의 성능은 못내준다. 당연한얘기겠지만!!! 대신 너무 디지털스러운 소스들에 티가날정도로 적당히 아날로그양념을 쳐주긴한다.

j. elliott

December 30, 2016

dig this studer but...

...several other companies emus give it a run for its money. I think the ampex is definitely a class above this, and even prefer oxide, when it comes to uad tape offerings, but this is still a solid workhorse that definitely adds value on a harmonic content level.

G. Fricke

December 30, 2016

how do I down load this plug in?

how do I down load this purchased plug in? shouldn't be this hard!!!!!

G. Fricke

December 30, 2016

how do I down load this plug in?

how do I down load this purchased plug in? shouldn't be this hard!!!!!

F. Batiste III

December 22, 2016

Options

UADs Studer A800 takes whatever you give it and gives it back with a high quality sheen. The options to customize the settings makes this more than just an emulation. It's like having a tape toolbox. There are also plenty of useful presets that work well when you mix into them from the outset. Another hit from UAD.

J. White

December 18, 2016

Smoooooooth

People complain about the low frequency hump, but that is what you would expect from tape! The low frequency 'hump' slightly tames the high frequencies and adds a smooth bottom to anything you feel is lacking those characteristics!

181-200 of 543 Results