Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$299.00

You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$299.00

You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

181-200 of 468 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

d. beland

December 11, 2016

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Had bottom head and glue to your mix

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

Special Studer Sauce!!!

I owned the Ampex ATR-102 for a while - it was one of the first UA plugins that I purchased - I love using it on a master bus - but I wanted something for individual channels and trialed the Studer - really has this cumulative effect - the more you use it the more it seems to add depth and subtle warmth to a mix - go get it - you'll be using it forever more!!

m. vaz

December 10, 2016

Perfect companion to the 102

Been waiting to get this one since I already had the 102...sounds great..

R. Howell

December 9, 2016

So cool!

So far, I'm loving thisStuder® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder. It really does sound incredible.

R. Holt

December 4, 2016

analog tape fatness!!

This plugin is amazing. I produce hip hop music and this plugin gives my music the grit & fatness of 90's hip hop. Its not to get that sound while mixing in the box but this plugin solves the problem. Its killer on samples, drums, and vocals. It makes drums sound more punchy and adds character on vocals. On the stereo bus it rounds off the top end in a very pleasant way that brings fullness to master. It definitely controls the brittleness thats associated with digital audio. It really smooths everything out. If you guys are familiar with Dr Dre and the Chronic record, this plugin will definitely help to achieve the sonic flavor of that album. This plugin deserves 10 stars!!! Great job UAD

A. Suanlarm

December 3, 2016

Must Own This Plugin!

I shied away from this plugin in the beginning because of the price tag. Once you use it, you'll not want to mix without it. It's that good. I use it on my busses. All of their tape plugins are fantastic. I use the Ampex on the master buss, and I'll use Oxide on individual tracks.

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

The sound of analog tape

Really helps to recreate the sound of analog tape when slapped on many different channels of a mix. It gives a nice tape saturation just by engaging the plugin and allows for creative effects when cranked to more extreme settings. Subtle but smooths out the top end and adds weight to bottom end.

S. SinLeche

December 2, 2016

A88

Great love the real tape sound that it gives to a track, the ability to work in the digital world with a warm analog sound...the best

T. Wallace

December 2, 2016

NICE!!

I demoed the studer twice just to make sure this product was adding something to my mix, and not just a waste of money. I must say after playing with it for a few days its pretty cool. I think its a nice addition to my plugin family. Thanks UA

UAD User

November 27, 2016

My go-to for tape saturation

I use this all over! I did a blind comparison of this, Waves J37 and Oxide a while back. This plugin won by far, but because of the asking price I ended up getting J37 instead. Now, with the custom bundle promotion the Studer sound was suddenly within my reach, so now I'm replacing all of my J37 instances with this - and it sounds amazing!

C. Holford

November 16, 2016

Unbeatable for tracking

during a live tracking session if you want to add an instant character change on a new vocal or instrument track try the Studer - it can be as subtle or as ballsy as you want it to be, I prefer it to walk the line there so it's more of a "feel" thing - push it just to the point where you start to hear a little overload and then back it off. Also the EQ options are killer for HF and LF roll off! Backing these tape sounds up against the sound of cleaner digital signals gives a really cool effect in a track. Definitely 100% happy with my purchase.

S. ÖZER

November 12, 2016

Analog Temperature....

From the polluted digital world to the immaculate analog world :))))))

D. van Haarlem

November 11, 2016

"That awesome Tape Sound...": ALSO FOR ON YOUR MASTER TRACK!!!

I Love this one! It is a successful emulation of a famous Studer multitrack recorder and with the many options it has I can sculpt the my mix-tracks exactly to my taste. "Tape" does something other plugins can not achieve (so easily) and the Studer A800 is my new favorite, next to the Ampex ATR-102 of course ;-). I use other tape emulations from Waves and Slate as well, but lately I find myself going for the "UA twins" first :-). Don't forget to try it on your master-track as well; you'll be surprised with the MOJO it can add to your overall mix!

I. Giovedì

November 8, 2016

Incredible

Fantastic tool for glue your mix and give a specific overall sound direction.

D. Whittington

November 4, 2016

Studdddderrrriffic

The Studer was one of my first purchases and downloads to try out as I wanted to see what all this hype was about. Well, this plugin goes on my kick & snare on every track I make after the Neve 88RS channel. This unit is so tight. Even right from default, it just mats my drums a certain way to flatten some extra digital freqs and gives it a more rounded old vibe. I love to use the EQ to re-raise the hights back in after turning it on, put to 7.5 or 15 depending on the track and VOILA!!! Magic. If you are reading this, also, go try Oxide and put it on your bass and synths !!!!! Even kick n snares. Its a different vibe but also a great one. More punchy and thick. Great contract to Studer so if you are a DJ, you have different sounds in your tracks which helps break up the similar mix types you do.

J. Neves

November 3, 2016

Simply my favorite

It´s my favorite UAD plug-in! there´s nothing out there like it! Amazing sound, warmth, detail, aggressiveness, punch, whatever you want, literally! I use it in every mix. A800 its exceptional!

M. Nigro

October 11, 2016

Great saturation

I've played around with Studer and Ampex plug-in before decides which one to buy. Well, in the end I've bought both. Studer A800 is the best to add lots of saturated colours on instruments and the mix itself. And i loved that retro sound that only tape machines give to the music.

Still I would love to see retina versions of these and all UAD plugins.

A. Lee

September 29, 2016

The sound of HEAVEN

I tend to look for the analog style sound (as most of us probably do these days). The range of 'analog' tonalities that this thing can offer is quite breathtaking

G. Reinert

September 14, 2016

Perfect!

The real sound of tape machine! Greatly improved my work!

T. Garcia

September 14, 2016

the best

je possede déja l'Ampex ATR qui est génial, le studer est parfait en insert sur tout les pistes!
Bravo UAD ! seul bémol c'est cher, c'est toujours cher !!!

181-200 of 468 Results