Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

41-60 of 494 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Porter

January 3, 2019

The Studer is the game changer for analog warmth in the box

Put the Studer on any track and instantly hear the sound become richer and fuller. I advise anyone looking for a top of the line plug to add some warmth and fullness to your mixes, purchase the Studer a8000 and immediately hear your tracks liven up

UAD User

January 3, 2019

Great plug in!

I’m new to UAD plug ins and wow... it’s been a lot of fun! This is a great plug in, adds fullness, width, etc... A must have! Can be used across the board!

J. Headrick

December 15, 2018

Butter

Nomnomnom. Sounds delicious.

B. Zdravkovic

December 11, 2018

The best plugin I've ever bought!

I'd put it on every channel if that DSP allowed me!
Instantly makes an incredible difference in sound.

A. Vella

December 9, 2018

Beast

Use it in my low end this is a beast machine!

B. Higham-Smith

December 6, 2018

Can’t tell the different in the slightest!

After using a real A800 for a few years, I can say honestly that I could not tell the different between the plugin and the real thing. Blind tests with clients also gave the same result!

M. Ahn

December 4, 2018

Glue machine.

I must use it at last master track with ssl gcomp.
Result is never disappoint me.

z. de

December 3, 2018

very good!

The same simulation effect as imagined!

K. Morris

November 13, 2018

File under "it just sounds good"

Whether for tracking or post, this plugin is dynamite. Subtle or extreme, it adds feel and color with that hard-to-define "analog warm-yet-punchy". Don't be shy about using the defaults, but also definitely pop the cover and learn the tweaks. Love the gang mode as well for tracking or applying across a mix in post.

K. Morris

October 26, 2018

Superb tracking and mixing tool

I love running kick and snare mics through this in console. I frequently reach for it when mixing. It just sounds great. The under-the-hood tweaks are plentiful, and worth exploring to tease out your own sound. Having said that, you can literally use the default setting on almost any instrument and hear it instantly settle in the mix. Highly recommended.

P. OakwoodProductions LTD

October 9, 2018

Must Have on your Mix buss.

I know that this is based on a multi track machine but when used on the stereo buss it adds a fantastic glue that totally reminds me of the old 2" Tape recorders compression sound. I found using it on every channel too much, but one over the whole mix helped fatten the bottom end and bring everything together like the old tape machines did. Love this plugin

E. Behrendt

October 8, 2018

Plug and Play

I'm a rookie so this really makes it easy to plug in and get great tone down on the DAW without much fiddling around.

UAD User

September 10, 2018

Very good

I have never campared with the real thing, but Since I got this it goes on every singel track

W. Plummer

August 21, 2018

Great when paired with Tonelux summing!

I use on most every track when mixing and run the outs to my Tonelux summing mixing and UKB Fatso. A highly recommended combination.

L. Romano

August 13, 2018

Warm tape saturation

This plugin is a must have, i can´t remove this from my drum bus!

D. Perini

August 6, 2018

Avere Studer A800 significa avere realmente un sound analogico...

Studer A800 mi ha aiutato ad ottenere il sound che cercavo!... è veramente utile!

D. Perini

August 6, 2018

Avere Studer A800 significa avere realmente un sound analogico...

Studer A800 mi ha aiutato ad ottenere il sound che cercavo!... è veramente utile!

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Wow

Just put it on one of your tracks, whatever it is...

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Very cool

This is always somewhere in the mix!

J. Nguyen

July 14, 2018

STUDERA800

This tape sounds amazing. I already had the ATR-102 and was impressed but with both of these together, you can’t ever go wrong with a mix. This adds the color you need to you mix without overdoing it. It’s great on vocals. It definitely brings out your highs and mids. All in all this is a solid plug.

41-60 of 494 Results