Suhr® PT100 Amplifier

Suhr® PT100 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Suhr PT100 Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 40 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. MARIAN

April 1, 2019

Add PLENTY of Colored Harmonics to BASS, SYNTH BASS and 808 !!!!! Wonderful !!!

Not All UAD Guitar AMP are perfect for BASS synth and 808.....you will have to find wich one....but the PT100 and his little brother...are fantastic on BASS, not only Guitar !!!! Best and most easy way to add Harmonics to a Sub Bass......

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Great sounding Amp Emulation

The Suhr PT100 is a great sounding Amp Simulation. I like to use it instead auf a real Amp because it´s easy to use and the is no big difference to the original Sound. Very usefull, if recording electric guitars.

R. Heimdal

February 28, 2019

Suhr PT100.

Brainworx makes excellent amp plugins and this is one of the best hi-gain amp models. It includes a good selection of well recorded cabinet impulses.

The sound is very balanced and it’s easy to get good results. Tight bottom end and a nice and soft top end without any harsh upper-mids. The response of the amp is very good and dynamic playing works very well on this amp.

Very good for classic rock, metal and fusion styles. This is my new favorite.

A. Sanchez

February 26, 2019

A plugin of Epic Status

One of the biggest pursuits of any guitar player/engineer is to get that magical legendary clean and overdriven tones from their guitar tracks. Sometimes, no matter what you do there could be something missing or just a lacking “it” factor. So imagine how surprised I was when I plugged in for the first time and found that the “it” factor was coming out of my monitors in bucket loads. Hands down... one of the must get guitar amp plugins today!!!

E. Moore

February 26, 2019

Get This

Being an owner of most of the UAD amplifiers, this one is special. I use a lot of Telecasters in my electric guitar playing and this nails those early 70s/Led Zeppelin 1st album tones to a tee. The distortion breaks correctly and notes hang. The only thing missing is facing your guitar to a speaker cabinet to get feedback. The only negative I would have is lack of 4-10 or 1-15 cabinet emulations.

R. Jacobi

February 19, 2019

Almost real

The Suhr PT100 Amplifier is without a doubt a great plugin emulation of the original Suhr tone, but somehow the low end is always missing life with Brainworx emulations. Compared to the Softube developed amp emulations the one by Brainworx always seem a bit lifeless especially in the low end. Also the upper mids tend to sound too much like filtered noise instead of organic overtones. Again, I am not saying the Suhr PT100 Amplifier sounds bad. Not at all. Would not have bought it otherwise. But there is still room for improvement. Would love to see more guitar amps by Softube, how about a Marshall JCM800 or Mesa Mark IIC+?

W. Douglas

February 18, 2019

A lot of plugin for the money!

Versatile UAD guitar amp plugin. The 3 channels provide nice tonal range and quality straight out of the box. Responsive 'real-time' feel when dropped into a UNISON slot. A lot of plugin for the money.

I. Batista

February 15, 2019

Awesome!

I am a guitarist and I’ve owned or played with high end gear through the years(Mesa, Marshall, Fender, Divided by 13, Vox, Suhr, Bogner...) and this plug, inside a mix, you could not tell the difference if it’s a real recorded amp. It feels awesome in the hands, but in the mix...woww!

S. Liebrecht

February 13, 2019

Great sound, very flexible

If I had to choose one electric guitar plug in for all my music this would be it. Extremely versatile and flexible and the sound quality is excellent. Especially the clean sounds are superb which was a little unexpected.

P. Jonsson

February 13, 2019

Life is sweet

My favourite so far - life is sweet

I. Brooks

February 13, 2019

Suhr PT100 Plug-in is Awesome!!!

I have several amp modeling plugins. The PT100 is by far the most realistic in terms of great tone and real amp feel. The "feel" is the best aspect for me.

G. Tamburini

February 10, 2019

My next purchase!

The sound is great and real, my next purchase!

K. Copeland

February 9, 2019

Love it

My favorite amp plugin so far. East to dial in. Great tones. This thing rocks.

H. Calderon

February 8, 2019

Gran Sonido!!!! Great

A great sounding amplifier!!
The recording chains is great and the three chanels brings a los of sound possibilities

M. Totzauer

February 3, 2019

Coole Fette Gitarrensounds

Tolle fette Gitarrensounds. Super für Rhythmus und Lead. Mein letzter wurde fast ausschließlich mit diesem Amp eingespielt.

S. Lednev

January 30, 2019

Cool Guitar Amplifier

Suhr PT100 gave me what I had long dreamed of. Thank!

l. berral rodriguez

January 30, 2019

UAD SUHR PT-100... I Cant leave the guitar with this one...

Organic feel, Glorious dinamics, Irs for many, many, many uses... terrorific sound… put a la 2a-la with a 35 peak reduction, gain to taste, emphasis in one oclock… and you Will not sleep much in the next days… but the very sensitive touch of the pick in the string… no hélix, no fractal... there is there something with that unison technology that make it REAL... my fingers know where are the sounds in a better way…. if make sense. This uad Suhr PT-100 is a winner for sure… thanks UAD, thanks Suhr, thanks Peter Tohrn…. NOW GIVE US THE SUHR BADGER... PLEASE, PLEASE....

J. Seitz

January 29, 2019

The real deal

All of the 5 star reviews should tell you something -- and I agree. I've got most of the UA amp plug ins and they are all usable and, in many respects, outstanding but the PT100 has the clean to grind sound I've been looking for. Incredible.

J. Davis

January 17, 2019

This is the guitar tone I’ve been searching for

Pete Thorn is the modern guitar God who has incredible tone and now, my guitar sounds like his amp...not the playing, but that’s the next step, lol. Great plug-in! You can check it out on my next tune.

M. You

January 13, 2019

PT100 is Real !!!

I used PT100 amp. Very same sound.
cooooool~~~

1-20 of 40 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2