Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

21-40 of 167 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Kelly

December 22, 2018

Great plugin

Works really well as an aux send

J. Reed

December 14, 2018

I love it

I just got it not long ago, I've been using it on bass, it just adds some punch and clarity without losing any bottom. I just love distortion and this thing does it great from subtle warmth to full on screaming sound destruction.

R. Persson

December 14, 2018

Best ever.

Bought it right away. Best distortion plugin i own.

C. Soto

December 14, 2018

Great Tone Box

It's simple and effective. There are plenty of tones to shape without being over the top. It's subtle and effective.

UAD User

December 13, 2018

Surprisingly diverse

Blown away by the capabilities of the Vulture. The more you push it the better it sounds.

c. jackson

December 11, 2018

Winning Culture

I tried the demo on my bass... and Boom, it got me! Like someone mentioned on a previous review here, I too tried to make the ‘Soundtoys Decapitator’ act like a Culture Vulture, but it just didn’t cut it. Don’t get me wrong now, the Decap sounds great on most things and i use it on most my mixes. But the Culture has a certain depth and feel to it that i couldn’t deny no matter how bad i wanted too. Really easy to dial in with the wet dry knob too. I can rip something to shreds like guitars and drum distortion, or give a strong smooth presence to vox & keys. It also brings out the best in my other plugins and makes them sound even better ie...”the culture with cl1b is magnific” It makes everything sound great, Vox, Bass, Drums Synths> Everything.
The Vulture is a Beast Period. I’m glad he’s on my side now.

D. Perini

December 6, 2018

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture is a real useful tool!

A. Bruschini

December 5, 2018

Brilliant... No, I mean BRILLIANT.

I will admit it, I am old and come from 2" tape machines and SSL desks, studios that cost £1000 a day! As a pro musician some years ago a bought a UA Twin and P-tools to listen to mixes coming from our main studio and also lay some Gtr ideas down from my hotel room and send back (embracing modern technology). My problem was even when using clean tones it always had to be re-recorded with an amp and mics back home, So after a bit of research I bought the Culture vulture, WOW even a small amount made the guitar sit in the track, Bass fattens up nicely, Rhoads piano is wow... I even tried it on overheads (Ooops)! Now that clinical digital sound is tamed... I love it. BTW the UA Distressor is a must too. As to DSP problems.... 'Print it' problem solved!

R. Garmash

November 28, 2018

Great for adding sub power

I have tested this one with Fabfilter Saturn, and this wins. More sub power. More kind of hardware power than just high freuq. picture like power.

K. Gilroy

October 5, 2018

Thermionic Culture Vulture Pro King

When I first used this beast in a studio, I thought it may be good for Guitar Noise/Efx, but not really for me and my drum/key productions. I was working with Michael Jackson at Larabee N. at the time. Wow! was I ignorant back then. This is a must have for every pro engineer. When you become knowledgeable about 2nd and 3rd order harmonics and good distortion, you'll want this beast. This is the best box for it. We'll you should have the UAD Vertigo VSM-3 also. I've been able to get a vocal forward out of a mix many times with this beast. Guitars Too! Ha! - A MUST HAVE!!! ALL PRO!

G. REZEAU

October 2, 2018

Fantastique Charognard

Quand on l'utilise pour la première fois, on se demande pourquoi on ne l'avait pas avant! Cette machine à elle seule remplace souvent quelques machines à la chaine... Ce vautour peut être inséré sur n'importe quelle charogne ;-)

S. Moritz

September 9, 2018

This Plugin pimped my Rockdrums

The drums sound punchier und dirtier, a real fun using it, it will make your music more exciting.

K. Michaud

July 16, 2018

Thanks UA!

After purchasing a new home studio setup, I was a little broke. So I knew I wanted this plugin but would have to wait a bit for it. It is worth every penny.

Warmth, distortion and some cool harmonic sweet spots, it’ll be hard NOT to have this running in all of my mixes moving forward!

M. Robinson

July 14, 2018

Magic on bass guitar

TCV has completely reshaped and improved my DI’d bass tracks. Highly recommend this plug for all manner of low end texturing; and if you just need some wild distortion, it’s all there.

P. Perfetto

July 2, 2018

amazing tones, and saturation!!

I really like this plugin, its super unique sounding. Really love the depth it brings to any sound or instruments.

F. Martinsen

June 30, 2018

Culture Vulture best distortion ever.

This plugin just blew my mind. I actually tried one of the first they ever made of the hardware unit. I cant hear the difference between plugin and hardware. The culture vulture is a must have for studio around the world to give punch, some extra grit and glue things together while keeping things separated in the mix.

j. persinger

June 15, 2018

Great

I love it!

I. Batista

June 14, 2018

So musical!

If you’ve ever had the chance to drive a good guitar amp, those hamonics jumping out from the speakers and making the sound so beatiful and convincing, then you’ll love the Thermionic Culture Vulture pligin, it behaves just like the hardware, the distorsion can be so subtle or agressive, but always in a musical way.

S. L'Espérance

June 12, 2018

Rich harmonic tool.

Pretty cool on vocal, organs and drums. I love it but on a very low setting. As soon as you go too far you just crush the sound, might be cool also. I kinda have one setting for everthing and well, it works evertime in parallel and in inserts no worries it gives power and harmonic density in a second. A bit high priced but worth it.

a. meli

June 2, 2018

Impecable

Cumple con lo que promete apenas moviendo los pocos parámetros que posee. Mi estudio cambio rotundamente

21-40 of 167 Results