Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

1-20 of 197 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Mai

October 20, 2020

Updated review

Learn to use it properly. It’s prob the best one of the distortion plugin. I’m blown away.

I. Fermin

September 1, 2020

Like a Reliable Friend

Love the convenience of digital, but long for the depth and grit of analog? Look no further than the UAD Thermionic Culture Vulture. Take your tired, old instrument plugins and give them a new life. Well worth it.

T. Mai

August 29, 2020

It’s okay

This plugin is one of the few uad plugins to have mixed reviews. It’s not like other plugins that sounds good from the gecko, takes a lot of tweaking to get the sound you want which isn’t a bad thing but I can get very similar results with Fabfilter Saturn.

D. Warren

August 18, 2020

Vulture

excellent on bass and 808s

J. North

August 3, 2020

The real deal

Great saturation - unique palette. Amazing on just about anything needing warmth.

M. Franco

July 13, 2020

This is a must have!

Saturate and warm. Great on vocals, drums, etc!

a. ortega

July 7, 2020

nice

smart drive, I use in bass and drums...hot sound

B. Schumacher

July 4, 2020

Great, especially for subtle distortion

It seems like this is the most disliked UAD plugin. However it‘s really great, especially for subtle distortion.

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

What a sound!

Lot of dsp but guys... that works! Great sounding!

R. ESTRADA

June 21, 2020

Dulce para tu oido saturacion armonica

Consume mucho DSP pero vale la pena... Responde imediatamente sobre cualquier instrumento ofrece calidad

A. Tschernawin

June 15, 2020

Very nice saturation

My first choice for the 909 kickdrum and 303 baselines,...that sounds amazing.

Y. Hara

June 13, 2020

So Great!!

The unique saturation of this device cannot be replaced by anything else.

A. Frederic

May 29, 2020

I can't select it in "Input Unison" Apollo twin Usb 3

Beware there is a problem in what is said:
"Record in real time through Vulture Culture with the Apollo Twin, Apollo DUO, Apollo QUAD or Apollo 16", you can't record in real time with an Apollo twin"
I can't select it in "Input Unison"
Apollo twin Usb 3

J. Carlson

May 25, 2020

Top 3 Saturation

Ive tried many saturators and this is in my top 3 no doubt. Need some more time listening to it on different instruments and monitors but I'm loving it so far.

V. Fedyaev

May 14, 2020

Я искал этот звук всю жизнь!

Совершенно фантастический девайс, вешаешь его на все каналы и звук становиться как в сказке, как у фирмачей. Вот он в чём секрет был! А мы тут сидим протираем штаны с этими безжизненными нативными плагинами! Они абсолютно мерзкие и совершенно незвучащие! Этот вешаешь на все каналы и вот тебе счастье, все сразу не хуже чем у Бруно Марса и Зе Викенда. Прямо повесил и всё! Это единорог! Покупать незадумываясь!

a. emiri

May 5, 2020

best Saturator/Distortion on the market

Is the best Saturator/Distortion on the market...use it on Vocals, B.Vocals, bass,drums, guitars, ethnicinstruments etc....it adds unique harmonics....great job at the UAudio. From Italy

s. bosewicht

April 21, 2020

Go Full on Demonic Possesion

This is by far my favorite UA Plugin. I use this on almost everything. Even on its most subtle settings it ads something so analog and delicious. The presets are wonderful and a great starting point to dial things in. This was used on all my favorite records 80's 90's and has vibe for days.

m. bölükbasi

April 14, 2020

absolutly best

absolutly best driver! but really dsp monster :)

m. tun

March 22, 2020

DSP Hunger Game

It charges more DSP than sound good.

C. Rockaway

March 10, 2020

Beautiful

This is probably one of the "biggest" and definitely the "gooiest" sounding software distortion I own. Mixing in a small amount on sequenced drums is key, and it can breath new life into synth lead lines, as well as pads. Honestly, pointing out it's usefulness on individual instruments is sorta pointless, because it is so versatile, its ridiculous!

1-20 of 197 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10