Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

1-20 of 179 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. tun

March 22, 2020

DSP Hunger Game

It charges more DSP than sound good.

C. Rockaway

March 10, 2020

Beautiful

This is probably one of the "biggest" and definitely the "gooiest" sounding software distortion I own. Mixing in a small amount on sequenced drums is key, and it can breath new life into synth lead lines, as well as pads. Honestly, pointing out it's usefulness on individual instruments is sorta pointless, because it is so versatile, its ridiculous!

J. Smilde

January 14, 2020

The silent killer

Hasn’t got the main attention but is imo one of the best.

A. Sokolov

January 10, 2020

Best plugin from UA

This is my favorite UA plugin. I have long wanted to have it in my arsenal and finally bought it. It behaves perfectly on all instruments and mixbuses.
Thanks, Universal Audio!

m. buchbinder

December 24, 2019

My Goto Saturation! Super Plugin!

In a world of so many great saturation plugins, I didn't think the Culture Vulture was gonna make a difference. However, I wanted it for so long, I decided to pull the trigger. I love it! I can't stop using it! For sure it did not dissapoint, it's just not another saturation plugin. Thanks Universal Audio! Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year! Make 2020 Best Year Yet!

UAD User

December 17, 2019

Awesome plugin

Culture Vulture – WOW

R. Trevor

December 15, 2019

i Love this thing !

Culture Vulture will go from subtle to extreme. I put It on a electric guitar track that was a little thin and distant sounding and it brought it out in the mix and fattened it up beautifully without recking the tone.

T. Jux

December 13, 2019

Superb

plugin.

V. Cheterian

December 11, 2019

Best distortion plugin I ever had

Just great - lots of DSP consumption

R. Bouma

December 7, 2019

Give that ‘umphh’ to youre track

Sometimes it’s not the compression or limiting but something else to stick out something that is not just that strong to survive a mix. This can really help out then. Also to take a sound over the top this is a very helpfull tool. If you don’t like it you must dial in it’s use more because for my part I can use this on every mix I make

C. Chulu

December 6, 2019

Smiles > $$

I don't usually leave reviews of plugins, but I've been demoing this for a week now and have been absolutely blown away by how good it is. I have quite a few distortion/saturation plugins from both the big and small names on the market but since trying this, I had to add this to my arsenal. Made the purchase today!

R. Mohammed

October 29, 2019

Hell yes!

I added a sprinkle of this to all my tracks (using the commit function) and it added a nice harmonic edge while preserving the mids and lows. The mix function is great. You can turn up the mix to hear the harmonics then dial it back to get just the right amount. Way cool.

l. morrish-thomas

October 2, 2019

I bought a satellite just to be able to use this plugin

I was on the fence about buying an outboard culture vulture when a friend told me to test out this plugin at his studio instead, and I instantly bought a satellite just to be able to use it. Along with being able to use all the other amazing UAD plugins, the choice was a no brainer

D. Tetmyer

July 24, 2019

Lovely sound but need retina UI

Lovely sound but need retina UI

C. Wilson

July 12, 2019

Great

Awesome

K. Morris

July 10, 2019

Outstanding

Top notch tube plug-in. This thing is on par with the Studer and ATR-102 plugs for character, warmth and saturation when applied with subtlety. Killer distortion for creative voicing (I especially like it on sampled drums). I was skeptical until I used it. It feels indispensable now.

L. Romano

June 24, 2019

Buy this thing

This plugin is amazing, even on the mixbus. But please, optimize the amount of dsp that consumes. I need to render a lot my audios.

S. Frau

June 24, 2019

Amazing but...

I love this plugin, really, but the uses of the DSP is insane!!

J. Maasakkers

June 20, 2019

Good sounding plugin!

I love the sound and it has character.

E. Faulcon

February 5, 2019

Nothing like the vulture

Simply one of the best uad plugins

1-20 of 179 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9