Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

1-20 of 261 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Welsch

June 17, 2022

Good but causes audio dropouts

sounds great but causes audio dropouts in the whole cubase pj even with low cpu.

l. furnell

June 13, 2022

Crunchy

Very useful for thickening my vocals

A. Gray

June 12, 2022

Love it…

Have used this on many things, it can be used gently to subtly introduce harmonic distortion or it can be used like a wrecking ball and twist the daylights out of wherever it’s fed, all while imparting a warmth. Amazing!!

N. Cote

May 17, 2022

Culture Vulture!!!

Love it! Sounds so good. From subtle saturation to intense breakup. Works great on everything!

L. Zamponi

May 10, 2022

Thermoionic Culture Vulture

AMAZING!!!!!

K. Beleznay

May 3, 2022

Fantastic transformation

It works very well on almost anything.

R. West

May 2, 2022

Culture vulture

Very versatile distortion.

J. Gang

May 2, 2022

BIG! THICK! WARM!

It's Analog! Great Plug in!

M. Schmidt

May 2, 2022

Harmonic tube distortion beast with al lot of soul

The Thermionic Culture Vulture Plugin keeps all it's promises and expectations. It is absolutely phantastic. No matter if you apply it on voices or instruments, you can finely adjust any degree of distortion to warm your heart and music! If you haven't done so - try it out - or simply go get it!
I really found myself wandering to the back of my Apollo X8 and even my iMac to check - just to be sure - that there are no hidden tubes :-)! Where did the UA folks hide it :-) - definitely digital MAGIC <3 !!!

M. Reeves

May 2, 2022

Very Versatile Plug-in

Love it. Great distortion for my guitar. And two channels that can be distinct or linked. Great fun to use !

d. belleville

May 1, 2022

So much more than “distortion” !

I absolutely love this plug in — i use it on vocals and guitar primarily to add color, distinctive bite, or thicken. Works really well with snare in a drum mix to get things just more tidy with no mud. A little can go a long way, so I try not to rush through a pre set, but tinker. Highly recommend!

l. sementilli

April 30, 2022

…. as big as its analo…..

the volture culture is a well thought out and perfectly crafted plug-in: it exactly re-proposes its analogue predecessor. I use it everywhere. simply fantastic .

s. maitland

April 29, 2022

Thermionic Culture Vulture

I'm a little up in the air on UAD as I have satellite cards and one is an upset.
However that said I went and purchased the plugin Thermionic Culture Vulture.
When I reviewed this plugin through UTUBE I was floored.
I have distortion type plugins not UAD, purchased but really and truthfully never used! I am talking big names too.
I have a Fender amp that just blows away the usual distortion plugins as well as a very expensive guitar amp a Bruno underground 30 along with much valve gear which includes a Vipre preamp.
So what do I have to say about the UAD Thermionic Culture Vulture ?
You will not find me without it!
It has soul.
I have to give this about UAD and Thermionic Culture they still have golden ears.
And that I think is where I will leave it I have many many of UAD's plugins and they give that special magic.

Steve

G. Hall

April 28, 2022

Awesome for a full bass sound that cuts through the mix!

I purchased this for getting a bit more of an aggressive sound in my bass. Immediately this has become my go to for bass. Even with very low settings this does the magic. Love, love, love it!!

J. Love

April 26, 2022

Check another box!

This piece of kit does just what is says it will do. Looking to thicken the souce? This should be in the recipe. Great job UAD !

S. Othniel

April 26, 2022

A F#*king Monster

This plugin does things that no other plugin can do. This is big boy territory.

R. Walsh

April 26, 2022

So Good

I own so many saturation/distortion plugins. Izotope, Waves, SSL, Plugin Alliance, Soundtoys, Newfangled, Fabfilter and Softube not to mention the Ampex and Studor from UAD. The Culture Vulture is a must have. It is amazing when recording guitars direct with Apollo devices. Simply amazing.

L. Brown

April 1, 2022

My Secret Sauce

This can really turn a 'meh' sound around. Among other things, I use this plugin to fatten up 'clean' guitar sounds. It makes a no-distortion or low-distortion guitar sound much fuller while keeping it clean sounding. I'm glad I 'discovered' this awesome tool.

V. Baranov

February 17, 2022

THE BEST DISTIRTION

I use Thermionic Culture Vulture in every project! Perfectly highlights the bass and drums in the mix!!! The best distortion plugin!!! Voracious, but it's worth it! I recommend it to everyone!

A. FREDERIC

January 19, 2022

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Along my Precision Bass it gives a natural drive tone never heard in a plugin.

1-20 of 261 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14