UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 41 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Way

December 5, 2019

Unbelievable!

All I can say is WOW! Just buy it! Just buy it! You won’t regret it!

B. Schumacher

December 5, 2019

The sound is excellent, but...

...how can UAD dismiss side chaining capability? It’s hard to believe that it‘s still not implemented yet.

A. Phillips

December 2, 2019

Really no words

I am amazed at the difference in my voice over by just adding this to the chain. It's so warm and gooey.

T. Kirby

December 1, 2019

Breathes life into everything it touches!

I would buy this compressor even if it didn't actually reduce gain. The tone on the 175B is amazing. There are a myriad of ways to add analog warmth and vibe, but this is now my favourite. It makes virtual instruments sound so real and gritty, and it adds a vintage flavour to tracked instruments.

C. Albright

November 25, 2019

W. Triyawong is right! It *is* amazing

This is my favorite UAD compressor, and I own every one of them. You get 2 flavors of a similar compressor. The 175B doesnt do the slam type compression as much, but I find it great for subtle compression with color. If the 176 were available from UA as a(non vintage and rare) hardware compressor today I would buy it.

A. Green

November 22, 2019

One of my favourites.

Love these on guitar - and voice too.
My music is alt/indie -

w. triyawong

November 18, 2019

มันน่าทึ่งมากคับ!

สุดยอดเลยคับ เสียงดีมากมาย
มักอยู่คับ

D. Warren

November 16, 2019

Classic ua

The compressors in this package or worth every penny specially on Instruments.

H. Zwarts

November 14, 2019

Wow. Geweldige sound

Geweldig klinkende compressors. De sound tussen beide is duidelijk anders. Mooie toevoeging aan je collectie

J. Willis

November 11, 2019

All the smooth aggression

Whether on a parallel buss for crazy Hulk Smash-ing or lead vocal for just a tap back these comps are smooth and fuzzy or aggressive and punchy. Whichever you need you need these plugs.

A. Akmulin

October 28, 2019

The best UAD comps

Been using UAD La2a and 1176 collections a lot with awesome results but these ones are so warm and vibey (especially 175B) and easy to use, now I put em almost on all sources! Great Job, UA!

L. Douglas

October 23, 2019

Makes everything sound better

My fave UA compressors atm.

M. Sudhakar

October 22, 2019

More than Smooth

UA got with the 175B & 176 a new Compressor that definitely works!
The compression is for me by female vocals like a Dream. I Love the Sound.

J. von Matt

October 21, 2019

*****

Five stars! I would prefer to give six, but there is no extra star. First time when i teated this one, i was heating my sauna. Allways when i hitted audio in, it sounded so sweet that i started to laugh, and when i heated more input, like sauna, i started to laugh louder.

So hot and sweet is this one!

Strongly recommended!

C. Grouard

October 17, 2019

I'm in love!

It's the first time I'm so impressed by a plugin (in fact by two of them). This is real magic. I do not know the real piece of gear but what I can say is that the plugins are pure joy for the ears. I'm sorry for my 1176 plugins (darned good plugins though) but those two babies are now my go-to for guitars, bass, vocals and for everything they will put magic on. Hats off UA, you did a "tour de force".

K. Marrett

October 11, 2019

Ua 175b & 176 Tube Compresso Collection

Love these plugins. will be my go-to compressors
.they are open and widen the stereo feild. these bridge the gap between analog and digitaltal. i couldn't rate them any higher.

UAD User

October 7, 2019

IDEAL for the under 2s!

Recording infants is always a complex procedure, but using the vintage character of the 175B (not the 176) is JUST the right thing. I used a chain of u47 into 1073 into the box, and the 175B completed the job. Now I have the Platonic ideal recording of a crying 18month old!!

G. Guerra

October 1, 2019

Easy to use and makes everything taste better!

I use these two compressors on just about everything.

R. Polson-Lahache

September 14, 2019

Swirl...but also has dirt!

First, record your mix dark and commit. Then place this compressor on the master and the stereo field widens...then put on the Chandler Curve Bender in mid-side mode and just add some sweet blossom to the frequencies. Boom.

B. Bradley

September 13, 2019

Powerful Compressor!

I love all the LA2A UAD models I own and use quite a bit. This 176 is a great addition to go with my 1176's and LA2A's! Very BIG compression. Great for guitars and vocals! Can't wait to try on bass. Easily worth the asking price.

1-20 of 41 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3