UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 27 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Grouard

October 17, 2019

I'm in love!

It's the first time I'm so impressed by a plugin (in fact by two of them). This is real magic. I do not know the real piece of gear but what I can say is that the plugins are pure joy for the ears. I'm sorry for my 1176 plugins (darned good plugins though) but those two babies are now my go-to for guitars, bass, vocals and for everything they will put magic on. Hats off UA, you did a "tour de force".

K. Marrett

October 11, 2019

Ua 175b & 176 Tube Compresso Collection

Love these plugins. will be my go-to compressors
.they are open and widen the stereo feild. these bridge the gap between analog and digitaltal. i couldn't rate them any higher.

UAD User

October 7, 2019

IDEAL for the under 2s!

Recording infants is always a complex procedure, but using the vintage character of the 175B (not the 176) is JUST the right thing. I used a chain of u47 into 1073 into the box, and the 175B completed the job. Now I have the Platonic ideal recording of a crying 18month old!!

G. Guerra

October 1, 2019

Easy to use and makes everything taste better!

I use these two compressors on just about everything.

R. Polson-Lahache

September 14, 2019

Swirl...but also has dirt!

First, record your mix dark and commit. Then place this compressor on the master and the stereo field widens...then put on the Chandler Curve Bender in mid-side mode and just add some sweet blossom to the frequencies. Boom.

B. Bradley

September 13, 2019

Powerful Compressor!

I love all the LA2A UAD models I own and use quite a bit. This 176 is a great addition to go with my 1176's and LA2A's! Very BIG compression. Great for guitars and vocals! Can't wait to try on bass. Easily worth the asking price.

J. Moreland

September 7, 2019

Mmmmmm

First off, shame on UA for not releasing these babies sooner. Second, thank you so much for taking the time to get these perfect. I’d always heard that the 176 was the bridge between the LA2A and the 1176. No, these are much warmer than an LA2A and can be even more aggressive than the 1176. Both of these units can be used for almost anything - but that 175b turns a DI bass into something akin to a Justin Chancellor/Tool bass sound in seconds. And while I love the flexibility of the 176 as a compressor, you can use any of your other favorite comps for Drums, Guitar, etc. and then add it at the end of a bus chain (switching the 176 attack to OFF). It will change the character of anything run through it to something from a bygone era. Just like any number of “Analog” summing boxes/plugins but gooier and more dimensional. And while I can’t find it in the manual, I am 99% certain that when using the 176 for this purpose, switching between 2:1 and 12:1 ratios will result in different distortion brought forth (2:1 warmer/12:1 brighter). These are just awesome, beautiful sounding coloring tools.

S. Parikh

August 27, 2019

UA 175 & 176 Tune compressor

I used for mostly vocal and really nice

B. Schulz

August 25, 2019

This one makes a huge difference

I have many 3rd Party compressors in my DAW, but this one is the only one that brings out the musical dynamics of a song I was longing for so long. I found no mix that doesn't benefit from that vibe.

M. Hunter

August 24, 2019

Must have compresser

Really like these, I use them a lot on vocals annd drums

K. Swaby

August 22, 2019

Just stunning!!!

Warmth, weight, depth and character for days........

An absolute must.

T. Platt

August 22, 2019

Dynamic - Literally!

These plug-ins retain all the subtlety of their hardware parents whilst introducing a quality of their own. Already they are taking over as my absolute favourite for a wide range of instruments. Most importantly they reflect and enhance the dynamics of the performer rather than "controlling" them.

M. Diaz Velez

August 21, 2019

Warm and beautiful

This HW emulation makes the things better, warming the audio with just few movements... amazing!!! Thanks UA!!!

H. Bendall

August 21, 2019

Another fantastic addition.

These are just beautiful. Harmonically, dynamically amazing and smooth as anything else ever made. Using them a huge amount. Thanks for these!

M. Jewell

August 20, 2019

What’s old is new again

I was mixing a song and had reached for everything, outboard and in the box and nothing have me that thing I was hearing in my head. Then I realized I hadn’t started my demo on this.. wasn’t expecting much. Literally piped it in and mouth dropped wide open. What tube tech, 1176, La2a and others couldn’t do for me this plug did. I would give it 100 stars if possible. Thank you UA!

G. Loopez

August 20, 2019

smooth and warm

I slapped these on some drum busses and vocals .. I just love how this 175B sounds

D. Marais

August 11, 2019

The best things were made many decades ago

What a wonderful addition to the suite.

Thank you for these iconic processors.

J. MESSINA

August 11, 2019

Winner combination

Early in my career, I was a cutting engineer at A & R studios. It was a minimalist room with a very manual, mono Neumann cutter, and a simple tube console. My outboard processing consisted of a Pultec EQP – 1A and a Universal Audio 176 Compressor. It was always enough to get the job done.
I love the version of the EQP – 1A that UAD has produced. It has the silky, smooth top end as the hardware version. I use it all the time. Since the software of the UA – 176 has come out, I’ve used it on vocals, drums and guitars, and it’s awesome. It’s ironic, that after all these years, I’m once again using some of the same processing I used in my days at A & R with continued success.

M. Haverly

August 9, 2019

Wow

From now on this will be one of the first plugins I reach for. The limiter is what I have closed my eyes and imagined a limiter to do for quite some time, yet for certain sources, never found the ideal solution for. This is a gem. It is a feather in the cap added to UA's own amazing heritage.

D. Taylor

August 7, 2019

Amazing

You can really appreciate this great piece once you hear it, simply remarkable.

1-20 of 27 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2