UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

18 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Swaby

August 22, 2019

Just stunning!!!

Warmth, weight, depth and character for days........

An absolute must.

T. Platt

August 22, 2019

Dynamic - Literally!

These plug-ins retain all the subtlety of their hardware parents whilst introducing a quality of their own. Already they are taking over as my absolute favourite for a wide range of instruments. Most importantly they reflect and enhance the dynamics of the performer rather than "controlling" them.

M. Diaz Velez

August 21, 2019

Warm and beautiful

This HW emulation makes the things better, warming the audio with just few movements... amazing!!! Thanks UA!!!

H. Bendall

August 21, 2019

Another fantastic addition.

These are just beautiful. Harmonically, dynamically amazing and smooth as anything else ever made. Using them a huge amount. Thanks for these!

H. Bendall

August 21, 2019

Another fantastic addition.

These are just beautiful. Harmonically, dynamically amazing and smooth as anything else ever made. Using them a huge amount. Thanks for these!

M. Jewell

August 20, 2019

What’s old is new again

I was mixing a song and had reached for everything, outboard and in the box and nothing have me that thing I was hearing in my head. Then I realized I hadn’t started my demo on this.. wasn’t expecting much. Literally piped it in and mouth dropped wide open. What tube tech, 1176, La2a and others couldn’t do for me this plug did. I would give it 100 stars if possible. Thank you UA!

G. Loopez

August 20, 2019

smooth and warm

I slapped these on some drum busses and vocals .. I just love how this 175B sounds

D. Marais

August 11, 2019

The best things were made many decades ago

What a wonderful addition to the suite.

Thank you for these iconic processors.

J. MESSINA

August 11, 2019

Winner combination

Early in my career, I was a cutting engineer at A & R studios. It was a minimalist room with a very manual, mono Neumann cutter, and a simple tube console. My outboard processing consisted of a Pultec EQP – 1A and a Universal Audio 176 Compressor. It was always enough to get the job done.
I love the version of the EQP – 1A that UAD has produced. It has the silky, smooth top end as the hardware version. I use it all the time. Since the software of the UA – 176 has come out, I’ve used it on vocals, drums and guitars, and it’s awesome. It’s ironic, that after all these years, I’m once again using some of the same processing I used in my days at A & R with continued success.

M. Haverly

August 9, 2019

Wow

From now on this will be one of the first plugins I reach for. The limiter is what I have closed my eyes and imagined a limiter to do for quite some time, yet for certain sources, never found the ideal solution for. This is a gem. It is a feather in the cap added to UA's own amazing heritage.

D. Taylor

August 7, 2019

Amazing

You can really appreciate this great piece once you hear it, simply remarkable.

O. Lamas

August 7, 2019

Man!!!!! Don't Believe the Sales Hype!

I downloaded a trial expecting this to be another hyped plugin.
Well, It's not. This is totally new to me. The flavor, the smooth grit and vibe is amazing in rock vocals. So, do not believe the hype. Try it for yourself, another great flavor from UA.

M. Boltz

August 7, 2019

Very nice color

Very smooth and adds a nice color to tracks. I went back to a few tracks that were mixed and added this to vocals and some synths and it really improved the way they sat in the mix and gave the track a gorgeous vintage tube vibe.

C. Knox

August 7, 2019

At Last!

Finally...and with this update and download UAD get it right for the customer as well! props UA...now damn..the..torpedoes!

S. Smith

August 6, 2019

From clean to warm to crunchy--but always sweet!

Responds to everything the way you'd expect the hardware to do. Depending on headroom and gain staging, you get tone that goes from clean to warm to crunchy, but always sounds sweet! Hard to make it sound bad. The compression aspect leans to the soft side on the 175, and at 2:1 on the 176, so don't be afraid to see it moving the GR meter a lot! Besides with the MIX knob, you can cheat some original dynamics back in. This is in a very sweet spot in the UA line-up in terms of usefulness and aesthetics.

D. Doobay

August 6, 2019

Just when you thought you had it ALL covered ..... Surprise !

There is a reason why I own almost the entire collection of UA plugins.... then the originators of WARMTH release yet another amazing product that will find itself existing on every major recording for many years to come irrespective of genre...Get your wallets out £ $ etc

m. linett

August 6, 2019

The wait is over !

Been waiting for UAD models of the 175b and 176 compressors, and now they are finally here. Congratulations to UA for making these classic units available at last

G. Benson

August 6, 2019

Finally!

Big thanks to UA for (finally!) bringing these golden units to the people... Seriously can't wait to put this vintage warmth and color on ALL of my tracks!

18 Item(s)