UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 161 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Neto

January 17, 2023

A must have comp

The 176 is one of my favourite compression plugin. I feel like it works for everything.

R. Reid

January 16, 2023

Warm, Full Tone

This is a great collection. The 175B has become a go-to on my vocal chain. It creates such a warm, fat tone and makes the vocal stand out.

M. Hunt

January 16, 2023

Great sounding comp

I mainly bought this comp for tracking vocals. It has so much characther but can be gentle. My main comp for vocal tracking. in the mix I will hit vocals a bit harder with an 1176 maybe a la2a. This comp has instant vibe for sure.

p. mitchem

January 16, 2023

Exactly what I expected

I wanted honest tube compression and these plugs give exactly that, absolutely no disappointment

R. Dann

January 9, 2023

Sounds good

Overall pretty good, I wish it could be pushed more, but ok as is for traditional coloration.

O. Cruz-Olivencia

January 2, 2023

Great Compressor

Sounds amazing. Solid harmonic sounds and color!! A must have!!

C. Domenico

December 29, 2022

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

We had to wait a long time for these two beauties, they're finally here (UAD original) and THANK YOU for the DRY/WET control for parallel compression and for the little HEADROOM screw :-)

M. Kozlov

November 30, 2022

sweet comp

I prefer this one to La2a last time as the second compressor on vocals. Sounds very pleasant. Gives the analog sound that I need

R. Graterol

August 19, 2022

Very thick sounding compressors

I thought: I don't need another compressor... yet here I am. I realized I did not have tube compressors in my UAD arsenal and this filled a gap in my plugin folder (I already own all the usual suspects: 1176, LA2A, Distressor, etc). I was really impressed with these plugins, for me they performed best in drums and bass, adding a very thick low end and elegantly smoothing transients, and the compression overall is very transparent. I compared these with other vari mu emulations which are fractions of the cost but this came out better. The harmonic distortion of these plugins is very musical. I highly recommend them.

F. San Filippo

July 28, 2022

Realistic analog sound

You absolutely don’t need these, but they are awesome.

I. Papagiannidis

July 18, 2022

Best for vocals!!

Best for focal tracking! Amazing sounding combined with tape ,like oxide!

G. Murillo

July 13, 2022

Muy bueno

Muy bueno

B. Schimmel

March 20, 2022

Just insanly good.

Since I‘ve got it I use it on nearly everthing ;).

P. Johnson

March 2, 2022

Works great

User friendly UA compressor with a few more bells and whistles.

F. Kalmus

January 17, 2022

I love it's richful meanwhile silky sound with nice touch of compression

My No.1 on all of my acoustic strings and vocal recording.

n. binns

January 15, 2022

Solid

Solid emulation. Absolutely gorgeous tone and very effective tool to have around.

G. Merino

January 15, 2022

Nasty!!

Awesome comps, the most colorful of my arsenal, lot of grit and character!
I’m not giving 5 stars only because the small GUIs, the graphics are nice but so tiny. Please make this one bigger or resizable!

T. Liljegren

December 12, 2021

Woaw!

My favourite compressor on almost everything. Fat and natural.
Watch out for huge ess-boosting on vocals though.

D. Shapland

December 10, 2021

Epic 1167 alternative

The 175/176 bundle is awesome, I love these compressors on just about everything, if you are looking for 1176 style compression but with a rounder warmer tone these are the way to go!! A staple in all of my mixes.

F. Martinsen

October 1, 2021

Fat warm huge tone

Love this compressor, tried the demo first and it got stuck on several things in my mixes just had to purchase this amazing compressor.

1-20 of 161 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9