Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 260 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. corder

July 14, 2024

Comp everything

Been using this on all my vocal tracks & even some instruments pretty awesome!

M. Breu

June 25, 2024

Great Saturating Compressor

Just as the title says, the tube warmth and saturation can really be heard with these guys. I really never hear anybody say they're using one of these compressors, it seems slept on. It's kind of a mix of all the popular studio compressors. They're good, if that's what you're asking for.

e. tanaka

June 13, 2024

wonderful!

One of the best compressors in the industry! my favorite for vocals and bass

K. Sluiter

June 3, 2024

best of both worlds!

I always thought that the 1176 was my "desert island" compressor, but the 176 has everything I love about the 1176 AND the LA-2A in one unit. How did I go this long without using this?

T. Crosby

June 3, 2024

Time Tested Excellence

These units have stood the test of time for a reason. Pure sonic pleasure. To have these units in software form is magic. UA bring this to us for a fraction of the cost of just one of these. The emulation is superb, and we can use them on multiple tracks simultaneously. Fantastic.

P. Vance

May 30, 2024

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Analog at it's best.

S. Panzali

May 13, 2024

Great tools, i love the color

UA RULES, GREAT TOOLS FOR MUSICIANS AN PRODUCERS. KEEP ON GOING

D. Di Paola

May 11, 2024

Not a shy comp

UA 175B & 176 Tube compressors do their job in a very effective way. Push forward and saturate the track as expected. Top ogni you want a decisive sound.

E. Esper

May 5, 2024

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Sounds Good on everything honestly especially vocals drum buss and Bass

R. Carvalho

May 3, 2024

Love it on Rock Drums!

Love it on my Rock drums , it brings the room in a very nice way. Use it a lot on bass too.

C. Davis

May 2, 2024

Unique

This thing has a pretty unique sonic signature. The mid range is just *tasty*. There are places where the LA2A works better, places where the Fairchild works better, and places where the DBX 160 works better. But on my particular scratch old, this thing is the bomb. Definitely do the trial and see if it fits what you’re trying to do. I’m loving it.

S. Jones

May 1, 2024

Do not pass over this compressor.

I think we all read reviews and compare the list of awesome UAD compressor plugins. All the recording standard 1176 and LA2A style compressors that are my go-to compressor plugins. I have picked up several others but always skipped over the 175B and the 176 because I figured it can't be as good as the 1176. I decided to finally purchase and experiment and boy was I wrong. I am extremely pleased with the goodness these compressors bring to my ears. There is power and a nice sonic tone that hear compared to the other compressors. I will definitely be using these more often. *** WARNING: If you buy this compressor plugin first you may not like other compressor plugins as much ***

P. Motyczak

April 21, 2024

Vintage tube at its best

Love this two, Ghe 175B is just amazing, explosive warmth and saturation.

M. Saxon

March 16, 2024

Versatile and full sounding

I love how subtle these compressors are. The word "warm" is used a lot but they have some nice saturation. I'm still experimenting but so far I'm digging using the 176 on the bass and electric gtrs. UA continues to bring high quality plugins and my collection is slowly growing.

J. Bjoersvik

February 2, 2024

Ua 175 B & 176 Tube compressor.

2 great easy to use compressors.

H. Lee

January 29, 2024

amazing

The color of the tube sound comes out thickly, it is very good

V. Ruzicic

January 23, 2024

So much fun!

Very precise,subtle and musical’

C. Crescence

January 20, 2024

très bon compresseur, aussi bien que l'original

J'utilise ce compresseur au mixage comme au mastering.
J'aime beaucoup la manière dont il me gonfle mon son, et la prise de l'espace sonores qu'il m'apporte.
Selon ce que je veux avoir comme résultats, il peut avoir un rendu transparent ( pour mes masters ) ou assez agressif ( sur les mixages, traitements des voix , ou des drums).

Un incontournable a mon humble avis.

R. Gonzalez Yanel

January 19, 2024

Color

Me ha gustado tanto en bajos como en voces y baterías. En paralelo suena brutal también.

A. Ogarev

January 17, 2024

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

super+

1-20 of 260 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13