UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 85 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Mchangani

July 31, 2020

Dope!

Played around vocals and compared it to a chain of 1176 and la 2a...from that point I knew I had to buy this bundle. I just purchased it after trying it for 4 minutes! No regrets!

m. engin

July 20, 2020

Great!

Fat Sound!

J. ALMANZA

July 18, 2020

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

The word to define this plugin sound is warmth. Very similar to 1176 but no so heavy.

I. Sisko

June 22, 2020

Just Rocks

They work great on almost everything. Still getting used to it, but I love the sound.

Z. Swartz

June 18, 2020

Awesome

I really made friends with the 176. To me it has the aggressiveness of an 1176, only creamier and warmer. So far I've used it on vocals, bass and snares and it really does it for me. Highly recommend!

Š. Kominko

June 13, 2020

Absolute top.

This compressor adds character and warmth. It's a gem in my sound arsenal. Top work for Universal Audio. Well thank you.

j. mckinley

June 12, 2020

Compressor

This compressor is great on bass , kick ,snare and vocals .
Nice GUI and controls content excellent

K. Armstrong

June 12, 2020

My new favorite compressors.

Kind of like a combo of the ballistics of an 1176 with the tone of an LA-2 or LA-3. They have sounded sick on all guitars, bass and vocals so far. It would be great if the two models were on a toggle like the CLA-76 Bluey/Blacky thing.

R. Daniel

June 6, 2020

A must have!!!

I’ve been wanting one of these in hardware unit for for years... Thank you UAudio for doing a great job.

R. Marant

June 3, 2020

CALIDEZ Y CUERPO.!!

No había probado estos compresores, porque pensaba que ya tengo bastantes; pero los utilicé para ver qué tal quedaban en la grabación de una voz y una guitarra acústica y me quedé sorprendido de lo bien que sonaba.
Cada vez estoy más sorprendido con los plugins de UAD.
Genial!!!

A. Levy

May 23, 2020

My Favorite Compressor

This blows me away every time I try it on anything. I just love it! It makes me happy :D

B. Young

May 19, 2020

Sublime Compressors Especially For Lead Vox

I was and still am a big fan of UA’s TubeTech CL1B MKII compressor for lead vocals but for my latest single there was some warmth and character missing from the lead vox and I couldn’t find what I was looking for. I had been receiving UA ads and updates about the 176’s but just thought ‘oh yeah just another compressor, I have so many of them already’ but I decided to demo them and was instantly blown away. They seemed to combine the best of the LA2A and the Manley Variable Mu - loads of taming ability with loads of tube warmth. It was exactly what my lead vox needed. It’s no exaggeration to say that the UA 176 (the black one is the one I ended up using - both are amazing though) helped make my latest track what it is. You can really control the tone of whatever instrument it is you’re compressing. I happen to think they’re ideal for vocals. I tracked them in LUNA using UA Neve 1073’s / Unison and had the 176 on an insert so I could adjust the comp after tracking. This combo was dynamite. Try it!

智. 竹内

May 10, 2020

One of my favorite

Smooth, Warm, and Fat Sound!!!!!!

S. Whitfield

May 7, 2020

Love it!

Sounds killer!!

B. Senter

April 30, 2020

Great!

Sounds great on various instruments!

A. Reverberi

April 1, 2020

Pleasantly Surprised

I never used the Hardware version of these and I was not expecting much beside another 1176 type of compressor, but no they do have their own character, and i do use em white a bit.

p. albert

March 28, 2020

UA 175B ET 176 Tube Compresseur

Compresseur très efficace obtenue avec l'achat d'un satellite DSP .

O. Daniel

March 28, 2020

WARMTH

This works well for me, esp on the 2bus. Just glad to have it.

B. Horvat

March 19, 2020

Great plugins

I hate those plugins. I use to know my way around, when it came to mixing, but with these two units... They're fantastic. Why do I hate them...? Because I'm spending too much time applying them (both versions) to pretty much every track in my mix and spending hours enjoying in what they do, instead of getting my work done. But really, these are my new go to plugins for almost any track. Great character easy to use and they feel like home on my 2bus as well. Good job UAD.

M. Hall

March 4, 2020

Nice

Nice

1-20 of 85 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5