UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 125 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Á. Gústafsson

January 11, 2021

175B & 176

I have found that the 175B is amazing on male vocals with a deep voice (my own)
The 176 is brighter and works really well on instruments. There´s some magical warmth in these, if you like the vintage sound this is the real deal

M. Ricos Casajuana

January 10, 2021

176 = My new fav

I tried these two the other day and I was surprised about the 175B and it’s character, but the real deal came with the 176. I tried EVERY SINGLE UAD COMPRESSOR on a piano track, and this was definitely my favourite.

The 176 is SO TRANSPARENT in the compression, you don’t feel like the compressor is destroying the signal, it’s just controlling it, but instead of that smashy compression character you get that valve warmth that honestly, made me WOW. It’s just a different compressor, and used correctly, it will make your too-dynamic tracks into something big, natural, without that agressive compression. It’s unbelievable reducing 4dB of gain in the 1176 and in the 176 and hearing that the 176 just feels controlled, not compressed, but real, alive!

The 175B has too much character and I still have to find myself using it, but the 176 is gonna be my main compressor!

M. Ricos Casajuana

January 10, 2021

176 = My new fav

I tried these two the other day and I was surprised about the 175B and it’s character, but the real deal came with the 176. I tried EVERY SINGLE UAD COMPRESSOR on a piano track, and this was definitely my favourite.

The 176 is SO TRANSPARENT in the compression, you don’t feel like the compressor is destroying the signal, it’s just controlling it, but instead of that smashy compression character you get that valve warmth that honestly, made me WOW. It’s just a different compressor, and used correctly, it will make your too-dynamic tracks into something big, natural, without that agressive compression. It’s unbelievable reducing 4dB of gain in the 1176 and in the 176 and hearing that the 176 just feels controlled, not compressed, but real, alive!

The 175B has too much character and I still have to find myself using it, but the 176 is gonna be my main compressor!

P. Jacobsson

December 27, 2020

Wow!

These tube compressors are just amazing. I use it on bass, drums, guitars etc - sounds great.

N. Wearne

December 15, 2020

Yummy

This plugin is finding its way onto many, many tracks in my sessions. It's amazing paired with my Coles 4038 on vocals. Loving it

B. Ward

December 13, 2020

175B & 176

Great units that can bring tracks forward in the mix with simplicity and elegance.

M. Apata

December 11, 2020

Fantastic Tube Comp

Great to add colourful compression to a lot of different sources

R. Burggraaf

December 11, 2020

Latency

Latency with Logic

p. durrell

December 11, 2020

my best compressor!

I tried theses on the trial and ended up buying them.. both work great on drums and they are also good for recording..

w. Hwang

December 1, 2020

Just sweet sound!!

Vocal and drums really colour with this plugin. Amazing plugin.

K. West

November 26, 2020

Fantastic

Anyone who would give these 1 star is just not right. And you certainly have not heard a Les Paul Standard being tracked through them! Fantastic and Awesome is all I can say.
Dial them in and use the presets as a great place to start. All I know is there is a ton of tone I can get with very little work.

C. vonSneidern

November 18, 2020

It adds mojo

The distortion and other non-linearities in the 175-B are helpful in getting vocals to leap out, for instance. It's one of those addictive compression tools, you want to try it on everything and say, "that sounds better." I use it only on things that need the extra mojo, distortion, hype and help.

J. REYES

November 15, 2020

awesome

great plugins and closed emulation GREAT*****

D. Marais

November 9, 2020

Phenomenal

What a brilliant emulation!

By the way, UA, I think you have a little troll posting recently on all your reviews called R. Mahjoub - giving one star reviews on every single plugin, with utterly nonsensical reasoning. Clearly a fake and a troll from a lesser company...?

D. van Haarlem

November 5, 2020

Big Vintage Smooth Compressor!

Vocal, bass and drums really shine with this plugin. So big, so smooth with a nice vintage presence. I especially like the 176, although the 175 is no slouch either. To me the 176 is more pop and the 175 a little more vintage. It’s a must have.

R. Mahjoub

November 2, 2020

Hate it

Nothing but creating noise

M. Drozhzha

November 2, 2020

Great one! I like it on my drums and 808's

I like it to give colour to my drums set and make the right space in my mix. Amazing plugin.

G. Hudson

November 1, 2020

Just sounds great

Nothing more to say, well done UA.

K. Didvalis

November 1, 2020

Very Good.

Sound amazing...

C. Paschall

October 18, 2020

Instant Vibe

Instant bass vibe!!

1-20 of 125 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7