Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Overall Rating

41-60 of 106 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Cummins

January 9, 2017

WOW !

Magical tool no one needs to know about, but you ! The things you can do that make great, greater..........WOW !

C. E

December 23, 2016

Great!!!

I use every mix on this plug-in.
Incredible tone.
I like it.

H. Loew

December 22, 2016

One of the best plug-ins

This is like a swiss knife for mixing ... synths, bass, drums, subgroups ... it can blow the dust from everything.

m. zallio

December 13, 2016

Don't be afraid of "vertigo"

For me it was a before and after of this plug in. It becomes imprescindible for me when I want to print that "dirty" caracther to individual tracks, or bus track or master track

J. Pasternak

December 11, 2016

Very Cool

Works well in every application I have thrown at it so far, great way to polish your mix. It is able to pull out subtle details on individual instruments or on a full track, like pulling cotton balls out of your ears.

B. Hollard

December 11, 2016

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

I am in love. Awesome for mastering. I have also been using this on synth bass with delightful results. Many other uses as well.

U. Krauss

December 10, 2016

Not only for Mastering

Great sounding Plug. Not only for Mastering. On Mixbus you could achieve great distorting effects to sit better in the mix. From subtle to hearable.
Harmonics in a wide variety with M/S Processing. A must have

D. Corten

December 10, 2016

Awesome plugin!

Serious improvement to get a better and wider sound in the box! I am very happy with the results that i achieve with this plugin on the stereobus.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

C. Soto

December 5, 2016

Easy to Make Anything Sound Good

Although I'm still getting yo grips with it, you get instant gratification from using it on the two bus. It's amazing how some grit can make your mix sound alive. I'm yet to use it on individual tracks, but I bet I'll be it as effective.

UAD User

December 1, 2016

Excellent

I love this plugin. Really a game changer when it comes to the master buss for me. The saturation is really beautiful and the controls allow you to tailor it for the source which is great because a lot other saturation/distortion plugins can end up a bit harsh. This hardly ever does. Aside from the saturation the better part is that it's actually able to add emotion and excitement to a mix when dialed in properly. I use a variation of the "Hi-Fi Your Mix" preset and can't imagine ever doing another mix without it at this point. It took some mixes that already were sounding good and it brought them to a much better place. Well done Brainworks and UAD.

A. Zavareei

November 15, 2016

It makes everything come alive.

I don't think anything has done a better job at improving my mixes.

When a mix sounds as good as I can get it, I bounce it with nothing on my master bus. Then I take that file and open it in a mastering session I have, My chain is the ATR-102 with 1" 250 tape at +9 30ips, with a slightly tweaked HiFi preset, and a light tickling of the precision limiter.

This thing is the bomb.

C. Marocco

November 14, 2016

IMO best distortion plug-in.

The VSM-3 replaced the Thermionic CV in my plug in arsenal...
The M/S is great in mastering (the hi-fi your mix preset is just amazing). The features to select the harmonics and frequencies range help me to shape the sound of drums , bass lines and synths.
I also compared the UAD to the Native version. Well, they sound different. But I like more the UAD version. That's why I choose this one :-)

M. Clay

October 3, 2016

A scary thing to have to introduce distortion to clarity, but necessary.

Yes, it is always a scary thing after we have gone to so much trouble to get a clean recording where nothing is clashing. then comes the realisation; it is not loud enough, it is not punchy enough, it is sterile and has no colour. This is what I have been thinking about my own recording and mixing. I thought that there would be no plug in left that might help with this until today when I decided to take a long hard look and listen to what UAD could do to help. I stumbled onto this, the Vertigo. After reading a review I tried it on a master that lacked all I mentioned. Stone me, it blooming works. I used both of them and once I backed them off from too much distortion I was able to gain colour, punch and some loudness. Wondrous!

b. abdou

September 25, 2016

Excellent plugins


Hello

the plugin is excellent and finally I manage to get a punch to my masters. A advisor.

musically

R. Roelofs

August 31, 2016

New and Slick

This machine made of software can handle any intuitive knob twisting from a professional. UNIVERSAL MADE THIS HAPPEN. Awesome such strong, convincing and authentic machinery, before the start of the UA plugin store machines like this were absolutely unavailable to professionals, who did not want anything to do with the tune machine the record companies are nowadays. They are so sure they have no one good enough in the house to master an album, that they even let a machine do the mastering (LANDR): YEAH, THAT WILL SOUND LIFELY....PFFFFFFHAHAHIHI.

B. Kastanakis

July 12, 2016

Awesome tool

Best distortion I ever had.

41-60 of 106 Results