Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Overall Rating

41-60 of 112 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Diaz Velez

March 14, 2017

Not only a Mastering tool

I tried this awesome plugin for mastering and it sounds very very good. But, when you start to play the 2nd and 3rd harmonic modificators (Crusher and Blender)... it carries the sound to a new level. Please try it... you wont regret. Thanks UAD!!!!

J. Mull

February 20, 2017

A Extra Weapon in the Arsenal.

I have been using this one on all my productions since i got tipped off to check it out.
Its a Super powerful tool to get that extra grit into the mix.
Love the M/S possibilities.
Get it you will not regret it. Its definitely something special.
Thanks UAD for super products.

H. Terstiege

February 16, 2017

Character to every master I do

Adds depth and punch and character. I have it in my mastering chain on any project. It gives my sound that extra little special touch. And it makes the sound of my masters MY sound. I always start from MS Master preset and slightly tweak it to taste.

D. Kreutzberg

February 15, 2017

What a great tool

Perfect to add subtle harmonics to almost everything. Even gave some vocals a nice character. Highly recommended!

D. Deygout

February 13, 2017

Salt and pepper

Instead of adding hazardous amounts of even and uneven harmonics to the sound as you would by passing through different sorts of "analog" plug ins, this one lets you control the exact blend you wish. You know where you are instead of leaving it to other side effects of other plug ins. This one does the job and lets you have control of it. And it is still fun ! The danger would be to over use it at any time anywhere. Just as you shouldn't put salt in a plate before tasting, this one has to be used carefully ! The good thing is that the amount of salt and pepper doesn't happen by luck because this plugin lets you listen carefully what you are adding unlike a plate where the amounts of the parts in the blend cannot be soloed.

d. zhang wei

January 27, 2017

This is a fantastic sounding plugin

so useful for synths, and in mastering give more power!

J. Cummins

January 9, 2017

WOW !

Magical tool no one needs to know about, but you ! The things you can do that make great, greater..........WOW !

C. E

December 23, 2016

Great!!!

I use every mix on this plug-in.
Incredible tone.
I like it.

H. Loew

December 22, 2016

One of the best plug-ins

This is like a swiss knife for mixing ... synths, bass, drums, subgroups ... it can blow the dust from everything.

m. zallio

December 13, 2016

Don't be afraid of "vertigo"

For me it was a before and after of this plug in. It becomes imprescindible for me when I want to print that "dirty" caracther to individual tracks, or bus track or master track

J. Pasternak

December 11, 2016

Very Cool

Works well in every application I have thrown at it so far, great way to polish your mix. It is able to pull out subtle details on individual instruments or on a full track, like pulling cotton balls out of your ears.

B. Hollard

December 11, 2016

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

I am in love. Awesome for mastering. I have also been using this on synth bass with delightful results. Many other uses as well.

U. Krauss

December 10, 2016

Not only for Mastering

Great sounding Plug. Not only for Mastering. On Mixbus you could achieve great distorting effects to sit better in the mix. From subtle to hearable.
Harmonics in a wide variety with M/S Processing. A must have

D. Corten

December 10, 2016

Awesome plugin!

Serious improvement to get a better and wider sound in the box! I am very happy with the results that i achieve with this plugin on the stereobus.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

n. mendez

December 9, 2016

love this thing

I have used this saturation plug in to give some weak sounds some coloration and it has delivered lovely...It is like adding some graininess to a boring flat picture,and making it stick out so everyone can appreciate it.

C. Soto

December 5, 2016

Easy to Make Anything Sound Good

Although I'm still getting yo grips with it, you get instant gratification from using it on the two bus. It's amazing how some grit can make your mix sound alive. I'm yet to use it on individual tracks, but I bet I'll be it as effective.

UAD User

December 1, 2016

Excellent

I love this plugin. Really a game changer when it comes to the master buss for me. The saturation is really beautiful and the controls allow you to tailor it for the source which is great because a lot other saturation/distortion plugins can end up a bit harsh. This hardly ever does. Aside from the saturation the better part is that it's actually able to add emotion and excitement to a mix when dialed in properly. I use a variation of the "Hi-Fi Your Mix" preset and can't imagine ever doing another mix without it at this point. It took some mixes that already were sounding good and it brought them to a much better place. Well done Brainworks and UAD.

41-60 of 112 Results