Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Vertigo Sound VSM-3 Mix Satellite

Overall Rating

81-100 of 118 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Gomez

April 1, 2016

Simplemente genial.

Para dar termination a los temas ...... muy buen plug-in ...!!
Gracias UAD.

C. Brown

March 12, 2016

Awesome

Really like this plug in. Takes a while to get your head around but the manual helps loads! Heavy on the CPU but worth it. Recommended.

L. Rollins

March 7, 2016

Dark Arts

I don't know how it works, but this thing is seriously upping my game. The harmonics added to my mixes in the low end are shaking my rib cage in a way I've not encountered before now. Keen to pick up their compressor after mucking about with this.

a. boukram

March 1, 2016

Mid Side proccesing

Thie highlight for me is the M/S capabilities on the 2 bus. Absolutely stunning. decapitator is amazing. The vertigo is stunning

J. Coleman

February 23, 2016

Dope!

Its hard to decide not to use it on every record I produce now. I find myself tweaking the low end and thats about it. It's definitely doing something to the imaging as well. Makes the mix a tad wider to my ears but pulls everything together quit lovely. Must Have indeed.

J. Philippi

December 18, 2015

Truly amazing!

This PlugIn brings liveliness to everything you want. The distortion sounds fantastic, the flexibility fulfills every wish... I use it on drums, vocals and Master Bus mainly, and it always adds the little something that brings a sound source from sounding ok to sounding perfect. Best and most useful PlugIn I've bought in a really long time!!! Don't even wanna know, how the original outboard gear sounds like, I'm afraid I couldn't resist spending like 7 grands ^^

N. Nicita

December 16, 2015

great flexibility

I currently use the plug-in on kick, bass and all cases where I need treatment "ANALOG".
It's really fantastic for this kind of job, especially compared to other harmonic distortion.

Flexibility was improved, because of new multiple settings.


What's more
Thanks Brainworx and Universal Audio

F. Ortiz Guzman

December 14, 2015

distorsión

Vsm-3, maravilloso generador de armonicos, agrega la distorcion que necesitas, en el rango de frecuencias que necesitas, la suciedad necesaria

u. labus

December 14, 2015

vertigo vsm 3 very usefull

I have used a lot of gear to freshen up the final mix, beginning with the aural exciter, then other Software, later the Hardware spl tube vitalizer.

The vertigo made a production, recorded 14 years ago with less professional gear, sound very expensive, detailed and 3d. It seemed to have a better noise Ratio.

And that with 4 or 5 mouseclicks in 4 minutes.

I was really excited.

it is fun to experience with it

E. Zambrano

December 11, 2015

Distortion control in acid

I jusst love this one , I can control the amount of distortion of a desired frequency range . Super !!!!

L. Claudio

December 11, 2015

Just WOW

Its simply amazing on what it does!! Highly recomended!!!

S. Tanner

December 11, 2015

Very usefull and so

I like the plug-in very on virtual Keyboards and so. It's great that you can regulate the various harmonic distortions.

J. Escalona

November 17, 2015

Hello Harmonics!

Pulls things out and lays it on your face for you to hear what the instrument/vocal/track/mix is all about. Makes things sound more pro... Harmonics is the lock and VSM-3 is the key.

J. Escalona

November 17, 2015

Hello Harmonics!

Pulls things out and lays it on your face for you to hear what the instrument/vocal/track/mix is all about. Makes things sound more pro... Harmonics is the lock and VSM-3 is the key.

D. Duarte

September 12, 2015

Amazing saturation plugin!

Works great on everything from vocals to drums. Not the most DSP efficient but is extremely useful.

c. morrison

September 11, 2015

Incredible plugin.

Best distortion plugin period. It's more than that but the other reviews go into detail. Makes everything sound better. I don't know what else to say. It's superb. Bravo Brainworx and UAD.

F. Brendle

August 6, 2015

Depth, Depth, Depth

This thing is totally amazing! Take the few presets as a starting point and tweak from there. The VSM really adds depth and hair (if desired) in a beautiful way. I don't know of any other plugin with this kind of quality and work. This one is really above them all. Great job from brainworx! I add this plugin along with the Ampex really to every project to extend the digital sound to a f**** awesome sound! (Just don't overdo it...)

P. Helsdon

July 23, 2015

If you like music you'll love this plugin. EOS! (End of Story)

Until recently I was a total 'clean sound' snob where distortion was relegated to electric guitars only. I have spent decades uncovering clipping, masking and unpleasant harmonics until I heard this guy and fell back into the grace of good days (70s) when records just had that phat, warm glorious sound. Speaking of Alan Parsons it is the interplay of harmonious frequency bands that please my ears and makes me listen to favorite recordings over and over again. - real instruments by real musicians..
This plugin does wonders to my mixes (mastering mostly).
The effect is very subtle and like few other plugins by UA I can't finish a track without this baby. It really is magic, like other reviewers have said.

Save up your $$ and GET THIS !

J. Rostrup

June 9, 2015

The plug you didn't know you needed.

Fullness, grit. space and depth.
Nothing else comes close with the same amount of detail and so many possibilities.

D. Harewood

June 9, 2015

The First Plugin I Truly Love!

More presence and more depth just by merely using a preset when I first demo'ed this plugin. It provides a sound and 3D soundscape that is warm and detailed; extremely please to my ear. I'm hearing what I know as a really good mix become amazing!

81-100 of 118 Results