Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 936 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Fung

May 21, 2014

Powerful amp.

Really powerful without the need to use a preamp on the audio interface :)

L. Nadjiri

May 21, 2014

Really great

I've got the ENGL amps but this one is really something. It is the most authentic amp simulation I ever heard (played the real one on Musikmesse, but not to much to compare that but to ask if it sounds like a real amp). The way one can control how driven the sound is simply by playing reminds me of my brothers Bogner Ecstasy Anniversary. This made me want to play more and buy me a new guitar. Although I like its character most of the time I sometimes wish I could dial down the vintage sounds it (ever so slightly) produces in every note.

R. Macmullen

May 18, 2014

ON SCREEN TUNER PERFECTION

THANKS AGAIN UAD, THIS IS A FINE ON LINE TUNING TOOL VERY ACCURATE AND ON SCREEN FOR IMMEDIATE TUNING REFINEMENTS
WELL PRICED LOOKS GOOD MOST PRACTICAL
BEST REGARDS
RALPH MACMULLEN

J. Hunter

May 15, 2014

Great plug for all

It's not the most awesome thing to talk about. But it's cool to have the ability to put the plug on all channels.

D. Farness

May 15, 2014

Really liking it so far

I was hesitant to buy any of the ENGL Guitar amp plugins after the mixed reviews. I had some coupons that were about to expire. So I decide to pull the trigger on this one. I was immediately surprised by the sound. The clean channel is great and very flexible. It has incredible sustain and very warm, pleasing, even order harmonics. I've had less luck with the high gain channel. It's noisy and notes tend to smear together. It does have a gate and I haven't really had time to, really, tweak settings to my liking. Plus I was using P90's so there's still hope for it.
I have recorded a few tracks with the clean channel and was very pleased with the result. They all sat very well in the mix. Unlike my PSA-1.1 which is hit or miss.

J. Gay

May 15, 2014

DSP heavy, jumpy.

Uses a lot of DSP for a tuner. Very jumpy. Does better if you change to the slow response, but still not my fav. Only got so I could have a tuner in Apollo Console while tracking guitars.

C. Munkgaard

May 14, 2014

Awesome amp

Really cool plugin. Its like having a real amp in your living room, except that you don't have the noise and the complaints from your neighbours.

S. Masoner

May 13, 2014

Brainworx bx_tuner is exactly what it should be

I am impressed, worked better than I expected. Does exactly what a tuner should do. I read that some people thought is was too slow, I did not have that issue, was as fast as my PitchBlack.
Accurate, easy to read, nice options, good tuner.

A. Kamal

May 13, 2014

Guitar player´s heaven.

I have my own studio which is full of beautiful vintage amps(1969 plexi marshalls,71 Hiwatt,Blackface Super Reverbs,Tremolux,57 Tweed Deluxe,Diezel etc...). Also with this system I was able to A/B between my fantastic sounding set up an the Chandler GAV19T emulation!!!!I am thrilled the way the set up oozes and breathes tube sound w/o having any!!!!!!Pick attack and amplitude very musically determines the amount of drive and grit. I even put vocals through the amp for a "portishead-ish" sound!!!I luuurve it!!!!

V. Tedeschi

May 12, 2014

Bx Tuner: life made easy!

Simple tool, super changes in your life as a musician. Impressed by the precision of it!

K. Tracy

May 10, 2014

Easy Tuning

This is a simple plugin which does a simple job, and does it well.

J. Cummins

May 7, 2014

Yummy

The Chandler is smooth! I found I could just dig in a sound without too much madness lots of chew but under control. Everyone should try it. I love it!

S. Strandberg

May 6, 2014

Chandler Amplifier

Really Sound Like a True Tube Amplifier...Sounds just Great..!!

S. Woolgar

May 4, 2014

Love it...

This is probably my favorite Amp simulator I have and I have them all. The only thing that is equal to this is my AxeFX II. The CPU usage on the Apollo is quite high though.

D. Sirls

May 1, 2014

Will Be Heard On My Next CD

Great emulations, this will definitely be heard on several of my new tracks!!

Y. Picard

May 1, 2014

Its's a real Engl

This amp is incredible. I can dial in tones that sound as good as my tube amps, from clean, to crunchy

D. Cherednichenko

April 29, 2014

Good stuff

Excelent tuner. Easy to work. Nice design and simple to use

J. Peter

April 27, 2014

very good

this is a very very good emulation

thanks a lot

juerg peter
tonstudio-nord.ch

D. Oastler

April 24, 2014

Nice Tuner

I was in need of a digital tuner and this fit the bill perfectly

P. Boshart

April 23, 2014

Winning!

I found the presets a great place to start, but the real charm to this beautiful amp is in the tweaking! I found myself pulling guitar after guitar off the wall in the studio and found this amp brings out new and exciting things from guitars that I haven't heard before.

This is a very retro sound. Americana / Bluesy sound up to and including a very cool growl! The recording chains are very good and bring out another layer of goodness to the tone you have to sit up in a mix and say HELL YEA!

This is a studio workhorse that offers a completely different sound set from the Engl amps, which also kill me. Brainworks have created something with these guitar amp pluggo's that smoke the competition.

181-200 of 936 Results