Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

21-40 of 196 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Booker

February 17, 2019

Bass isn't just mud anymore!

This is incredible!!!!! Sounds exactly like a SVT and I should know I had our bassist point one at me for 4 years. I was thinking of getting a bass emulation but was always worried I'd get nothing but mud and buzzzzzzzz, Glad to say UAD found a way to cram a whole lot of love into a bass program. Loving this and I just tapped the surface of what it can do!!!!! Try the demo, now I'm gunning for the 15 watt other Ampeg!!!

T. Glosser

February 15, 2019

Thank You UAD

Still way better than any bass sims that I own.

I. Inkilä

February 14, 2019

Worth it

Great Sounding amp and is my go to plugin for bass demoing. It has lovely break up when pushing the input.

L. Roccatagliati

February 14, 2019

Great on Bass sampled lines

To be honest I'm only using as instert plug, and not as unison, but it's essential on bass line sampled from sample banks. More powerful and real

L. Roccatagliati

February 14, 2019

Great on Bass sampled lines

To be honest I'm only using as instert plug, and not as unison, but it's essential on bass line sampled from sample banks. More powerful and real

M. Gustafson

February 14, 2019

As close as you can get

I am always in awe of what UA is capable of. This amp can bring life to a DI bass or supplement an existing one. I like running synths through it to add a bit of a re amp vibe. Wonderful tool. I have it pulled up against the hardware amp currently and I am impressed.

UAD User

February 11, 2019

Sounds like the real thing

Works great and doesn’t burn through KT-88s!

G. Booker

February 9, 2019

Ampeg SVR-VR Bass Amplifier

WOW!!!! What else is necessary to say. All the hype is true, I hate DI bass, lets get that said now. I'd do anything,... to get a real amp tone, ( and yes I've done it all, even putting the bass amp in my living room upstairs). But this single plug has changed the world for me. Folks just use the demo for 30 days and see for yourself. It's so easy and fun to finally have a plug of this quality that you can rely on a Plug as if it were a real AMP!!!!!! Please try it and if I'm lying I'm dyeing!!!!! I've tried others but this is in a class of its own.

C. Stowell

February 8, 2019

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

I put this in the unison slot of my Apollo X8P and it was a dream. Felt like a was playing an amp being record with fantastic results.

J. De mendonca

February 3, 2019

Helps mixing bass

Long time user of Ashdown bass amps with nice valve stages. This has replaced it for my recording purposes. Great tone and weight, sits well in the mix.

M. Alquati

January 31, 2019

Massimo

Excellent sounding emulation of ampeg bass amplifier!

P. Degen

January 29, 2019

Great sound

I do own a couple of modellers and pedals which should give you an Ampeg sound. Stop wasting time buying all that, this is it!

T. Ellis

January 29, 2019

Reamp or Unison

I love this amp either for reamping direct tracks or going straight in with Unison. It sounds super good on any bass and has that SVT bottom I've come to love.

N. Assolo

January 14, 2019

Top!

Simple comme il se doit, mais très efficace !

M. Rosser

January 13, 2019

Proper Tone

I've been meaning to get this for years. The AmpegSVTRClassic version is pure class, just the tone I was looking for. I've been making do with AmpliTube AmpegSVX but this is a step up to another level. Love it.

Y. Atilla

January 13, 2019

Lovely as always

My nr 1 bass plug-in !!

k. abadie

January 12, 2019

Great amp

Sounds like the real deal !

J. Davis

December 31, 2018

Bass!

I can now get the classic Chris Squire sound with the Ampeg holding down the bottom. Love tracking through this!

L. Sanders

December 24, 2018

MAB RECORDS

If you're looking for a real bass sound, this is it. I love the way it makes my bass sound.
This amp will put the bass in your face the tone is off the hook. We like that fat bass in our mix and you will to.

R. Priori

December 13, 2018

It does sound great!

I use Ampeg amps in the studio all the time, this plug sound REALLY like the real deal. I tested the same track I did with the real amp and then reamped with this plugin and I was blown away by the amazing result obtained wuth no sweat! Great!

21-40 of 196 Results