Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

21-40 of 126 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Budzynski

January 14, 2018

Solid and fast bass sounds

I do enjoy the speed and ease of use this plugin brings to the work flow. Excellent results can be achieved without the back breaking weight and size of this amp!
Recommend this highly as it is capable of close representations of Dave’s bass sound from the duo Chas and Dave.

P. Jonsson

January 3, 2018

Spot on

I really like this one - bet you will too

L. Lawrence

December 7, 2017

Bass, how it should sound, where it should sound.

I owned the Ampeg B15N and I demoed this one, which I will buy after writing this review. I used the plugin on previous projects and it just works straight away. Fits perfectly in the mix with no tweaking or very little, and the midrange knob makes a big difference when mixing, with no need to reach for another eq. Just great.

UAD User

November 15, 2017

Just the SVTicket!

I have had a few problems using other plugins that claim to emulate a real SVT but this plug is amazing! Love it!

A. García Cortés

November 13, 2017

Fantastico !!!

Nunca había oido mi viejo hofner con mejor sonido en grabación. Todos los presets son usables. Sale en la mezcla sin necesidad de forzar el volumen y tiene la calidez de un ampli de valvulas real. Fantastico !!!
Un 10 !!!!

B. Tóth

November 8, 2017


I have it with the b15n, both have their unique signature sounds. The best bass amp sim plugins i had pleasure working with ....

A. Lizama

November 2, 2017

Dat fat ampeg sound

Just what I was looking for. I take the balanced out from the amp in my studio into line inputs of the apollo 8, and process the signal with this amazing plugin. The result is a solid, warm sound.

P. Dudzikowski

October 2, 2017

groovy stuff

Well, If you have a lot of fantasy you can get everything you want and it sounds really groovy. I like it!

D. Marshall

September 26, 2017

Sweet tones in the mix

Getting the perfect bass tone is what most dedicated bass players strive for, and many achieve it seemingly, however that perfect tone isn't going to work in every situation and in every mix, after acquiring the Ampeg SVT-VR plugin I couldn't believe how subtle and versatile a tool it would become in my recording process, this thing literally rocks and goes so deep you need a bathysphere!

A. Westin

September 19, 2017

Bass monster

I've tried a lot of different bass plugins to make a DI bass signal come to life and sit in the mix in a natural way. I think my search has ended. Always loved the sound of the SVT bass monster (i'ts no fun to carry around) This is as close as you will ever get to the real thing without breaking your back.

t. appert

August 17, 2017


Sounds good enough to pass up using a real amp. Really helps to quickly get a good sound.

G. Herrera

August 14, 2017

My new bass Amp

Can't say one bad thing about this AMPEG, I can count on it for all types of music and has plenty of bottom and high and everything in between, glad I bought it

A. Millsap

July 14, 2017

Insanely Good

This one unit can fit almost any style you throw at it and the deeper controls are all there for those who are tweak happy. Hard to get a bad bass tone with even the worst DI Bass material using this guy. Probably worth getting the bundle seeing as this one is so good.

R. Thorpe

July 14, 2017

Couldn't be happier.

Tried several bass amp plugins over the years and this one sits better in the mix with minimal effort and offers a great variety of tones. Whether amping a Kontakt bass or playing my Yamaha bass it sounds great. Couldn't be happier.

D. Keown

July 12, 2017

This thing sounds real.

I miss my SVT I sold back in 2003. Not anymore.

R. Graterol

July 9, 2017

Great tone and easy to use

Very real sounding bass amp and easy to use. I think it's a must with UA platform.

E. McCabe

July 9, 2017

To me this is way better than the B15-N for printing to DAW , solid tone

I think this is very good for printing to DAW. It sounds very solid, punchy or smooth depending on how you set it up. I have the B15N too but have not been that convinced by it for going to tape. This one however does the job nicely. I have an AXE FX 2 XL which has some lovely ORANGE bass amps and MESAs, this one and a few others. They all sound great and this SVT plug I would use instead of the AXE FX as it is very handy to plug in direct to apollo when the creative juices are flowing and just lay it down.
I would see no need to re-record through the axe fx. So, it does what it says on the tin, works!

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Bad ASS Plugin

If you don't sound good through this plugin, it's on you. Not the plugin.

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Bad ASS Plugin

If you don't sound good through this plugin, it's on you, not the plugin.

A. Lee

July 5, 2017


to be able to record the bass through Unison is just too sweet.

21-40 of 126 Results