Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 157 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Maccoppi

June 11, 2016

Ampeg

It´s the Ampeg SVT-VR, Just like that!

P. Helsdon

March 3, 2016

Done !

I am a studio bassist and have been recording as an engineer since 2008. I own a Trace AH250 which I'd use once in a while for tracking.
I have never been a fan of Ampeg at all, they actually sound completely inferior, especially the clumsy 8x10 stack which is horrendous and doesn't come close to modern boutique cabs like Shroeder etc.

Now, I bought this plug on a whim and noodled around for a while - sounded OK
But when I used it to lay down some proper backing tracks for a modern funk tune this thing exploded!
I couldn't believe how well it fit snuggly in the mix, and without any effort on my end. - no compression, no EQ etc
It just blew my mind, and i used a standard preset with minimal tweaking.

This is a total no-brainer !

G. Vogelsang

January 14, 2016

One stop for Bass

This plugin is everything I have ever wanted in a bass plugin - plus the bonus of no CPU drain. The sounds is killer, I add this and a 1176 and get huge, fat, tight bass sound. And, I don't have to mic anything, drag my head and cab around. I couldn't be happier, best in class, look absolutely no further.

C. vonSneidern

January 13, 2016

Helps mixing bass

Getting a good bass tone is one of more challenging tasks in mixing for me. A good amp emulator is often the solution when dialing in changes to what you've got already, be it a combo of DI and amp.

I've used everything out there I could find. Now that I'm on UAD-2 I am using Ampeg SVT-VR for reamping bass, and it's everything and a bit more, due to the mic modeling. The automatic switching through the various mic/cab options saves you from doing it yourself, which gets you a little more away from expectation bias.

So far I find the tones very heavy and give more than enough heft in the mids and lows- what you're usually trying to get with an amp signal. A combination of this and the UAD dbx 160 compressor brings classic tones.

T. Marrison

December 13, 2015

Better than Amplitube

Long time user of Ashdown bass amps with nice valve stages. This has replaced it for my recording purposes. Great tone and weight, sits well in the mix. Can't wait for them to model the Portaflex!

M. Park

December 9, 2015

Nice emulation

I have an Ampeg PF-500 head with 6X8 Ampeg cab, and the IK Multimedia SVX plugin. This UAD version is different than either of those, and that's a good thing for choices.

What I've noticed is that it's a little light on the bottom end, which is perfect for a busy bass line. The SVX plug and the amp can sound a lot more massive which is also good for other things. The UAD has a more "solid" midrange than the SVX plugin, but the SVX plug can get nastier. In my experience UAD plugs are in general pretty polite :)

So to sum up - nice plugin, totally worth the price of admission. Great on songs where you need more note definition. I'm using it more and more. Slap a UAD Fairchild 670 compressor on it for a great solid sound.

C. Truesdell

August 7, 2015

Awesome.

After years of trying to get good sound out of DI bass tracks I finally came up with a pretty cool plug-in chain that I've been using as a starting point. Yesterday I activated the SVT-VR demo and did some A/B tests: my plug-in chain vs. the SVT-VR. No contest - this thing just completely rules.

J. Moreland

August 6, 2015

Whoa.

I've had trouble mixing 5 string bass parts (and w/ drop D tuners) for as long as I been tracking them. My old workaround (a combination EQ and Multi-band compression) would tame the bottom but leave it unfocused.Then I started this SVT demo 2 days ago. Instant perfect bass sound, no real tweaking necessary. Most of the presets offer different takes on the same theme: big, tight, punchy tone. I can clearly hear every note in the low register of a 5 stringer now. The power soak feature allows you to really push those tubes for added aggression if needed. Listening to a couple mixes on a variety of sound systems confirms what I heard at the studio - perfect, awesome Ampeg character. In under 30 seconds.

M. Julien

August 4, 2015

The best

I record bass for 15 years now,and I tried every plugins and pedals that emulate a bass amp sound. By far, this plugin is the most realistic one.
I played a lot on SVTVR, and I love this amp. This emulation is so close.
Fantastic job.

R. Priori

December 13, 2018

It does sound great!

I use Ampeg amps in the studio all the time, this plug sound REALLY like the real deal. I tested the same track I did with the real amp and then reamped with this plugin and I was blown away by the amazing result obtained wuth no sweat! Great!

P. O'Connor

December 12, 2018

Nice clean amp for lead guitar and bass

Although this is designed for bass guitar I frequently use this on my Fender Strat for a nice clean guitar sound. I also own the UAD Fender 55 Tweed and Chandler GAV plugins which are cool but add unwanted noise and fizz to the signal , so I prefer using the Ampeg plugin. The modelling comes pretty close to a real Ampeg SVT and the convenience of recording in the box makes this a real time saver.

J. Jordanov

September 29, 2018

UAD-2 Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Realistic and convincing plugin. Does the job greatly! Thanks UA. I'll be back for more.

R. Robertson

September 22, 2018

Audio Painter Reviews - Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Have used these Bass amps - Did a great job reproducing this in to software.
No problem getting the sound these produce in real world and a bit lighter to carry around.

p. larkin

September 17, 2018

Great sounding bass amp sim

Probably the best I’ve used, to be honest. I used to use the Softube bass amp room and loved the mix slider between DI and amp sim, which this doesn’t have, but I don’t miss it at all. This SVT bass amp sim has everything I want in terms of tone and I’m not sure I could be happier with it. Good work!

c. schwindeman

September 15, 2018

ampeg svt-vr bass amp

changed my in the box life low end definition YA!

B. Lewis

September 15, 2018

Wow!!!!

I’m not a bass player but occasionally need to lay down a track or two. Plugged straight into this and got great bass tones, sounded amazing in the mix.

A. Franchetti

September 9, 2018

original plus

Das Verstärkerplugin ist nahezu mit dem original zu vergleichen.ich bin sehr zufrieden.Ich hab den originalen Ampeg und hab einen guten Vergleich.das Plugin bietet mir sehr vieleMöglichkeiten ,m it der speaker wahl.Ein gut gelungenes Produkt.

G. Laforce

September 6, 2018

Just what you need

Sound rich and big. What I'm dreamed of. It's exactly what I need. Bravo UA!

j. vee

August 19, 2018

Rock Solid

This plug in goes HARD!

N. Antonio

August 11, 2018

使いやすい

サチュレーションの感じが素晴らしくライン音と馴染みやすく使いやすいです。

1-20 of 157 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8