Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 135 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Maccoppi

June 11, 2016

Ampeg

It´s the Ampeg SVT-VR, Just like that!

P. Helsdon

March 3, 2016

Done !

I am a studio bassist and have been recording as an engineer since 2008. I own a Trace AH250 which I'd use once in a while for tracking.
I have never been a fan of Ampeg at all, they actually sound completely inferior, especially the clumsy 8x10 stack which is horrendous and doesn't come close to modern boutique cabs like Shroeder etc.

Now, I bought this plug on a whim and noodled around for a while - sounded OK
But when I used it to lay down some proper backing tracks for a modern funk tune this thing exploded!
I couldn't believe how well it fit snuggly in the mix, and without any effort on my end. - no compression, no EQ etc
It just blew my mind, and i used a standard preset with minimal tweaking.

This is a total no-brainer !

G. Vogelsang

January 14, 2016

One stop for Bass

This plugin is everything I have ever wanted in a bass plugin - plus the bonus of no CPU drain. The sounds is killer, I add this and a 1176 and get huge, fat, tight bass sound. And, I don't have to mic anything, drag my head and cab around. I couldn't be happier, best in class, look absolutely no further.

C. vonSneidern

January 13, 2016

Helps mixing bass

Getting a good bass tone is one of more challenging tasks in mixing for me. A good amp emulator is often the solution when dialing in changes to what you've got already, be it a combo of DI and amp.

I've used everything out there I could find. Now that I'm on UAD-2 I am using Ampeg SVT-VR for reamping bass, and it's everything and a bit more, due to the mic modeling. The automatic switching through the various mic/cab options saves you from doing it yourself, which gets you a little more away from expectation bias.

So far I find the tones very heavy and give more than enough heft in the mids and lows- what you're usually trying to get with an amp signal. A combination of this and the UAD dbx 160 compressor brings classic tones.

T. Marrison

December 13, 2015

Better than Amplitube

Long time user of Ashdown bass amps with nice valve stages. This has replaced it for my recording purposes. Great tone and weight, sits well in the mix. Can't wait for them to model the Portaflex!

M. Park

December 9, 2015

Nice emulation

I have an Ampeg PF-500 head with 6X8 Ampeg cab, and the IK Multimedia SVX plugin. This UAD version is different than either of those, and that's a good thing for choices.

What I've noticed is that it's a little light on the bottom end, which is perfect for a busy bass line. The SVX plug and the amp can sound a lot more massive which is also good for other things. The UAD has a more "solid" midrange than the SVX plugin, but the SVX plug can get nastier. In my experience UAD plugs are in general pretty polite :)

So to sum up - nice plugin, totally worth the price of admission. Great on songs where you need more note definition. I'm using it more and more. Slap a UAD Fairchild 670 compressor on it for a great solid sound.

C. Truesdell

August 7, 2015

Awesome.

After years of trying to get good sound out of DI bass tracks I finally came up with a pretty cool plug-in chain that I've been using as a starting point. Yesterday I activated the SVT-VR demo and did some A/B tests: my plug-in chain vs. the SVT-VR. No contest - this thing just completely rules.

J. Moreland

August 6, 2015

Whoa.

I've had trouble mixing 5 string bass parts (and w/ drop D tuners) for as long as I been tracking them. My old workaround (a combination EQ and Multi-band compression) would tame the bottom but leave it unfocused.Then I started this SVT demo 2 days ago. Instant perfect bass sound, no real tweaking necessary. Most of the presets offer different takes on the same theme: big, tight, punchy tone. I can clearly hear every note in the low register of a 5 stringer now. The power soak feature allows you to really push those tubes for added aggression if needed. Listening to a couple mixes on a variety of sound systems confirms what I heard at the studio - perfect, awesome Ampeg character. In under 30 seconds.

M. Julien

August 4, 2015

The best

I record bass for 15 years now,and I tried every plugins and pedals that emulate a bass amp sound. By far, this plugin is the most realistic one.
I played a lot on SVTVR, and I love this amp. This emulation is so close.
Fantastic job.

J. Maasakkers

June 18, 2018

Simply the best!

Sounds great and fits in every mix if you use the right sound.
And the Ampeg B-15 N : love this beauty , i compare'd it with a hardware B 15 and in the mix you can't hear the difference!
Love this!!

J. Maasakkers

June 18, 2018

Simply the best!

Sounds great and fits in every mix if you use the right sound.
And the Ampeg B-15 N : love this beauty , i compare'd it with a hardware B 15 and in the mix you can't hear the difference!
Love this!!

N. Butler

June 17, 2018

Absolutely awesome!

This thing sounds amazing - and I have proof! I’ve been in preproduction with a band that blends post-rock and desert metal, and in the first iteration the bass player brought in an SVT Classic with an 8x10 cabinet and we mic’d it.
Between the first round of tracking and the most recent, the original bassist parted ways. The new bassist is a tremendous player, but only has a small kickback amp that was definitely not going to make the cut.
Fortunately, I had just purchased this plug-in, and used it during the session, and we compared it to the original tracking sessions. The band could believe their ears - this plug-in was bang-on, absolutely nailing that perennial bass tone that has become such a hallmark of rock and roll.

V. Putschkoff

June 4, 2018

Ampeg SVT - True Classic in digital package

Just purchased an Ampeg SVT plugin and really in love with this one. Real feel and vibe of SVT 8x10" on your laptop. Recommend!!!

E. Cleofe`

June 3, 2018

Classic Ampeg sound

Nothing better than a jazz bass through an SVT and an 8x10. This plugin captures that beautifully (well, the amp and cab part).

A. Saadat

May 11, 2018

Sounds very different than other amps

Bought it immediately after testing

T. Spaniel

May 4, 2018

Almost like the original

it's unbelievable how close the sound of the plug-in comes to the real amp.
Can I only recommend anyone looking for an allround bass amp in digital.

c. nagel

May 1, 2018

Amazing sounding Bassamp like the real thing but better!

I had the fun to play my bass through the real thing and i have to say
Hats Off!!! All the possibilitys to create the right basssound for the most musical situations is incredible! Next i will try the B15N....
Thank you UA Team

H. Cabrera

April 11, 2018

El sonido que siempre quise

Con este Plugin y mi pedal aguilar tengo mas que suficiente para encontrar el sonido correcto para los bajos que estan en mi cabeza, que suenen de la manera que imagine, lo recomiendo ampliamente! es muy barato y practico a compracion de comprar el hadware, ahorre mucho tiempo y dinero

a. gousios

March 22, 2018

magnificent

Very good stimulation and very clean !!
With my Marcus Miller bass have very real sound!!

J. Kidd

March 8, 2018

Great tones

One of the best bass amp emulations I've heard. Round, fat and warm.

1-20 of 135 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7