Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 197 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Holloway

November 7, 2019

Great

We are in the process of creating an advanced abelton live looping system. Starting with bottom end we are going into a fender mb1200 reamping unit into 2 acoustic bass cabs for the bass , kick and low Tom. While testing all the unison bass plugins we tested this one and instantly recognized the - how many more times Led Zeppelin bass sound with a massive low end. If you are looking for a massive low end presence and sustain with a higher hertz attack sound this is the plugin for you.

P. Kelly

September 18, 2019

Marshal bundle

The Bass amp really is amazing, bringing real depth or gentle subtleties

J. Brander

September 8, 2019

Buy it!

Sounds great!

UAD User

August 6, 2019

Good Sound

This plugin really fills out the sound when I plug in my acoustic/electric bass guitar, allowing me to sculpt the low end to match whatever tone I need for my current project. This has offered such great versatility in tone for my bass guitar that I previously did not have when plugging in with DI.

P. Farah

August 1, 2019

Love It!

Exactly what I wanted.

B. Sullivan

August 1, 2019

Love it!

Mixing bass guitar was always a challenge for me. This plugin changed it all! I got a free but limited version of this plugin in a previous UAD software upgrade, and it was music to my ears! It sat in my mix perfectly, so the full version was a no brainer! All of my bass playing friends really enjoy this plugin, and I do too!

UAD User

June 18, 2019

If You Have a Hofner..

Buy this plugin!! It makes a Violin Bass sound absolutely SUPERB! I tried the B15.. too muddy.. With this, and flatwounds, you can slap, play McCartney.. funk. pop.. Motown.. Anything.. haven’t tried the Jazz Bass yet, but I have high expectations.. It RULES with the Hofner!

A. Tomashenko

June 16, 2019

My choice for tracking bass

I use it with unison technology, it gives me perfect mix-ready results, so glad I bought it!

UAD User

June 1, 2019

Another great amp sim

Ampeg svt-vr and B15 are my go to plugins for bass. Great realistic tone.

P. Salazar

May 30, 2019

Try it with Unison.

I love the realistic response of this plug in.
It push my feel while recording with him using Unison technology

J. Urrutia

May 14, 2019

Amazing quality for the price

Definitely there's no other bass amp I could love more than this one, It sounds just like the real one.

p. tsamis

May 7, 2019

Wonderful plug-in!!!!!

One of the best bass amp plugin at the market!!!

R. Trevor

April 21, 2019

A must have !

I write primarily Rock style instrumental cues so I was naturally led to the SVT sound. I know it well and I wasn't disappointed.

s. fujimoto

April 18, 2019

Sound of stability

Thick sound that does not choose a genre.
Especially the best match for jazz bass!

J. Deschenes

April 9, 2019

This is GREAT!

I would never be able to dial in these tones in the room I have to work with. I can slot bass tracks to sit right where they need to be, and tweak on the fly. No need to carry an Ampeg down the stairs. Thanks. Looking forward to the Gallien-Krueger plug.

A. Keuter

March 27, 2019

Super nice

I like the sound of this product. The bass sounds perfect. Good job UAD

J. Delgado

March 21, 2019

Very cool

Power bass!!!! Thank you

J. Ljungdahl

March 17, 2019

Great sounding

I'm a guitarist that also track bass when I have to :-) I just use one of the presets, tweak it a little bit and I'm good to go. Usually sits great in the mix.

S. Clarke

March 17, 2019

Very nice bass amp

Very nice. More modern sounding than my B15N so between the two of them I've got all the tones I want covered.

A. Staples

March 16, 2019

Just Like The Real Thing

Really great sounding plugin. Sounds just like a real Ampeg SVT-VR. A beautiful analog sound that can go from warm and fat to knarly and overdriven. Very versatile.

1-20 of 197 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10