Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$69.00

You'll Save 53%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$69.00

You'll Save 53%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

41-60 of 113 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Holt

March 18, 2017

Excellent

I played in bands with the real thing for years. To my ear, this thing nails it. I like it so much that I sold my hardware rig. Works very well in a mix.

S. Durkan

March 2, 2017

Nailed it

I run my P-Bass into a Roland SIP-301 (same preamp Peter Hook used in Joy Division) and finally into the SVT-VR and I've had many a client shocked at how great it sounds. I often use it as a virtual guitar rig, reamp for kick + snare, etc... Definitely a top notch plug and a workhorse of my flow.

C. DeRosa

February 27, 2017

Real deal SVT tone

This ampeg SVT is No joke. Very realistic. Recording direct in just got so much more exciting!

M. Pearson

February 27, 2017

very cool

I have been trying to get that dirty funk bass sound for ages, and this is the first plug in that does not thin the sound of the bass out......lovely...

R. Maloney

February 17, 2017

great DI bass plugin

This plugin is so good...... Great with a Fender Jazz bass !

J. Sidelinger

February 12, 2017

The difference

When you play through a real Ampeg SVT, there is something magical about it. It's hard to get a bad sound out of it, and you it works with any style of bass playing. To me no SVT plugin has captured that experience They all sound buzzy dull, tubby- nothing like the real thing. No plugin I've used really even captures the vibe of playing through a real bass amp actually. That is until I checked out (and bought) this. If you have good monitors, this will give you that experience. As a bonus, you get an incredible bass plugin that sits perfectly in a rock mix without a lot of EQ, compression, etc.

J. Burns

February 6, 2017

Very Versatile!

This is a great plug in for recording bass. I was getting frustrated with the bass sounds I was recording. But this plug in is very versatile in all the bass tones I can get from this plug in. Very clear sounding as well. Great Job on this one!

N. Bufkin

February 5, 2017

Holy Smokes!

My brain and my ears just can't reconcile that I am hearing sound processed by machine, and not an actual bass amp. It sounds and feels great!

H. Anh Minh

January 27, 2017

Ampeg

I used it on every project,awsome

R. Embick

January 27, 2017

awesome!

Recording engineer in Portland, OR (Gladys Knight, Kiss, June Pointer, Richard Perry, Milli Vanilli) ha! - great for work flow - great for sound - looks great (just kidding). This Amp was always at the top of the list, so wonderful not to lug it around!! KUDOS UAD TEAM!!!!

P. Wessman

January 21, 2017

Authentic

Sounds like The real shit

A. Leger

January 20, 2017

Best bass amp emulation I've heard!

I've never owned a real bass amp, but to my hears this is a close as you get to the real thing. Instant punch. snap and weight. Turns a good bass tone into a great one. I especially like playing the D.I. presets in Unison mode thru a little compression. Highly recommended!

J. Russell

January 14, 2017

Fantastical

In my opinion there are only 2 things any bass player needs. A P Bass and an SVT. This plug brings the live SVT/8x10 Thunder into a studio setting.

S. Pappinen Hillert

January 12, 2017

Perfect!

Do exactly what I hoped it would do. Creates great middy bass sounds.

r. pierrot

January 9, 2017

LOVE IT!!!!!!

What more can I say...This thing is AMAZING! Glad I made the move over to UAD....SansAmp is great but this thing is the Real Deal Holyfield!

B. Weik

January 8, 2017

Fantastic tone, decided to purchase within 5 mins of authorizing demo!!

I’ve been tracking my bass DI for years. Not a bad sound, but sometimes my bass sounded ‘flat’ in the mix. I was considering getting a small bass amp and micing it to blend it with the DI signal. I demoed this over Christmas and decided to purchase within 5 mins of using the demo! The tone is incredible! Love the many cab and mic simulations – this would take all day to do in the real world! Instantly decided to abandon the real amp scenario, no need now!! I’m blown away by the tone I’m getting. Sounds just like the real thing! I should also note i've tried many bass amp sims before, nothing comes close to this! Best out there. Great purchase! Highly recommend it!

A. Thapar

January 4, 2017

Brilliant and simple.

So easy to dial in the sound I want, especially compared to other amp sims I've used. I tried them all B2B and this one gets me the sound I want super quickly.

M. Tomko

January 4, 2017

Startlingly Accurate

I was relatively shocked at how good this sounds with just a budget Ibanez bass plugged in direct. This is the far superior Ampeg plugin from the UAD collection and it is already becoming indispensable for me. Also, love the included noise gate!

A. Moest

December 28, 2016

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Why break your back lugging a massive bass cab into the studio when this sounds as good.

C. Laine

December 26, 2016

yep

its a whole new world out there and this is the shit

41-60 of 113 Results