Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

41-60 of 125 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Meredith-Hardy

June 22, 2017


My favourite Bass Amp emulation I've heard so far. Great mid tones and solid lows.


June 21, 2017


powered puluginが一番ではないでしょうか

J. Stoecker

June 20, 2017


It just sounds great. Of the three current Ampeg models, I found this one to be the most versatile.

A. Lee

June 20, 2017

I thought I had all the bass amp emulations I would need.....

.....until I demoed this! Really takes in the box recording to a new level of realism. I use Native Instruments Rickenbacker, which is really good - but with this thing, it could be Bruce Foxton playing that riff!!

T. Williams

June 19, 2017

Sounds like the real thing!

Know how to work a real SVT? It's the same. Just as easy, just as predictable, just as warm, tight, and fat. Perfect unison plug!,

L. Jobst

June 18, 2017

best bass amp ever!

The feeling of this emulation it's the best I ever ear!

K. Schei

June 15, 2017

I forgot how extreme this amp is

I have for ages recorded my bass thru my Tube Tech MEC1 and directly to my DAW. For the fun of it I tried this amp on a production the other day. It was an amazing experience and gave me lots of creative inputs just from the different presets. I used to work in a guitar and bass store earlier, and the emulation of this amp is sooo accurate.

s. harrison

June 13, 2017

Amped SVT-VR

It's just a great sounding amp from the moment u plug it into a channel strip on its default setting. I haven't got the original but it's better than a lot of real amps I've played through. I was going to buy a good quality bass amp for recording with till I played this but for now this is perfect.

L. Jobst

June 4, 2017

sounds great!

The maiden preset it's just amazing!

n. chappey

June 2, 2017

Fantastic ! Amplitube killer

I almost always use the same preset which allows me to get a sound very close to the Pixies but you can get so much more from this : there's so many options of microphones etc. ! Amplitube sounds so tiny and unrealistic compared to this. It's like night and day.
I am really happy of my purchase. Thank you

J'utilise presque toujours le même preset pour sonner comme les Pixies mais on peut obtenir tellement plus de ce plugin grâce à toutes les options de micros etc. ! Comparé à ce plugin, Amplitube sonne vraiment petit et manque vraiment de réalisme. C'est le jour et la nuit ! Je suis vraiment content de mon achat.

A. Solovyev

May 6, 2017

Лучший плагин для баса

Купил этот плагин сразу-как поработал с демо-версией-звучание моей недорогой бас-гитары волшебный образом превращается в полноценный жирный бас профессионального уровня.

C. Anderson

March 24, 2017

True Blue

I am using this one for about four different bass players now. Using them in unison. They are having a hard time telling the difference. I would say this is quite a statement as these dudes all own or have owned those large A#$ SVT's. I told them, they could most likely use an apollo twin with a mac book pro and send a feed to the sound man with this plug-in and would not have to tote that heavy joker around. All though all but one of them all have a road crew for that. REAL WORK!

J. Holt

March 18, 2017


I played in bands with the real thing for years. To my ear, this thing nails it. I like it so much that I sold my hardware rig. Works very well in a mix.

S. Durkan

March 2, 2017

Nailed it

I run my P-Bass into a Roland SIP-301 (same preamp Peter Hook used in Joy Division) and finally into the SVT-VR and I've had many a client shocked at how great it sounds. I often use it as a virtual guitar rig, reamp for kick + snare, etc... Definitely a top notch plug and a workhorse of my flow.

C. DeRosa

February 27, 2017

Real deal SVT tone

This ampeg SVT is No joke. Very realistic. Recording direct in just got so much more exciting!

M. Pearson

February 27, 2017

very cool

I have been trying to get that dirty funk bass sound for ages, and this is the first plug in that does not thin the sound of the bass out......lovely...

R. Maloney

February 17, 2017

great DI bass plugin

This plugin is so good...... Great with a Fender Jazz bass !

J. Sidelinger

February 12, 2017

The difference

When you play through a real Ampeg SVT, there is something magical about it. It's hard to get a bad sound out of it, and you it works with any style of bass playing. To me no SVT plugin has captured that experience They all sound buzzy dull, tubby- nothing like the real thing. No plugin I've used really even captures the vibe of playing through a real bass amp actually. That is until I checked out (and bought) this. If you have good monitors, this will give you that experience. As a bonus, you get an incredible bass plugin that sits perfectly in a rock mix without a lot of EQ, compression, etc.

J. Burns

February 6, 2017

Very Versatile!

This is a great plug in for recording bass. I was getting frustrated with the bass sounds I was recording. But this plug in is very versatile in all the bass tones I can get from this plug in. Very clear sounding as well. Great Job on this one!

N. Bufkin

February 5, 2017

Holy Smokes!

My brain and my ears just can't reconcile that I am hearing sound processed by machine, and not an actual bass amp. It sounds and feels great!

41-60 of 125 Results