Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

181-200 of 603 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

l. lyun

February 16, 2017

Excellent mastering tape emulator

Excellent mastering tape emulator
It is an excellent mastering tape emulator
that can increase the sense of space and adjust various tones.

https://youtu.be/guBK7M5MlzA (0:44~ 1:24")
https://youtu.be/K32iJWO5mfs (24:45~25:55")

a. possis

February 16, 2017

incredible

for me that's a top plug in. i use it in different situation. Vocal, guitar, kick and snare. It's simple to use and if you search some particular delay effect or doubler it's perfect. Sound is real analog. not invasive in the mix. great sound in the master.

L. Hawkins

February 15, 2017

Subtle but pleasant!

A subtle but pleasant tape plugin. Good variety of options under the bonnet (hood) to refine it to your needs. Impressive!

G. Samraj

February 4, 2017

Must have

I have the studer and this... this thing is my go to for the busses or master track. Must have this on your track for making your track warm and musical

L. Kopanski

February 2, 2017

Unbeatable

There is no tape emulation on this planet that can do same thing as this plugin.
Well done.

C. Horsethief

January 28, 2017

Quick results...

I went back to a couple projects mastered with other suites. There were aspects I always I thought sounded thin, even when they were boosted or EQed. So I used the ATR-102 on the individual problem tracks, recorded them to disk, then used the 102 a mastering tool for the whole mix. Seemed to fill out the thin areas nicely.

g. cudjoe

January 25, 2017

Ampex Atr-102

I wrote a review on this product but it should of been a 5 star so here it is, well done again uad.

c. kestner

January 22, 2017

Excellent Plug-In!

I love this on the master but I also love using it to create a dual effect on vocals. This is a must have plug in!

F. Gamas

January 21, 2017

Fantastic tape emulation and all around tone machine!

can't even begin to describe how awesome this sounds when inserted on the master bus. Adds body and warmth yet has plenty of sheen and shimmer. Love this on acoustic guitars, bass, electric guitars, and of course my master bus. you really can't go wrong with this one!

J. Marcovitz

January 20, 2017

That Extra Something

The ATR-102 plugin is one of the best tape plugins on the market. On one end, you can go super deep into how you want your processing done, or just throw it on your Stereo Mix for extra color. More often than not, it adds that extra bit of color, that extra "something" that can give a song or a cue a touch more character.

S. Savacool

January 16, 2017

Tape goodness!

So, I have never recorded to real tape, but I have listened to plenty of records that were, and this plugin really gets it. But, never mind all of that. What I want to talk about is how good of a plugin this is for the mix bus. I find that it adds a great level of color, glue, and sweetness to my mix. I usually add it at the very end, after I get the track how I want it, then let the ATR-102 give it that tape warmth and glue and use the eq to tweak the very top and bottom. It sounds great on a drum bus, as well. You can get some great tape delay effects for guitar and vocals, as well. I think this plugin is a must have for people who want their tracks to not sound like the modern "pristine" thing that's all over pop music, but want their music to have character and a more "human" quality.

S. Dawood

January 14, 2017

The best

Best tape emulator... specially for mastering

M. Palma

January 14, 2017

ATR-102

Great for every important master

g. cudjoe

January 8, 2017

My comments on this plugin.

Love it,love it, love it I remember hearing one back in the 80s, those days you can as a engineer if you sit in and watch and usually they would say that as long as you were quite, anyway after demoing the uad version I was instantly hooked so I purchased it,I tell you what? Uad are a force to be reconded with! If I ever won the lottery I think I would be purchasing 98 percent of there plugins, well done uad.

M. Hernandez

January 6, 2017

Tape On! (In the Box) Wow!

The classic Ampex on your tracks! The plugin without limitations not only for mastering, you can use on anything, put in your guitars, on drums or whatever that you wanted it!
Thanks Universal Audio another bite the dust!
#TheRealDeal #ElRockNoTieneLaCulpa

J. LEE

January 6, 2017

정말 그럴듯하다 하지만

진짜 릴테입을 거쳐본 사람들은 그차이를 알것이다. 가상플러그인으로는 그 질감이 확실하게 안난다. 대신 얘는 그런 질감이 나는 듯하게 느낌을 주긴한다. 돈값은 한다

C. Laster

January 2, 2017

AMPEX ATR-102

I HAVE THE OXIDE AND THE AMPEX ATR-102 AND I CAN'T WAIT TO GET THE STUDER. FOR YEARS IVE BEEN USING THE STEVEN SLATE VTM ON MY MIX BUS ONLY AND THE ATR WILL NOW TAKE ITS PLACE. IT GLUES THE ENTIRE MIX TOGETHER AND THATS ALL I NEED TO SAY AND THAT'S ALL I NEED IT TO DO! THE ONLY ISSUE I HAVE IS THE PRICE BUT LUCKILY THERE'S THE CUSTOM 3 BUNDLE!!!

A. Picciafuochi

January 1, 2017

Ideal for warming mastering

Ideal for warming particularly "digital sounding" mastering

R. Shaw

December 31, 2016

Absolutely Stunning

I can't tell you just how amazing this plugin is, it has to be used and experienced to see just what it does. I previously was using a Slate tape emulation plugin and the difference was very apparent. I still like the Slate for group saturation but for the overall mix this is untouchable.

j. elliott

December 30, 2016

far and away my favorite tape emu.

permanently lives on my two bus for mix down.

181-200 of 603 Results