Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

181-200 of 554 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Blum

September 22, 2016

Hear the difference!

I am a great fan of UA plugins. I own about 50% of all their available plugins and can't wait to purchase more. As with all other UA plugins, the Ampex ATR102 Mastering Tape Recorder is a great tool and brings the advantage of being able to use several instances at the same time - as opposed to a hardware unit with mostly just one possible instance. The Ampex is very versatile and the limit in its application is just your imagination. Amazing how, nowadays, you can setup your studio with gear that would have been unaffordable in the days of my youth! I just love producing professionally sounding music with these tools. THANKS!!!

P. BLIN

September 14, 2016

Great results !

It adds the nice analog touch to your masters. Its impact on bass is great. Mix sound powerfull and it gives dimensions. It's an addictif tool !

L. LEVY-BENCHETON

September 6, 2016

Amazing!!

Back to tape, back to music!!!!

J. Fashe

August 23, 2016

SUPERB MASTERING TOOL!

The Ampex ATR-102 is a powerful mastering tool in your Studio!!!
That warmth analog sound is absolutely great!!!

Thanks UA!!!

R. MACMULLEN

August 22, 2016

ampex atr-102 synthology steinway

fantastic creation this ampex atr-102 combined with the synthology ivory cantabile steinway american concert D
this tape machine performs miracles .
thanks again uad
retroshackrecording
ralph

m. asara

August 22, 2016

Too Easy

I state it clear.
I spend too much time trimming on linear eq and multiband compression on the master bus to get that final touch.
ATR 102 makes it too easy. Just plug it in. Magic wand.

R. MACMULLEN

August 19, 2016

ampex atr-102

perfect unlimited tape mastering plugin has the right character to balance instruments/sounds
UAD excellence as always
thanks again
retroshackrmac

B. Ward

August 16, 2016

Ampex is Nice

I was a bit skeptical on the ATR-102 plugin but I had read so many good reviews on it. Once I tried it, I understood what it can do to your mix which is great. I put it on a jazz mix where it has to be very subtle and it did its magic very well. I used to mix all the time to Ampex machines and this is a very welcome tool to have once again on my mix bus.

R. Costa

August 13, 2016

Ampex...

Fantastic tape emulator!!! It was so difficult to choose between Ampex and the Studer A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder, another great tape emulator. But I I demoed it for 15 days and chose Ampex, it works with my recordings. Thank you!

C. LAURENT

August 2, 2016

Magnifique !!!

Excellent plugins !!!
Apporte de la chaleur au mix, impossible de s'en passer, inséré dans le bus master de mon Daw il donne une finalité au mix et un agréable rendu sonore.
Les fonctions sont un peu complexes, comparé à l'oxide l'ATR102 dispose de plus de fonctions bien pensés permettant de faire tous ce que l'on veut.
Les différents mode analogiques sont remarquables.
Un excellent plugin de chez UAD.
Merci !!!!

T. Alfred

July 21, 2016

SOUND IS SO FULL

Put this at the end of your mix and watch the magic happen.

C. Soto

July 20, 2016

Instant Mojo

Whaterver this plugin does, it excells. Tracks processed through it sound cohesive, classy, and polished. Although DSP load can be high on the Apollo Twin, boucing and deactivating plugins is a small price to pay for this quality. I own U-He Satn and I thought I was done buying tape emulations. Boy, was I wrong!

D. Drake

July 19, 2016

Record-maker

As others have said, this thing can make anything sound more polished.

UAD User

July 11, 2016

Best Glue and Mastering Plugin Ever.

I was shocked by the result of this Plugin what can do with a master track or your mix.
The whole mix just come to alive like never before.
Incredible what u can achieve with the Ampex Atr 102.
I already own a lot of other plugins as such as Apollo Twin Duo. The best ever.
Nice One Guys keep up the good work.

B. Ioan

July 10, 2016

Music is back

This plugin is far the best I owe.

UAD User

July 7, 2016

Punch, Clarity, Depth, Glue

I got the demo of this because it kept popping out to me as I glanced through the plugins in the online store. This is hands-down the best tape plugin I've ever used.

The sound is wonderful. It glues a mix together, adds depth in the low end, smooths out harshness in the high-mids, tightens up the mix by adding that lovely/natural tape compression, and I haven't even mentioned all of the options you can tweak if you want to get specific.

The tape choices are brilliant for honing in on the specific sound you're looking for. You can get pro, Pop mastered, clear mixes through this or that warbley, thick, crumbly old demo sound. This does some extreme things if you push it hard enough but it's also easy to just bring in a subtle vibe-y Wow.

P. Mitchell

July 5, 2016

Amped ATR 102

Plug in carries quite a bit of noise with it, I will see how it performs.

J. Stacey

June 21, 2016

It's a Medium

The Ampex Tape Plug-In has become a medium for me in my recordings, adding both glue and varnish to my pieces, so glad I committed to it.

Thank you Universal Audio!

UAD User

June 17, 2016

Studer tape thingy

This beast glues, compressors, delays and detunes, I'm in love.

UAD User

June 13, 2016

Hhhhmmmmm..

Just nice, all i can say.. 5 stars.

181-200 of 554 Results