Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

41-60 of 619 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Cranman

June 30, 2014

Pretty Freakin Sweet

I'm going with 4 stars instead of 5 just because it's not real tape and their of course will always be some sort of analog magic, some ethereal sparkle that no digital device will ever re-capture. . . But this sounds awesome in it's own right and gets very close to my memories of nice tape machines. . . But it's kindof it's own thing. Adds a certain heft and density to the recording that is subtle but very very cool for taking tracks "over the edge". . .

S. Gilroy

May 23, 2014

Old Geezer Stuff

Not impressed because I have native plugins that do the same thing. If you need the power buy it and use it on your DSP system but don't be intimidated by the name, just another tape simulator. Typical UAD model something 50 years old. What a Geezer company. I hate how complicated this plugin is, like it takes some magic genie to run it or something. Tape emulators should be simple, like the Phoenix.

E. Gonzales

February 20, 2014

I would have paid $1000 for this plug in...it's that good!

This plug in is hands down the best thing that has ever happened to me. A must have for guys trying to master at home. It literally saved several tired mixes I had given up on bringing life, warmth and clarity to otherwise dead mixes. I never thought I would say there is one plug in that can save any mix but this one defys everything I know about digital and home recording. That old expression, "You can't polish a turd?" Well this plug in can. Very musical. Universal Audio has changed my entire perspective and approch to recording and this plug in is the flag ship that transforms your recordings to music. For the first time in my life, I'm smiling at the finished mixes I'm able to put out now.

D. Medvedev

July 31, 2013

The first sample

Hi! Slowly prazbirayus with this device. One thing I can tell he's doing his job. Although not all the tracks it can be applied, it is necessary to accurately represent what you want to get to the finish. In general, good!

A. Perez

July 26, 2013

Ampex Utilities

Dear:
thanks for your request,
can i use this plug in mono channel? or is only for stereo channels?
is only for mastering?
what is the difference between the studer A600 and Ampex?
thanks

J. Murawski

February 1, 2013

ampex

The best plug.. out there, Not only for master, You can use it on individual tracks,iam. using it as a sound procesor making the track bigger ,it ads That analog Punch To do low end, And of course the nice sweetness of tape,litle EQ, ,,, You can set up the ampex as a tape delay and it's really unique,,its like having six or more Plugs in one , And when am done recording am puting it as a second to lastplug,on my stereo out, It glues Everything together, Ther are different presets for either MIX or MSTR.the only MINUs is that UAD pluggins in general dont have to many presets for any type of electronic music,,its all like rock ,jazz,country, I wish the uad People Recognize that and Release an update with some presets for electronic music,

UAD User

December 14, 2018

Really nice saturation plugin

Really nice on softsynths!

C. Srowig

December 14, 2018

Magic plugin

Ein magisches Plug in, macht den Sound wärmer

M. Leys

December 14, 2018

Brilliant bad boy!

I'm in love with him, he glue everything in a nice way, i love that low-end!
Thank you UA for all your great work :)

UAD User

December 12, 2018

Magic box makes it just right!

I don’t really know what and how this plugin does it, but it just makes the mix bus sounds right, fat, glued and tight.

B. Zdravkovic

December 11, 2018

The best Mastering Tape plugin on the market!

Another masterpiece from UAD! It makes a big difference on my mixes now.
In combination with other plugins from UAD, I have immensely raised the quality of my mixes and production in general.

M. Shahhosseini

December 9, 2018

meghdad shahhosseini

Memorable and warm .

m. james

December 5, 2018

Fantastic!

It sounds like a record is supposed to sound.

M. McCart

December 3, 2018

The dogs B's

If you only buy one plugin , make it this one. Just opens the sound right out in such a musical way, everything sounds clearer and deeper

M. Vliegen

November 30, 2018

It melts

It melts

K. Vasan

November 29, 2018

Glued and Meat

Literally it will make your mixes Glued together and Make it so Meaty...
Take your time to sit and Work on it...
you will get Great results...

K. Vasan

November 29, 2018

Glued and Meat

Literally it will make your mixes Glued together and Make it so Meaty...
Take your time to sit and Work on it...
you will get Great results...

X. LELEUX

November 29, 2018

On the Mix Buss

The final touch that gives glue and fatness to the mix

F. Johansson

November 27, 2018

Getting that analogue touch

Been playing around with my mixes using this, and it gives me that warm, full sound that I like. Really wonderful stuff! I can see a lot of use in future tracks.

M. Hatfield

November 24, 2018

Great tape emulator! Another one for the toy/tool chest.

I've only used this plugin a few times, currently still on my demo period so i pull it out from time to time when I feel like getting experimental. At first i was a little taken back by it's setup. It seemed straightfoward and confusing at the same time. But that was just our first introduction to one another. Instantly I knew I had to have and have it I shall! Seems like there are limitless tone possibilities and I will using it not only for it's main purpose but to also get experimental with it, blend it on synths, guitars, pianos, and see how weird and musical we can get. I'm excited. And you should be too.It's on SALE! Just do it, you owe it to yourself to do it. Now just go ahead and...do it.
I'm about to,
Thank UAD, I still have a girlfriend but who knows for how much longer with as much time as I spend in the land of plugins and music production, What a better land imo! You guys are legit. Keep it up!
Matt

41-60 of 619 Results