Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Regular Price: $999.00

$599.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $999.00

$599.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 4194 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Rdz

February 22, 2014

THAT'S NICE !!

i just did an A/B test hardware vs plugin ! I don't know if i'll ever turn on my hardware again. UA now just need to work on DPS consumption !

M. Mathieson

February 22, 2014

Great, again.

sounds fantastic. super creamy. the high shelves are extremely pleasant. It is really impressive to be able to emulate such sought after tube character, without the actual tube.

It's DSP hungry, but there aren't many variables you would fidget with, so once you get it how you want you can just print it, and take your DSP back. Or even better print on record through Apollo if you're using one

It also works as a great distortion when you push it. I'm going to buy it.

Y. Yokoyama

February 22, 2014

Sounds great!

I use this plug-in with cheep condenser Microphone Mxl 2003a,V69 ME, old V67 Mogami edition,and any condenser Microphone.
Every Microphones are pulled one lank upper!

M. Islamovic

February 21, 2014

impressed

Nice and clean sound God job Uad I was thinking to buy a high and preamp I dont need to any more thank you

S. Hasan

February 21, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug-In Collection

Great stuff, lots of color, tried in on an UAD Apollo, Its almost like have the 610 recording console

Must have for all Apollo owners.

O. Lamas

February 21, 2014

Sweet Sweet Sweet

Let me first start off by telling you that I have had the original LA610 preamp since it first came out and I really know the sound of that beast. It is a unit that I use in every one of my recordings. Bass, VX, Acc guitars. Just anything that needs a bit of character. NEVER disappoints me.
I was very excited to find this surprise in my email yesterday and frankly could NOT wait to get home and give it a go.
Just like the hardware version I was NOT disappointed. I am sure you are all sick of hearing this but once again, UA nailed it but this time I feel like there is a little bit extra in this emulation.
When pushed it really crisps up in a nicely detailed fashion.
When not driven hard it just ads that body without losing clarity.
I believe it honestly h

E. Richter

February 20, 2014

This Plugin blows me away.

I tried this new plug in with my Neumann microphone an it blows me away. The warmth, the body and the super sweet high frequencies are amazing. It's like working with another microphone. The vocal now fits better in the mix. I LOVE IT.
Absolutly great from UA.
Thanks.

B. Skinner

February 20, 2014

TOTAL HOOT

I gave this plugin 5 stars based on fun factor alone.My point is it has the ability to not just make subtle changes but you can take things to the extreme .I was playing around with my sm58 and was really impressed as to how many sonic directions this plugin could take such a humble mic.Since it is free I was expecting something you would have to wrap your ears around your motors to hear any changes .Now after working with it (after the fun factor wears off) will it be a useful tool in the box ? I am going to go out on a limb and say yes plus it,s ""FREE"

N. Afflitto

February 20, 2014

Holy ************?!!!?!?!

Ok I'm the first review here. First of all, thank you UA for the free plug. It's like getting four free mic pre's with my Apollo Quad. I just spent the last hour flipping back and forth between this 610B emulation and my Heritage 73jr in my 500 rack. The Heritage was almost a grand. The 610 was free. They were so freaking close it was scary. Maybe the UAD was missing just a hint of that transformer weight, but that is seriously splitting hairs. It's incredible. Thank you. I know this platform has its share of internet debate. This should end it. Love the orange lights too.

J. Walker

February 20, 2014

Been waiting for the 610!

There's really nothing like the analog version. The first few hours with this plug-in have been impressive. That "clean to creamy" sound is there. I'm how using this with the Fairchild and VOG as a bass guitar preamp.

C. Chastain

January 22, 2014

Fantastic for color!

I've only had the pleasure of using the hardware Fairchild 670 once - at Abbey Road 2 - so my reference is limited. But over the last couple weeks I've found myself inserting the 660 and 670 on almost everything while tracking with the Apollo. Many times I'm simply running signals thru it for a bit of color, other times I'm going for no more than 1-2 dB of gain reduction. I honestly have no clue how "authentic" these plugs are - but who cares? I love them for the sonics they provide and the depth of color they afford me.

G. Leo

January 12, 2014

LA2A collection flexibility and nice sound

Teletronix LA-2A collection faithfully reproduces the classic analog compressor.
The sound is really nice and works very well in the mix.
Performs well on transients, gives character to the tracks.
His algoritimo seems to me the best so far. The curve of comprehension is very well reproduced.
The three different models provide a lot of flexibility.
Each one has their own tone and different attack and release times.
LA-2A Silver Is the newest and fastest incarnation.
LA-2A Grey has medium attack and release times and is the best compromise on many sources with a more meaty tone.
LA-2 oldest is very special.
Point against him: consumes a lot of CPU compared to the version legasy a
parallel compression and sidechain is missing.

J. Oorebeek

January 8, 2014

Best 1176 plugin around

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for about a month now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I love how you can turn off the compression all together and drive a signal giving it some dirt. Also I love that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

F. Speer

December 28, 2013

Beste Fairchild Emulation bisher

Nach nunmehr einem Monat des Testens finde ich beide Versionen klasse. Durchaus anders als die ältere UA Variante, viel subtiler, aber eben auch edler. 99 % des Materials, was ich durchgeschickt habe, klang hinterher - bei gleicher Lautstärke wie ohne das plugin abgehört - durchaus transparenter.
Schön auch die neuen Features (Parallele Kompression, etc.)
Und das Auge ißt auch mit, davor ist man auch als Audiomensch nicht gefeit.
Ob einem das - regulär - etwa 220,- Euro wert sind, ist schwer zu sagen. Ich hatte den Vorteil upgraden zu können von der Vorversion und habe noch einen Gutschein hineingeworfen. Da war es dann schon ein No-Brainer. Speziell auf dynamischen und/oder problematischen Stimmen meine erste Wahl!!

D. Hinton

December 27, 2013

My trusted source for compression

This by far is one of the best compressors on the planet in real life and in the software world. This is always in my signal chain on both vocals and drums and UA nailed it with this.

B. Callaway

December 27, 2013

Must Have

Simply put, indispensable. While a go-to for vocals, there are just so many places you can use this LA-2A now thanks to the multiple "flavors" as long as you're open to it. No it won't work on everything, but it works with so much it is again, indispensable.

Despite the fact that it's just a plugin, this is one of my favorite pieces of "gear" even if it's just virtual. A++++++++++++++++

J. Heath

December 27, 2013

Perfectly transparent

These compressors work so well, it's unreal. They really do sound analog. The silver is my favorite for most applications, but the other two can add just the right amount of crunch when that's what I need. Thanks UA.

E. Biagini

December 26, 2013

LA-2A

Astonishing sound, right price thanks to promotion. This should be the current price for UA plugins.

W. Lance

December 24, 2013

lovin' the new Fairchild...

I love this new Fairchild limiter, to me, the magic of both the 660 & 670 lie in the tonal variation you can get by driving the input of the compressor, backing off the output to keep in/out level, and then playing with the MIX control to vary the tone.. on individual instruments such as bass, guitars and saxaphone, using the 660 I'm able to do this and set the mix up around anywhere from 60-90% and get more drive and color (or back it off for more clarity and less presence in the mix) and on the master bus, I love the way this limiter works just to the left or right of the 50% marker on MIX, you can get these tones without even compressing, also play around with the headroom dial to vary the tone, this is by far my favorite compressor..

D. Piredda

December 20, 2013

Fairchild

compression and sound great with a big volume control all enriched atmosphere rettrò. the filters Sidechain beautiful! Wet / Dry Mix very useful and indispensable! great job congratulations!!

61-80 of 4194 Results