Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Regular Price: $999.00

$599.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $999.00

$599.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 4194 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Roth

March 7, 2014

Awsome savings!

I've been saving to buy a SOLO/610 for a long time. When i heard the 610 plugin was released, I compared the SOLO/610 and UA 610-B Tube Preamp running with my Apollo and my ears was blown away! The UA 610-B Tube Preamp emulates the 610 so magnificent that I decided to by the plug-in in front of the hardware and it saved me a lot of bucks. Warm recommendations!

M. Lee

March 7, 2014

Very Nice

Have just used it on a few sessions so far, but I like it. Very nice on Bass and toms.

A. Cirino

March 7, 2014

UA 610-B

sensational, experienced in a pickup acoustic guitar, and the surprise was huge, magnificent sound.
Universal audio again pulling ahead!
Universal audio thanks!

C. Alexander

March 7, 2014

AMAZING!

Well I have used the 610 preamp for many years, and have been addicted to that sound on everything I recorded! Saw the mail from UA and thought, hmm its for free, it cant be that good. But OMG it adds the fatness and richness that you'd expect from the hardware. High on DSP, but what an amazing plugin. This is really a new age of digital audio recording along with the Unison technology. THANKS UA!

T. Pilato

March 7, 2014

apollo quad and ua 610 b plug in.

grate sounding plugin. i went back to my old system a soundcraft board compact 4 and a focusrite pro 24 dsp and they sound good but the apollo quad just sound so much better, cleaner more seperation better balance ,more music its just got that sound that i have been look for. the apollo all by its self sound grate!!. i have not had the time to really test and listen,or buy more plug ins but hopefully that will change soon . thankyou universal audio. tony.

J. Ackerman

March 7, 2014

My eye rolling became a blank stare!

I've purchased my share of API 512C's etc lately & was under the impression that there did not need to be any additional "preamp treatment" on the drums I've become accustomed to recording, now that we have a really nice 25 year old set that has aged beautifully . . .

I noticed that UA was requesting a "review of my latest purchase" so I thought I'd see if the UA 610B was amongst my current plugin choices and sure enough, there it was . . . so I pulled up last night's drum tracking & I was really quite surprised almost immediately.

I added it to several of the drums and let 'er rip. After clicking a few presets (UA always has pretty great places to start with these things!!) I was in love with the 610B. Nice character & edge. Glorious!

B. Tonak

March 7, 2014

Nice!

I'm an Apollo owner and got this plug-in for free. Thanks UA!

So far, I've only used it on a couple of sources. I really like it on mic-d guitar cabinet. It adds some nice girth and fullness.

I also like it more on male vocal than I like the UA 4-710d that I have. The 610B adds some nice color without getting "congested" the way that the 4-710d can get on the tube side.

The 610B is really DSP hungry, but it's really cool that they went all-out to recreate the original. I've never used the original, but they're both UA products, so I trust them to have done the best possible job at recreating their own hardware.

The Unison functionality is just a really cool concept, and I'd hoped they would develop something like this for the Apollo.

C. Cardoso

March 7, 2014

Finally a good preamp plugin

For a while I felt the need to have a good software pre that actually was decent enough to somewhat replace or do the job of a hardware pre for the cases (on the go) where is that as easy to have the hardware, and UA has finally answered the prayers of many us. This plug in is great just like the hardware version. I can't say it's the exact sound as the hardware since I can' t measure it myself with 100% certainty, BUT I would say that it's pretty darn close to it. I love the distortion you get when you push this thing. Once again, Great job by the guys at UA.

R. Huard

March 7, 2014

Great preamp emu

I allready own a UA 6176 and it sound pretty much the same (but a bit louder) .. It gots a lot of mojo

G. Cordovez

March 7, 2014

Great Color!

I love what you here People!, not to mention that i got the plugin for free that's the best way to start!!, i own a preamp clone to the beloved 1073, it's very colorful and tasty, this Unison 610B preamp it's very close in terms of mojo and color, both preamp sound different with their own things, but man UAD preamp it's very good!...i was thinking about getting a 2nd Neve Clone but with this Plugin i won 4 awesome preamps!...so i think the money will go to mics o something like that!!!...awesome preamp, i can wait for you to come with your own version of the 1073 guys!!!!

T. Van

March 7, 2014

UA 610-B

yes it's true,
this plug-in makes my apollo quad to a 'hardware' input of the real and legendary analog 610 tube mic preamplifier. I always keep thinkin of bill putnam and his famous guest musicians.
Never thought I could lead them to my studio.
Slowly I turn to real professionalism.
phil, www.toyofficial.be

F. Javier

March 7, 2014

A long waited plugin...

After all this years waiting that UA would make Pre-amp plugins, here it is. And free!!

This thing can add subtle extra "touch" or heavily distort the signal for the dirty color.
It's a great plugin, great sounding, and hope that the first of upcoming new ones.

I miss a VU meter to check in/out levels, but i can live with it.

The only con i can see is the high price to get the A version. 149$ for one unit is quite expensive. Will wait for a next release, which i hope will be a NEVE.

4 stars for a great plugin.

M. Marantz

March 7, 2014

GREAT

Thanks UA for this killlllllllllller upgrade! No joke, this plug is a must have buss compressor if you are on UAD-2. The LF side-chain filter is the big ticket on this plugin. The overall sound of the 670 is beautiful and warm, but the LF side-chain filter allows you the kind of control over the low-end that we didn't have before in the Fairchild 670 MKI. With the MKII upgrade, you are able to control exactly what frequency the compressor begins working at, allowing you to hit it harder without inducing compression pumping. When I set out for a buss compressor, I needed one that covered all my bases stylistically, not just rock, not just acoustic. The Fairchild Pluging Collection (MKII upgrade) does that, and extremely well.

A. Tinca

March 7, 2014

Fun & fat

I don't have experience with the real hardware, but I can say that the UA 610-B tube preamp sounds brilliant on the moog minitaur tracked via Apollo. It really adds nice saturation and warmth, and in combination with the MXR flanger and RE-201 tape reverb, it's a real killer. Koudos to UA for another hit. Oh, and the tupe preamp was a gift, so there goes another "thanks".

M. Shahhosseini

March 7, 2014

Amazing Preamp !

Amazing Preamp . So I liked it . very good and best quality preamp and very warm sound . tanks .

E. Portugal

February 28, 2014

The right harmonics to every instrument

I was skeptical about it. I wanted to be skeptical about it! Then I tried it on a complex mix, where I was struggling a bit to make the kick drum stand out, the acoustic guitars weren't cutting like they should and all.
MY LORD!!! These pre-amps just did the job! Even leveling things to the same volume, everything found its way through! It's like they add the right harmonics to every instrument!
UAD made spend money again!!! :
At least it'll turn back in more jobs :)

T. Liljegren

February 27, 2014

Breathtaking!!!!

This channel strip is such a big hype in the music business so I suspected it wouldn't impress on me all the way to heaven. I inserted it first in the chain in the master bus channel, and HOLY BIBLE how I was wrong. Just couldn't believe my ears. The 610 A and B is from now my first choice. It just sweeps the floor with the Helios 69 EQ which used to be my first choice among the Harrison 32. I'm more than satisfied. Definately a MUST buy!

C. Byrne

February 26, 2014

Wow! Just Wow!

These things clamp down on anything! Well worth the price. Love the 2:1 ratio on the AE version.

K. Dickinson

February 23, 2014

UA 610-B

Sounds great on a variety of material. Hopefully an SE version is in the works as a single instance uses ~11% of my Apollo Quad DSP.

J. Perno

February 23, 2014

Excellent emulation

I just A/B'ed the plugin extensively with my real 610b. I have to say this emulation is pretty spot on! Having said that I will say that the plugin version is a little noisier than my hardware. I am attributing that to the preamps on the hardware of the Apollo rather than the plugin itself.

In all, I would say that this is a highly usable plugin and dead accurate as far as sound goes. I would have no problem tracking loud sources with it. You may hear the slightly greater noise floor on quieter sources but I can't wait to try this emulation when I am tracking louder sources such as drums.

If the API is as every bit of good as the 610b emulation, It makes it easy to make the API channel strip my next purchase.

41-60 of 4194 Results