Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 2806 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Oorebeek

January 8, 2014

Best 1176 plugin around

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for about a month now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I love how you can turn off the compression all together and drive a signal giving it some dirt. Also I love that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

D. Hinton

December 27, 2013

My trusted source for compression

This by far is one of the best compressors on the planet in real life and in the software world. This is always in my signal chain on both vocals and drums and UA nailed it with this.

B. Callaway

December 27, 2013

Must Have

Simply put, indispensable. While a go-to for vocals, there are just so many places you can use this LA-2A now thanks to the multiple "flavors" as long as you're open to it. No it won't work on everything, but it works with so much it is again, indispensable.

Despite the fact that it's just a plugin, this is one of my favorite pieces of "gear" even if it's just virtual. A++++++++++++++++

J. Heath

December 27, 2013

Perfectly transparent

These compressors work so well, it's unreal. They really do sound analog. The silver is my favorite for most applications, but the other two can add just the right amount of crunch when that's what I need. Thanks UA.

E. Biagini

December 26, 2013

LA-2A

Astonishing sound, right price thanks to promotion. This should be the current price for UA plugins.

A. Picciafuochi

December 1, 2013

Stunning!!!

in short: do not try them, otherwise you will buy them immediately!

A. Picciafuochi

December 1, 2013

Stunning!!!

in short: do not try them, otherwise you will buy them immediately!

C. Allrich

November 22, 2013

Can't Be Beat.

Should be known, I've been a Waves user for YEARS, and had I known better I would have trashed their emulations of the 1176 for these a long while ago!

I can not stress enough the night and day difference in applying these 3 instead. There's none of that "make-believe" noise floor that Waves thinks we need in our mixes, and the clarity and punch is mind blowing.

I used to harp on UAD for being too expensive, needing their own DSP power, and now I can not live without my UAD arsenal. I've thrown the rest away, Waves, IK Nomad, there's no comparison.

A. Liburd

November 15, 2013

Teletronix LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

I have been looking for a compressor to make my vocals, bass guitar and kick drum sit really nicely in my mixes and to give the punch that I been looking for. Now with the purchase of the Teletronix Leveler collection I am able to achieve what I have not been able to achieve with other compressors. I use all three compressors in my mixes and the sound quality of ALL 3 is just amazing! Thank you Universal Audio for these three plugins at such an affordable price.

J. Chiccarelli

July 25, 2013

New Pultec Plug Ins

The Legacy Pultec collection was my favorite Pultec emulation out on the market. However, that's all changed now. The Passive EQ collection certainly surpasses it. There is more size and tone to the sound. The inclusion of the HLF is something I wanted for years. It seems that with everyone wanting LoFi recordings with lots of character i can never get enough radical telephone filtering type devices that restrict bandwidth and add enough color.

F. Fraikin

July 17, 2013

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

This is it! You guys nailed it! I’ve test it on two mixes of the same song using only Pulteq as eq.
One mix with the legacy and same setting and the other exact same mix with the new ones. I encourage everyone to try so. The difference speaks for himself.
First the 1176 and LA2’s than the API and now those, I frankly didn’t expect such an improvement on the Pultec :-). Thanx UA

T. Hill

July 12, 2013

New Pultec Collection - GREAT Upgrade

Been using the Pultec-Pro plug for years. Just purchased the new Pultec. Ran some A/B tests over the last few days.

The new Pultec has much more character than the old. You can really hear the tubes and transformers. The highs have greater definition & more air, but more smooth. The lows seem bigger, fatter, bouncier, but are again more smooth. The Q on each band seems to be different, not wider, just a different curve resulting in better definition between each band. Especially true for the MEQ-5. The MEQ is much improved & can really be used surgically now, not just to shape the mids. The HLF-3 is a nice addition.

The whole package exudes class! DEFINTELY a worthwhile upgrade! Now if they'd just have included the EQH-2...

R. Diekmann

July 10, 2013

What a nice little Thing!!!

I read on the uad page that u can put the la2a after the 1176ln compr. for a really nice vocal chain...and yes....since than i dont do anything else....best setup so far....

even if this plugin is standart when purchasing the uad2 card i can say this is the sh** :-9

R. Hazell

July 7, 2013

LA-2A Collection

Haven't heard anything with this much analogue mojo in a compressor before. The UA plugs just keep getting batter.

A. Souza

July 6, 2013

Amazing!! Sweet!!!

The most amazing plugin ever!!! Make my tracks sweet!! Acustic guitars, voice and more.

S. Grush

July 4, 2013

Magical

This collection is super legit. From soft to heavy compression and everything in between, you need these in your mixing repertoire. My first instance of "wow" was using the Silver on a lead guitar. I was just fighting to get the lead to sit right and I pulled my entire chain a part and started over. Removed the outboard Distressor (which is super rare to do that) and the lead just sat well in the box. No EQ, just the Silver. I went back and carved the EQ a bit and it was polished like a gem.

Highly recommend.

S. Hudson

July 2, 2013

first impressions for sample based use

Real nice tool for putting back those bits you wanna
hear. Top end is silky and twiddle the attenuate roles
off or blends. Because of the smooth smudgy effect it
imparts on loops an drum it really bites alot better.
Its the first eq i think of now. Not an envelope shaper
eq more a add abit off balls.

M. Kramer

June 15, 2013

TECHNICOLOR SOUNDS FOR YOUR AUDIO PALETTE

The previously released 1176 Collection was just the beginning. if you think UAD outdid themselves with that innovative release, prep yourself for the LA-2A Collection, which trumps the 1176 the same way a finely tuned vintage Jaguar bests a new one any day of the week. Each one of these 3 new plugins offers a substantial array of audio hues and colours that (if properly used) can offer a whole new universe of possibilities for those who found the long-available LA-2A plugin indispensable. if you can't live without your your LA-2A, then you're going to die of happiness when you hear these new emulations. I honestly feel like i've died and gone to heaven and found a room full of vintage LA-2A's waiting there for me. anything's possible now.

M. Kramer

June 15, 2013

TECHNICOLOR SOUNDS FOR YOUR AUDIO PALETTE

The previously released 1176 Collection was just the beginning. if you think UAD outdid themselves with that innovative release, prep yourself for the LA-2A Collection, which trumps the 1176 the same way a finely tuned vintage Jaguar bests a new one any day of the week. Each one of these 3 new plugins offers a substantial array of audio hues and colours that (if properly used) can offer a whole new universe of possibilities for those who found the long-available LA-2A plugin indispensable. if you can't live without your your LA-2A, then you're going to die of happiness when you hear these new emulations. I honestly feel like i've died and gone to heaven and found a room full of vintage LA-2A's waiting there for me. anything's possible now.

F. Cardoso

April 4, 2013

Doesn't sound like a plug in

These emulations sound like real hardware compressors. Effortlessly gives power and character to vocals. I'm amazed at how far you can push these and still have them sound great.

21-40 of 2806 Results