Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Regular Price: $999.00

$449.00

You'll Save 55%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $999.00

$449.00

You'll Save 55%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 3124 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Tib

April 15, 2014

1176 AE Great compressor on Bass and drums

Since I read that the daft punk used a lot the 1176 and LA2-A Hardware for their last Album Random access memory, I wanted to get the similar vibe with some air space and live feel on a disco track.
I used the 1176 AE mainly on bass and Drums, it adds some depth, warmth, space, air, a little bit of pleasant noise and space (similar to a natural subtle reverb or some analog hardware breath).
I wasn't really impressed by the the 1176 LN or SE but when I tried the 1176 AE, I understood why so many studio are using it. It just works so nicely I can only recommend you to test it and forget the LN and SE version.
On bass I combine it to the LA2-A + pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator
On Drums, I combine it with the pulteq EQ-1A + Bx Saturator

T. Munck

April 5, 2014

Another home run for UA!

I got the 610B with my Apollo twin, and was pretty impressed with the plugin. It seemed to add very nice qualities to any recorded signal. But then I demoed the 610A and I'm still blown away by the euphonic sound!

The 610A is quickly becoming a must-have tool for my music projects. I cannot A/B against a real 610 hardware but IMHO these emulations are yet again a "level up" in modelled nonlinear audio processing. The Unison technology has vast potential and no doubt UA will introduce more sonic goodness as Unison pre plugins in the near future.

My only gripe with this plugin is the intense DSP cost (justifiable because of the sound, but still!). Hopefully (solid state?) upcoming pre emus will be possible with a smaller DSP footprint?

A. Joyce

March 30, 2014

Bangin PI but it doesn't drive like the hardware...

You can hear the color and it's a nice addition to any track but it certainly doesn't act like it's hardware counterpart when you drive it hard. Bit of a resource hog as well... I'm sure it will come in handy for something. This is one I should have test drove first... my bad.

R. Rutle

March 8, 2014

What a wonderful tool

This changes everything for me. I always load it up and see what it can do to a sound I plan to record.
I have a Fender Twin Amp with a drive channel, but it does not go that far when it comes to gain. So I load up either the A or the B version, depending on whichever I prefer for that sound. Push the 610 til I get the most wonderful compression that smoothes out a slightly harsh and incomplete guitar sound.
It's the kind of compression I have only experienced from an actual guitar amp, and have been hoping someone would be able to capture in a plug-in.
Here it is !
And the incredible fatness of the A-version eq, comes into use with this kind of amp too.
I love the way I can shape the sound for the better with this plug-in

Robert Rutle

C. Alexander

March 7, 2014

AMAZING!

Well I have used the 610 preamp for many years, and have been addicted to that sound on everything I recorded! Saw the mail from UA and thought, hmm its for free, it cant be that good. But OMG it adds the fatness and richness that you'd expect from the hardware. High on DSP, but what an amazing plugin. This is really a new age of digital audio recording along with the Unison technology. THANKS UA!

J. Ackerman

March 7, 2014

My eye rolling became a blank stare!

I've purchased my share of API 512C's etc lately & was under the impression that there did not need to be any additional "preamp treatment" on the drums I've become accustomed to recording, now that we have a really nice 25 year old set that has aged beautifully . . .

I noticed that UA was requesting a "review of my latest purchase" so I thought I'd see if the UA 610B was amongst my current plugin choices and sure enough, there it was . . . so I pulled up last night's drum tracking & I was really quite surprised almost immediately.

I added it to several of the drums and let 'er rip. After clicking a few presets (UA always has pretty great places to start with these things!!) I was in love with the 610B. Nice character & edge. Glorious!

M. Marantz

March 7, 2014

GREAT

Thanks UA for this killlllllllllller upgrade! No joke, this plug is a must have buss compressor if you are on UAD-2. The LF side-chain filter is the big ticket on this plugin. The overall sound of the 670 is beautiful and warm, but the LF side-chain filter allows you the kind of control over the low-end that we didn't have before in the Fairchild 670 MKI. With the MKII upgrade, you are able to control exactly what frequency the compressor begins working at, allowing you to hit it harder without inducing compression pumping. When I set out for a buss compressor, I needed one that covered all my bases stylistically, not just rock, not just acoustic. The Fairchild Pluging Collection (MKII upgrade) does that, and extremely well.

E. Portugal

February 28, 2014

The right harmonics to every instrument

I was skeptical about it. I wanted to be skeptical about it! Then I tried it on a complex mix, where I was struggling a bit to make the kick drum stand out, the acoustic guitars weren't cutting like they should and all.
MY LORD!!! These pre-amps just did the job! Even leveling things to the same volume, everything found its way through! It's like they add the right harmonics to every instrument!
UAD made spend money again!!! :
At least it'll turn back in more jobs :)

T. Liljegren

February 27, 2014

Breathtaking!!!!

This channel strip is such a big hype in the music business so I suspected it wouldn't impress on me all the way to heaven. I inserted it first in the chain in the master bus channel, and HOLY BIBLE how I was wrong. Just couldn't believe my ears. The 610 A and B is from now my first choice. It just sweeps the floor with the Helios 69 EQ which used to be my first choice among the Harrison 32. I'm more than satisfied. Definately a MUST buy!

C. Byrne

February 26, 2014

Wow! Just Wow!

These things clamp down on anything! Well worth the price. Love the 2:1 ratio on the AE version.

J. Perno

February 23, 2014

Excellent emulation

I just A/B'ed the plugin extensively with my real 610b. I have to say this emulation is pretty spot on! Having said that I will say that the plugin version is a little noisier than my hardware. I am attributing that to the preamps on the hardware of the Apollo rather than the plugin itself.

In all, I would say that this is a highly usable plugin and dead accurate as far as sound goes. I would have no problem tracking loud sources with it. You may hear the slightly greater noise floor on quieter sources but I can't wait to try this emulation when I am tracking louder sources such as drums.

If the API is as every bit of good as the 610b emulation, It makes it easy to make the API channel strip my next purchase.

M. Rdz

February 22, 2014

THAT'S NICE !!

i just did an A/B test hardware vs plugin ! I don't know if i'll ever turn on my hardware again. UA now just need to work on DPS consumption !

M. Mathieson

February 22, 2014

Great, again.

sounds fantastic. super creamy. the high shelves are extremely pleasant. It is really impressive to be able to emulate such sought after tube character, without the actual tube.

It's DSP hungry, but there aren't many variables you would fidget with, so once you get it how you want you can just print it, and take your DSP back. Or even better print on record through Apollo if you're using one

It also works as a great distortion when you push it. I'm going to buy it.

S. Hasan

February 21, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug-In Collection

Great stuff, lots of color, tried in on an UAD Apollo, Its almost like have the 610 recording console

Must have for all Apollo owners.

E. Richter

February 20, 2014

This Plugin blows me away.

I tried this new plug in with my Neumann microphone an it blows me away. The warmth, the body and the super sweet high frequencies are amazing. It's like working with another microphone. The vocal now fits better in the mix. I LOVE IT.
Absolutly great from UA.
Thanks.

N. Afflitto

February 20, 2014

Holy ************?!!!?!?!

Ok I'm the first review here. First of all, thank you UA for the free plug. It's like getting four free mic pre's with my Apollo Quad. I just spent the last hour flipping back and forth between this 610B emulation and my Heritage 73jr in my 500 rack. The Heritage was almost a grand. The 610 was free. They were so freaking close it was scary. Maybe the UAD was missing just a hint of that transformer weight, but that is seriously splitting hairs. It's incredible. Thank you. I know this platform has its share of internet debate. This should end it. Love the orange lights too.

J. Walker

February 20, 2014

Been waiting for the 610!

There's really nothing like the analog version. The first few hours with this plug-in have been impressive. That "clean to creamy" sound is there. I'm how using this with the Fairchild and VOG as a bass guitar preamp.

C. Chastain

January 22, 2014

Fantastic for color!

I've only had the pleasure of using the hardware Fairchild 670 once - at Abbey Road 2 - so my reference is limited. But over the last couple weeks I've found myself inserting the 660 and 670 on almost everything while tracking with the Apollo. Many times I'm simply running signals thru it for a bit of color, other times I'm going for no more than 1-2 dB of gain reduction. I honestly have no clue how "authentic" these plugs are - but who cares? I love them for the sonics they provide and the depth of color they afford me.

G. Leo

January 12, 2014

LA2A collection flexibility and nice sound

Teletronix LA-2A collection faithfully reproduces the classic analog compressor.
The sound is really nice and works very well in the mix.
Performs well on transients, gives character to the tracks.
His algoritimo seems to me the best so far. The curve of comprehension is very well reproduced.
The three different models provide a lot of flexibility.
Each one has their own tone and different attack and release times.
LA-2A Silver Is the newest and fastest incarnation.
LA-2A Grey has medium attack and release times and is the best compromise on many sources with a more meaty tone.
LA-2 oldest is very special.
Point against him: consumes a lot of CPU compared to the version legasy a
parallel compression and sidechain is missing.

J. Oorebeek

January 8, 2014

Best 1176 plugin around

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for about a month now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I love how you can turn off the compression all together and drive a signal giving it some dirt. Also I love that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

21-40 of 3124 Results