API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1483 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Aubry Carlson

July 3, 2021

No Way.

Thanks UAD. A 150$ upgrade for legacy clients. I know i have a plugin written "Legacy" all over it. I even had a remark from a clients. "Oh, you are using an old plugin..."
Try to explain that to your client...
A nice stab in the back, thanks UAD.

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Excellent!

I guess I'm lucky time-wise, as for me it's a new purchase and not an update, so the sale price is good value. I'm very happy with it.

V. Garcia

June 30, 2021

Cálidez inigualable en tus grabaciones

excelente emulación de carácter analógico, estoy muy satisfecho con esta adquisición, felicidades equipo UAD.

C. Uquillas

June 30, 2021

Great !

Great plugin

P. Hoier

June 28, 2021

I finally jumped on this.... but only because I was after a bundle anyway.

Otherwise I would'nt have done it. I still think the upgrade price is a disgrace. But as part of a bundle I got it for around $80. That is a very fair price.
With that said, yes I believe I can hear a tiny bit more fatness than the Legacy. When switching to the 560L the volume raises a tiny bit, and I hear an extra layer of 2520 Op Amp sizzling (when you crank a heavy hi shelf eq on the output). I guess that was part of the original 560L module and not just the 560B code reused ;), though the 550L seems to be driven by the 212L's 2520 Op Amp. Anyways more color when switching on the 560L. Not a bad thing in punching a mix up.

But I did a post in the forum, about the sliders on the 560L jumping when you click them, making fine adjustments rather difficult. The API 560 EQ sliders does not jump. I'd really love to see this 'corrected' in a future update.

But yeah. 3 stars is all I can give, as the close past still rests heavy on my memory.

N. Umeda

June 28, 2021

UA,Are you kidding me?

I don't pay my money such a stupid upgrade cost.

H. Way

June 27, 2021

API Vision Channel Strip & Disappointed With UA and This So called upgrade

Let me first say I have always liked the UA API plugins and the UA Company but I’m really disappointed with the new direction UA is going with theses API new/old releases. Currently I have the now legacy API Vision Channel Strip the 550,560, and the 2500 plugins and why would they ask for so much for basically the same plugins just rapped up in a new GUI just for a few less mouse clicks. This is out of character for the company I held in such high regard. I’m really puzzled by this change of direction. Can we please have our old Universal Audio Company back? I honestly think with all the API plugins I already purchased from them with basically the same sound, this should be a free upgrade or at least a small fee.

R. Saunders

June 26, 2021

Extortionate price for an update

Like other disgruntled UAD customers have stated this is an OBSCENE upgrade price for loyal customers who bought the original vision channel strip. Sample it right and completely the first time please and don’t try to sugar coat with the option of a graphic eq substitute in the strip when users have already purchased the api eq bundle as well!

F. zakariya

June 24, 2021

Great bus compressor with caractere

I love it in drum bus very clean and powerful

F. zakariya

June 24, 2021

Great

Nice preamp clean and very enjoyable

R. Rütte

June 24, 2021

Kundenverachtend!

UA Plugins sind leider keine gute Geldanlage! Gerade erst den APIChannel Strip bezahlt und schon alter Kram! Kundenverachtend.
Ich kaufe mir vorerst keine UA Plugins mehr.

M. Horneman

June 24, 2021

API all the way.

All the best api gear to make any sonic choice just that bit better.

M. Horneman

June 24, 2021

API Goodness

Great plug-in and frees up dsp to track across multiple channels for drums.

I. Turner

June 23, 2021

inconsequential update for $150? think I'll pass.

First, let me say that I've been using the API Vision Channel strip for years and I have always loved it, especially on drums and synths. It is awesome to track through, and excellent for mixing. It has a very authentic API sound. My one star rating is for the update, which absolutely should have been given to owners of the original API Vision Channel strip, since it is barely an improvement. The only noticeable addition is an alternate Graphic EQ (personally I prefer the semi parametric EQ), and modeling of the fader output. In all of my experimenting with the demo it sounds the same to my ears as the original Vision CS. They already had made this channel strip well. I already paid for it. now I have the option of paying an additional $150 for basically nothing that I want, or continuing to use the channel strip I already bought, which has now been labeled "Legacy", which feels abstractly like a demotion. Whats the matter UAD? Its not like you have run out of cool gear to model. I normally never write bad revues, but this $150 update just stinks of bad business. I happily join the chorus of complainers who say, "Innovate!!! don't just put a new name on something I already own and expect me to pay $150 bucks for it." Also, it is a "collection" of one plugin with two eq options.

E. Delpech

June 23, 2021

Shame on you UAD

How can you look yourselves in a mirror when you are asking to descent and honest customers to pay twice for AN UPDATE ! How dare you.

Change quickly or you will sink. Nothin is eternal and you should remember it.

So many plugin creators are reaching the very same level than yours without being greedy.

Y. Lu

June 23, 2021

Great bus compressor

Using it through LUNA now all the time, especially for mastering.

C. Tuke

June 23, 2021

Great addition to my set up

Does exactly what i want it to do, gives me an API sound on any of my tracks. Love it

T. Turner

June 22, 2021

The best investment.

My Luna daw is now an official API mixing console. The sound is amazing and well worth the investment if you want to take your sound to the next level.

T. Turner

June 22, 2021

Compression with character.

I have worked with this compressor in real life but never owned one personally. I’ve had emulations before that didn’t get it right until now. UA nailed it.

M. Mueller

June 22, 2021

Sorry UA!

Sorry, I am not paying 150$ for such a minor update. I love the API-vision channel strip and use it in almost every project for years. But I am not willing to open the pocket for such minor changes. UA should have at least included the new API-preamp and not asking for additional 100$. It is a shame. New plugins please and respect your longterm customers!

41-60 of 1483 Results