API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 1527 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Edwards

May 26, 2021

Poor practice

I bought this plugin in January. Now I need to buy it again to get the latest version? Bad customer experience

G. Di Gallo

May 26, 2021

Channel strip to go

This is my bread and butter CS. I use it in almost in every mix. It's now degraded to legacy, but still sounds great. There's not much improvement in the upgrade. Kind of rip off.

J. Fernandez

May 26, 2021

Upgrades should be FREE

Way to rip off your customers. $150 just to add API 560? Crazy.

G. Williams

May 26, 2021

Deeply disappointing

It's really not on to be asking £130 for a trivial update. Hopefully your clients - most of whom, like me, generally love and make heavy use of your products - are voting with their wallets and not touching this. I don't understand why you are not responding to this level of feedback, acknowledging you've made a mistake and rectifying it.

d. oreskovic

May 26, 2021

Rip off

The great product and if a reasonable e price was set that's maybe also tolerable .I'm sorry but making loyal customers pay so much for an upgrade is nothing but a shameful, greedy rip-off,

d. oreskovic

May 26, 2021

Best for the best

The best sim so far.....That shimmering oasis in the distance ,that's the rest of the stuff out there..

J. Parnell

May 26, 2021

Just perfect

The ultimate in convenience, speed and most importantly sound. I owned every plugin before purchasing this emulation and I would do it again in a minute.

F. Mittino

May 26, 2021

150$ to upgrade?

Same story. I bought the API plugin and now it has become 'legacy'.
You can see I'm not the only one complaining.
It is also a really cheap marketing strategy to show only few 5 stars reviews in the product page, ignoring the 99% of the complains. I hope you'll do something about this situation, your products are great and you are still in time to fix this.

l. Svendsen

May 26, 2021

Treat us better

As a super loyal customer, Swearing to your products and happily spending a lot on them - this is very disappointing.
Won’t buy another product one until you’ve corrected this.
Plugin Alliance, Slate and Acoustica are all fine alternatives.
Treat us better. It’s up to you.

D. Marcus

May 26, 2021

No way in hell

Am I giving more money for UAD plug ins with sketchy moves like this.

P. Liksza

May 26, 2021

Abzocke

Die Plugins klingen super, aber das geht nicht: Geld Geld Geld, schade.

C. Azarcon

May 26, 2021

Awesome plugin!

Sound quality is incredible!

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

May 25, 2021

UAD API Channel Strip

Amazing sounding channel strip with the addition of the 560 eq and the pre amp. Very soon I'm gonna get the console version for Luna.

D. Hamric

May 25, 2021

Windows, not so much of a deal.

For Windows, a little on the expensive side for a PreAmp upgrade. Then they want you to buy the PreAmp again, as a separate plugin? It does look like a great plugin, if I could only run LUNA!

K. Hall

May 25, 2021

Money Grab

Seriously, just note moderators to your supervisors, I am done buying UAD after this "update" renamed the vision channel and forced me to update as it broke instances in my session... Thank god for Acustica Audio and Plugin Alliance... (BTW Acustica doesn't make you pay for updates and they sound better)

K. Hall

May 25, 2021

Money Grab

I owned all the API plugs before this new channel strip update... What a waste of money to "upgrade" to the bundle in order to add the same plugin (560 and pre) in a different location but sonically function the same.

R. Brubacher

May 25, 2021

Amazing sounding plugins.

Obviously a lot of current API customers are upset with the upgrade price vs perceived added features and value. With that aside, I can honestly say the API Vision is hands down my fav channel strip plug-in period. And the 2500 emulation is fantastic as well as the individual 550 and 560 offerings. So my rating is based on plug-in quality and not perceived fairness of the upgrade cost to us current customers. If I were a new UAD customer I would buy this bundle first and foremost. Quality wise, this is why I bought into UAD in the first place. If you already own the individual plugins and now-legacy version of the vision, only you can decide if the few features added are worth the cost up upgrading.

Z. Martin

May 25, 2021

Disappointed

The original API strip was a recent purchase, and already I’m being asked for $150 for a minor update to keep it current. This should’ve been a free upgrade for owners of the original. Truly disappointed in UA’s customer service on this one.

E. Obreiter

May 25, 2021

I'm done with UAD. Goodbye!!

Since UAD still hasn't restored my license, I've now decided to stop investing in the UAD platform. It is a mystery to me how a company can distribute the trust of the customers like this.

A. Fontaine

May 25, 2021

better workflow gets better sound !

I'm very happy with the Api console emulation bundle. Mixing is much more efficient and I get better results in less time. Sounds awesome and much more dsp free for others Effects This put Luna to an other level !

181-200 of 1527 Results