API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 1483 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Mgele

June 22, 2021

Great Plugin: Great Value

This plugin is a great addition for API Vision owners and well priced. Haven’t any regrets with this purchase, sounds great (an upgrade from the the now Legacy API Vision Channel Strip pre-amp). It maintains the saturation while introducing high end clarity which is more suited for modern pop/urban music, not to mention saving DSP while tracking!

S. Mgele

June 22, 2021

Understand your customer

The new version is definitely sonically better but the idea of paying $149 for a product you already own is not acceptable. I do understand the cost of remodelling and development but to price an update at the same price as a new plugin purchase is a little misguided, especially for those who have already purchased the now “Legacy” model of the plugin.

The update pricing model for existing owners definitely needs to be reworked, as the current value proposition is not enticing enough for existing users. Taking nothing away from the work that has gone into developing this plugin (which is great; for anyone who does not own it).

M. Cheng

June 21, 2021

Be careful

If you own it, you can only use the legacy version when it is update, if you want a new version, you have to pay one more time, i'm so disappointed.

W. Krol

June 21, 2021

No upgrade!!!

No update for owners of API CS old version!!! Is it the time to change UA brand? :(

A. T

June 20, 2021

UAD is on the wrong path!

My previous API Channel Strip is rendered useless because it's now a legacy version, which means that all my old presets can't be opened with the (NOW) legacy version!!! What the Hell UAD???
Is this the path your company is choosing? Mistreating costumers that build your business?

A. T

June 20, 2021

UAD is on the wrong path!

My previous API Channel Strip is rendered useless because it's now a legacy version, which means that all my old presets can't be opened with the (NOW) legacy version!!! What the Hell UAD???
Is this the path your company is choosing? Mistreating costumers that build your business?

L. Lenhardt

June 20, 2021

Pricing is illoyal to loyal users

Minor update in sound (if one can hear it), nice update in workflow (changing EQ module), absolute garbage in service and loyalty. I do have the now legacy channel strip, the API compressor AND the EQ modules and am supposed to pay 149 Euros for this mini Update? I would like to use the EQ switch function and the plug in itself is good (I guess - the legacy one is). But this move from UA makes me wonder about alternatives to their stuff.

B. Sullivan

June 20, 2021

A Great Addition!

I love these simple, but yet powerful preamps. I have the Neve preamp and the 610, and this one did not disappoint! Makes the recording process easy and enjoyable.

A. Joseph

June 19, 2021

The baby API

Sounds just like the channel strip!

P. Pivetta

June 19, 2021

Another owner of legacy product...

Upgrade should be a quarter of the price listed at least! or FREE of course!

B. Jordana

June 18, 2021

API 2500 BUS COMPRESSOR

AMAZING!!

J. Bru

June 18, 2021

Carácter!!!

Utiliza poco DSP. A parte del carácter que aporta, me encanta la integración que tiene en Luna. Suena muy bien.

T. Keppler

June 17, 2021

The best Channel Strip on the UAD platform

The API Channel Strips for UAD have always been really good. Really easy to dial in to get what you want. Gate on this is awesome and can be dialed in for any situaiton. Especially if you want an all-purpose Unison enabled channel strip, this is the way to go in my opinion.

F. Lockwood

June 17, 2021

Très très bon

Ce Prèamp API amène de belles couleurs ! Je l’utilise presque sur tout ! Juste une touche !

B. Vincent

June 16, 2021

I lOVE it! my fav VCA comp!

I use waves api2500 . now my dream came true able to use api2500 UAD!

UAD User

June 15, 2021

API Vision Console Gone?

"UAD Ultimate 9 is the most comprehensive UAD plug‑in bundle available. With all 107 UA‑developed plug‑ins, including top‑sellers from Neve, SSL, Fender, API, Ampex, Capitol Studios, and more — you get a fully‑stocked analog studio at huge savings."

The UAD Ultimate copy needs updated if you really mean to withhold this API Vision Console update from UAD Ultimate owners.

D. Wilson

June 14, 2021

Even better!

I had the MK1 version of this collection and loved it. This new version improves upon the previous one by making the overall layout and workflow much more accessible. The sound is still stellar and punchy, and the ability to offload the console to native DSP is just icing on the cake! Try slapping the console on every track in a project. Highly recommended from a sonic and workflow standpoint!

J. Moore

June 14, 2021

Game Changer

Incredible, Push the Pre. Happiness.

J. Moore

June 14, 2021

API and Neve

Got it all covered, sounds amazing!

B. Hamilton

June 13, 2021

Dumpster fire decision UAD

The best way to get back at UAD for doing this is to start buying Warm Audio products and quit buying into the gimmick of these plugins. The emulations are good but they are missing the warmth and fatness of real analogue outboard gear. Try a WA76 and ask yourself why you need to spend another dollar on a plug-in ever again.

61-80 of 1483 Results