Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1761-1780 of 2328 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Kondracki

December 17, 2016

Musical magic EQ

Some of my favorite EQ's. The bands and notches are perfect for music productions and this version is so spot on, I can have a rack of EQ's for all my needs. These excel everywhere and shine super sweet on drums. THANK YOU!

A. Gamez

December 16, 2016

WOW!!!

This is a must have! Dont even think about twice, its worth every penny and more! Instant mojo and life to any source!

S. KreisDrei

December 16, 2016

don't know the hardware, but the plugin is great, sounds very musicaly

don't know the hardware, but the plugin is great, sounds very musicaly

m. wan

December 16, 2016

Plug-in quality is getting better and better.

The compression quality is very good.
What the music looks like after it won't lose anything can achieve good results
Be sure to buy this plugin

N. Nolan

December 15, 2016

Feels like an analog comp

I'll admit it - I'm not a great mixer. Back in my tape and board days, I used to rent a real SSL Bus Compressor that magically evened everything out (both levels and tones). I've tried almost every compressor plugin made. This one finally brings me back to those days. Thanks UA!

N. Nolan

December 15, 2016

Wonderful

My first use was on a dull sounding semi-dirty electric guitar track that wasn't cutting in the mix. Just by putting the 560 in the chain (without touching the sliders) I was 30% there. A couple bumps here and there - job done. This is now my go-to EQ.

w. Allen

December 15, 2016

My new love

Great on vocals

d. godard

December 15, 2016

Did Van Gogh work for API and UA?

Hi UA and UA users,
Do you like colors? I mean do you like flavoured and tasty and musical colors? If you do, these EQs are what you need! I think Van Gogh really did love colors... and if he was a sound designer, he would have loved these EQs! API is now really back! Yesss!!!!
GREAT devices and GREAT job UA!

L. Schlegel

December 14, 2016

Beats Waves HANDS DOWN

Just shoot these out side by side. Closest to hardware without a doubt.

A. Meyer

December 14, 2016

Blows the Waves API 2500 away!

This is such a great compressor. Nothing punches quite like it. The UAD API 2500 comes so much closer to the hardware unit than the Waves version. Still, I think both come a pinch short of the smack you can get out of the hardware. Despite this, the UAD API 2500 sounds stunning and I will be using it on every mix.

A. Reverberi

December 11, 2016

Outstanding !

while there are many Neve plugins on the market, very little attention has been given to API. I had the pleasure to have used the hardware version of this plug in many time and i gotta say UA nailed it, the classic API punch and definition is accurately reproduce, the gate/expander is outstanding, not not talk about the compressor which mimic the hardware version perfectly, and the EQ section is precise and tight.

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

A great punchy channel strip!!

Love using this channel strip to track drums and guitars - the pre has a great sound - punchy and bright compared to say, the smoothness of the 1073. Very dsp hungry but that's life!! 5 stars!!

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

My go to EQ

I've used a lot of other E.Q. Plugins including stock ones. This is an addition I couldn't do without. I use the 550A more than any other eq plugin now. I love its simplicity - it's so easy to isolate and boost/cut frequencies that you're looking for without excess time and energy spent. Yet again thanks UA!!

R. DeHart III

December 10, 2016

Makes the drums go SMACK!!

Man, this thing just makes a drum bus pop. Even individual drum tracks benefit from the 2500. I also love how it glues the master together without making mush out of it. Money well spent!

S. Sinclair

December 9, 2016

Fantastic!

I worked in a studio for a few years that had an API Legacy Plus. There wasn't a day that went by that I didn't use a 550A, 550B or 560. After moving to a different city, I really missed having those EQs in my arsenal, so I settled for Waves API Collection. Waves curves sounded quite similar to the real ones, but not exact and it lacked that analogue tone and warmth that I got with the real ones. I spent a few days doing a lot of A/B testing Waves and UAD on many sources. I was always to achieve the sound I wanted with UAD.

S. Sinclair

December 9, 2016

Fantastic!

I worked in a studio for a few years that had an API Legacy Plus and two API 2500. This is one of my favorite compressors out there. UAD did a fantastic job with this plugin!

H. Al Haddad

December 7, 2016

A magic

It's amazing magical channel strip with soft results, I use it and its great for lead vocal and guitars.

i. babayoff

December 7, 2016

wow

that all.

J. Orea

December 6, 2016

Spot on!

I´m lucky enough to work on an API desk on a regular basis. Equipped with both 550 and 560 eq´s, so I´m very confident in saying UAD´S API plugins sound SPOT ON! I was used to working with other API plugins before I moved to UAD and always thought they lacked certain sonic characteristics. UAD´s API 550 and 560 are without a doubt the best and more accurate API plugin ever. Thanks guys!

L. Menard

December 5, 2016

Very Versatile

After getting this plugin and trying it out on various things, I've found it to be useful for just about everything! With a gain dial, gate, compressor and EQ, this plugin is a perfect place to start for all of your mixes. Use it a the top of your channel strips to quickly dial in great EQs and get a nice console sound on your whole track. Highly recommended plugin

1761-1780 of 2328 Results