Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

There is a new version of this product, click here to see it.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 16

Overall Rating

41-60 of 106 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Navas

January 13, 2018

Incredible

This interface is amazing but i dont like d sub 25 in/outs, the rest of the product is increfible

M. Dunn

December 25, 2017

The Choice Is Yours

If you like your mixes on ground level, stay with what you have. If you want to take them to the moon.... Apollo! Git it, Apollo 16 Baby!!!

J. North

November 24, 2017

Top Shelf Interface

Came from SSL Alphalink conversion and like the Apollo 16 better - much more focused imaging and bottom end. Love the sound of the latency-free recording with plugins. I have outboard LA2A, 1776, Pultecs etc and often use the plugins instead and commit those sounds. Really glad I made the jump into the future - won't be looking back.

T. Bertelsen

November 17, 2017

Problems

Unfortunately I'm experiencing drop outs in audio and when using more than one single UAD plug and further more my Apollo makes an awful "bit crunch/digital error sound" when ever i pause/stop my DAW. My computer is a MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013), 2,3 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3. My DAW is Ableton Live 9,7 Suite (64 bit). Please help - I was just getting into the UA world and i was even thinking about buying another Apollo 16 for my set up, but I really need to fix this problem! This is soooo frustrating. Thank you in advance. All the best Thomas

P. Perfetto

November 15, 2017

great unit

Love the 16 ins and outs, I use this with my Dangerous 2 bus +, and it works great. Just like I expected, everything from UA is top notch.

R. Polson-Lahache

November 7, 2017

Apollo 16

I’m running an 8p, a twin and recently added the 16 MkII. The conversion is great in comparison of having come from the flagship Apogee line of products. I love the latency free element too as my ‘other’ studio has always been a large Pro Tools latency free setup. My main studio now is all UA based and I’m running outboard gear in and out. I have a bunch of pres, tape echos, spring reverbs, etc. The one gripe I’ve had is the matrix layout with the cues and virtual channels. I was used to using 1 in equals 1 out. UA has a more complicated way of ins and outs that took some time to get my head around. I also wished the monitor on the unit could be used as a third set of speakers. I’m hoping a future firmware update would implement this feature when units are daisy chained. All in all this additional piece of hardware makes my studio more analog and fun because now all my hardware is hooked up and I can actually turn knobs in a creative way.

R. Malyi

November 1, 2017

Apollo 16Mk II

No madi, no dante, no unison, only 4 processors, and that’s a flagship product, how it’s possible? (((

S. Moore

October 9, 2017

Apollo 16 (Black Face)

Outstanding. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!! Especially with the UAD Satellite deal ....

E. Anderson

October 7, 2017

Big, open sound. A Game changer.

I have been a UAD-2 Plugin user for several years, and have a Quad and an Octo card in my system. I had been using an RME Fireface UFX. The Fireface is a very good Interface, very clean, with 4 clean mic pre's. But as a devout UAD-2 user, I always wondered how an Apollo would sound with my rig. I have 6 re-reacked API 512 pre's, A Warm Audio WA 412 pre, an AEA TRP Ribbon Mic Pre, and a couple of Neve RNDI's.

It all comes alive with the Apollo 16. I tested this side by side against the UFX, and the difference is stunning. The sound is huge and open, compared to a more sterile sound from the UFX. There is depth I've never heard in my setup now. An additional 4 DSP chips mean I have zero limitations on UAD-2 plugins. And they are my favorite plugs ever.

This is a game changer for me. It's an amazing piece of gear.

.

August 26, 2017

Couldn't be happier

My 16 is driving my mixing board and I've just learned how flexible this can be with virtual inputs and console 2 running real-time processing.

H. Herrick

July 7, 2017

Apollo 16

Very user friendly and so much fun using in a studio setting. Plus the UAD plug ins are impossible to beat! Definitely recommend this product

F. Del Sordo

June 26, 2017

Definitivo! Definitive!

Una macchina potentissima e allo stesso tempo semplice da usare. Suono di qualità superiore. Molto presente alle basse e medie. Soffice e armonioso sulle medio alte e alte. La raccomando a tutti. Connettività e routing superiori a qualsiasi altra macchina precedentemente in mio possesso. L UA ha stabilito i nuovi confini della conversione AD/DA.
A powerful and easy-to-use machine. Superior quality sound. Very present at low and mid-low. Soft and harmonious on mid-high tall and high. I recommend it to everyone. Connectivity and routing superior to any other device I previously owned. UA has established the new AD/DA conversion frontiers.

M. Capelli

April 22, 2017

Top brand. Top gear. Top sound.

Absolutely THE BEST investment i ever made for my studio. With all its power and top quality AD/DA, i have just to focus on shaping my sound. It sounds incredibile. If you think to buy one, then DO IT. Don't think twice. You won't regret.

T. Spaniel

April 17, 2017

Apollo 16

Great interface with very high-quality A / D converters

T. Spaniel

April 10, 2017

Apollo 16 mkII

Great interface with very high-quality A / D converters

Z. Tayne

March 23, 2017

Aopllo !6 Mk II

Apollo 16 MkII add stability to the Uad Satellite and very easy to work compatible with other programs like the services PRESONUS DDP 88. Off the chart with the DB 25 connection makes life easier.

Z. Tayne

March 22, 2017

Aopllo !6 Mk II

Apollo 16 MkII add stability to the Uad Satellite and very easy to work compatible with other programs like the services PRESONUS DDP 88. Off the chart with the DB 25 connection makes life easier.

K. Péter

March 13, 2017

Under Windows the windows version is not working

I own one unit from last december. Under windows via thunderbolt - now it is the middle of march and my Apollo still not working. What a sucks.

n. afflitto

March 10, 2017

A Big Step Up

Just installed a new Apollo 16 into my setup and I am thoroughly impressed with the upgraded sound from my original 8 quad. It is smoother, more relaxed and natural, while remaining punchy and musically engaging. I love that I have 16 channels of conversion to incorporate all my outboard gear. Getting registered and recording took all of 5 minutes. Great products.

H. Bernardo

March 1, 2017

Apollo 16

UNBELIEVABLE! Very satisfied with the hardware.

41-60 of 106 Results