Apollo 16

Apollo 16

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 16

Overall Rating

41-60 of 88 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Anderson

October 7, 2017

Big, open sound. A Game changer.

I have been a UAD-2 Plugin user for several years, and have a Quad and an Octo card in my system. I had been using an RME Fireface UFX. The Fireface is a very good Interface, very clean, with 4 clean mic pre's. But as a devout UAD-2 user, I always wondered how an Apollo would sound with my rig. I have 6 re-reacked API 512 pre's, A Warm Audio WA 412 pre, an AEA TRP Ribbon Mic Pre, and a couple of Neve RNDI's.

It all comes alive with the Apollo 16. I tested this side by side against the UFX, and the difference is stunning. The sound is huge and open, compared to a more sterile sound from the UFX. There is depth I've never heard in my setup now. An additional 4 DSP chips mean I have zero limitations on UAD-2 plugins. And they are my favorite plugs ever.

This is a game changer for me. It's an amazing piece of gear.

UAD User

August 26, 2017

Couldn't be happier

My 16 is driving my mixing board and I've just learned how flexible this can be with virtual inputs and console 2 running real-time processing.

H. Herrick

July 7, 2017

Apollo 16

Very user friendly and so much fun using in a studio setting. Plus the UAD plug ins are impossible to beat! Definitely recommend this product

F. Del Sordo

June 26, 2017

Definitivo! Definitive!

Una macchina potentissima e allo stesso tempo semplice da usare. Suono di qualità superiore. Molto presente alle basse e medie. Soffice e armonioso sulle medio alte e alte. La raccomando a tutti. Connettività e routing superiori a qualsiasi altra macchina precedentemente in mio possesso. L UA ha stabilito i nuovi confini della conversione AD/DA.
A powerful and easy-to-use machine. Superior quality sound. Very present at low and mid-low. Soft and harmonious on mid-high tall and high. I recommend it to everyone. Connectivity and routing superior to any other device I previously owned. UA has established the new AD/DA conversion frontiers.

M. Capelli

April 22, 2017

Top brand. Top gear. Top sound.

Absolutely THE BEST investment i ever made for my studio. With all its power and top quality AD/DA, i have just to focus on shaping my sound. It sounds incredibile. If you think to buy one, then DO IT. Don't think twice. You won't regret.

T. Spaniel

April 17, 2017

Apollo 16

Great interface with very high-quality A / D converters

T. Spaniel

April 10, 2017

Apollo 16 mkII

Great interface with very high-quality A / D converters

Z. Tayne

March 23, 2017

Aopllo !6 Mk II

Apollo 16 MkII add stability to the Uad Satellite and very easy to work compatible with other programs like the services PRESONUS DDP 88. Off the chart with the DB 25 connection makes life easier.

Z. Tayne

March 22, 2017

Aopllo !6 Mk II

Apollo 16 MkII add stability to the Uad Satellite and very easy to work compatible with other programs like the services PRESONUS DDP 88. Off the chart with the DB 25 connection makes life easier.

K. Péter

March 13, 2017

Under Windows the windows version is not working

I own one unit from last december. Under windows via thunderbolt - now it is the middle of march and my Apollo still not working. What a sucks.

n. afflitto

March 10, 2017

A Big Step Up

Just installed a new Apollo 16 into my setup and I am thoroughly impressed with the upgraded sound from my original 8 quad. It is smoother, more relaxed and natural, while remaining punchy and musically engaging. I love that I have 16 channels of conversion to incorporate all my outboard gear. Getting registered and recording took all of 5 minutes. Great products.

H. Bernardo

March 1, 2017

Apollo 16

UNBELIEVABLE! Very satisfied with the hardware.

Z. Tayne

February 11, 2017

2016/17 catalogue

2016/17 catalogue Come on you are you do I know you can do a lot more up-to-date things about you all doing I would like to see the new updates in your new brochure.

Besides that it needs at all expectations future/up-to-date

M. White

January 21, 2017

Fantastic piece of hardware!

After using the Apollo 16mkii for a month or so, I can say that it is a very well built piece of hardware. The knobs, switches and connections are solid and feel substantial. That wouldn't matter much if it didn't sound good or didn't work well with the software. It both sounds great and works seamlessly with the provided software. The installation process was flawless and easy to perform. One thing I am most impressed with is how well this unit and the two UAD Satellite units I purchased work together. They were aware of each other without any configuration on my part. The Console application and utility application are also first rate. I came from a Pro Tools HD Accel environment, so this is a departure for me, but I found it intuitive and fairly straight forward. All in all, it is great gear!

n. bullock

January 19, 2017

Apollo 16

The stereo field is way more alive, the over all sound makes mixing and tracking more of a joy then ever before... and the decision making in mixing is that much quicker! It's a great piece of gear!

N. Peters

January 17, 2017

Nice

After 17 years of using Digidesign IOs and wishing to upgrade from PT 9 to PT 12 I'm completely sold on the Apollo Console interface. It took a few sessions to get used to the new workflow but I'm sold on the efficiency at well under half the price. Once pne understands the Console software role it is actually great for selecting tones for overdubs, etc. BTW the UA version fo Oxford EQ is cleaner than Sonnox's. I'm simply impressed.

H. Ómarsson

January 10, 2017

Serious stuff

I just got my Apollo 16 and couldn't be happier. A joy to setup and everything works great right from the start. Sturdy construction and looks beautiful in my studio. Simple piece of gear which fits very well in into an analog setup. The converters sound like the real deal!
Also it's worth mentioning the wonderful little light-show upon turning the interface on. It's all about the little things.

F. Gamas

January 6, 2017

Amazing sounding interface!

I love my new apollo 16 mkII! It sounds amazing, super flexible routing options, and tons of i/o channels for running my analog gear! The only thing that would make this even better would be a dedicated headphone out, but I know have an apollo twin controlling the master volume and acting as my headphone monitor so I'm all set! Definitely recommend this interface to anyone with tons of outboard gear!

V. Stellio

January 3, 2017

FL2P Musique arrangement all systèmes Top !...

I`m back to the moon

J. Younger

December 31, 2016

Sweeeeeeet.....smooooooth.....sexy! But.....

This unit is fantastic. The plugins are fantastic. The online support, not so much. They returned one email with a solution that didn't work and then ignored the second...and third, leaving me to my own devices. Thankfully I am good with devices....and what lovely devices they make. 4 3/4 stars.

41-60 of 88 Results