Apollo 16

Apollo 16

Customer Reviews

Apollo 16

Overall Rating

1-20 of 93 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Gangarossa

September 20, 2019

Beatiful

Fantastic card. Top converters and super stable system. The council
to anyone who has doubts. Thanks UAD.
 

M. Gangarossa

September 20, 2019

Beautiful .

Fantastic Audio-Interface . Top converters and super stable system. The council
to anyone who has doubts. Thanks UAD

R. Darabosh

April 9, 2019

Apollo 16 mk2

The overall sound of this unit is amazing! I’ve have had a number of other brands over the years and it is like someone took a blanket off the mix with the Apollo , and this is before even touching the plug ins.

Plugins: if you’ve bought a uad plugin package, definitely take time to demo the available options (14 day demo of all plugins included.) BEFORE you pick. The included plugins by themselves are great, too! I feel the uad plugins are much better than others out there.

Console software: this is the interface with the hardware. It needs some help. No midi control, so you are stuck mousing around. The lay out is not very flexible and the patch bay is beyond confusing.. I have a softube console 1, which helps but the intergeration still leaves a lot to desired.

Overall I’m glade I purchased this unit as it sounds amazing, and I’m sure my frustrations with the software limitations will pass in time as i find work arounds for it..

N. Campillo

February 28, 2019

Excellent response and tasteful plugins

The Apollo 16 does what’s supposed to do. The plugins included are top level.

P. Jackson

January 25, 2019

Perfect!

Purchased this to use with Neve 8816. It’s amazing. Thanks UA

P. Stevens

October 16, 2018

Great sound, intuitive to use, easy to install

The converters sound terrific, the routing is amazingly flexible and the build quality inspires confidence. The integration with my existing projects and studio was easy - up and running in just a few hours. Great product!

k. kroon

June 11, 2018

Lot to learn

My apollo 16 is running great,I get back to U when Ive learnd more.Thank U sofar.

A. Wildrick

May 30, 2018

An outstanding product that decimates the competition

This interface just makes the most sense. The Console software is intuitive. It allows for no latency tracking and monitoring with effects and this is incredibly valuable. I've had an apollo since 2013 and have no plans on switching. Thanks for making such a wonderful product that causes zero frustrations or setbacks when recording or mixing.

A. Rahman

May 12, 2018

阿波罗16

这是我目前为止用过的最棒的音频接口,音质,稳定性以及自带UAD效果器真是无与伦比!

M. Mercer

April 27, 2018

Perfect

I love this interface

M. Mercer

April 27, 2018

Perfect

I love this interface

M. Mercer

April 27, 2018

Perfect

I love this interface

J. Tuesta Mendoza

April 24, 2018

juliustuesta@icloud.com

Gracias por instalar Apollo 16

J. Tuesta Mendoza

April 24, 2018

juliustuesta@icloud.com

gracias por instalar Apollo16

C. Okonski

April 17, 2018

Great Converter

I haven't had much hands on time with it yet besides A/Bing it with my last interface. The apollo is giving me very clean/precise conversion and was a breeze to set up. Ten outta ten would recommend

M. Martinez

April 11, 2018

Apollo 16 is the best

Awesome! The converters sound so good! 16 channels of 192. Best purchase I've made so far.

J. Russell

April 7, 2018

"This unit makes music sound musical..."

This is a really great unit! The quality of conversion is fantastic allowing smooth full low end, rich mid range and a detailed open top. It really makes music sound musical and interesting.

The first thing that I noticed after I was up and running as I listened was the immediate sense of depth. I listened to some of my previous mixes mastered and unmastered… so much more space, detail and dimension. Honestly I was stunned and very happy. Tracking and mixing is exciting again!

IMHO it doesn't sound flat or pure as a mastering type converter would yet content sounds accurate and unaltered. Its rich with an interesting high quality texture as you push it yet it seems to reveal even more headroom. Even with such character its very versatile. It's definitely the right fit for me.

Then... theres the added bonus of the four sharc chips to power THE best plug-in hardware emulations hands down, the option to add unison mic pre technology and even more I/O expansion. Plus I purchased in time to qualify for the FREE octo satellite!

Big ups to Tom Koch at Sweetwater Sound and Jason Merritt at NCCU, Overdub Lane and The Engine Room.

J. Dempsy

April 5, 2018

Analogigital

Best piece of recording gear I’ve used in a long long time. The plugins are on the money, I can send my mix out to my analogue console to sum them down for masters.... it’s just so versatile. Thanks, hep cats!!

c. mochizuki

April 4, 2018

great

awesome piece of gear for the studio!

UAD User

March 28, 2018

Apollo 16 Review

I bought this to have the outputs to analog sum. It works absolutely perfect.

1-20 of 93 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5