Apollo 16

Apollo 16

Customer Reviews

Apollo 16

Overall Rating

1-20 of 64 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Robertson

November 22, 2015

Awesomeness

As always happy as larry!!! Also won a free Quad DSP Accelerator with the promotion.. Now I have 12 x DSP .. Serious Stuff :) Cheers

M. Ryder

August 28, 2015

Silver Apollo 16MK1 Vs Black MK2

I own the silver Apollo 16 and also the black MK2 Apollo 16 and the converters are amazing on the new MK2 that's not to say they aren't great on the silver version but I'm seriously thinking about selling the silver and buying another MK2. I also have a PrismSound Laya converter (which I use to master onto from my Neve summing mixers) both the UAD and PrisumSound converters are the best I have ever heard there is no compromise at all with UAD in fact having their converters and the processing for their plugins in one unit just puts UAD into the realms of the KINGs
If you're considering anything else you really need your head examined. This is as PRO as gear can get! and it's build for the future! Buy it and you'll never look back.

D. Gentry

July 1, 2015

Great Product

I love my Apollo 16, I actually just ordered a second one. It sounds great and I like having the DSP, I wish it had an OCTO option but other than that I have no complaints about it.

M. Conner

May 1, 2015

Outstanding!

I replaced an entire rack of outboard gear with two Apollo 16's...These things sound amazing! The reviewer complaining about the lack of DSP must be talking about something other than Apollo..

M. Ramalho Neto

May 5, 2015

Apollo quad 16

Hoje tenho uma apollo quad 16 e um Satellite quad, foi o melhor investimento que fiz no meu Estúdio, depois de alguns anos comprando pre e sempre trocando de interface, hoje com apollo conseguir chegar no som que eu sempre sonhava,um som limpo e transparente e grande !!!

M. Ramalho Neto

May 5, 2015

Apollo quad 16

Hoje tenho uma apollo quad 16 e um Satellite quad, foi o melhor investimento que fiz no meu Estúdio, depois de alguns anos comprando pre e sempre trocando de interface, hoje com apollo conseguir chegar no som que eu sempre sonhava,um som limpo e transparente e grande !!!

R. Logan

April 30, 2015

Apollo 16

Internal DSP is simply not powerful enough to power GOOD sounding plug ins. Can only run 8 Neve 1073 in TOTAL before it starts disabling plug ins. Not well thought out in this regard and not internally upgradeable. PLUS, satellite systems added to it do NOT correct this. Do your homework is all I say.

UAD User

September 20, 2015

why, why, why????

a non-usable madi port, no dante either... why?? this could be a great unit to bring in for live shows, but without any usable connections it's just a big disappointment. why are you doing this, uad??

M. Mainz

June 26, 2015

Only MAC?

I just wanted to by two of this lovely Units.
But its only for MAC and I´m on a PC.
Sucks!

J. H

May 8, 2015

NO. Just no....

I bought an Apollo 16, sealed in the box, brand new. Got it home and there was damage on the face plate. UA denied it took place on their end, and called me a liar. I also didnt receive a thunderbolt card with my Apollo, and was treated very rudely by their "customer support" when I asked about this.

Avoid this product and company like the plague, there are too many better options out made by companies who care about their customers. Plugins are ok but not worth the money or hassle of dealing with this company.

J. North

November 24, 2017

Top Shelf Interface

Came from SSL Alphalink conversion and like the Apollo 16 better - much more focused imaging and bottom end. Love the sound of the latency-free recording with plugins. I have outboard LA2A, 1776, Pultecs etc and often use the plugins instead and commit those sounds. Really glad I made the jump into the future - won't be looking back.

T. Bertelsen

November 17, 2017

Problems

Unfortunately I'm experiencing drop outs in audio and when using more than one single UAD plug and further more my Apollo makes an awful "bit crunch/digital error sound" when ever i pause/stop my DAW. My computer is a MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013), 2,3 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3. My DAW is Ableton Live 9,7 Suite (64 bit). Please help - I was just getting into the UA world and i was even thinking about buying another Apollo 16 for my set up, but I really need to fix this problem! This is soooo frustrating. Thank you in advance. All the best Thomas

P. Perfetto

November 15, 2017

great unit

Love the 16 ins and outs, I use this with my Dangerous 2 bus +, and it works great. Just like I expected, everything from UA is top notch.

R. Polson-Lahache

November 7, 2017

Apollo 16

I’m running an 8p, a twin and recently added the 16 MkII. The conversion is great in comparison of having come from the flagship Apogee line of products. I love the latency free element too as my ‘other’ studio has always been a large Pro Tools latency free setup. My main studio now is all UA based and I’m running outboard gear in and out. I have a bunch of pres, tape echos, spring reverbs, etc. The one gripe I’ve had is the matrix layout with the cues and virtual channels. I was used to using 1 in equals 1 out. UA has a more complicated way of ins and outs that took some time to get my head around. I also wished the monitor on the unit could be used as a third set of speakers. I’m hoping a future firmware update would implement this feature when units are daisy chained. All in all this additional piece of hardware makes my studio more analog and fun because now all my hardware is hooked up and I can actually turn knobs in a creative way.

R. Malyi

November 1, 2017

Apollo 16Mk II

No madi, no dante, no unison, only 4 processors, and that’s a flagship product, how it’s possible? (((

S. Moore

October 9, 2017

Apollo 16 (Black Face)

Outstanding. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!! Especially with the UAD Satellite deal ....

E. Anderson

October 7, 2017

Big, open sound. A Game changer.

I have been a UAD-2 Plugin user for several years, and have a Quad and an Octo card in my system. I had been using an RME Fireface UFX. The Fireface is a very good Interface, very clean, with 4 clean mic pre's. But as a devout UAD-2 user, I always wondered how an Apollo would sound with my rig. I have 6 re-reacked API 512 pre's, A Warm Audio WA 412 pre, an AEA TRP Ribbon Mic Pre, and a couple of Neve RNDI's.

It all comes alive with the Apollo 16. I tested this side by side against the UFX, and the difference is stunning. The sound is huge and open, compared to a more sterile sound from the UFX. There is depth I've never heard in my setup now. An additional 4 DSP chips mean I have zero limitations on UAD-2 plugins. And they are my favorite plugs ever.

This is a game changer for me. It's an amazing piece of gear.

UAD User

August 26, 2017

Couldn't be happier

My 16 is driving my mixing board and I've just learned how flexible this can be with virtual inputs and console 2 running real-time processing.

H. Herrick

July 7, 2017

Apollo 16

Very user friendly and so much fun using in a studio setting. Plus the UAD plug ins are impossible to beat! Definitely recommend this product

F. Del Sordo

June 26, 2017

Definitivo! Definitive!

Una macchina potentissima e allo stesso tempo semplice da usare. Suono di qualità superiore. Molto presente alle basse e medie. Soffice e armonioso sulle medio alte e alte. La raccomando a tutti. Connettività e routing superiori a qualsiasi altra macchina precedentemente in mio possesso. L UA ha stabilito i nuovi confini della conversione AD/DA.
A powerful and easy-to-use machine. Superior quality sound. Very present at low and mid-low. Soft and harmonious on mid-high tall and high. I recommend it to everyone. Connectivity and routing superior to any other device I previously owned. UA has established the new AD/DA conversion frontiers.

1-20 of 64 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4