Apollo 16

Apollo 16

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 16

Overall Rating

61-70 of 70 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Barbara

December 14, 2015

In love

Love, love, love my UA Apollo 16 and combined with the Neve 5059 Summing Mixer I have gone to the next level. I struggled for a year with my console, and will never look back.

H. Wichmann

November 29, 2015

Good quality, easy setup

It took less than 5 minutes to install & run setup for the system.
It just works!
Only thing that could be improved is I/O routing, it should be easier to use external FX units.

K. Snyder

November 21, 2015

Really Great!!! but.....

Love all the apollo gear. Its an excellent sounding piece. But doing punches on large scale tracking sessions gets a bit tricky with monitoring playback. But its still doable.

C. Allen

November 4, 2015

The upgrade they promised

I just upgraded from a silver apollo to the 16 mkII. The converters are definitely an upgrade. Running through my mixer, and the same 2buss chain as before, I'm hearing more depth and width in my mixes. Very impressed.

E. King

November 3, 2015

Exactly What My Studio Was Needing!

I purchased the Apollo 16 (MKII - Black) because I simply couldn't afford to outfit my studio with all the outboard gear that I wanted. Prior to getting the UAD Apollo 16, I was using a 16 Channel console with fire wire output as my interface to my DAW. While I was certainly getting excellent pro quality - I wanted to step up the quality of the signal going into the recording. Apollo 16 did exactly that. I ran some previous recordings thru the Apollo 16 and paired up with my studio monitors, I was immediately hearing more clarity and detail in the mix.
PROS: The sound quality, clarity, excellent DSP processing, amazing plugins

CONS: A bit pricey for the average home-project studio user. No Thunderbolt Cable Included :-(

S. Puzhaev

October 19, 2015

Apollo 16 NO Preamps

First of all This is a really SUPER PRODUCT!
But at secondary thats really unbelievable what this unit haw NO PREAMPS!!! For me it was a Shock!!))
Any way Thanx Universal Audio for that brilliant in my studio!!!

M. Burger

October 7, 2015

Audient

I have just finished putting together a studio that consists of 2 new Apollo 16 Mark II, two older Apollo (Silver - 4 Mic Pres) Thunderbolt and an Audient ASP4816 Analog mixing board. All Apollo boxes driven thru the Thunderbolt interconnect. The System went together very cleanly. The Console and core audio interfaces worked extremely well with my DAW (Logic Pro X) driven by a Mac Pro. Could not be happier. I have run all send and returns thru the Apollo boxes so not only can use all 16 line and mic pre from the board as I/O, but I can insert Universal's plug in either in the front end for real time processing or in the signal chain for the mix down!!!! I do believe I now have the best of both worlds; Analog access with Digital control!!

P. Sandrini

September 28, 2015

Excellent audio interface :)

Excellent my new Apollo 16 mk II , is already part of the heart of my studio setup , paired with another Apollo 16 simply with a Thunderbolt cable it's really quick to install .. Delighted also by the revisited AD/DA converters.. really happy!

M. Devine

July 4, 2015

pretty damn great except..

My Apollo 16 (silver) is just great. It runs smooth and sounds brilliant.
Sort of sucks that the new one came out 2 weeks after i bought mine, and it now claims to be substantially better.



Also, the console program has various bugs that need fixin' but other than that, its all G

M. Devine

July 4, 2015

pretty damn great except..

My Apollo 16 (silver) is just great. It runs smooth and sounds brilliant.
Sort of sucks that the new one came out 2 weeks after i bought mine, and it now claims to be substantially better.



Also, the console program has various bugs that need fixin' but other than that, its all G

61-70 of 70 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4