Apollo 16

Apollo 16

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 16

Overall Rating

81-93 of 93 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Burger

October 7, 2015

Audient

I have just finished putting together a studio that consists of 2 new Apollo 16 Mark II, two older Apollo (Silver - 4 Mic Pres) Thunderbolt and an Audient ASP4816 Analog mixing board. All Apollo boxes driven thru the Thunderbolt interconnect. The System went together very cleanly. The Console and core audio interfaces worked extremely well with my DAW (Logic Pro X) driven by a Mac Pro. Could not be happier. I have run all send and returns thru the Apollo boxes so not only can use all 16 line and mic pre from the board as I/O, but I can insert Universal's plug in either in the front end for real time processing or in the signal chain for the mix down!!!! I do believe I now have the best of both worlds; Analog access with Digital control!!

P. Sandrini

September 28, 2015

Excellent audio interface :)

Excellent my new Apollo 16 mk II , is already part of the heart of my studio setup , paired with another Apollo 16 simply with a Thunderbolt cable it's really quick to install .. Delighted also by the revisited AD/DA converters.. really happy!

UAD User

September 20, 2015

why, why, why????

a non-usable madi port, no dante either... why?? this could be a great unit to bring in for live shows, but without any usable connections it's just a big disappointment. why are you doing this, uad??

M. Ryder

August 28, 2015

Silver Apollo 16MK1 Vs Black MK2

I own the silver Apollo 16 and also the black MK2 Apollo 16 and the converters are amazing on the new MK2 that's not to say they aren't great on the silver version but I'm seriously thinking about selling the silver and buying another MK2. I also have a PrismSound Laya converter (which I use to master onto from my Neve summing mixers) both the UAD and PrisumSound converters are the best I have ever heard there is no compromise at all with UAD in fact having their converters and the processing for their plugins in one unit just puts UAD into the realms of the KINGs
If you're considering anything else you really need your head examined. This is as PRO as gear can get! and it's build for the future! Buy it and you'll never look back.

M. Devine

July 4, 2015

pretty damn great except..

My Apollo 16 (silver) is just great. It runs smooth and sounds brilliant.
Sort of sucks that the new one came out 2 weeks after i bought mine, and it now claims to be substantially better.



Also, the console program has various bugs that need fixin' but other than that, its all G

M. Devine

July 4, 2015

pretty damn great except..

My Apollo 16 (silver) is just great. It runs smooth and sounds brilliant.
Sort of sucks that the new one came out 2 weeks after i bought mine, and it now claims to be substantially better.



Also, the console program has various bugs that need fixin' but other than that, its all G

D. Gentry

July 1, 2015

Great Product

I love my Apollo 16, I actually just ordered a second one. It sounds great and I like having the DSP, I wish it had an OCTO option but other than that I have no complaints about it.

M. Mainz

June 26, 2015

Only MAC?

I just wanted to by two of this lovely Units.
But its only for MAC and I´m on a PC.
Sucks!

J. H

May 8, 2015

NO. Just no....

I bought an Apollo 16, sealed in the box, brand new. Got it home and there was damage on the face plate. UA denied it took place on their end, and called me a liar. I also didnt receive a thunderbolt card with my Apollo, and was treated very rudely by their "customer support" when I asked about this.

Avoid this product and company like the plague, there are too many better options out made by companies who care about their customers. Plugins are ok but not worth the money or hassle of dealing with this company.

M. Ramalho Neto

May 5, 2015

Apollo quad 16

Hoje tenho uma apollo quad 16 e um Satellite quad, foi o melhor investimento que fiz no meu Estúdio, depois de alguns anos comprando pre e sempre trocando de interface, hoje com apollo conseguir chegar no som que eu sempre sonhava,um som limpo e transparente e grande !!!

M. Ramalho Neto

May 5, 2015

Apollo quad 16

Hoje tenho uma apollo quad 16 e um Satellite quad, foi o melhor investimento que fiz no meu Estúdio, depois de alguns anos comprando pre e sempre trocando de interface, hoje com apollo conseguir chegar no som que eu sempre sonhava,um som limpo e transparente e grande !!!

M. Conner

May 1, 2015

Outstanding!

I replaced an entire rack of outboard gear with two Apollo 16's...These things sound amazing! The reviewer complaining about the lack of DSP must be talking about something other than Apollo..

R. Logan

April 30, 2015

Apollo 16

Internal DSP is simply not powerful enough to power GOOD sounding plug ins. Can only run 8 Neve 1073 in TOTAL before it starts disabling plug ins. Not well thought out in this regard and not internally upgradeable. PLUS, satellite systems added to it do NOT correct this. Do your homework is all I say.

81-93 of 93 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5