Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

401-413 of 413 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Alt

February 6, 2017

Best Interface i´ve ever own

The Twin MkII offers everything i need, really easy to use.

W. Khin

February 6, 2017

Great product for many guitarists

This Apollo Twin MkII is a great product for guitarists. Unison technology with many compatible guitar amp plugins make it great interface for tracking guitar. Together with the UAD-2 Satellite OCTO which I recently purchased, they make complete mixing engine. Make sure you watch your pocket/wallet. You'd be spending so much money till you have every plugin form the UAD Online store :-)

r. weber

February 4, 2017

Talkback and Monitorfunktions making the Apollo System complete!!!!

The upgrade on the Twin MKII makes the Apollo System complete!! Makes my workflow
alot more easily!

T. Camp

February 3, 2017

Great Product! Perfect for my needs!

I built my entire business off of the back of high-quality conversion and plugins that UAD had to offer. Recently, I decided to move to Thailand to start my website, Digital Recording School, and to travel the world. I am still able to offer my clients the mix quality that they expect without feeling like I'm losing any quality from ditching my analog gear.

In short, this thing rocks.

M. Jiaras

February 3, 2017


***** Used to be a Digi/Avid guy. UA is better in every way. The talkback mic was on my wishlist! Love the new Twin!


February 1, 2017

Enfin une interface qui ne peut décevoir

J'ai la MKI (2chips) et je trouve l'idée d'une 4 DSP très bonne bien sûr. Cette interface est robuste, de très bonne qualité (construction alu, un certain poids, beau potard bien solide, prises arrières fermes et ... adat !). C'est super de pouvoir upgrader aussi (ajouter des apollo ou juste des DSP) : cela permet d'investir pour longtemps. Chez moi : stabilité irréprochable et par rapport à des marques sérieuses aussi (ex : RME), on a quand même un truc de plus énorme : la gestion et la présence des surpers plugins y compris "à la prise" qui allègent l'ordinateur (le mien se concentrent sur le sequenceur, les samples et les VSTi). Support client impeccable et plugins aboutis ... et des promos régulières ;-)... Le prix est largement mérité de mon point de vue pour l'interface. Les plugins ont des tarifs variés et UAD offre souvent des coupons. Et (même si je comprends ceux qui ont été surpris par la MKII sur le tard) la MKI est déjà très bien, on gagne juste des petits "plus" avec la MKII et d'ailleurs même le look est resté proche... car cette interface est une valeur sûre ! Jo

A. Knanga

January 23, 2017

Felt Inclined

I've been an Apollo user for 3 years now. Had apollo twin solo first, upgraded to Apollo 8 and as a musician I'm more interested in what helps me make the music that I love rather than the price that it cost. With that said I'm a fan of Universal Audio's product line and features which is why I continually purchase the hardware, I know how useful and unique it is so it's troubling to see so much hate on a new product.
People are giving a product 1 star because they bought an old model. The old model is not obsolete because a new one came out. Consumer pricing issues has nothing to do with the product and these reviews can be quite misleading if you're interested in the product and not the politics of someones past purchasing decisions. 5 stars to balance out non-reviews from people who don't even have the product, If MKII is as good or better than Twin MKI, this will be an amazing product for fledgling musicians.

UAD User

January 22, 2017

Still have the older version!

So many people complaining about missing out on the new version! Which looks fab btw!

Lighten up! Like me, you stll have one of worlds best interfaces! So you didnt get the latest version with a few extra features! This is life!
I love my Apollo! And the new version looks even better!

G. Harte

January 21, 2017

Great extension to my Apollo 8

I got my Apollo Twin Solo mkii today. Great and solid device. I will use it mostly as extension to my Apollo 8 so I haven't use the full functionality yet but for me the price is justified for having two additional unison preamps, monitor controller, headphone amp and talkback mic. I can now put my 19" rack with preamps and the Apollo 8 next to my drumkit while having full control from my desktop.

M. Karnblad

January 21, 2017

Universal Audio does it again!

I been working in both musicstore and in studio and I can rate Universal Audio as the most innovative brand in developing studiogears.

This new Apollo Mk2 has everything I want and the integrated talkback future is amazing.

The sound is superb!!!
Thank you Universal Audio !!!

N. Wayne

January 20, 2017


How the hell do you even have one, are they not on pre-order, LOL :)))))

D. Ruiz

January 19, 2017

Where to buy

where did you get the unit have not been able to find for sale


January 19, 2017


A desktop interface with QUAD processing!
And I can really hear the extra bit of depth and clarity with the improved audio conversion. Unreal to have this kind of firepower in a desktop interface.

401-413 of 413 Results