Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

381-400 of 414 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

March 1, 2017

Clarity and flexibility

The apollo twin mkii had great clarity and lots of great plug-ins. So great that I'm actually a bit hesitant to try them out because the fear of finding something so fantastic that I can't be without it when I haven't got the money to buy it. If I just got some more documentation about the plug ins with something to pipit me in the right direction but again that might be one of the reasons why the forum is there for. amazing build a
Quality, stable drivers and nothing to complain about!

M. Watson

February 28, 2017

The Twin is a Game Changer

The Twin MkII has revolutionized the way I make music. I never really did much recording before I had a Twin because I could never get a good sound, at least quickly or reliably. Now, I sit down at my desk, plug my pedalboard straight into the front of the Twin, pull up an amp sim, pick a preset, and PLAY. It's made recording a breeze. I've already used it on several projects to give clients tracks remotely, and the engineer even commented that it may be easier for us to just start working like this from now on.

I also appreciate how intuitive the Twin is. I don't have much experience/knowledge with recording gear, but the Apollo Console feels very easy to navigate, and the controls are tactilely intuitive.

R. Homes

February 28, 2017


Excellent piece of kit. Only thing missing now is the transport for daw

D. Cococcioni

February 28, 2017


Amazing sound quality and robust hardware. Very good purchase!

M. Lim

February 21, 2017

Apollo Twin MK2

Unison Technology is really great and I really like this talkback mic, Love it.

j. aderibigbe

February 19, 2017

Great product - from a novice engineer

Bought this piece of magical brilliance after deciding to upgrade from a focusrite Scarlett. This device was highly recommended and so far the decision to purchase has been noting short of brilliant. The talk back function is a great addition from the mk1 and gets endless use when speaking to people in the booth. The plugins are very amazing and while buying equipment will not make your music automatically better the joy of using this product has re-ignited my passion for learning new techniques tracking and mixing wise. Could rant on and on but I advise you at least try out this product first. I'm sure you won't be disappointed

s. durand

February 17, 2017


The apolllo twin mkII is a marvel of technology united in a single portable case.
The converter has a very good sound, and the remote control is very intuitive ..
The logistic control is top!
I love it and you will love it too !!
Congratulations to universal audio !!
Stephane targa.

M. Rozeluk

February 16, 2017

The Next Level

The decision to move to Apollo was largely inspired by a few friends who sold me on the platform and ecosystem of UAD plugs. I'm no recording professional, but the Apollo Twin MKII has opened up a workflow that feels very much like recording in a fulsome studio. For my band and songwriting, it's a natural shift. The new features of the MKII are particularly welcomed when tracking, with the ability to easily switch between monitors and headphones via the addition of some onboard functions. Looking forward to diving into the world of UAD plugs and carving a unique sound. Already eyeing a Satellite for added DSP horsepower.

T. Ajiteru

February 16, 2017

Excellent interface.

A great interface with seamless integration with the Apollo 8 and Satellite Quad and what can be said of the four Sharc chips and monitoring and talkback. A great addition if you're expanding your setup and a must have if setting up for the first time.

W. Ratliff

February 15, 2017

Fantastic update!

Love the new integrated talkback mic, monitor controls, and though I can't discern a difference yet, I'm sure the converters are a great update!

l. bocquet

February 14, 2017


First owner of a solo 110 and a 4-710, I had to invest in a apollo twin. I ve chose. The duo thunderbolt. It s pure magic!!! Sound is like cristal. All my precious mix sounds weak. The dsp and plug ins are awesome. I can t wait have a big project to record and mix. The routing and console settings is quite more difficult to understand but there s a lot of routing that can be done. More open than my previous soundcard
I am so convinced that I m about to buy a satellite to do all my mix with the twin and its dedicated plug ins!!
My only regret is to not buy directly a apollo 8 as in/out coaxial spdif is lacking in the twin and to use more out and in
Anyway with the adat, i get 10 excellent in with 2 unison preamp

J. Järvelä

February 13, 2017


Apollo Twin MkII and UAD plugins opened my eyes for recording in a very new way.
I like what I'm doing again!


February 13, 2017


I felt depressive at first about the cost of my new APOLLO-TWIN-MKII-QUAD and of the price average of plugins. But, now i'm feeling a real pop star singing with some spectacular plugins. Do a favor to yourself: don't give up, this thing worths each dollar. UA could consider creating a subscription service with different plans for different budgets. It could be very helpfull.

M. Yamakawa

February 12, 2017

Astonishingly sound quality with compact body

It's truly remarkable. and also useful compact sized but actually robust body. Sound quality and these conveniences are spectacularly harmonized!!

G. Garner

February 10, 2017

Apollo Twin MkII Fantastic

This is an absolutely fantastic unit with phenomenal sound. There was another high end unit by another vendor that I compared this unit with. I was totally amazed at the difference in the sound because the "numbers" ( fidelity ) were almost identical. I was also impressed as to how compact the unit is. Small enough for the road.
Lots of cool features for studio type recording such as the monitor option. If you are reading my review then you know what the built in Quad means. There is no need for a separate plug-in controller. Its built in to the audio interface. Sure I was concerned about my audio and plug-n operating in one housing as it pertains to bandwidth. I loaded the interface up and tried to run it into overload for an hour, but it just hummed along with plenty of bandwidth over the thunderbolt transmission protocol. Its been simply fantastic. So...are there any drawbacks? I could mention the fact that this unit gets pretty warm, but I wont. That's all I have. This unit is fantastic. I don't see how anyone could go wrong with one of these.

C. Collazo

February 9, 2017

Apollo Twin is Outstanding!

Purchased the unit to complement my Apollo UAD Duo with the thunderbolt option installed. I can run a 4-710d and another ADAT device into both units, and now my studio is using the full I/O capabilities with no latency, no issues. Plugins sound fantastic too. What a purchase!

J. Osborne

February 8, 2017

A superb upgrade

Having owned a rack Apollo for a number of years, I'm very familiar with the Apollo system. This new Twin really is fantastic for being in the studio while the rack goes out and about with you to record. There is a noticeable improvement to depth and clarity compared to the first generation Apollos. It really is a superb piece of equipment - very well designed and very well made. My only criticism is it runs quite hot.

m. lamarque

February 7, 2017

great Purchase!

Great sound! easy to use! amazing plugins a truly professional sound! great for my home recording needs !
Una interface de gran calidad !gran sonido! great investment!

m. lamarque

February 7, 2017

Great Purchase!

I love the Apollo Twin Duo MKII!
Easy to use ,great sound, great UAD plug-gins!!!!
Im a singer songwriter great tool for my home recording! best interface I ever had! perfect to produce my own music!

Y. Portal

February 6, 2017

Overall, its amazing and it's definitely worth 5 star rating to me!

I've been using Apollo solo for the last 3 years and recently upgrade to the new apollo mkii quad. it's unbelievable!!! but... and the BUT is a real but that i hope UAD's developers will managed to find a solution to this situation... I wish I could reach one of your tech support to ask them maybe this issue could be resolved in the future updates.

I know that I'm not qualified for understanding your software behaviors but as far as what I see right now there's a 1 core per Pre channel. And you can't access more cores in your DSP even though you have it. As far as how I look at it, it's wired cause why wouldn't you be able to? After all I'm not asking my audio interface to something you guys wouldn't want it to do... I try to use a very BASIC signal chain for a guitar recording (if I was in a real outboard studio gear environment). Why am I not able to use your amazing 1073 unison with your great fender twin module (which reaches the dsp limit by now already) and use a 1176 for a slight compression and a tuner at the end. My Apollo twin mkii quad do have enough dsp for it, so why the software limits it to me?

I don't think it's too much to ask, and it's suppose to be your interest to make me want to use it as much as I can. Right now, after upgrading from my old twin solo, I'm still finding myself doing compromises. So why?

I'm sure you guys could come up with a solution for it.

Thanks, all the best
Yohai Portal

381-400 of 414 Results