Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

381-400 of 631 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Nabavi

September 28, 2017

Blown away by it's Unison Pre Amp Tech !!!

Fast !!! Looks Sexy !!! Best Design I've ever seen!!! Really Really Amazed with the Unison PreAmps!!!

BUT the only issue I was wondering about is the HEAT!!! it gets very hot , no matter how long I'm using it. Makes me worried somehow. although the body is made of steel, but it needed more things to consider about the temperature I guess.

A. Hiray

September 28, 2017

A small wonderful, almost magic device!

This is a must have audio device.
Delivery a unique wonderful sound, with only Universal Audio can delivery!
Magical preamps, no latency, amazing software and plugins that I can't believe how they emulate hardware so perfectly.
I expend the money that I should not have to expend (my wife want kill me) but it worth every penny!

A. Hiray

September 28, 2017

A small wonderful, almost magic device!

This is a must have audio device.
Delivery a unique wonderful sound, with only Universal Audio can delivery!
Magical preamps, no latency, amazing software and plugins that I can't believe how they emulate hardware so perfectly.
I expend the money that I should not have to expend (my wife want kill me) but it worth every penny!

A. Hiray

September 28, 2017

A small wonderful, almost magic device!

This is a must have audio device.
Delivery a unique wonderful sound, with only Universal Audio can delivery!
Magical preamps, no latency, amazing software and plugins that I can't believe how they emulate hardware so perfectly.
I expend the money that I should not have to expend (my wife want kill me) but it worth every penny!

S. Holmlund

September 27, 2017

So far so good

This is the best sound card I have ever owned, the quality is flawless and the sound is nice and crisp. Its so easy to use and with the software that follows make it a dream when it comes to zero latency when you are using your daw. In my case Cubase 9 pro.
I recommend it strongly

F. Sheridan

September 26, 2017

Such a professional sound from such a simple device!

As the title implies, I'm blown away by the Apollo Twin. I listen back to songs I've tracked in disbelief. It sounds expensive!

F. Sheridan

September 26, 2017

Such a professional sound from such a simple device!

As the title implies, I'm blown away by the Apollo Twin. I listen back to songs I've tracked in disbelief. It sounds expensive!

r. agostini

September 26, 2017

perfetta!

soldi spesi benissimo

K. Babic

September 26, 2017

Unison rocks

The last 15 years I've worked with RME stuff, and still working with them, cause they are good. 10 years ago I've got a UAD2 PCEe, so the next step was to buy an Apollo and get the full taste of UNISON, AND I LOVE IT. Now I can set a couple of 610 preamps and get the behaviour of expensive preamps and iconic sounds...
I love them!!!

M. Woolley

September 25, 2017

Ideal for the traveling producer/musician

I already own 2 Apollos however needed something smaller to travel with. The Apollo Twin MkII is perfect for that, not too heavy, sturdy and relatively compact for what it offers. Now I can work fluidly where ever I am. No regrets and I would purchase again in a heart beat!

H. Young

September 22, 2017

Really nice produce

Been using it for a couple of weeks and very pleased. Very happy with the plugins and pleased with the quiet gain. I bought this product for the low latency tracking capability and it has not disappointed. Plugins are a bonus. Well made metal case and very easy to set up and use. I use with logic with very low learning curve after moving from focusrite scarlett.

J. Catalan

September 19, 2017

Game Changer

I am used to the sound of great converters in big studios, recording with great API consoles, Neve preamps, and classic EQs and compressors. I don't miss anything of that with the Apollo. I can't believe how this little interface sounds, is amazing. In the first vocal session, the producer and singer were blown away by the sound of it. Now is so hard to think about buying real hardware knowing the power of the UAD system.

S. Batiste

September 18, 2017

Mission Control...

The Twin MkII Solo works seamlessly as a desktop monitor controller, with DIM, Mono, Talkback and switch between an additional 2 pairs of speakers to check how mixes will translate. Smooth UA!
I purchased the Apollo Twin MkII Solo to compliment my existing Apollo 8 Quad & Satellite Quad system. (Would love to be able to access all 9 chips from within the Console app for tracking, but the Satellite only works within the DAW which wasn't really clear to me until I purchased (maybe my bad, but can't find that info too readily anywhere... Bit of an oversight UA? Update to address this any time soon????)

I have noticed the Twin gets VERY hot.... This hasn't caused me an issue, however worth noting... It requires the PSU to be connected at all times, so don't assume you can just hang it off your MBP via the Thunderbolt cable and head into the forest to record!!

G. Robinson

September 18, 2017

George Robinson GRVoices.com Voice actor Sound designer

There is a reason I own a Twin, 2 MKII's a Quad rack, Satellite and almost every UA plug in. They sound amazing. I knew from the moment I listened to the first playback. Clean, detailed, rich, perfect. No matter if its a hard sell VO for the UFC or a soft score for Hawaiian Airlines UA is the special sauce that makes my ears water.

B. Ökrös

September 17, 2017

Apollo Twin MkII

Giant help at mixing, Great quality at interception... and the sound is Amazing!!
Thank You for Universal Audio!!
I love my Apollo!! : ))

B. Ökrös

September 17, 2017

Apollo Twin MkII

Giant help at mixing, Great quality at interception... and the sound is Amazing!!
Thank You for Universal Audio!!
I love my Apollo!! : ))

B. Tangelo

September 17, 2017

Great Sound!

The Apollo MKII is an upgrade from my Mbox Pro 3. Clean sound and best bang for the buck (combo interface/plugins)

r. yamakage

September 16, 2017

Good sound quality

Best gear for guitarist

r. ohear

September 16, 2017

Apollo mk2 duo

Absolutely amazing, I would never go back to anything else for my productions. And the plugins are so nice, the 1176 is now my go to compressor.

K. Parham

September 15, 2017

Finally

Love my new MK2 Twin solo.
Now together with my Satellite octo.
My mixes have entered into a realm of superior quality sound.
Thanks UA

381-400 of 631 Results