Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

201-220 of 598 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Atkins

December 2, 2021

St8

G. Stapleton

December 2, 2021

All I needed.

I spent quite a bit of money on the various UAD plugins during this Black Friday sale. But in all honesty, I only needed this one. I wanted a good voice over plugin. This provides that warmth or snap that I need. Oh well, at least I have a variety of plugins to choose from now. I guess.

J. Weber

November 30, 2021

Awesomeness

Great Channel Strip! Really close to the Hardware.

S. Canavan

November 19, 2021

Great Channel Strip

Versatile, mellow, punchy when you need it.

J. Johnson

November 18, 2021

My favorite!

All I can say is I was inspired to get the real deal because of this plug in I loved it so much!! Something I always wanted! If you can buy the real one cool but the plug in does a great job on emulation and UAD is in my opinion the best at this!

m. bertin

November 13, 2021

simply the best

I had the original machine for almost 6 years one for me and one for my wife and now seems like a dream no more heavy to bring and the quality is the same like only UA can do

A. Thomas

November 9, 2021

Great strip! Amazing EQ for clean air! Great bass DI

I love this channel strip. In order of signal path…
It’s a great mic pre, a bit similar to the vox box
It’s a sweet bass DI that rolls off both high’s and lows gently, adding warmth, giving the bass a nice mellow placement in the mix.
The composite section is really slick, flexible especially with the fast button.
The eq is REALLY gorgeous sounding, especially the high frequency knob - has a beautifully smooth air to it. I’ll be reaching for this eq for intimate/warm lead vocals.

D. Jones

October 29, 2021

AVALON 737

THE BEST

M. Ward

October 16, 2021

Awesome

Best plug-in ever, no cap!

D. Smith

October 13, 2021

Awesome!

Have two of the real deals.. Now I don’t have to pay to replace tubes.

S. Mollica

October 1, 2021

I have dreamed it True

The VT-737 is the beast I've always considered to possess. Now, when you can get a plugin to almost emulate the real thing, you get to consider followings:
1) how you can spend the huge amount of money you saved purchasing a plugin sounding like the real one for a good 70%
2) no gear to be afraid of a theft (it could be an issue)
3) ease of setup

I love it. I "have it"

E. Young

September 29, 2021

Lovely addition to my plugin collection

I love using the Avalon 737 plugin as a Union plugin via the console before I even start using my daw. Wonderful sound.. sonically sounds like a replica of the actual legendary Avalon 737 preamp. Thank you Universal Audio for such an advancement in recording.

P. Bouchard

September 24, 2021

Awsome

My go to compressor. Having the possibility to boost at 32K is just awsome !

M. Velásquez Pérez

September 20, 2021

Buen trabajo

Emulación muy depurada, un pre amp muy limpio y de gran color, 100%recomendado

N. Sousa

September 7, 2021

This is a plugin that goes Far Beyond Expectation.

This really is an amazing plugin. Bringing an incredible sound that does justice to all history and respect for the physical apparatus. Very good and versatile.

J. Myers

September 4, 2021

Adds lovely yet transparent color to VO

I’m a professional voice actor and audiobook narrator, and while I’m still learning how to use this as a unison pre—it just takes the raw signal to a more polished and clean place—and with light compression to smooth things out and very minimal eq to round off some of the edges from my voice/mic/room resonance. Still trying to find my sweet spot, but so far I’m very happy to play around with it.

T. Khan

September 2, 2021

Vocals

I have a MacBook Pro 2017 i7 16GB, Apogee Duet 2, Garageband, Shure SMB7, Mackie 802 VLZ4 and a small closet. I would love to get this Avalon vt-737 (plugin) for Vocals, I want to record clean vocals, Is this plugin compatible with garageband? and the plugin VT-737 needs registration renewal every year? and how much the renewal fees if there is.
Thanks

T. Cockburn-Campbell

July 29, 2021

Avalon SP 737

Hi, I have an apollo twin quadcore. I love the quality of the mic pre's. I have tried pluggin's for my interfaces for a number of years and I hired an Avalon 737 to compare the difference. I cant help but notice that I was able to get a slightly more sonically better recording on an accoustic guitar...which is what I was looking for. Im not sure if software pluggins will ever satisfy my desire for a better sounding recording. I guess time and a lot of coin will tell.

J. Hansbarger

July 27, 2021

Go-to for tracking Vocals!

Very clean, intuitive, and fun to use! Sounds wonderful!

h. Park

July 26, 2021

its awesome

i use it for union pre recording and it works well

201-220 of 598 Results