Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

81-100 of 435 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Kelly

September 29, 2023

Perfectly Captured!

I have two of the real analog devices which I use on bass gtr and snare when mixing hybrid. This plug-in is soooooo close…

E. Morgan

September 29, 2023

Liking this compressor a lot!

UAD did a great job with this! Love smacking my bass and drums with it.

A. Dunaev

September 29, 2023

Excellent compressor

Very comfortable gear for vocal and guitar

E. Lacis

September 29, 2023

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Bargain for £39 ! It’s awesome!You can slam it and it still sounds musical. It’s a classic.

D. Stevens

September 29, 2023

great emulation of the original

A workhorse for any source.

洋. 片野

September 29, 2023

GOOD

be a powerful sound!

C. Kohl

September 29, 2023

Low end monster

I was shocked at how much low end was forced forward by this compressor. I can understand why so many like it on kick and bass. It’s a great compressor!

R. Rasiński

September 29, 2023

Feel the difference

Easy to use, sounds very good, uses little UAD processor power, what more could you want.

R. Mannucci

September 28, 2023

Love the dr Dre dbx!

Much better than the other versions!! Really smooth

J. Avera

September 28, 2023

Punch King

I love this. Kick Snare punch for days!

I. Hajdu

September 28, 2023

Perfect

My new favorite vocal and ac.guitar comp. Thanx UAD.

J. Fernandez

September 28, 2023

One Punch Man!

I heard a lot about this plugin so I decided to get it. It took me awhile to learn how to use it from videos and reviews. I believe I’m getting better at it. It’s on my list of plugins to try to achieve punch on a track now.

m. tery

September 28, 2023

Classic vintage

The best way to make your kick punchy.

J. Frýbert

September 27, 2023

Amazing

I love UAD compressors and the dbx 160 is definitely one of them. Great on all drum tracks including overheads.

R. Marzuolo

September 27, 2023

Compresor/Limiter

This unite works well.

S. Lee

September 27, 2023

It is real compressor

I'm happy to have it!

F. Flore

September 27, 2023

Very good compressor

Extraordinary plug-in. I love uad!

A. Giroux

September 27, 2023

Great compressor

I used this compressor on a Martin hd35 that was tracked with a SM57 . Made the guitar stand out in the mix exactly like I wanted . Glad I got this DBX 160

A. Thierry

September 27, 2023

Best punch for kick

Just got this master piece for smithing my kick.. and it’s my go to since my deal.. thanks uad

T. Laja

September 27, 2023

Very Good

Great in vocal. Very good in other instruments.

81-100 of 435 Results