dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

81-100 of 216 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Kamguia

December 16, 2015

dbx 160 compressor

Sounds like the real thing to me. Simple as that. Simple, quick, easy to use and powerful. I don't use it as much as I used to, but it's great. Period.

UAD User

December 13, 2015

DBX COMPRESSOR PLUG

Simple and effective and so cool! Buy it!

K. de Wit

November 29, 2015

Drums yeah

This is a must have compressor for use on Drums. Nothing compares to this.

T. F

November 26, 2015

FAST!!

The fast response is the feature.
It matches a snare, but I don't turn to a kick.

T. Urban

October 28, 2015

Great Sound. Would love an updated GUI.

Ok, the GUI is only about looks when a client sees the screen. The labels are clear and the plugin functions perfectly. I was surprised that even with the LA2A, 1176, Fairchild, and LA3A, that I would need another compressor. But this has a nice punch for bass and snare. It is also easy to use and really quick. For the price on sale, I couldn't pass it up.

R. Kunz

October 22, 2015

Punched in the gut

This thing has its time and place and when it's fitting, it fits like a glove...
a glove slapping you in the face with every transient fired.

P. Jelfs

October 15, 2015

Nice snap to it - great on snares

Love it, got lots of other compressors but this just gives a certain bite that just works , especially when needing a snare to really snap!

R. Tagirov

September 30, 2015

Great for bass

This is one of my favourite bass compressors.
Pretty good for drum buss as well
Easy to use and definitely 'old school' tool.

J. Thomas

September 29, 2015

A REAL POSITIVE TOOL.

I'm useing my dbx 160 on the kick, bass, and loving it on vocals. it seems to give me the kind of boost and punch that I like in these tracks I'm working on, and still making the the song feel warm.
a very welcome addition to my recordings indeed.

s. simmonds

August 23, 2015

dbx 160 compressor

good hard compression esp good for tightening drum and percussion sounds.

C. vonSneidern

July 28, 2015

dbx 160 for punch

This made playing the bass on the basic tracks FUN. The snap, the punch, the distortion is just right. I have been curious to use this plugin, having used the hardware unit on a session years ago, remembering how well it worked on bass. Rock bass! Have yet to try it on drum anything.

S. Hurtow

June 7, 2015

Simple & Effective

I just bought this plug-in and within minutes of using it on single tracks and the stereo bus, I realized why the dbx 160 is so popular and still regarded as a great compressor. It is so easy to use and has that fantastic, timeless sound. It is simplicity itself: Threshold, Compression and Output. Then there's that 'tried-and-true, old-school' sonic quality to it that most likely is the reason why it still continues to be widely used and is reviewed so favourably. I really like this plug-in. Looking forward to hearing it in action.

I. Papagiannidis

June 2, 2015

one of the best tools

one of the best tools for drums ,piano, guitars!
super fast comp!

A. Krylkov

April 21, 2015

Fantastic compressor

I am using this compressor on all snare channels (Top and bottom mic) and it is doing fantastic work! Very good punchy compressor sound on my snare.

K. Hegyi

April 1, 2015

Better than the new Waves 160!

I don't care what anyone says but this is still better than the new Waves one that they recently released. This thing is quite old now but oh well it's still holds up to it's name. I use it on parallel with a lot of stuff! You just can't go wrong with it as it just has this smack that you can't get with anything else. It's a type of smack that you'll only get with this type of compressor. It's a really nice colour and oh well it's so versatile...

Absolutely perfect! In the future I hope UA will update it's GUI to a bigger one to match with it's new plugin layouts as for some it can be a bit hard on the eyes!

10/10 Regardless!

D. Morgan

February 25, 2015

Dbx 160 on Logic X

Very Good Response for Rapidity Hit-Hat and Drums and more Bass with this Transparent Compressor…

A. Geisen

January 26, 2015

Punchy Drums

This is a compressor which is really easy to use. It has a knob that sets the threshold, one for the ratio and and one for the output. I really like the soundquality of this plugin. it realls shines on drums and guitars. I also tried it on fast rap vocals and it worked excellent. If i have to describe the Attack and Release character of it i would say it is a really punchy compressor that has a sheen on the topend.

K. Dalager

January 18, 2015

The Little Magic Box

The UAD plug-in "dbx 160" looks very simple, with only 3 knobs to turn!
But make no mistake, this little magic box, which is an emulation of the legendary dbx 160 hardware compressor/limiter, is going to surprise you everytime you through it at anything.
It has this unbelievable power to put a kick, a snare, a bas or a vocal in the right place in your mix. Just turn the threshold knob so the above threshold lights up, adjust the output level knob and there you go.
Even if you make it stay under the threshold, it adds some nice colour to your tracks.
I just love my new Little Magic Box! :-)
Thanx UAD, you're genius :-)
Kell Dalager
Denmark

P. Moore

January 14, 2015

The compressor in SSL

THE GREATEST GLUE IN THE WORLD FOR MIXING HANDS DOWN .!!!!
NOTHING ELSE TO SAY .LOOOOOOOVE YOU UAD . keep making music

E. Smallwood

January 14, 2015

Punch and Control

When you need to grab that transient and subdue it, this is the the beast to call on. Great sound slightly colored. all in all a great plugin compressor.

81-100 of 216 Results