dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

41-60 of 261 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

March 19, 2018

Simple and effective

What a great and simple to use compressor. It was always my go to compressor for bass guitar but I have used it on vocals and guitars too, it sounds greats

S. Peterson

February 13, 2018

Compressor with character

This compressor has a very unique quality to it. If you like color for drums or guitar, look no further. Very easy to dial in just the right squish. The 160 is NOT for those looking for clear, clean & pristine.

S. Peterson

February 13, 2018

Compressor with character

This compressor has a very unique quality to it. If you like color for drums or guitar, look no further. Very easy to dial in just the right squish. The 160 is NOT for those looking for clear, clean & pristine.

M. Parlett

January 17, 2018

I own the hardware

This plugin is incredibly simple to use but most effective.
It sounds just like my original DBX160 unit.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

I use this on individual drum tracks!

This takes me back to the 90s, when I used the hardware version. I actually like this one better than the hardware! Easier in every way! Sounds even better to my ears!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Works as advertised

You'll need very little compressor experience getting this one to sound good on all sorts of sounds, not just bass. One of my simple but powerful favorites.

m. touirssa

October 23, 2017

HALP ME

THES BROGRAMME IS GOOD IN THE TRAP MUSIC

S. Pappinen Hillert

September 29, 2017

Love it

It does exactly what I hoped it would do. Great job

F. Longeot

September 13, 2017

My go to for kick drum and toms

Has this clicky thing happening which always makes it a good choise to tighten and give more presence to drums, in particular kick drum

e. malena

September 12, 2017

very goog

lo mejor

E. Wohl

July 31, 2017

A Often Forgotten Classic

what can I say? I love this compressor and this plugin! its a must for drums and i love it on bass as well, once again UA well done!!

C. Calvo Pardos

July 17, 2017

FIRST VCA COMP

Pocos parámetros pero los necesarios para compresiones agresivas que quieras que se aprecien facilmente.

M. Belfer

July 16, 2017

The 160 VU nailed in this plug-in!!

I own a real 161 VU same as the 160 just unbalanced and this plug-in does everything that my unit does. Which is to say that every signal you run through this compressor becomes Fatter!! Even at nominal settings Kudos to UA for really nailing this unit!

N. Vinall

July 16, 2017

Great Emulation Of DBX 160

I found all the DBX 160 Emulations to be rather weak, UAD seems to have something different and very useable in various situations. Wish I had an original unit to compare, would be interesting.

G. Postorino

July 12, 2017

Why did I sleep on this?!

What a fantastic compressor! I always put this one in the "I'll get it eventually" category but, after having finally bitten the bullet, I find myself using it all the time. Not the most versatile plugin but it has a home on kick, snare, and bass for me.

. Zivanovic

July 6, 2017

Fat.

Drums, drum elements, bass, guitars.. Works on everything if that is the character you are looking for.

But what I really love to do is send Drums and Bass stems into it for some awesome parallel compression glue and control. This works really well for POP and electronic music as well.

The GUI really needs work, it's way too tiny. The Waves version wins when it comes to visuals, and Wet&Dray options.

R. Pasquier

July 6, 2017

Love it !

It's so badass

H. Zwarts

July 5, 2017

prima compressor

Lekker op de basgitaar ! Zou wel graag een up to date versie willen zien.

m. smith

June 28, 2017

Crunchy as hell!

When people said theres nothing like it...Theres nothing like it. Absolutely love this across Kicks and Snares. A Must!

M. Cullen

June 24, 2017

I love it

Always loved the hardware units, especially on Bass Drum, Snare and certain vocals......This is giving me a similar feeling and sound.

41-60 of 261 Results