Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

41-60 of 435 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Antonio

October 18, 2023

Special Comp on Drums and Bass!

This guys delivers SNAP!!!
It has a little bit more Extended low end than my HW but it's actually better for what I use!!!
Great Job UAD!!!

m. cedrick

October 18, 2023

Perfect

Deep on mix bus and more …

J. Berthier

October 17, 2023

smooth and punchy !

Perfect on my synths, gives punch and smooth the 'digitalness'...
Plus the 'mix' potentiometer allows easy parallel compression on bus or master.
Excellent !

A. LISNICHYY

October 16, 2023

Great punch

Gives nice punch for Drums

J. Harris

October 16, 2023

You just gonna want to experience it

Changed my life. Thats all there is to it.

R. Candy

October 15, 2023

Oodles of character

Love this Compressor - bags of mojo

J. Greathouse

October 12, 2023

I use it a lot

The dbx 160 changed my mixes drastically, I definitely would recommend this plugin to anyone in search of Better drums.

m. fritsch

October 10, 2023

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Great addition to my plug-in collection.

C. YEŞİLYURT

October 10, 2023

NİCE

SUB MİX VOX SUB MİX PERCUS SUB MİX SUCCESSFUL

H. Cruz

October 9, 2023

Very, Very Smooth Compressor!

This is a very, very smooth compressor for drums and bass. I'll admit that I'm NOT an audio engineer by any means, just a hobbyst. If you are into recording and mixing audio this baby needs be in your list

P. Toth

October 9, 2023

cant avoid to have it

kicks, snares and bass guitars - it is really that sound. also it is suprisingly nice as a buss compressor, especially with the dry/wet mix feature

V. German

October 5, 2023

Incredible drum compressor!

Clear attacks, energy, power! Very good compressor, recommended!

V. German

October 5, 2023

Incredible drum compressor!

Clear attacks, energy, power! Very good compressor, recommended!

M. Schulz

October 5, 2023

Fantastic compressor

This is an excellent emulation which I really love to parallel compress

M. Krizaj

October 4, 2023

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Workhorse for all: Vocal, bass, drums, guitar, ....ect!

Y. Fujiwara

October 3, 2023

シンプルな操作

シンプルな操作でパンチの効いた音になります。加減は必要なので、全体のバランスの中で存在感出したいところに、縦粒そろえるような使い方かと思いました。

S. Rath

October 3, 2023

A piece of gear, I won't miss

The UAD Tuesday sales lured me to enlarge my tool-park. And folks, I didn't know, what I was missing. I'm actually mixing a funky poppy song. The DBX 160 was the secret sauce to get exactly this kind of bumping bass tone, I had in mind. It's so simple to play with the three knobs and just use your ears. No fancy graphics, no distraction, just listen. After that, I tried it on some tracks of strummed acoustic guitar. It's so easy to either push the track into the background or in contrary carve it out to a into-your-face-style sound. Both is possible and easy to achieve. So I went on and tried it on some fingerstyle guitar playing. What before sounded weak and kind of inconsistant, sounds glued together, clear and full. I love it. This will be a new go-to tool in my mixing.

F. Godoy

October 2, 2023

I love it, it's excellent

It really is a very good plugin, take advantage of the offer, thanks UAD, keep it up guys!!!

H. Yamamoto

October 2, 2023

Good compressor

Good compressor. When you want a solid effect.

J. Newman

October 2, 2023

Drums will come to life!

I have experienced many examples of the excellent, world famous DBX 160 on drums in my studio. The simple and fast hardware emulation works it’s magic and adds the compression sound that supports early 90’s snare and kick. I’m able to sculpt the transients and construct attack around anything I use it in; and it’s very useful. I’d suggest anyone to try the free trial and see what it can do for you !

41-60 of 435 Results