Distortion Essentials Bundle

Distortion Essentials Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Distortion Essentials Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 82 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Kohl

July 9, 2017

Does what it says on the can.

I like these pedals a lot. They are super useful, especially when used in conjunction with a quality amp sim.

M. A

July 8, 2017

Revolution

Seriously this makes me wish they would make more pedals !! Their so great

Y. Senba

July 3, 2017

TS808最高

アポロの前に実機のTS5をつないで、その後ユニゾンにTS808をとか、TS808をダブルでとか、笑うしかないな。
後、このバンドルでしか買えないビッグマフも良い。セールで買ったからお得感満載

M. Antonides

June 30, 2017

Useful for lots of things

Great trio of distortion flavors that can be used on many things besides electric guitar. They may not sound 100% like the hardware, but they are so much more versatile as a plugin. They don't always sound great at all settings or with every guitar, but the same is true of the hardware. I give 4 stars because they are pricey unless on sale (same is true of all UAD plugins IMO) compared to the competition.

S. Zahle

June 23, 2017

Like the real thing

Beeing a guitarist for 35 years, these plugs sound as awesome as the real thing. Maybe better!

B. Krueger

June 19, 2017

Upgrade for guitar emulations

This package was a big upgrade for my guitar emulations. Sounds especially good on the Fender 55.

m. thibault

June 19, 2017

Lets rock!

I love it sounds like the real thing!!!!

M. L

April 16, 2017

Amazing Tone

I am planning on buying these...

M. Nigro

December 14, 2016

Great value!

Great companion for the Marshal virtual amps collection!

j. osorno

December 13, 2016

REAL SONIDO

real sonido en la emulacion... se pueden trabajar en cualquier mezcla y su sonido se siente muy analogo para ser un plugin

C. Lee

December 11, 2016

Essential Pedals for your guitar rig.

I'm not a guitar player. I just use electric guitars for demo recording. So I'm learning how to control guitar and amp tones. But still, I'm not sure these simulations works as they should. They sound not bad, but the range of 'fine' tones are very narrow with sims. Do I have to wait for 5 to 10 more years?

J. Banfield

December 8, 2016

Love these!

I absolutely love these pedals. There is always one in the Unison slot in my console. The only one I've been fortunate enough to have hardware experience with is the TS, and this is a pretty faithful reproduction. The response is excellent. All of them have their own character and respond amazingly to dynamics, picking or volume settings. They are perfect for overdriving an amp sim. I use them on bass and guitar with Ampeg, ENGL, and Fender amp sims. They aren't kidding by calling these Essentials. No messy cables or clutter on the floor just awesome OD and distortion. And such a value too!

J. Banfield

December 3, 2016

Awesome Unison Effects

I like to practice through the Apollo and not have a bunch of gear laying around. This bundle is a collection of fantastic distortion effects. They go well with ANY of the amp sims in an insert slot. I use these up front in the Unison slot and they just rock. I've got a few of the real ones, while these aren't perfect clones (what is, really) they are very good sounding and offer a wide variety of distortion effects. They respond to dynamics changes, whether picking or volume on the axe the same as the real deals. Now I can rock on the couch without a bunch of junk to plug in. Very glad I grabbed these.

F. Mingrino

November 17, 2016

Exelent!

Amazing guitar tones, not exactly as the real ones, but its still amazing guitar pedal

H. Petersson

October 30, 2016

Far too expensive for what it is

I really like the idea of having my entire guitar chain contained inside my Apollo, but these stomp box emulations are more expensive than buying the real hardware, and the hardware sounds better. The convenience is simply not worth the money. Besides there are far more interesting pedals to model in my opinion.

M. Julien

October 9, 2016

Au top.

Alors certes ça coûte plus cher que les vrais pédales, mais le but c'est de les avoir in the box partout et n'importe quand, et surtout ça sonne grave.
J'ai laissé tombé depuis un moment mes amplis et pédales en Home Studio. Une Apollo, un Laptop, une guitare et bam, ça claque direct.
J'ai exactement les même sensations qu'avec mon hardware, sauf qu'il n'y a aucun encombrement, le Workflow est juste parfait.
Ca réagit incroyablement bien au toucher, le sustain est là, et surtout la vibe.
Grosse mention spéciale au combo Bermuda + Marshall Jubilee et Bluesbreaker.
Pour s'entraîner et enregistrer à la maison, il n'existe rien de mieux pour se caler sur la musique avec Console 2.0. L'outil idéal pour jouer n'importe ou, n'importe quand.

B. Tochilin

September 13, 2016

Good Pedals

Sounds like the real pedals. No UA just needs to model the Clone Centaur Pedal. I have three of these pedals and would really like a plugin version.

J. Robinson

May 5, 2016

very fun tools

I open these things up and I get creative. The feel is great and they inspire me to take productions in new directions. I can't comment on the accuracy of the Raw or Bermuda, but the Screamer is darn near 100% the same thing as my analog one. I'm looking forward to more of these high quality stompboxes in the future.

D. Gillis

March 8, 2016

Just Sayin'

I bought all of of the real vintage pedals for cheaper than this software bundle.
Purchased in 1980, 1@ Ibanez Tube Screamer = $55, Purchased in 1988 Big Box Proco Rat $80, 1974 Big Muff $50.00.
Just sayn'.

M. Ballenger

February 26, 2016

Great sound, overpriced

I own all of these pedals. I recently did a shootout with a few other plugin emulations and the actual hardware. UAD is pretty much spot on with their models. I can't really say that anything else in the digital domain is close. I deduct one star for price. The plugins are very convenient, but for not a lot more you can buy the actual pedals. I'd like to own this for convenience when working direct, and perhaps I'll pick it up if I catch a great sale price. In the meantime, patch cables with real hardware isn't too much of an inconvenience compared to $250 expense.

61-80 of 82 Results