Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$119.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Distortion Essentials Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 133 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

a. cristofalo

May 24, 2024

thank u

its amazing, im very happy with it

R. Gray

May 2, 2024

A high price to pay

They never seem to discount the distortion essential bundle and it forces anyone who really just wants a pedal to drive their amp plugins, to pay a premium. I have to assume this pays off for them or it’s a licensing issue. It’s the missing link for me, between having to use physical gear and being able to use just my Apollo and Luna. It forces me away from the ecosystem because once I need to dip out of Luna, I prefer to use Logic, as luna has issues (I’m sure intentionally) with non-UA plugins. $49 for each pedal is a fair price. Not offering them separately is unfair and dare I say it, insulting to all us loyal customers pumping money into the UA cash cow, knowing the spark sub is going to make us all regret it later. Do better UA!

M. Corregidor

January 13, 2024

Stop the bundle

I already have the Raw (as everyone else) and don’t need the Bermuda at all. Listen to your customers and sell the Ibanez alone

F. San Filippo

October 10, 2023

Guitarists probably need this

The Bermuda (Fuzz Face) is quite nice.

J. Bonnyman

August 2, 2023

TS Overdrive not included in bundle that came with Apollo device?

I recently bought an Apollo Solo and this bundle came with it as an add-on. I have been able to use both the Bermuda and Raw plug-ins, however the TS Overdrive still requires a separate purchase. As far as I can tell it has not been included in this bundle.

D. Weigleb

December 23, 2022

Love the TS9

I docked a star because as many have said I already had the RAW. I put it ahead of the Marshall Plexi for an Iron Maiden tone and it delivered!

S. Northrop

December 16, 2022

Amazing bundle for 808 distortion

Amazing bundle to add a clean distortion that helps identify your 808’s on low quality speakers.

T. Shimizu

November 8, 2022

Not that good

I expected too much. This bundle is not that good.

A. Chas

September 23, 2022

Good sound...

I really enjoy that bundle but the choice is quite limited. No Boss, Marshall, Fender, DoD or many many more manufacturers...from each manufacturer there is at least one pedal that is legendary and worth emulating. So...I'm waiting! ;)

B. Davidson

August 1, 2022

maybe

I've tried all 3 of these on demos and they sound pretty good. The TS and Raw pedals are available from a lot of plugin makers for cheap and there is nothing special about the UAD version. I would love to get the Bermuda but not at this price. Brainworx sells its guitar pedals for $25 when they are on sale and they are as good as anything UA offers.

A lot of people say that got RAW for free. How's that work? I've been a customer for around 15 years and was never offered this for free.

J. Moin

July 10, 2022

Fantastic range of Tones from these iconic pedals!

Fantastic range of Tones from these iconic pedals and I am loving both the TS and Bermuda!

Docked a star because this bundle should really cost 99USD on sale and not 119USD. That would put it more inline with the price of a guitar/bass amp when they are on sale. Docked a star for the price. As many have mentioned this should be de-bundled and each pedal sold separately for about 50-70USD (sale price) then the bundle would make more sense at 119USD sale price. Still, i'm not disappointed and love most of my UA products. You really can't go wrong with having these pedals in your arsenal!

M. Sanchez

June 11, 2022

Great sound!

Adjusting the bundle gives you the sounds of the masters. I returned my pedals after I heard I tried this bundle.

I. Yunakov

January 10, 2022

808 TS

This man here told you the whole truth
"Listen to your customers!"
It's a pity that everyone is forced to buy 2 extra pedals (one they already own), when we say it, we all just want the TS Overdrive pedal in this package. Please, please, please, do a great service to your customers and stop doing these deceptive things. Make TS Overdrive a separate purchase.

G. Markus

January 5, 2022

Why not?

Over the year, I've spent a small fortune on Tube Screamers, and boutique clones of it - and other pedals. I was happy to simply plug them into my UA interface, but this plugin saves me the step and sounds more like the real deal (when paired with a UA amp sim).

S. Mollica

November 24, 2021

Bermuda!!!

I boguht this bundle mainly for the Bermuda distorsion.. It is huge! Love it

A. Mikheev

October 27, 2021

Bermuda Triangle, insane fuzz

Wanna sound like Pink Floyd, MUSE? You should check it!

S. PHILIP

October 13, 2021

handy toolbox

Guitarists coming to record at my studio don't need to bring pedals anymore....

D. Montoya

October 12, 2021

Works well with Unison amp sims

The TS sold me on this package. Already had RAW, which was included with initial Apollo interface purchase. Bermuda is killer on synths and bass guitar. Kind of Big Muff-esque. TS is spot on and works great pushing the Softube Marshall suite into glorious territory. In all honesty it works better than my outboard Fulltone OCD pedal I was previously using to push those amps.

b. village

October 1, 2021

Tube screamer

I had a tube screamer for a little while. This emulation is spot on for it.

K. Baum

August 4, 2021

Tube Screamer, Not

Does not pack the same harmonic punch as the real thing. I know I have one. Playing a Gibson 335, through a Fender 65 Deluxe, the hardware version of the Tube Screamer offers much better distortion and and harmonic overtones, than the UA software plug-in. If you want to use a software plug-in, you're better off with a Marshal simulation, or using a LA2 compressor dialed up.

1-20 of 133 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7