EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

181-200 of 741 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Stroud

November 23, 2016

Lives permanently on my Fx Channel

A beautiful, tweakable, intuitive reverb plugin. Use it on your sends and mix to taste. A little goes a long way. A great buy.

R. Barber

November 19, 2016

Now I don't have to build one

Sounds pretty dang close to the real thing. Used a real one heavily at Flora Recording & Playback on our last record, now I can use one on bedroom demos!

UAD User

November 18, 2016

Beautiful!!!!

I love this reverb and immediately made it one of my go to choices for many types of sessions! Thanks!

M. Niemczyk

November 18, 2016

Master Plate

Hi, bought it mostly because of the master plate preset which gives some nice deepness to the mix.
Additionally i use it stacked along with the Ocean Waves Studio to give my guitars this extra shine.

B. Cutforth

November 8, 2016

Fantastic plugin!!

This plate reverb plugin has such a depth. Having this plugin with no latency on the Apollo for tracking is such a pleasure.
It is becoming my go to reverb. Buying an Apollo has transformed my tracking environment and this plugin has helped immensely. Thanks UAudio!

B. Schimmel

November 4, 2016

Reverb as reverb can be

The first time I heard this plug-in I was blown away by it.
It's my standard reverb in console and find's use in nearly all of my mixes.

S. Martin

October 27, 2016

Silly smooth professional sheen

Instant polished reverberation... Sounds great on every source I've added it to so far!

S. Martin

October 18, 2016

Silky smooth sheen

Review title^ says it all... adds a beautiful tail with very little work to quickly get it sounding slick on vocals, snare, drum bus, and guitars (espeiclally clean tubey tones!)... enjoy! I know I am!! Have nothing negative to say!

S. Kawakami

October 17, 2016

Love it!

Great reverb! Really simple to use and sounds great.

J. Crocker

October 13, 2016

Beautiful Reverb!!

Been looking for a great "old-school" sounding reverb for a long time, and this one hits the mark superbly. Works great on vocals, drum sends, guitar, horns.....you name it.

A. Lee

October 13, 2016

Holy grail

The Holy grail has been found! Like most who use UA products, there's no going back once you experience the upgrade in quality from most other plugin companies

C. Murguia

October 7, 2016

Clean plate

I had a few projects where I needed my vox and mix to sound more vintage. I A/B'd many verbs (including plates) that I already owned and couldn't get it to sound the way it needed to. I demoed this and within 5 minutes I bought it. It was exactly what I was looking for.

M. Westwood

October 5, 2016

Mark Westwood (Nomad 51 & BlackTree Studios)

As soon as I demo'd this plugin I realised I had to have it. The EMT 140 is without doubt one of the best plugin Plate Reverbs I have ever used, I'm using it on pretty much every mix I do these days.

"LOVE IT"

B. Lindgren

October 4, 2016

Sounds great....

Best software plate I've heard. There is a lot of plates out on the market, but this one just nail everything together. Worth every dollar by far. Thank you UAD for your excellent work.

A. Lee

September 30, 2016

The Best Plate available

This is the most convincing plate emulation out there - even if it wasn't would it really matter, it sounds great anyway!

N. van der Burg

September 26, 2016

Get it.

What's left to say? I think this is the best selling UAD plugin and there's a good reason for that: it sounds great.
I would definitely include this one in the 'must haves'. If you like an easy to use and great sounding plate reverb that adds width and depth to your sound; get it.

R. Cambrin

September 17, 2016

My Plate is Full

I always like plate reverb sounds and was super happy when i could find one that requires minimum tweaking.
There's so much to do in a mix that anything that gets you there faster is a Must Have in my opinion. I put down my cash on this plugin after using a different UAD DEMO verb plugin for a few days and was sitting there staring as the computer trying to figure out what was so different and why I couldn't get the vocals to sit.
Adidently started a dub that was done with the EMT and 5 minutes later I was authorizing the plugin.
One hour later I went to bed happy with a dub that I liked.
Ross

W. Gall

September 9, 2016

Simply the Best Plate Reverb Ever

This plugin is used on every single project I do and I've never felt the need for any other plate reverb. This thing puts the mojo factor to 11. Sounds lush and beautiful on anything you put it on!! Simply a UAD Must Have.

C. Blair

August 24, 2016

I Own 2 EMT 140's

The UAD Plate ends up on almost every session I have. I have 2 EMT 140's, one of them being Martec. I also have numerous plate emulation plugins like Altiverb, Waves, Valhalla etc. I'll say this plate emulation is nearly identical to mine except it's less noisy and a little more perfect. All of the other plate plugins I've used don't sit in the mix quite as well as the UAD stuff and my real plates. I still tell people to dive into the UAD simply for the plate emulation if anything. It's truly the best.

M. Hill

August 17, 2016

Fantastic sounding plate reverb

After many years still a fantastic sounding plate reverb. Maybe not as authentic as some other of UAD's emulations in terms of the late decay and analogue modelling of the drivers/pickups, but it's a very usable reverb and worth owning.

181-200 of 741 Results