EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regular Price: $199.00

$179.00

You'll Save 10%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$179.00

You'll Save 10%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

181-200 of 714 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Sonnauer

July 21, 2016

unobtrusive hall

I´m so happy with the EMT 140 cause it works so unobtrusive and smooth. I love it cause u don`t get problems with the mid frequencys so u don`t have to EQ this hall so much, that`s what I mean with unobtrusive.
lovin it

E. Bureau

July 18, 2016

Killer Reverb!

Really easy to use controls and really good sound. Never had the chance to use a real plate, but the sound of the plugin seems to be instant recognizable as classic. The EQ and stereo-controls are really useful and it is nice to get the chance to add reverb, without having to look at frequency response curves and room-simulations.

N. Kodonas

July 14, 2016

Awesome Reverb

This is one of the best reverbs out there, especially great for vocals, acoustic guitars, pianos and percussive sounds as well!!

I previously owned the Lexicon which is also amazing, but the EMT 140 adds something unique to your reverb collection!

T. Wauer

July 14, 2016

King for Vocals

Love this Plugin! Fits perfect for any type of Voice.

g. steenbergen

July 13, 2016

my nr one verb

I use this verb more than any other. I love it on guitar! It can make a dead sounding guitar really back to life again.
But also on vocals and drums i use it a lot.
Wish a bought this one a couple of years earlier...

T. Serôdio

July 12, 2016

Love it so much, I bought it twice.

True story.

Had a UAD-2 Quad that I sold and I threw my plugins in as a bonus. When I remodelled the studio I jumped back into the UAD train and this was the very first plugin I bought back. Simply outstanding.

M. Linczenyi

July 8, 2016

for almost everything

EMT140 brings natural but characteristic sound for almost everything. It's a must to have it.

F. Ferrer

July 6, 2016

Finally found my perfect Plate.

I do not think I can say anything new, for or against this product, just my particular experience. Really stunning, fantastic, my previous adventures with Plates (Software) had not very satisfactory to the point of not using them, but all that changed when with UAD EMT 140, I can not be happier to have this plugin in my arsenal of reverbs.

D. McBride

July 5, 2016

EMT 140 - better than most of the real ones

I've used many 140's over the years, both solid state and tube, and owned one made by Gene Lawson for over a decade- these units in the plug sound terrific- better than half the real ones I've used- also the additional control features are great- but most importantly it nails the subtle "fairy dust" quality to the decay- When a plate is the right sound- this is the way to go!
Doug McBride
www.gravitystudios.com

M. Davidson

June 29, 2016

Great Workhorse Reverb

Just an all around great reverb. I wanted a decent verb to listen wet and track try but this reverb has carved it's way into my mixes as a nice variation. In getting a new Apollo I had to make choices as to my initial plug-in investment and this was at the top of the list. No regrets.

B. Wiederholt

June 28, 2016

Smooth reverb

I love this reverb with sax or flute. It never gets in the way.

J. Roy

June 28, 2016

As good as it get for real plate emulation!

Really good sounding, love it!

S. Dawood

June 24, 2016

Best reverb

Great analog verb for vocals and instruments

F. Charpentier

June 22, 2016

Warm, Thick and smooth !

I really love this plate !
It sounds warm, thick but smooth too.

I guess if I only had one reverb to use when mixing, this would be this EMT 140 reverb. It leads to understand how a plate can be used for something else than a splashy plate verb. Even with the shortest settings it immediately enhances one mix.
And Mick Guzauski's tip (2 different mono instances - L/R, with slightly different settings) is great to test and taste.

F. Hauss

June 21, 2016

What I was looking for

Great plate for various instruments and vocals. I especially like the depth and richness of this emulaition. Pretty easy to use as well!

J. Stacey

June 21, 2016

Beautiful Reverb Emulation

I'm really happy with my purchase, I tend to favour darker reverbs and this plugin is perfect for me.

It's not a one trick pony, it can be manipulated for all styles.

Thank you xx

UAD User

June 15, 2016

A must have Reverb!

The EMT 140 is an amazing sounding reverb. It really adds character to just about anything you throw at it. You can feel the warmth that it brings to your tracks. The controls are very easy and it just sounds great!

S. Thomassen

June 15, 2016

Gr8 Pl8

This is the best plate plugin I´ve tried so far. Great for "classic" sounds. EMT140+ValhallaVintageVerb gets the job done!

W. Brierre

June 14, 2016

EMT 140 ***AMAZING***

This beats any plate reverb plug-in I have heard. Perfect for vocals and they give you 3 plate options. Way better than the Altiverb 140 or the TL Space 140. This maintains the warmth and body of a real EMT 140 Plate reverb.

UAD User

June 13, 2016

Amazing reverb!

Really nice reverb this one. 5stars. Thanks UA!

181-200 of 714 Results