EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

181-200 of 680 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. D'Andrea

March 16, 2016

must have reverb

This is a must-have reverb. great on snares, voices and acoustic guitars

C. Graham

March 12, 2016

Outstanding Reverb

I've used A LOT of reverbs but something is different about this one. As soon I started using the EMT, I felt a little bit magic happen INSTANTLY. Its amazing what this thing can do. I haven't had the pleasure of using the original model but from what I've discovered, its the REAL DEAL! Great Job UAD!

A. Mann

March 10, 2016

My favorite reverb

Great Sound! I don't know the original, but it has a very good Sound. I really like it.

J. Pruess Santos

March 8, 2016

Great Analog Reverb sound

This is so similar to the real EMT 140 . I can't believe it . This plug in brings new light it to your mix .
Great plug in for every mix I can't live without.Thanks to Universal Audio for this great work

A. Nikolaev

February 16, 2016

EMT 140

Great plugin. Awesome vintage sound.

K. Nielsen

February 16, 2016

Great as a drum-send

This bad boy does wonders on an AUX-channel, sending your drums to it!

UAD User

February 10, 2016

Insanely realistic plate sound!

I've really never been a fan of reverb plugins, in general. There's always something fake or cheesy that takes a lot of time to get "right". I literally slapped this on a return bus (it's 100% wet by default) and sent a snare and the main vocal into it. It took about 10 seconds before I had the most intensely realistic plate reverb I've ever heard. I've used a few real ones, very expensive plates. I never thought a plugin could do THAT sound. Great job, UAD!

UAD User

January 29, 2016

Best Reverb

Fucking good reverb! recommended!

W. Karadjian

January 29, 2016

Very classy

I used it on voices and accoustic guitars, and it definitely made my mix sound like I recorded on big machines. The EMT 140 is quite easy to use, and it doesn't take much out of the DSP processors. Try it, adopt it :)

J. Ivarsson Björklund

January 24, 2016

Great reverb

One of the best reverb plugins I've used during my 15 years in the DAW world.
Adds wonderful depth and space!

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

Best Plate Reverb!!!

I've been using this on practically everything since I've got it! Vocals, drums, strings, guitars, horns, pianos. You guys are fantastic!

D. Roy

January 20, 2016

really good reverb

Thanks, i am working a lot with this reverb now and it is really usefull !

F. Homeier

January 19, 2016

Everything has been said - this is the real deal!

Looking for the plate Sound of its all? That's the EMT 140. I'm a huge fan of tc electronics reverbs and I think they did a great job on their version of the EMT 140 (DVR2) but I feel more soul in UAD's version and I like the adjustments much better. I'm sure if you try the EMT you will agree and use it probably in every track you roll. The EMT 140 finds his home on every instrument, track and style. Check it out!

UAD User

January 17, 2016

Like a real thing...

I've worked in a Studio where they did have a real plate reverb standing in the corner of the room... and the only plugin I've heard so far reaching equal levels of "smoothnes" is this EMT Emulation... Damn!

P. Matthews

January 16, 2016

Just like the plate I used to know...

When I went to recording school there was an EMT 140 in the main studio. I don't miss the Sony MXP3000 mixing console, or any of the outboard gear but I have always missed that awesome plate! Until now that is...

H. Delen

January 15, 2016

Best Plate

Like all UAD plugins. Best Plate Reverb ;)

G. Vogelsang

January 14, 2016

Best Reverb plugin ANYWHERE

Beautiful reverb, so versatile, so full, so f'ing real sounding. I had read other reviews about how fantastic it was but I have to admit it surpassed all my expectations. Through it directly on a track, a bus, aux - it's perfect. I love it, All over every mix I do...

g. de oliveira

January 14, 2016

more bang for the buck

if you can only afford one...get this one!

M. Heim

January 14, 2016

Best Plate

It sounds amazing, real good plate reverb.
Now I get all these plate sounds I am ever looking for.
This EMT 140 with it three various sounding plates can fit all my needs for a plate.
I am using it in every session now.

E. Toews

January 13, 2016

Sounds Good, Easy to Use

Never heard the original but this reverb sounds good and makes things sit in the mix without tweaking it to long.

181-200 of 680 Results