EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

61-80 of 274 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Simon

January 12, 2018

It is just in the mix!

Rare good plugin in the reverb realm.
I have used it on vocals, and I love the results.
It helps the vocals sit in the mix, and it gives space, and it behaves how it should.
The Ocean way preset is a good starting point by the way.
So I recommend this plugin too!

p. Wilson

January 10, 2018

Works great in the mix

Easy to use, nice sounding reverb

I. AbdurRaheem

December 25, 2017

LUSH!!!!

I am VERY particular when it comes to reverb. I usually find myself having to layer reverbs to get the sound I'm looking for. HOWEVER, this reverb is SO GREAT that I rarely layer it with other reverbs. If I do layer need another reverb, I almost always go to the Lexicon 224, the UAD version of course. These 2 reverbs are my go to 97% of the time I pull up a reverb. I usually use this reverb on vocals, acoustic instruments, synths...EVERYTHING actually. The chorus is also a great feature that I use to add "something extra" to a sound. I rarely use the echo and space features, however they are useful, when I do use them. This reverb is true greatness, and when paired with the Lexicon 224...EPIC!!!!

Awesome,
Raheem

J. Vlahakis

November 16, 2017

Simply Brilliant Reproduction

Back in 2001, I was brought in from New York to engineer a record at studio time had forgotten in the heart of Cleveland. The studio was built in the mid 70's and it's last gear update was probably in the early 80's. Among the vast array of vintage gear in the facility, there sat a device that resembled a space heater with gear shifts on it. I was not familiar with it until the producer I was working with patched it in. It was almost immediate the way that my ears took to the sound of this unit. The reverb was able to sit so musically in the mix; the shimmer complimentary to all the surrounding instruments in the mix and it just seemed to reach corner to corner in the spectrum. The sound stayed with me for many years and while I tried to justify purchasing one, the availability and price tag made it not possible.... until now. While on the phone with a Universal Audio rep, I was informed of its upcoming release and I bought it that day. I found the old recording from 2001 and went back and forth, comparing the two. It was happening all over again... love at first listen! GREAT JOB UA!

Authorize the demo, blend it in with piano, acoustic guitar, vocal or my favorite application, a snare drum.

Finally... buy it!

Hope this helps anyone interested in this software.
Johnny Nice
NY, NY

R. Invernizzi

October 14, 2017

THE reverb!

This plugin is THE reverb. Amazing sound. very natural and powerful.
Also with chorus, echo and everything you need for ambient sound.
I use this with everything: guitar, bass, voice, drums... Everything in my mix. AMAZING!!!

UAD User

September 27, 2017

Pure and 100%

Absolutely awesome. Great emulation.... love it on snares and guitars.

UAD User

September 16, 2017

User friendly

I own most all of the UA verbs. This is my go to verb now. UA you did it again. T Stephens owner of The Family Room Studio

R. Cox

September 8, 2017

the best

simply put, this is the finest reverb ever made in my opinion! Of course I never owned the original unit but if you can not use this plugin and get amazing tones, you are doing something wrong! Simple and elegant. what more do you need!

B. Kearney

September 7, 2017

250

All the glitter and depth of the hardware. Well Done!

C. LAURENT

September 3, 2017

Very great !!!

This reverb is very very great !!! My next purchase on the site UAD !!! Thank you very much for this work !

J. Alanis

August 28, 2017

an amazing reverb classic

I cannot find a bad setting on this reverb... Everything is usable depending on what you are working on but you will find at least 2 or 3 settings for what you are working on. I like how it fits with the music you're creating. It's never overwhelming what you are doing... Love it!

UAD User

July 28, 2017

emt 250

awesome ...

A. Bouchard

July 13, 2017

Great for that nostalgic sound

I got this because it was a great part of the last records I made with Blue Oyster Cult but compared to some of the other reverbs I have like Real-verb, it's a little plain. Still I use it when I want THAT sound.

S. Gough

June 10, 2017

Creative Reverb

Not your run of the mill reverb. Good for the weird effects. It can do natural well but shines when you push it to its limits with the modulation effects and such.

H. Gray

June 10, 2017

All I can say is WOW!

I always wondered how they got that sound in the late 70's & 80's that I loved so much. This is such an incredible reverb. The sound quality is effortless and limitless. From soaring guitar solos to deep ballad vocals, this is an effect that has to be experienced to be fully appreciated. Don't know how I lived without this plug in for so many years. 6 Stars UAD

UAD User

May 26, 2017

why I choose this reverb..

I have no idea how... But unlike other modern reverb, this one is just wrapped around the vocal in such a way..it feels like warm butter On a hot, fresh baguette..

This is the only way I can describe it :)

A. Chapin

May 15, 2017

Lush reverbs

A very simple layout with numerous options and great sounding results. This is one of my favorite reverbs to use because of how easy it is to dial in the necesarry amount.

P. Galanakis

May 1, 2017

secret weapon for doubling and spread.

My favourite reverb plugin ever. Super versatile as multi efx.

J. Katz

April 7, 2017

The One to Get

This is an amazing plugin and unlike any other emulation. This is the one to get!

a. estlein

April 5, 2017

Amazing

You dont have to di nothing to it.great default

61-80 of 274 Results