EP-34 Tape Echo

EP-34 Tape Echo

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EP-34 Tape Echo

Overall Rating

181-200 of 307 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ballenger

April 7, 2015

Saves on hardware

I'd been searching eBay for an affordable echoplex in good condition for a while. I don't own a hardware echoplex, but with this emulation I don't feel like I have to. This is a must have for guitars, but it works great on vocals and other sources as well routed to an aux. I like how UA captured the self-oscillation when the settings are abused. This feels very authentic to a sound that I am very familiar with.

V. Kozhin

April 6, 2015

Ep-34

It's a great plugin, like a real hardware. I compared with some plugins and analog gear and this plugin was best.

UAD User

April 6, 2015

Very nice tape delay

This thing is very tweakable and great for guitar and vocals. I've done some dub-style snare hits with it and that also sounds amazing. Re-amping with this thing is also great.

F. Cabral

March 29, 2015

A class all by itself...

It is in a class all by itself...
Amazing the amount of diverse character and different echo effects the EP-34 Tape Echo plugin
has on instruments, vocals and any other recordings.
You can spend hours fine tuning all the different knobs until you get the right sound !
"Its that deep" in different sounds that you can get from this weird but amazing piece of equipment, whether its
the real hardware(which I don't own but hear from others who do, that is sounds the same) or the UAD plug emulation.

C. Lewis

March 25, 2015

Perfect for Dub Mixing

I have two Space Echo guitar fx pedals that I used for dub mixing. When I invested in the UAD products I knew I had to try the EP-34. What a great plugin for getting an authentic dub delay. It's got a lot of character and is just plain fun to control.

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

Great effect

I use the original one and the plug... When i listen both (the plug and the hardware) i have to say that is difficult to see difference!
Great plug

A. Davies

March 18, 2015

Not bad

This is very much a one trick pony, but it does that trick very well. I don't have all the functionality as something like Timeless, but sometimes creating a dozen modules to get a good tape delay is a bit unrealistic when clients are bearing down on you.

AD

T. Misic

March 9, 2015

The Echo Plugin

The best echo plugin that I ever heard.

M. Reategui

January 15, 2015

Great emulation

This plug in gave new air to my older recordings, true and accurate, will recommend it!

J. Sylv

January 14, 2015

Stable echo

The EP-34 is a good replica of a tape-based echo. I have never used the original to this IRL. But I grow up with Roland Space echoes and I think those have to be an important part of any home studio. I think this one is a good complement to UA's replica of Rolands space echo. They differ alot in character and that is a nice thing.

A. Uratnik

January 14, 2015

EP-34

I couldn't believe the other day that I listened to the mix and something just wasn't right
with the lead guitar. EP 34 saved me big time, I could boost the lead just right and and a subtle delay time made a lead flow just right. It's not just delay it actually enhance and glue the sonically.

A. Norris

January 14, 2015

Self Oscillation

I simply can't explain with words how realistic this model is.
It behaves exactly like a tape-based delay, which impressively includes the self-oscillation phenomena. The device will begin to "feed-back" on it's own looped signal, which can indeed get pretty insane and will eventually wig-out, but it is also possible to control this process and create immensely beautiful beds of delay, generated from the source sound itself. Whether it's dub or just subtle modulation this plug is permanently present in all of my mix templates. I love it.

T. Warren

January 13, 2015

Classic plugin you have to have in your arsenal

Title says it all. I use the Echoplex all the time. Killer on vox. (Not as good as the UA's "Cooper Time Cube" but still kick ass). I like to buss the Echoplex to the vox and it acts almost like a pad. It creates amazing ambience. So many cool and creative things you can do with the Echoplex. As I always say, you can't go wrong with Any UA plugs. UA plugins are the first plugins that made me feel justified in spending 200+ on non tangible gear. UAD's are truly a investment.

P. Sossa

January 13, 2015

Echo fantasy +++

Réglages un peu sensibles au premier abord et les boutons sont un poil petit mais on s'y fait très vite pour obtenir très rapidement un résultat de tape echo très convainquant...Avec de bons réglages, fonctionne sur toutes les sources audio...avec un peu de fantaisie par rapport aux delays habituels !

J. Aitkens

January 12, 2015

Ep-34 coolest echo ever

This delay takes me back to the days of old with the same magic quality you hear on so many albums we grew up loving. Going to be fun to play with the oscillating echos.

U. Hugosson

January 7, 2015

My number one Tape delay

Love this tape delay. Warm and classic sound. Makes guitar solos shine. UA did a great job.

P. Newmarch

January 4, 2015

Great sounding delay

Delays are tricky. To my ears, most just sound average. They impart nothing, no matter how much you tweak the settings or fiddle with eq or ducking effects.
The EP-34 sounds good. It's got plenty of functionality, but right from when you put it in a track, it sounds good. That's all I need, stuff that does what it should and sounds good doing it. Nice one, UA.

J. Hussmann

January 2, 2015

99% real 110% More reliable!!!!

This thing is dead up like my real one... but sits better in a mix because its a plug in, no mechanical noise, and it works every time!!! SO thats awesome... can be used to add depth and space to about anything, plus all the funky tricks!!! for sure my " Most Fun" Plug in!!!!!

C. Vonsneidern

December 31, 2014

As useful as the real thing

I demoed this EP-34 on a project, and immediately bought it. I've used the hardware version for years, both live and in the studio, and the EP-34 Tape Echo Plug-In sounds and responds like the modeled hardware, along with the quirks and artifacts. Having the ability to overload the input via the recording level gives me the ability to be expressive with the plug in. And...no banging on it to get the tape moving!

I wish it had a stereo version since I often use two of these plug ins set slightly differently to get stereo effects.

D. Sanchez

December 31, 2014

Stacks!

Ive been stacking these now and the effect is pretty fantastic. I love using varying amounts of each of the stacks to give really subtle yet big space. Right on again, guys.

181-200 of 307 Results