EP-34 Tape Echo

EP-34 Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EP-34 Tape Echo

Overall Rating

181-200 of 287 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Degen

December 27, 2014

EP 34

Isn't it funny, I wondered how the late Tommy Bolin got all those strange noises out of his guitar. Well I'm confident he had a echoplex on his side.
All those spaceships taking off are made just by tweaking the echoplex, Within a few minutes I created those sounds also with this really great EP34 plugin.
Even when not inputting a sound at all, but by just tweaking the knobs you get really great results.

T. Pyka

December 27, 2014

Best Echo In Musicville

I owned the Echoplex hardware unit back in the day and I remember replacing the tape loop often. The UA version sounds much better and is more versatile. I love it and use it on guitars, vocals and keyboards.

J. Roger

December 26, 2014

Great!

Great delay, easy to use, lots of vibe. It is a great compliment to the Space Echo.

H. Petersson

December 24, 2014

Good sounding but limited

I'm kinda mixed about this plugin. On the one side, it is the best sounding tape delay plugin I've heard, on the other side it is about as limited as the hardware.

I've found that by using Logics Delay Designer and the UAD Ampex plug I can get just as good of a tape delay with far greater control and flexibility. It's like having the best of both worlds. Lush panned delays with realistic tape degradation wow and flutter. The only downside would be the DSP usage, but the EP-34 isn't easy on the DSP either.

This does have the ability to self-oscillate just like the original. But that effect has been over used already so I don't feel like I'm missing out.

Would be great if UA took this knowledge and made a tape delay with modern features.

J. Pedrocca

December 17, 2014

Perfect!

it´s my first tape delay. It´s amazing! Sounds so different from others delays.

C. Hart

December 16, 2014

cool!!

Im new to this tape plug-in,, but I must say this is an awesome plug-in. I would recommend this to my friends

T. Child

December 16, 2014

Really lovely tape echo

I have been looking for a great tape echo plugin for some time now, and felt that I had found some ok ones, but I was looking for something that was truly great and I feel that I have found it in the EP-34.

Playing with this I find a lot of cool effects and inspiration on many different sources, but for my electronica it tends to be on mostly synth parts and can give some warmth to synth plugins.

I would recommend it over emulations of the Roland.

S. Roefs

December 16, 2014

Automate this!

Wow, great vibe! Cool for subtle delay effects, but even more awesome if you automate this! An instant portal into space.

M. Dzioba

December 14, 2014

creative germ

I have never touched the hardware version and can't say how the software is close to original sound. Frankly speaking I don’t care. What I actually prize is the creative potential it delivers to my live performance. I use ableton live + push + Apollo Twin Duo + hardware synths and I love the sound and mobility of that setup. EP-34 is really amazing and easy to use. Thanks UA!

A. Fuest

December 12, 2014

Chasing your tail

As with most of the UAD plugins you have pretty good idea what your getting into when you buy a plug in. Its going to sound dam close to the real deal for starters and you know that! what you don't always know is how usable they are really going to be.
Its warm, its fluid and idiot proof, the elusive tail that is so hard to realistically create when using other delays is immediately available with the EP34.
Yes it will do your great Floyd like Gilmore twangs but there is more here than just a guitar delay.
Put it this way. A sunset on a clear sky is a glorious thing. But add a couple of clouds to that and suddenly you are in the sunset not looking at it.

A. Fuest

December 12, 2014

Chasing your tail

As with most of the UAD plugins you have pretty good idea what your getting into when you buy a plug in. Its going to sound dam close to the real deal for starters and you know that! what you don't always know is how usable they are really going to be.
Its warm, its fluid and idiot proof, the elusive tail that is so hard to realistically create when using other delays is immediately available with the EP34.
Yes it will do your great Floyd like Gilmore twangs but there is more here than just a guitar delay.
Put it this way. A sunset on a clear sky is a glorious thing. But add a couple of clouds to that and suddenly you are in the sunset not looking at it.

A. Fuest

December 12, 2014

Chasing your tail

As with most of the UAD plugins you have pretty good idea what your getting into when you buy a plug in. Its going to sound dam close to the real deal for starters and you know that! what you don't always know is how usable they are really going to be.
Its warm, its fluid and idiot proof, the elusive tail that is so hard to realistically create when using other delays is immediately available with the EP34.
Yes it will do your great Floyd like Gilmore twangs but there is more here than just a guitar delay.
Put it this way. A sunset on a clear sky is a glorious thing. But add a couple of clouds to that and suddenly you are in the sunset not looking at it.

J. Baldwin

December 11, 2014

Works as anticipated

This is easy to use like the old boxes. Intuitive controls allow you to dial in nice warm delay.

D. Kane

December 11, 2014

Perfectly imperfect!

Sounds so good, I ditched my real one! I don't miss the fan noise, that's for sure ;) MIDI mapping to my controller (via novation's automap) is a breeze and having the tempo sync is a nice added bonus, but the most awesome thing about it is it's unpredictability - just like the old units. So much character!

P. Belliveau

December 11, 2014

EP-34 Tape echo

Really cool unit , very old school delay ... Super analog sound ..!!!

J. Hollander

November 30, 2014

so DSP hungry!

I love the sound.. presets are inspiring enough, and easy to tweak. Sync is AWESOME.. only complaint is that it cripples my Duo DSP. This guy is power hungry, but sounds incredible.

L. Horsboell

October 20, 2014

My precious

The good old dayes,
sound is the same, but with no mechanical problems.
An echo unit that provides a unique analog feel.

D. Calcagne

August 18, 2014

Smooth & Warm

I've been using the Space Echo for a few years, (I have a real one as well), and it's great… but I often find it to be slightly crispy, or over present.

What I love about the EP-34 is how it smooths out the top end of my vocals. I put it on a bus with a 200ms delay, and parallel process my vox. It gives just the right schmear and smoothness to the top end, without sounding processed or effected.

Love it and use it on most sessions. Great purchase.

Y. Picard

July 25, 2014

Amazing !!!!

great job on this one. sounds great and works very well.

F. Hansen

July 16, 2014

Stellar sound

Excellent though heavy on the DSP. Great gritty sound when self oscillating and adds impressive width and depth:)

181-200 of 287 Results