EP-34 Tape Echo

EP-34 Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EP-34 Tape Echo

Overall Rating

181-200 of 342 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Nouailhaguet

August 20, 2015

So sweet

Very sweet magnetic delay !

G. Hadfield

July 29, 2015

Best effect in UAD arsenal

This is by far my favourite special effect in the UAD lineup. It gives such an inviting sound and inspires improvisation and post-tweaking. You really have to struggle to make anything sound bad through it.

It doesn't have the flexibility of EchoBoy, as I read in another review. But what it does have is colour and character in shovel-loads.

I love it!

B. Davis

June 13, 2015

Its okay, I was expecting a lot more.

I was really expecting a lot from this plugin as a tape delay. Maybe I have the wrong idea as to what a tape delay really should do but it is a delay however. I tried it on vocals and played with the settings bias etc, at the end of the day its just an OKAY plugin nothing more.
I can see why some people rate it high tho, don't get me wrong, it would make good for transparent delays on vocals of varying genres etc. and also make for a good delay for instruments. :/ my thoughts still remain that its just okay.

I wanted to buy it so I demoed it, there's really not much more to say. Sat and pictured if I would even used this plugin and the answer really is no. I'd more use a stock daw plugin or etc.

But, why doesn't UAD have a stock Delay?

A. Link

June 8, 2015

Wish there were stereo options, feedback is beautiful though

I completely agree with the person above who desires a full stereo version. The feedback distortion on this plugin is unbeatable though...
For most sessions I would rather use echoboy because it is so much more flexible.

J. Henderson

June 2, 2015

Soundtoys EchoBoy pisses all over this

That is all.





















































M. Herrmannstorfer

May 7, 2015

Easy to setup

Not as versatile as the Roland Space Echo, but easier to quickly dial in the right amount of delay...

B. Elijah Smith

April 23, 2015

Very cool on guitars & vocals!

Sounds very analog & adds a cool sonic texture I haven't found with other delay plugins. It's good to have on hand when you want to add some unique character to an instrument or vocal track.

B. Elijah Smith

April 23, 2015

Great for Drums!

Works magic on drum bus. Tightens up the low end while making the drums sound wider. I wouldn't use it on every song but can really clean up drums that need some help.

S. McNulty

April 13, 2015

Indespensable

This thing is so great for character echo.
I love it.
I've used an original many times, and I would want to go back to all the fussing about with it, now that I have this.

M. Ballenger

April 7, 2015

Saves on hardware

I'd been searching eBay for an affordable echoplex in good condition for a while. I don't own a hardware echoplex, but with this emulation I don't feel like I have to. This is a must have for guitars, but it works great on vocals and other sources as well routed to an aux. I like how UA captured the self-oscillation when the settings are abused. This feels very authentic to a sound that I am very familiar with.

V. Kozhin

April 6, 2015

Ep-34

It's a great plugin, like a real hardware. I compared with some plugins and analog gear and this plugin was best.

UAD User

April 6, 2015

Very nice tape delay

This thing is very tweakable and great for guitar and vocals. I've done some dub-style snare hits with it and that also sounds amazing. Re-amping with this thing is also great.

F. Cabral

March 29, 2015

A class all by itself...

It is in a class all by itself...
Amazing the amount of diverse character and different echo effects the EP-34 Tape Echo plugin
has on instruments, vocals and any other recordings.
You can spend hours fine tuning all the different knobs until you get the right sound !
"Its that deep" in different sounds that you can get from this weird but amazing piece of equipment, whether its
the real hardware(which I don't own but hear from others who do, that is sounds the same) or the UAD plug emulation.

C. Lewis

March 25, 2015

Perfect for Dub Mixing

I have two Space Echo guitar fx pedals that I used for dub mixing. When I invested in the UAD products I knew I had to try the EP-34. What a great plugin for getting an authentic dub delay. It's got a lot of character and is just plain fun to control.

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

Great effect

I use the original one and the plug... When i listen both (the plug and the hardware) i have to say that is difficult to see difference!
Great plug

A. Davies

March 18, 2015

Not bad

This is very much a one trick pony, but it does that trick very well. I don't have all the functionality as something like Timeless, but sometimes creating a dozen modules to get a good tape delay is a bit unrealistic when clients are bearing down on you.

AD

T. Misic

March 9, 2015

The Echo Plugin

The best echo plugin that I ever heard.

M. Reategui

January 15, 2015

Great emulation

This plug in gave new air to my older recordings, true and accurate, will recommend it!

J. Sylv

January 14, 2015

Stable echo

The EP-34 is a good replica of a tape-based echo. I have never used the original to this IRL. But I grow up with Roland Space echoes and I think those have to be an important part of any home studio. I think this one is a good complement to UA's replica of Rolands space echo. They differ alot in character and that is a nice thing.

A. Uratnik

January 14, 2015

EP-34

I couldn't believe the other day that I listened to the mix and something just wasn't right
with the lead guitar. EP 34 saved me big time, I could boost the lead just right and and a subtle delay time made a lead flow just right. It's not just delay it actually enhance and glue the sonically.

181-200 of 342 Results