Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Overall Rating

141-160 of 164 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ballenger

August 3, 2015

Very convincing

This is a spectacular bundle. The BE-100 nails the brown sound, but it can also dial in some great crunch and classic tones. The Dirty Shirley is my preferred option of the two for clean to crunch. It's very warm and full. Really impressed with the BX guitar amp sims. I also own the Chandler. I hope to demo the ENGL retro soon.

a. kamal

August 2, 2015

very very usable..

I am a guitar player and my studio is all set up and wired with vintage amps,miss etc.... For recording I use a multi amp set up with a 57 Tweed Vibro Champ , a 65 BF Super Reverb AND my trusted 1975 100 w Marshall,Boogie King Snake, Dumble ODS or Diezel VH4. I pretty much emulated the EL 34/KT 77 Sounds with the Friedman. In an a/b comparison i preferred the plug to the genuine head which I had mic´d with a Sennheiser MD 421 N and a 4 x 12" Vintage Marshall Cab using Celestial G 25 H. The mic´d sound was pretty good but the plug in sound seemed to "breathe" more,i.e. better transients,silkier high end...Pretty amazing This plug in...

Z. Ivancic

July 29, 2015

Not so great

Any hardware unit is better than this. Buy rather LINE6 POD, Digitech..., Korg ...
I wish I did not buy it. I ran it through Apollo 8p and Apollo 16 and got disappointing
results. Does not even compare to POD HD, not to mention Kemper.

UAD User

July 25, 2015

PRICELESS

A few weeks ago now, I purchased an Apollo Twin Solo. My 1st UA product. Based on that purchase, I was able to get a 14 day demo on other various UAD-2 plug ins. What I REALLY love is that I can do this in MY home, at MY pace and not in some store with some guy wanking on Smoke On The Water. I am SoOo impressed with this plug in, I bought it. HAD to have it. Sounds STELLAR just noodling around thru monitors and/or of course sounds great recording. I have played both "real" versions of the BE and the DS and volume aside, this is a dead on recreation of the sound you would find. You can check it out on YouTube under markthomasmusic. Apollo Twin, Thunderbolt, zero latency that I can detect. FEELS like I'm plugged into the real deal!

T. Stephens

July 13, 2015

Brainworx got it bang on with the Friedman Amp collection!

I have been using Friedman amplification for the past few years. They are superb in the studio as well as live. I currently own a BE100 and have been using it in the studio and isolated environments constantly over the course of 2 and a bit years, even when it was hard to get your hands on a modded Dave Friedman amp i had to mustle one up from somewhere as they really are so musical and powerful in the studio!

So at the beginning of the year a friend posted a video demo of this Universal Audio / Brainworx plugin of the Friedman BE100 and i was instantly interested in trying it out. All I can say is that they really must have worked hard on the design and development of the plugin with Dave as it is extremely good and spot on! Recommended!

A. Marshall

July 1, 2015

Killer Amp Sims

WOW! The best Ive used, lots of killer tones here, I particularly love the BE-100, yes a high gain monster but it also a killer clean channel as well. The input gain and the noise gate are handy, so much in here it will keep me busy for ages.

Also worth mentioning, you can have 4 settings per preset, so you can have slight variations or completely different tones within the one preset.

I upgraded to an Apollo quad from an Eleven rack and they are worlds apart, the Apollo and UA plug ins are the ultimate set up for guitarists! My plug in chain is legendary!

Rock on!

M. Yamaoka

June 20, 2015

Great sound

It is the best rock amp modeling.

D. Lavyne

June 12, 2015

Simply The Best

Utterly amazing! Both the BE-100 and the DS-40 have something incredible to offer, but will require you to really open your mind and spend some time to find the right cab model and learn how the gain structure and tone controls of these amps affect your sound. It took me weeks (literally) to get this right but now that I have them dialed in they are simply the best Amp plugins I have ever heard. When you power them up, immediately mute the stock preset and start from scratch on creating your own sounds. While these amp have the most to offer I also feel they have some of the worst presets I've ever heard...so grab your favorite guitar, set everything to the middle and start auditioning cabs. Spend some time and you'll see (and hear)!

S. Maxwell

May 3, 2015

Best of the amp sims

I gave this a test run along with the other UAD amp sims, of all of them this seems the most versatile.

The DS-40 is particularly good for clean and crunch, the BE-100 a complete gain monster...

It's also good to see that you can turn of the speaker simulation ,I tried this running in to the speaker sims on Ocean Way , sounded great .. Damn that's two I will have to purchase now !

E. Martínez Pérez de Lucía

May 2, 2015

Buen simulador!!

Lo acabo de comprar y estoy bastante contento con el sonido de los dos amplificadores. es verdad que los presets que te vienen no me gustan pero cuando lo toqueteas un rato consigues muy buenos sonidos y la respuesta de los amplificadores es genial.

S. McClure

April 18, 2015

Friedman BE100 Plug

Absolutely amazing!! First Guitar plug in I've used or heard that really sounds like a real amp cranked up. Definitely get the "brown sound" with it. Makes me want to sit and play guitar. I thought that Amp Rig was pretty good until I heard this. It's incredibly dynamic and touch responsive. Just love this plug to death!!

S. McLendon

April 10, 2015

Love these amp sounds!

I own numerous guitar plugins and rigs being that I'm a guitarist!
This AMP is a 5 STAR all the way! My new go to!
With tweaking, you can get what you are looking for IMHO!

K. Dietz

April 6, 2015

Excellent tone!

I have heard and recorded the actual Friedman BE-100, incredible amp. This plugin captures the vibe incredibly well! Lots of subtleties. Best amp sim I've ever heard, no doubt. I'm having a blast playing through it! I love the multitude of different cabinet & microphone combinations as well. I can't wait to have my friend over to play through it and get his impression (a phenomenal player and Friedman endorsed artist).

M. Smith

April 3, 2015

Me Likey!

I like these a lot, the best hot rodded Marshall type sound I've gotten out of a plugin. Would LOVE to hear an amp sim dedicated to clean Fender sounds (not just the BF Deluxe or BF Twin).

J. Miller

March 31, 2015

Doug Doppler

I am literally going to take this plug-in out of the custom 3 bundle I just bought because the Doug Doppler demos are so incredibly bad that it made me not want it anymore.

S. McNulty

March 30, 2015

Friedman Amps

I have the Softube amps and both ENGL amps. I usually use the Fender in Amp Room for dirt and the ENGL 646 for clean tones. These Friedmans are great. I am able to get really nice clean and dirt tones from them. It took me a while to get the hang of them, but now that I understand how to gain stage to get what I want; they are really great.

M. Julien

March 28, 2015

Game changer

I hated guitar simulation plugins before trying this collection. Simply beautiful. Very nice dynamic and beautiful saturation and sustain.
Must have.

h. austwick

March 23, 2015

Exceptional!

The Friedman collection is pricey, but the quality is undeniable, I think the BE-100 may well be the best amp sim I've encountered, and I have most.It's so organic and responsive, it just feels and sounds real.I've just sold a JMP50 I occasionally mic'd up to record, the BE-100 means I won't be missing it so much, the DS-40 is no slouch either and thanks to the 60% promo I didn't pay full price.
Great work Brainworx, but I have to say this blows bx_rockrack away completely and if that were were ever to reach these sort of standards I'd be inclined to use it more.

UAD User

March 20, 2015

noisy and barely useful

The online/YouTube demo had me convinced that I'd be buying these plugins but I found them to be nearly useless and when I did find one great tone, the noise was so bad I had to just give up on them. Through my vintage Tannoy monitors or all my headphones the problem was the same. Boomy bottom, boxy miss, and harsh top means a lot more EQing than I expected I would have to use. The IR chains are mostly useless as well. The ENGL Retro plug kills this thing by comparison.

P. Klassen

March 17, 2015

Amazing!

At first I thought it sounded a little boxy, but with a little eq it sounded like perfection! I've never used the actual real versions of these sims but I dig them for tracking and reamping. Well done Brainworks.

141-160 of 164 Results