Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Unison Enabled


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 96 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Klassen

March 17, 2015


At first I thought it sounded a little boxy, but with a little eq it sounded like perfection! I've never used the actual real versions of these sims but I dig them for tracking and reamping. Well done Brainworks.

E. Halterman

March 15, 2015

Very good plugin for guitar amp modeling

Going forward the technology is getting close and closer to the real thing... at this point we are getting closer and with this Friedman plugin, we are indeed very close. Response time is great on the fly or afterward slapping it on a clean guitar and making it clean and open or gritty and dirty. MY favorite guitar amp sim plugin to date. Keep up the good work guys!

S. Johannsen

March 13, 2015

Great guitar recording chain!

My Tele plugged into the Apollo, UA610B Unison preamp and Friedman BE100 in the insert. I have the brilliant guitar tone with zero latency I always dreamt about! Thank you UA!

B. Kahanek

March 6, 2015

Not much more to want for..

Along with the Chandler GAV19T and these Friedman plugs I've got all my DI guitar bases covered. I use these to track then reamp with live amplifiers to blend for final mix. The touch sensitivity is the best I've tried as it enables you to get the performance right. Bravo UA!

h. austwick

March 23, 2015


The Friedman collection is pricey, but the quality is undeniable, I think the BE-100 may well be the best amp sim I've encountered, and I have most.It's so organic and responsive, it just feels and sounds real.I've just sold a JMP50 I occasionally mic'd up to record, the BE-100 means I won't be missing it so much, the DS-40 is no slouch either and thanks to the 60% promo I didn't pay full price.
Great work Brainworx, but I have to say this blows bx_rockrack away completely and if that were were ever to reach these sort of standards I'd be inclined to use it more.

H. Hansson

March 14, 2015

Boomy and boxy...

The charachter from these are nice, but they are way too bassy, boomy and dull sounding. I haven't tried the real thing myself, but heard a lot of demos and I've never thought of them as sounding like this. Sorry, but not useful in my productions. Still, the Engl Retro sounds the best to my ears out of the amp sims UA has released.

L. Grover

December 30, 2015

The Final Straw

I'm done with amp sims! I have several - they just don't have quality sound. Where's the ambiance of the tube amp? They sound like cheap solid state tone generators. In the end - If you want the sound of a Friedman amp, - Get A Friedman Amp!

U. Gerstenmeyer

December 28, 2015

Great Plug In

I like this Friedman Amplifiers Plug In, but I'm not a pure Marshall Freak! I also have no idea, if the Plug In really sounds like a Freidmann Amp. I guess, I just turned around so long, until I liked the sound and I have to say, the Plug-In sounds awesome . I've never heard a better Marshall sound simulation.

M. Skinsacos

December 16, 2015

Friedman Amp

I must be doing something wrong because this plug sounds horrible. I cannot for the life of me get a good sound out of it. I've heard demos that sound great but I am not even close to a good sound. Very disappointed. However, I am loving the Marshall Silver Jubilee!

T. Fokas

November 26, 2015

sounds like a hotrod Marshall

Plugin sound good but the cab sims / IRs for ALL of these UAamp sims just don't FEEL like a real amp... I would NEVER buy one of these amps as you can get a Mark V AND and Duel Rec for the same price and they both sound better.

I purchased this Apollo interface to have no noticeable latency but but ALL of these sims seem to use the same cab sims/noise gate and delay.

Perhaps UA should have companies like Positive Grid make their amp sim plugs?

Z. Ivancic

July 29, 2015

Not so great

Any hardware unit is better than this. Buy rather LINE6 POD, Digitech..., Korg ...
I wish I did not buy it. I ran it through Apollo 8p and Apollo 16 and got disappointing
results. Does not even compare to POD HD, not to mention Kemper.

UAD User

March 20, 2015

noisy and barely useful

The online/YouTube demo had me convinced that I'd be buying these plugins but I found them to be nearly useless and when I did find one great tone, the noise was so bad I had to just give up on them. Through my vintage Tannoy monitors or all my headphones the problem was the same. Boomy bottom, boxy miss, and harsh top means a lot more EQing than I expected I would have to use. The IR chains are mostly useless as well. The ENGL Retro plug kills this thing by comparison.

J. Miller

March 31, 2015

Doug Doppler

I am literally going to take this plug-in out of the custom 3 bundle I just bought because the Doug Doppler demos are so incredibly bad that it made me not want it anymore.


March 21, 2018


This cillection is wonderful! It covers whole palette of pop music!

j. van den berghe

February 6, 2018


Well I have to admit I’ve been using the BE 100 way more than the DS. That said the BE is amazing! Really rich heavy tones that are still very responsive to pick attack or adjusting the volume on the guitar. Certainly the best amp sim I have played yet! Scratch that, the last amp sim I will play, it’s that cool!

A. Benz

January 21, 2018

Reamping Sweetness for Guitar and even Bass

Sophisticated setting possibilities; improve low quality guitar recordings or let the good ones shine! I don´t care if it sounds like the original. Better is what You make of it!

M. Vojvodic

January 12, 2018


It would be really understatement if I said that I am very happy with it.
Actually, I have tried it and bought it within an hour. Actually I am overwhelmed with it. I am so satisfied with this plugin that I ordered Apollo interface so I can get max from it. Thx guys great job!

M. Vojvodic

January 12, 2018


It would be really understatement if I said that I am very happy with it.
Actually, I have tried it and bought it within an hour. Actually I am overwhelmed with it. I am so satisfied with this plugin that I ordered Apollo interface so I can get max from it. Thx guys great job!

J. Quinlan

November 19, 2017

Fantastic Modeling

It takes me so much more time and energy to get tones like the ones coming out of this modeling, in the real world. Fantastic!

L. Brusved

October 26, 2017

Good stuff

Love it directly. Easy to use. Great sound and fit all my guitars.
try it out guys.

21-40 of 96 Results